Skip to main content
Weddings

Liquid Catering Reviews

Liquid Catering View more information

78 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 78
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • Amber
    Amber H. Married on 03/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful & Easy Vendor

    The process of wedding planning is very stressful. Reading reviews and trying to get in touch with businesses was very hard. I stumbled across Liquid Catering and I automatically shot them an email. Pamela reached out to me within the next day and I was sold. We had a phone conference to set up all of the details. Flash forward to the wedding, the staff that worked our wedding was AMAZING. We had the privilege of being served by Melissa and Malea. Both women were super sweet and had drinks waiting for us right after pictures. They came to my husband and I to make sure we always had a drink. Me nor him had to go to the bar and ask for a drink because the ladies were on it! This to me was not only professional but personal. Before we left, I went to tell them thank you and they were actually on their way to find me! We received a complementary bottle of champagne signed by the staff and it was the perfect touch. I cannot recommend Liquid Catering enough!!! They are perfect and so easy to work with!
  • T
    Tony E. Married on 11/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Liquid Catering Did An Awesome Job! Thanks!

    We hired Liquid Catering for our daughter's wedding reception, and we could not be happier. Working with the LQ team before the wedding was an easy and pleasant experience, and they were helpful and responsive to all of our questions and concerns. They stayed in contact with us in the months leading to the wedding, and we always felt comfortable that they were on top of things. At the reception itself, the bartending staff was outstanding: professional, attentive, and courteous. As just one example, I left my almost empty wine glass at my table to dance. When I returned, and without my asking, a fresh glass of wine was waiting for me courtesy of one of the bartenders. That might be seem like no big deal, but it was really a great service that I appreciated. We have received several compliments about the excellent bartending service. Without hesitation, I wholeheartedly recommend Liquid Catering to anyone hosting an event in the Greenville area.
  • Paige
    Paige A. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent all the way around

    1000% excellent in every sense of the word. Our bar tenders were kind, courteous, attentive to guests and just down tight fun! They had a good time and certainly assisted our guests with enjoying themselves. They were very attentive to myself and my husband putting us first and foremost. Highly recommend
  • K
    Kristen K. Married on 03/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    March 2021 Wedding

    Liquid Catering was very responsive in the decision making, planning, and week of periods leading up to our wedding. They were very kind and flexible within the COVID environment. We liked that Bravo1 Security, their sister company, was connected - it made coordinating alcohol and required alcohol security seamless.
  • Sempre
    Sempre W. Married on 03/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome experience!

    Liquid Catering is always so much fun to work with and we know that we can count on them. Their service is always timely and efficient and we can't wait to work with them again!
  • K
    Katye G. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept the party going!

    An open bar was very important to my groom and I and Liquid Catering surpassed our expectations! Delicious well-made drinks, great quality products, and awesome staff!
  • S
    Shelby C. Married on 09/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fan-freaking-tastic

    As a bride, finding the perfect vendors can be hard. You never know who the right fit is and sometimes you have to take a leap. Well I’m so dang glad I took a leap of faith with Liquid Catering. Our original caterer backed out last minute and I had very little time to find someone else. By the grace of God, Liquid Catering was available for my big day and boy did they deliver. Their AMAZING bartenders made me feel so special all night long and they were instant friends with all of my guests. It poured rain while they were unloading and these two women never lost a smile on their face. I would not have been a happy camper unloading all of the supplies in torrential downpours like they were. I cannot say enough good things about Leslie and Gina. Pamela was also a dream to work with, she was there each step of the way when either I, my husband *I love saying that* or my dad had questions. She was able to give us the perfect personalized quote that best suited my wedding. If I ever have another need for an alcohol caterer they will be the first people I turn to. I HIGHLY suggest this company to anyone needing a loving, caring, talented and committed bartending company. You won’t be disappointed.
  • Meg
    Meg Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Bar Service!!

    Amazing and professional service! So glad we had them for our wedding!!
  • Russell
    Russell H. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Fun!

    Liquid Catering was recommended to us by one of our other vendors and I'm very happy that we went with them. The process for selecting drink packages and making customizations was easy, and the staff was extremely responsive by email when we had questions. On the day of the wedding, the bartenders were super nice and kept everyone's drinks filled throughout the night. Our custom cocktail, Samwell Smash, was an absolute hit. I must have had about 5 of them myself. :)

    Thank you Liquid Catering for helping to make our wedding day and reception a complete success!
  • Christie
    Christie Married on 04/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    BEST bartending company!

    The Liquid Catering team was extremely professional and great to work with throughout our entire wedding planning process. They offer several different menus with the best variety of beverages. You can even customize their services. They work with you to deliver your perfect vision for your day. The bartenders at our wedding were so kind, friendly, and professional and went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. My fiance and I love bourbon, but decided to not offer a full liquor bar at the wedding, so we chose to add our favorite drink - a Kentucky mule as a custom cocktail to our beer and wine menu and our guests raved about it! We heard so many positive comments from our guests and we couldn't have been happier than we were by choosing this incredible team for our special day.
  • K
    Katie Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience!

    Liquid Catering was great to work with from the start. They answered all our questions and kept us posted on any changes or suggestions. We went to one of their complementary wine tastings to select our wines, and they were able to provide some specific seasonal beers upon request. Their set up and service at the wedding were flawless too, and of course the drinks were delicious!
  • P
    Paige Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very easy to work with! Great job. The bar set up looked great! Professional and courteous staff!!
  • A
    Angela Married on 07/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My family and I were so impressed with Liquid Catering's service! Whenever we had a question, Jennifer and her team were quick to respond; we never had to wonder! Great value, great service. I highly recommend Liquid Catering! Thank you, Jennifer!!

    Liquid Catering's reply:

    Hi Paige,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We are thrilled you enjoyed our services and hope we can do it again soon!
  • A
    Allie Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Liquid Catering is simply the best. Professional, prompt and courteous staff - and to top it all off - the drinks are EXCELLENT. They made a great signature margarita that our guests LOVED! They took care of all the guests and somehow found time to give special care to my husband and I. I highly recommend them!

    Liquid Catering's reply:

    Thank you Allie! We love that you loved our margarita, we love providing great cocktails for our weddings. BTW- I really wish WeddingWire had emoticons ;) Thanks again for trusting us with your wedding!
  • User3056597 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tammy and her team at Liquid Catering not only made the trip down to Charleston from Greenville, they also had amazing service all night long and were incredibly prepared. Our guests raved about the cocktails, and the team didn't flinch when the venue failed to provide ice. They were incredibly prepared and our guests loved them. Thank you Tammy Johnson Boyanoski for the amazing experience!

    Liquid Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We take great pride in making the most of any situation, including providing ice. In fact we really should own stock in Coleman coolers we have so many of them!

    I'm glad you and your guests had a great time at your wedding. Thank you again for choosing Liquid Catering!
  • A
    Amy Married on 10/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Going with Liquid Catering was the easiest decision of my wedding planning. They are true professionals and I didn't have to worry for one second. Tammy and Tracy really know how to pick a solid team! Megan and Matt took care of us all night, even coming out during pictures to make sure my husband and I were hydrated ;)
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lindsey was incredibly easy and helpful to work with. The entire experience was amazing and super duper easy. She remembered every little thing that we told her and made notes in our paperwork.
    We even hired a couple extra servers to fill water glasses and clear plates, helping out our caterer.
    Very flexible, punctual, and professional. Highly recommend.
  • L
    Lenn Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lindsey was very professional to work with during the planning of my daughter's wedding. During the reception Bree and Alyssa were our servers and went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect.
  • S
    Sara Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Liquid Catering provided the alcohol for our wedding. We purchased the basic Hops and Grapes package which was house wine and beer. Lindsey was extremely flexible and helped me choose the best package and number of hours. She gave me multiple quotes while I was planning and was very accommodating. She was also extremely quick responding to emails and questions and always helpful. I really enjoyed working with this business, and the staff were great at the wedding!
  • B
    Brooke Married on 08/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    LOVE!!! My wedding was 8/5/16. The staff of Liquid Catering was so professional and the drinks were fantastic. Highly recommend!!
  • A
    April Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This vendor is really helpful in working to get the exact service you need for your event.
    Compared to similar vendors, this is a great value.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This company was top knotch! Lindsey was absolutely wonderful to work with and did such an awesome job listening to everything my mother and I requested. Among the package I chose, we made sure to tell Lindsey we had more beer drinkers than any other kind of alcohol to be sure we didn't run out. WE DIDNT RUN OUT, fabulous job! They also created an amazing set-up display of the bar as well as setting up a mimosa bar. Couldn't be happier, will definitely use them again if needed for any event!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone I had contact with from the planning process all the way to being served a drink at the bar was wonderful! I highly recommend Liquid Catering for any function and would certainly use them again!
  • User2586540 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Liquid Catering had options for all types of budgets and were very accommodating. Great professionalism and quick responses when I had questions. Truly enjoyed working with them and I know they helped to make my guests feel comfortable and made the whole process so easy! Would highly recommend them!
  • User2570060 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lindsey was very kind and helpful planning this portion of our event. The service was awesome and they were generous with the alcohol. Our guests were pleased and many commented that Liquid Catering was a nice touch. I would use them and again and would also recommend them to friends.