Linekin Bay Resort Reviews

11 | Boothbay Harbor, ME
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Linekin Bay Resort

Recommended by 99%

11

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

15 User photos

Linekin Bay Resort 1
Linekin Bay Resort 2
Linekin Bay Resort 3
Linekin Bay Resort 4
Linekin Bay Resort 5
Linekin Bay Resort 6
Linekin Bay Resort 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • Alice

    Alice G · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful wedding weekend!

    Linekin Bay Resort was the perfect place for my son and his bride to be married. The oceanfront grassy lawn was perfect for our group. As Mother-of-the-Groom, we hosted a Lobster Picnic dinner for all guests on Friday night. The huge and fresh lobsters, with traditional accompaniments were as much a hit as the wedding meal itself. Melissa, the wedding coordinator, was terrific/prompt with all communication, flexible with ideas, and attended to every detail on the nights of the events. She gave me confidence that our event would be as special as it was.

    Sent on 08/28/2019
    Linekin Bay Resort 8
  • P

    Patricia Polla · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great experience

    we enjoyed our stay the staff was nothing but helpful to us and our guests.

    Sent on 01/30/2019
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is magical

    We started our venue search knowing we wanted something that felt authentic and unique, was outside, and had onsite accommodations. Let me tell you - Linekin Bay Resort exceeded that and then some. There’s something magical about LBR and it was so fun to have the place to ourselves for the weekend!

    We worked closely with our coordinator, Krista, throughout the planning and were so thankful to have her running the show on the day-of. She put us at ease and effortlessly handled anything that came up.

    The value at LBR cannot be overstated. I’d heard a lot of horror stories from friends feeling nickel-and-dimed at their weddings (not at LBR, obviously), but we experienced the opposite. The staff is incredible and fun to work with, and anticipated needs for us and our guests.

    In the end, LBR had everything we wanted and more. Gorgeous setting, lovely venue, delicious food, warm & welcoming staff. Highly, highly recommend.

    Sent on 08/25/2019
    Linekin Bay Resort 9
    Linekin Bay Resort 10
    Linekin Bay Resort 11
    Linekin Bay Resort 12
  • D

    Dana · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you’re looking for quintessential Maine in all its picturesque wonder to share with family and friends, or as a tranquil escape with your significant other, look no further than Linekin Bay Resort.

    In our vast search for a wedding venue, we looked through dozens and dozens of locations throughout Vacationland, but only one truly captured the essence of what we were looking for.

    Starting with the amazing vision from the team of Scott, Garry, Cherie in what they’ve created with the vast renovations and updates to the resort while still keeping the historical charm of the property at the forefront, we were taking a leap of faith on what was planned, but were truly rewarded in a magnificent and delightful surprise. From the ability to have all our guests in one fantastic location to the amazing menu Executive Chef Brian and his team created, Linekin checked all the boxes – and more.

    Our wedding coordinator, Amanda, was a pure delight to work with in getting all the details down to a T, even amidst the day-of whirlwind that is a wedding. She was supremely helpful and accommodating to all our needs, questions, and requests throughout the entire process. The entire staff for the weekend was phenomenal.

    The only thing we, and all our our guests, wished for was that we could extend our stay even longer! From the whimsical setting on the waterfront with vibrant sunrises and sunsets, to sitting on your private deck staring at the Milky Way along with the all the activities throughout the resort, everyone couldn’t believe the variety of fun and R&R to be had there and in nearby Boothbay Harbor. All of us are already planning on return visits for years to come.

    We couldn’t have asked for a better experience for our wedding and beyond. It truly was remarkable. Thank you Linekin!

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • L

    lesley · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at Linekin in late June this year and, while I may be a bit biased, I think we had the best wedding ever. We had about 75 guests and our biggest priority was that we find a venue which would allow all of our guests to stay on-site together for the weekend without them having to spend crazy amounts of money. Linekin provided that for us, and more than 2 months later our friends are still telling us it's the best wedding they've ever been to.

    Linekin is absolutely beautiful. The old cabins and lodges gave the whole weekend a Dirty Dancing vibe. We had firepits, dancing, singing, boat rides, corn hole, and even a heated pool. Linekin's staff played a huge part in making the wedding so perfect for us: Garry Stewart (general manager), Maddie Rideout (event planner), and Will (the bartender for the weekend). Garry and Maddie were patient, responsive, and so helpful not just the weekend of the wedding but leading up to it. And Will single handedly kept a drink in everyone's hand (or maybe both hands) all weekend. And the chef, Ryan Haugh is the best! Our food was amazing.

    New owners took over Linekin shortly after we signed a contract to have our wedding there, but it was a smooth transition. The only challenge we ran into is that a week before the wedding we got a call from the new director of sales, who we hadn't interacted with much, to tell us that despite our contract and what we had been told, that we would not have exclusive use of the resort for the weekend as the newly opened restaurant there would still be open to the public. Not the end of the world but it was a big change for us so close to the big day and gave us a pretty stressful week leading up to the weekend. Ultimately Maddie and Garry helped us work out a compromise which worked for everyone and meant a lot to us. We left the weekend feeling like we had the best weekend of our lives That sounds so cheesy, but it's true. I cannot imagine getting married anywhere else!

    Sent on 09/07/2016
  • E

    elisabeth · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We visited a lot of different venues in Maine as we planned our wedding and were instantly struck by the beauty and uniqueness of Linekin Bay. We were searching for a venue that would allow guests to stay on site and one that would allow the use of fire pits and Linekin hit both and so so much more! Linekin is tucked away within Boothbay Harbor which makes it feel quite private and special. The venue is breathtaking with spectacular views of the water in both the dining and dancing lodges. It was so special for us to be able to invite all of our guests stay at the venue and made for a weekend long celebration! We worked mostly with Garry and Maddie who are both such wonderful people and provided personal customer service which made the planning so much more enjoyable. Even in the midst of transition of ownership of the resort, everything went smoothly, which we were so thankful for. We thought the food was amazing and so did all of our guests, saying it was the best wedding food they had ever had. We were impressed by all the staff from the bartender, Will, to the chef, to the attentive staff that kept the fire stoked all night. We really could not have asked for more. We look forward to returning to Linekin Bay for a night or even just a meal and would highly recommend considering it for your wedding venue.

    Sent on 09/02/2016
  • User3520185 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Linekin Bay Resort. The venue is right on the water and has gorgeous grounds, complete with a beautiful dock, swimming pool, tennis courts, and rustic and charming lodges for dining and dancing.

    The manager, Mark, is simply amazing. He is laid back yet completely on top of things. He is kind, conscientious, accommodating, flexible, and reliable. He put us at ease from the moment we met him and he made everything seamless and stress-free. His staff are diligent and were a pleasure to work with.

    We had the entire resort to ourselves for the whole wedding weekend which was unique and very special. The venue had enough rooms to accommodate all of our guests. This made our wedding weekend extremely relaxing and fun because all of our guests stayed on site. By the end of the weekend, guests who were complete strangers had bonded and everyone said their stay brought back memories of being at summer camp.

    We loved the venue so much we had our rehearsal dinner there outside overlooking the water as well as our ceremony the next day and the reception. We didn't need to worry about driving anywhere and there were so many fun activities, including free water sports on site, to keep all of our guests happy and busy.

    Countless guests came up to us after the wedding and told us how much they loved our venue, how beautiful it was, how relaxed they felt, and how much they wanted to come back again to help us celebrate our future anniversaries there. When I think back on our wedding day and how perfect it was, I know that our choice of venue played an enormous role in making it so wonderful.

    I'm generally not one to write reviews and this is, in fact, my first review on WeddingWire, but I had such a positive experience, that I felt compelled to spread the word and let other brides-to-be in on the the little gem that is Linekin Bay Resort.

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • User2260618 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linekin was the PERFECT place for our wedding. Everyone stayed there, so we were able to spend quality time with all the guests. It has such a relaxed atmosphere, so everyone felt at home and comfortable. The food was fabulous and the view of the ocean to die for. Mark (the manager) was basically our wedding planner, taking care of everything for us the day of, including decor and lighting.

    Sent on 10/25/2012
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 09/15/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I cannot say enough great things about getting married at Linekin Bay Resort. The rooms, the setting, the food, the people and the gorgeous views – everything was just ideal. Most of our guests said our wedding was one of the most fun they’d ever been to (other than their own) and there’s no question the venue played a huge role in that. Having everyone together in one place was important to us and we wanted to provide out-of-town guests with true Maine experience. LBR was perfect in showing them “the way life should be” and giving everyone an amazing mini-vacation. Krista, the onsite coordinator, is an absolute Rockstar. She handled every detail without breaking a sweat. She worked with us to get the menu, the cocktails, the timing and all the décor just right. From setting up candles and chairs to coordinating an AWESOME welcome party to having everything packed up in boxes by breakfast on Sunday, I barely had to lift a finger. We also wanted our dog to be part of the big day, so having a pet friendly venue was huge! Krista made our pup feel like part of the family throughout the whole process.

    Doing the room block and assigning rooms (prior to RSVPs!) was the most challenging part. I worked off a google doc, which helped me make changes live as guests started RSVP-ing. I’d also recommend discussing with as many guests as possible the two “options” – nicer, updated rooms that are pricier or “rustic” for a great price. They are pretty different – both in price and quality. I did end up having to “upgrade” a few guests to hit the room requirement, but was worth it to make them feel special.

    If you’re considering LBR for your wedding, I wouldn’t hesitate! The resort is only getting nicer with the renovations and the setting can be as casual or as glammed up as your vision! It’s a perfect place for creating a truly perfect wedding weekend.

    (Note, all photos are just cell phone images from my guests! And they're still gorgeous!)

    Sent on 10/03/2018
    Linekin Bay Resort 13
    Linekin Bay Resort 14
    Linekin Bay Resort 15
    Linekin Bay Resort 16
    Linekin Bay Resort 17
    Linekin Bay Resort 18
    Linekin Bay Resort 19
    Linekin Bay Resort 20
    Linekin Bay Resort 21
    Linekin Bay Resort 22
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 08/25/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a super blast hosting our wedding weekend at the LBR. The weather cooperated amazingly which helped, but we would have still had a great time if it didn't. Krista is a super cool, organized gal who is very responsive and helpful start to finish. All of the LBR staff is super nice, our guests loved the location, the food was fantastic (best lobster we have ever had), and having basically everyone stay on-site worked out extremely well. We would highly recommend. Pro tip: we set up lighting outside near the fire pit which made that West Lawn area much more usable and fun.

    Sent on 09/03/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review