Lindsey Rae Photography Reviews

19 | Somerville, MA
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Lindsey Rae Photography

Recommended by 100%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough positive things about working with Lindsey through EVERY stage of our engagement, up until the day of our wedding day! Meeting Lindsey for the first time to do our engagement photos was a great experience - she is SO friendly, professional, easy to talk to, and down to earth. It rained during our engagement session, and instead of immediately bailing, she suggested we get a beer and see if the rain stops! How fun is she?! Our wedding day was AMAZING - she is so good at what she does, which shines in our final wedding pictures which I truly cannot stop looking at. The day of our wedding she was punctual, prepared, and she was amazing working with the slightly tipsy, slightly obnoxious (but I still love them) groomsman! She knew from our planning phone call what I was hoping for in regards to photos, and she nailed it. She also remembered me saying that I wanted a photo with an aunt of mine who I am very close with. Of course, by the time we got to the reception I had completely forgotten I had wanted that photo, but Lindsey didn't! She reminded me, we took the photo, and the final product made my aunt cry tears of joy. If it weren't for Lindsey remembering, I would have forgotten and I wouldn't have that special photo to keep as a memory for the rest of my life! I truly cannot say enough positive things about Lindsey, and her assistant Jess was just as amazing! The photos she captured of my husband getting ready with the groomsman are EVERYTHING I always pictured they would be. Do not think about your wedding photographer choices for another moment - BOOK LINDSEY RIGHT NOW!!! You will NOT regret it! I promise!!!!

    Sent on 11/01/2017
  • K

    Kellie · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photographers are SUCH an important part of your wedding day and Lindsey Rae Photography helped make our day the biggest success! It rained on our day (of course), but Lindsey kept me calm the entire morning and was my saving grace with any stress that came my way. Our pre-wedding call was so easy and she knew exactly what we were looking for for the big day. Our pictures are beyond perfection and she and her assistant, Jess, captured every single moment that we had hoped for. My husband and I luckily booked with Lindsey early on in our engagement and it was truly one of the best decisions we made throughout planning.

    Sent on 12/20/2016
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I think I'm in Love, Seriously Speedy, Top Notch, Worth Every Penny, SO Accommodating doesn't even begin to describe Lindsey. We got married this past May in Newport, RI at Castle Hill. Out of all the vendors we had to choose from, Lindsey by far exceeded all of our expectations. Hands down our favorite vendor that we got to work with, and we had some pretty great ones! From start to finish she was there. She is so bubbly and funny and makes all your fears and stress disappear! She arguably could have spent more time with me on my wedding day than anyone else and I was so grateful to have her by my side. She was everywhere and anywhere I needed her to be. She was organized and precise and got family photos done like a champ! My family is still raving about her! I am so lucky to have found her and I would hands down recommend her to anyone getting married!! A+++++

    Sent on 07/06/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey did an amazing job on our wedding photos! She made us feel super comfortable & managed to capture every perfect moment of the night! Lindsey is very professional & has a very personable/fun loving personality- you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 01/10/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey was incredible on our wedding day. We felt like we had known her forever and she made us feel so comfortable. She captured amazing pictures that we will cherish forever. We cannot say enough great things about our experience! Thank you Lindsey!!

    Sent on 01/25/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey is the best! She is without a doubt one of the most talent photographers out there... take a minute to look at her blog & portfolio on her website; her work & the moments she captures says it all. On top of her talent, her personality and way of keeping you calm on a very overwhelming, emotional day is amazing. She was able to handle my family with ease and knowing every detail of how my day was laid out made me feel less stressed & I could just go with the flow.

    I highly recommend Lindsey Rae Photography!

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • User4302572 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey was fantastic and did a awesome job photographing our wedding! We were very pleased and would recomend her to anyone!

    Sent on 08/10/2014
  • B

    Brad · Married on 08/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey is absolutely wonderful to work with. She photographed both our engagement and our wedding and we couldn't be happier. I'm not the most comfortable person in front of a camera, but with Lindsey it was extremely easy. We got a disc of all the pictures very quickly and I love the fact that almost all the pictures had both color and black & white versions. Lindsey clearly loves what she does and it shows with every shot! My wife and I couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 08/21/2013
  • User3788362 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey photographed my wedding day this past year. She was the only one invited to the ceremony as we wanted to keep it small and intimate. Honestly I forgot she was there at times given the excitement of the moment but when I looked at her she always had a huge smile on her face. She clearly loves what she does and I am super thankful she was there. Her presence felt more like moral support rather than photographic documentation.

    Also she doesn't need a thousand pictures to get a great photograph (although that would be OK), but seriously, she's THAT good! Every photo was beautiful. She does nothing but amazing work. I couldn't be more proud to have these photographs that my kids and their kids will see.

    Sent on 01/06/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I worked with Lindsey Rae for our engagement and wedding photos this past June. It was an absolute pleasure and we absolutely love all the photos!! We interviewed lots of wedding photographers to make our pick because the photos were a really important part of our wedding day to have as keepsakes and we were on a budget, and Lindsey was the best person for the job and the best value. We chose to go with her because she was confident in her work, extremely professional and mature, and had a relaxing and easy-going interpersonal style that we could imagine working really well on our wedding day during all the hectic interactions trying to organize our family and wild friends into photos. She also did such a great job getting to know us, our style, and our hopes for our photos leading up to the wedding and did her best to meet them on our actual wedding day. She was really fun to work with and we had lots of fun taking formals and our portraits. She did such a great job, and got so many amazing pictures of us, our families, our ceremony and the reception. She was also 100% reliable, showing up early on the wedding day, and staying until the very end, and even sending us our photos a couple weeks earlier than expected. Also, I don't remember even seeing her at the reception which meant she was doing a great job of allowing the guests to enjoy the party and not being too conspicuous, while still getting amazing photos. She is an extremely talented photographer, and a wonderful person to work with. We'd recommend her with the highest regard.

    Sent on 08/21/2013
  • J

    Jen · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is NOTHING better than Lindsey Rae's photography - I kid you not!! Not only is she incredibly amazing at what she does, but she is also such a wonderful person on top of that. She has become such a good friend of mine through the process of shooting our engagement session, discussing wedding details and capturing every detail you could imagine on our wedding day. Lindsey truly gets to know her clients and incorporates that in the way she photographs each couple. I am usually critical of myself in pictures, but when Lindsey is there with her camera, something magical happens and I instantly fall in love with every single picture she takes. She brings a fun, trendy and classy style in her photography that you honestly can't get anywhere else! Look no further - Lindsey is the best at what she does!!! Thank you again for being so amazing and providing me with pictures that I will forever cherish. :)

    Sent on 06/12/2013
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey couldn't have been any better! She was very flexible and prompt, we had so many choices in the process and she really listened to what we had to say. She captured our memorable day in ways we couldn't have imagined! You can't go wrong picking her!

    Sent on 08/21/2013
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Lindsey Rae Photography!!! She is extremely friendly, professional, talented, funny, and calming (this is KEY on a day that has the potential to be pretty stressful...especially when you break your wedding dress!) I will always cherish her pictures that she captured at my wedding. Thank you, Lindsey!!!

    Sent on 02/20/2013
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was introduced to Lindsey through one of her former students. I basically stalked her blog before our meeting and knew I wanted her to be our photographer. Our engagement session was wonderful which made our wedding day photos even better. We knew how she worked and what to expect. Lindsey did an AMAZING job on all of our photos. She is so talented, creative and professional. We received so many compliments and couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 03/06/2013
  • H

    Lynne · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Out of all the vendors you pick, the photographer is one of, if not the most important one. This person will be with you throughout the entire wedding, and will leave you with photographs to cherish for years to come, after your day speeds by at warp speed. With that in mind, Lindsey is an amazing choice for your photographer.

    It could be difficult having someone following you around, your own personal paparazzi... but Lindsey made my husband (who hates being photographed normally) and I super comfortable. She is incredibly sweet and has a great way of putting people at ease. After just a couple of meetings, she seemed more like a friend, than a random vendor. She worked with us to customize a package, and was always punctual and professional. Most importantly, her work is great. She caught all the important moments (and a ton of unplanned hysterical moments that helps tell the story of our wedding), has a great sense of composition, and was able to suggest backgrounds and locations that were beautiful.

    Her editing skills are great and the final prints and album are stunning. If you are looking for a photo journal approach to your wedding, stop looking and give Lindsey a call!

    Sent on 06/20/2012
  • J

    Jo-Anne · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey was so professional , fun and easy to work with. After our inital meeting I loved her so much that I flew her to Aruba for my destination wedding. I absolutely LOVE the pics of our wedding day! If I had to do it all over again I wouldnt hesitate to ask Lindsey to shoot my wedding again. I would without hesitation recommend her to any future brides ... you won't be disappointed ! She will help make the memories of your special day last forever !

    Sent on 08/30/2011
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey is COMPLETELY professional. She will confidently and competently capture every shot you desire. She is so sensitive to the timing of your wedding day and works efficiently and non-obtrusively. She is also so lovely to have around to calm nerves with her witty directives. Everyone at my wedding LOVED her and was impressed with her professionally and personally. And of course, the photos were GORGEOUS. I could not have asked for a better experience with my photographer.

    Sent on 08/11/2011
  • J

    Jill · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey made each and every photo from our engagement session and wedding look extremely effortless, natural, and most importantly, "us". She is full of great ideas and feels like a friend just hanging out with you more than a photographer. I highly recommend her services. After our photos were published to our friends and family people were thrilled with the outcome. She was never bothered by travel, questions, or my random emails of thoughts. A perfect choice! Jill Baron Trimble

    Sent on 08/30/2011
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 09/15/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsey is a complete professional and is very dedicated to her clients. She is easy going and friendly. She has a great eye for artistic photos. On our wedding day, she kept us on schedule without ever making us feel rushed. She was attentive to our needs and asked for us to fill out a form indicating which family we wanted in pictures and then delivered!

    Lindsey asked us before she left for the night which photos we still wanted - so now we have every single person we wanted in our photo collection!

    Our photo album will soon arrive in the mail and I can't wait for it!

    Sent on 02/14/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review