Lindsay Fauver Photography Reviews

25 | Richmond, VA
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Lindsay Fauver Photography

Recommended by 100%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • B

    Becca Moon · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    11.17 Wedding - Incredible Photographer!

    Lindsay is absolutely incredible. The photos that she took at our wedding are beautiful and I cannot possibly sing enough praises for her and her work. She takes the most beautiful wedding photos I have ever seen.

    Lindsay was incredibly helpful throughout the entire wedding process. She helped create my day-of timeline; she was so knowledgeable and organized that she took a huge weight off my shoulders with her ability to help plan the day. She went far above and beyond for us.

    She also did our engagement shoot and it was BEAUTIFUL My husband and I both hate taking pictures but she made us feel really comfortable and confident – she is so positive and fun she made it a really great experience.

    I was particularly impressed with our wedding photos – my husband and I didn’t want to take much time for any photos, and she still managed to get a ton of AMAZING shot. Everyone is totally blown away by her work. Lindsay is particularly good at capturing moments. When I got the photos from the wedding I found that she captured beautiful moments from the day that I’m going to cherish forever.

    Essentially, it was an absolute joy to share that day with Lindsay. She is so sweet, kind, positive and fun and I really loved having her there with us. All of my family and friends absolutely love her. I feel really lucky to have had such an amazing photographer share our wedding experience with us.

    Sent on 12/02/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay is absolutely exceptional! She turned all of our dreams into reality and helped make sure our day was perfect! When she is taking photographs you can't help but be smiling ear to ear and enjoying every moment. Her warm & bubbly personality help to create an atmosphere where everyone feels comfortable in front of the camera. We were thrilled with our entire experience with Lindsay Fauver Photography. She is superb!!

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • E

    Eliza · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to begin...? At the very beginning of the wedding planning process my fiancé and I sat down and listed out our top 3 priorities and photography was on the top of both of our lists. Choosing Lindsay to capture our wedding was one of the best decisions we made! She was professional, caring, thoughtful, and so encouraging throughout the entire wedding planning process. We could not have asked for someone better. She made us feel comfortable and confident in front of the camera during our engagement shoot which led to an ease and comfort on the wedding day. I'm so thankful for her talent, expert eye, and kind heart. You want Lindsay as your photographer...trust me!

    Sent on 07/26/2017
  • R

    Regan · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning my wedding, I heard from many friends who had been unhappy with their wedding photography, so I took my time researching and contacting photographers. I was so thrilled to find Lindsay. She had a portfolio of beautiful images, was prompt, flexible and reliable. She captured moments from our ceremony and reception that I did not see or simply overlooked. Lindsay quickly and sweetly organized our family for the group portraits and we now have unbelievably beautiful pictures of family and friends from our wedding day to treasure.

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Selecting a wedding photographer was my top priority in planning our wedding. With all the details I had chosen – from the little pearls on my wedding gown to the reception centerpieces honoring the marriages of our parents and grandparents – I didn’t want to forget a single one. I poured over websites and look books, but what ultimately led me to choose Lindsay was her character. You share intimate moments with your photographer on your wedding day, and I felt confident inviting Lindsay to be a part of our day.

    Lindsay also provided helpful guidance for creating our day-of schedule so that we were able to revisit the exact spot where my husband proposed. I’ll never forget popping champagne in the limo with Lindsay as we drove around the Lincoln Memorial looking for an “appropriate” spot to jump out of the vehicle to take our couple portraits.

    Looking back, I could not have made a better decision to hire Lindsay. The images were more beautiful than I could have imagined, and Lindsay’s vision and values shined through them. I am so grateful that Lindsay was willing to travel to spend the weekend with us, and I would happily recommend (insist, even!) that brides choose her to capture their wedding day. Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts!

    ~ Mr. & Mrs. Allen

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married on 5/14/16 and just loooooooved Lindsay!! I first met Lindsay when she photographed my sister's wedding almost 2 years ago and was so happy she was able to do mine as well. From the first couple of emails to the engagement session and finally the big day....everything with Lindsay was perfection. There isn't a single thing I could imagine changing about her or the way she runs her business. Jess was also with Lindsay for our wedding and she is just as sweet/fun and talented. Their personalities were able to make my camera shy husband enjoy the process and told me he thought Lindsay was "born to do this." I completely agree. (And of course the pics were gorgeous!)

    Sent on 07/27/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay is simply the best of the best! She is so friendly and easy to work with, and becomes just as excited about your wedding as you are :) We were so blown away by how beautiful our wedding photos were, and will always be grateful to Lindsay for how perfectly she captured such a special day. We would hire Lindsay again and again!!

    Sent on 07/28/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay was by far the best and the easiest decision we made throughout our wedding day preparation process. She communicated with us, understood our concerns, never let us down and left us with a beautiful display of wedding and engagement photos we will cherish for a lifetime. We can't thank her enough!

    Sent on 07/27/2016
  • M

    Meg · Married on 10/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay was one of the highlights of our wedding day; from our engagement session before our wedding through to the end of the night, she made us feel absolutely thrilled to be engaged/married! She has incredible talent with photography itself, but her people skills are even better. She is so bubbly and friendly - my bridal party and family felt so at ease. I'm usually nervous to be in front of a camera and hate being posed, but Lindsay made me feel comfortable almost immediately and our poses look natural and not awkward or staged. I'm so thankful we had her shoot our wedding - I cannot speak more highly of her. I can't wait to find another excuse to have her shoot photos for us... :)

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • J

    Jim · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the proud father of Michelle, I was totally caught up in how well everything went at Trump Vineyards that day for my little girl and her wonderful new husband, Gerard. I wanted to store every image of that day in my mind. Thankfully, Lindsay Fauver and her team did a splendid job of doing just that! Both candid and formal moments were captured artistically and we couldn't be happier with the results! Lindsay was so professional throughout this event, from the engagement photos, right through the night of the reception. Well done! We'll come find you again Lindsay, when Michelle's twin Stephanie is ready to tie the knot! :)

    Sent on 09/23/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay was an incredible photographer to work with! We booked a package with Lindsay that included engagement photos and after that first session I knew we had the perfect photographer for us! She was flexible on our wedding day and so bubbly- her warm personality and energy truly make the difference and put even the most camera shy bride or groom at ease. As if her professionalism and energy weren't enough, her photos are phenomenal. I have heard so many people who have seen our pictures remark how great the shots are, the lighting, the attention to detail. Lindsay truly cares about making sure her clients get the shots they want as much as possible and understands that these are the pictures that we'll cherish forever so she strives to make them the best ever. I can say without a doubt that Lindsay will capture the memories that will help you relive your day over and over, and she'll do with with the utmost professional and caring personality.

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • K

    Karla · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay Fauver Photography was so great! Lindsay was flexible and patient with me as a made last minute changes, she smiled throughout the day and night, and captured the best day of my life in her beautiful photos!

    Sent on 07/31/2014
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay is so personable - from the time we did our engagement photos to the day of our wedding. She went above and beyond to be sure that she captured all of the moments that were so important to us!

    Sent on 07/20/2014
  • User3920495 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay was wonderful to work with! My only regret was that we chose to do a first look and could have used an extra hour or so for pictures... I should have sprung for the larger package! We had a great time working together though. We were a bit uncomfortable "posing" and such, but Lindsay had great ideas and walked us through it. By the time we were done taking pictures, we were more than comfortable and confident that the final product would be great. Several of our friends and family members came up and said how wonderful and friendly their experience was too, which meant a lot to us because it meant that they were comfortable. We got our pictures back (all 785 of them!!) back within about a week. Lindsay also showed a lot of professionalism in that she got to know the venue and came completely prepared and ready to work. She knew the venue layout (The Williamsburg Winery) like the back of her hand and was a huge help in leading us around and finding good spots for pictures. We will definitely be using Lindsay again in the future!
    - The Kemps

    Sent on 02/20/2014
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay was very helpful when I was creating my timeline of events for the wedding day. She was flexible with our crazy schedule while also ensuring that we would have as much time and little stress the day of. Lindsay also took our engagement photos and was such a joy to work with both times, she made both of us feel comfortable the whole time. As a girl, she continuously told me I looked gorgeous which made me feel so comfortable and at ease during the pictures. She had plenty of ideas for pictures and she captured moments that we didn't even realize! My husband constantly said that he didn't even see her in the places she was in when she took the pictures which was awesome! She was always encouraging and willing to work with us and help us in any way she could to make our day special, even when one of our guests decided to become a photographer for that day as well, she took it in stride! I can't say enough great things about Lindsay!

    Sent on 11/26/2013
  • J

    Julia · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay shot both our engagement and our wedding pictures. They turned out beautifully, and I would definitely recommend her to anyone else looking for a photographer. She is very professional, but also fun-she makes you feel comfortable and right at home in front of the camera.
    There were also several last-minute changes I had to make for the wedding, and she was super flexible for me, which made things much less stressful. I definitely think I got the best bang for my buck hiring her :)

    Sent on 11/28/2013
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay did an absolutely wonderful job with our wedding photography. She was so efficient and flexible during the planning process. And on our wedding day, she was so professional, patient and sweet - as well as her second shooter! The images she was able to capture are exactly what we imagined from her - classic, vibrant and beautiful. And her love for what she does radiates when she's behind the camera. Lindsay was truly a joy to work with and we couldn't have asked for more. My fiance and I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 10/16/2013
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so excited when Lindsay said she would do our daughter's bridals and wedding pictures! Lindsay met us at a place of our choice and traveled to meet us in a timely manner. She attended all that was asked of her and her natural light photography is beautiful! We were blessed to enter into this business arrangement, but feel that we have made a friend. We would highly recommend Lyndsay Fauver Photography to all prospective brides!

    Sent on 07/22/2013
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay Fauver photography was so wonderful and professional. My husband and I were not only thrilled with the professional service she provided but are also elated to have such beautiful photographs to help us remember and reflect on our special day.

    Sent on 07/27/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot stress enough how WONDERFUL Lindsay is!! Lindsay is a true professional. She responds quickly and is very eager to make sure you are getting what you want. She has a great personality that helps put you at ease. She is also exceptionally organized. Her day of schedule helped me create my own day of schedule and made sure that all of our photo combinations went smoothly. Her photos turned out beautifully and were very high quality. I think she did a great job of capturing our wedding day from start to finish. She also did my bridal photos as an added bonus! I would highly recommend Lindsay to anyone!

    Sent on 06/14/2013
  • User3325038 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Lindsay you are definitely the best of the best! You made our pictures fun and exciting, and the photos capture the essence of who we are as a couple. They are absolutely amazing and absolutely gorgeous and we are so grateful to you for everything!"

    Sent on 06/14/2013
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you! Thank you! and Thank you for everything! You're photos are AMAZING!! Plus the note that you wrote on our blog was so beautiful. Thanks for your kind words. We are definitely grateful that Ward brought you into our lives. You are a phenomenal photographer!! I'm in love with our pictures (and to be honest I'm not usually a fan of pictures of myself - lol). Thanks so much for ALL that you did (not just taking pictures!!) to capture the wedding and the spirit of our marriage.

    Sent on 06/14/2013
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/13/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A good photographer was my number one priority for my wedding, so I budgeted more to be able to afford true quality. I found Lindsay at a Bridal Show and ended up booking her for a package that included an engagement session and two photographers on the day of the wedding.

    I'm glad I chose to do an engagement session because it gave us a chance to get used to Lindsay and her style, and to get comfortable with having our picture taken. Our engagement photos became our favorite photos (until the wedding photos arrived!) and we used them to display at the wedding.

    Lindsay takes beautiful, natural light photos, which were perfect for our vintage/floral theme wedding. Her photos of our wedding look like they belong in a bridal magazine, which is exactly the high quality I had envisioned. She is also very professional in her approach, making enough time for each couple and not booking multiple weddings in the same weekend. This makes her well worth her price, in my opinion. It's a bonus that she might be one of the nicest, most cheerful people I've ever met! It was a pleasure to work with Lindsay, and the photos she provided us with are beautiful memories of our wedding day.

    Sent on 05/05/2014
  • User5125700 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay is well-prepared, joyful, and creates thoughtful and beautiful photography. I knew I could trust her to produce lovely images, but more than that, I knew we were aligned on what my priorities were for the wedding day. She is a leader when needed, and out of the way when the situation calls for it. She runs an extremely professional business, and I would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 07/27/2016
  • User3611479 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay is such a joy to work with! We had an engagement session, bridal portraits, and our wedding, and have been so happy with all of the results. She knows how to work well with everyone and her wonderful attitude is so contagious. She can be a little difficult to get a hold of occasionally for booking. But the end results are fantastic!!

    Sent on 10/17/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review