Linda Wagner Makeup Artist Reviews

33 | Scottsdale, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Linda Wagner Makeup Artist

Recommended by 100%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda did the makeup for my wedding a few days ago and she was amazing! I booked her immediately after our first phone call. I liked that she felt strongly about making me the most beautiful version of myself while still looking natural. My biggest fear was to not look like myself on my wedding day and Linda just made me look like a prettier version of myself. Linda did the make-up for all the moms and sisters and was a total hit. Everyone (including me) felt so beautiful and was so happy with how they looked. Linda even recommended some products that we can use for every day, which was so kind. You will not regret working with Linda.

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • User4657723 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda did such an amazing job for my wedding, and she was so fun to be around! She did my makeup, my 4 bridesmaids, 1 reader, and my mom and mother-in-law. Everyone was SO happy with the final results. She saved the day with an eyelash fix right before my first look, and she made sure that everything was running smoothly the day-of, everything stayed on schedule! She answered my questions after the wedding and let me know exactly which products she used, so I was able to purchase them myself! I love how my makeup turned out, she did a great job listening to my input. I would highly recommend her to any bride!

    Sent on 05/20/2016
  • User4153926 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda is hands down the best makeup artist you can find. Not only is she a true artist, she truly cares about you and wants to make you look as naturally beautiful as possible on your wedding day. I asked my photographer who does the best makeup she has seen and she referred me to Linda. Linda went above and beyond for me, my bridesmaids and my mom. So many of our guests complimented me on how great the makeup was for all of us. Linda even stayed to touch up makeup once we were outside and started taking photos. And the photos we have seen so far are incredible. Thank you Linda!!!

    Sent on 05/25/2015
  • I

    Ilene · Married on 04/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda is a true artist and genius. I have never looked so beautiful and felt so great.
    I am an older bride so the results were even more amazing. Comments from guests were that I looked stunning.
    Thank you Linda, not only for your talent but for your help and being the kind of person I would love as a friend.
    Best Ever.

    Sent on 04/22/2015
  • D

    Daria & Colin · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda Wagner is an absolute rockstar!!! I cannot rave about her enough! Linda created the most gorgeous bridal makeup for my May 2014 wedding at The Phoenician in Scottsdale, Arizona. It was absolutely stunning! I was glowing! She is a true master of her craft. My makeup exceeded my wildest expectations. I got so many compliments & have truly never felt more beautiful. Not only is Linda exceptionally talented but she is also a consummate professional & wonderful person. She was my lifeline during the entire day! She kept things light & always knew how to make me laugh when I needed it. Not only did she provide the most fabulous makeup & stayed for touch-ups throughout the day for photos, she was also there for absolutely anything else I needed. I cannot stress enough how important it was for me to surround myself with quality people & problem solvers on the day of my wedding. Linda got me into my dress, bundled it for me & assisted my bridesmaid when she had a zipper issue. Her talents are not just limited to makeup. I cannot recommend her more highly. I only hope I can use her services again sometime in the near future. Thanks again, Linda!!!

    Sent on 07/31/2014
  • J

    Jill · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda is like a jack of all trades, she is awesome, not only did she do my make-up for the wedding but she is there lending her support way before hand as well. When I was not sure if I still loved my dress, she offered to go dress shopping with me. I sent her pictures of different dresses and each time she would tell me the merits of the dresses and what she liked about each one, but in the end gave me the best piece of advice which was to look inside and ask myself how did it make me feel. I fell back in love with my dress, and sent her pictures of the alterations along the way. She helped me to dress after doing my make up and touched me up after I was all dressed. She takes the time to make sure that you look absolutely stunning on your big day. And I did, she was phenomenal! Both my mom(she did my mom's make-up too) and I got so many compliments. I have never looked so good in my entire life. Everyone raved about both my makeup and my mom's we were both very pleased. She is great!!!

    Sent on 10/28/2013
  • S

    Sam · Married on 05/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda is not only a talented make up artist who's craft is beautifully perfected and yet always growing and becoming better but a beautiful human being! her energy and eagerness to please brings joy and peace to any anxious bride! she not only gave me the perfect look for my big day but took it above and beyond and helped me find my two dresses to complete my dream wedding!

    Sent on 07/11/2013
  • C

    Corrie · Married on 03/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda is absolutely amazing!! I found her through my photographer, and she was such a blessing to have there on my big day. She is an incredible make up artist, but a calming, beautiful soul as well. She was there throughout the entire process to answer any questions that I had about beauty products, facials, and any other miscellaneous question I threw her way. She also did the make up for all of us for my sister's wedding a few months prior. Everyone who meets Linda comes away saying the same thing...she's amazing! I would recommend Linda to any and everyone who needs a talented make up artist for their wedding day!

    Sent on 05/13/2013
  • J

    Janel · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda Wagner is the absolute best wedding make-up artist any bride could possibly book in the Phoenix-Scottsdale area. She is professional, responsive and just a wonderful person to work with. Her make-up application was flawless. She was so nice and easy to work with and my make-up and the make-up of my bridesmaids was truly beautiful. Book her!

    Sent on 11/28/2012
  • User2212021 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda Wagner will ROCK your world! :) Linda is so professional, on top of things and most importantly AMAZING at what she does! You can tell Linda has a true passion for makeup and customer service in general. I felt so beautiful on my wedding day and would highly recommend Linda Wagner!!!

    Sent on 11/20/2012
  • A

    Amina · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There aren't ENOUGH positive things to say about Linda and her artistic ability. As a wedding planner, I see MANY MANY MANY Brides, when it was time for my wedding makeup - there wasn't a question, Linda was my gal. Linda has the ability to connect her talent of makeup artistry to bring out the most beautiful features of every woman. That is was she did for myself, my wedding party, and all of the Moms on my wedding day. I felt so lucky to have her there. Linda doing your makeup is an entire experience. I felt so stressed the day of my wedding bc of family, the moment I sat in the makeup chair, was the moment Linda brought me to peace and tranquility. As she did my makeup, she made it fun and relaxing. Everyone commented the same thing. Linda stayed throughout pictures and touched me up right before ceremony. I felt so lucky to have her there with us!! But proof is in the pudding... when I got all the pictures back... I wouldn't have looked as beautiful without her magic hands! Love Linda and will continue to endorse her to all my clients!!

    Sent on 08/16/2013
  • User2507153 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best makeup artist hands down! You cannot find a better person, artist or professional in the State of Arizona. Would recommend her 100%! Absolutely fabulous!!!!

    Sent on 06/26/2012
  • G

    Gretchen · Married on 05/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible. There are no adequate adjectives to fully and truly describe Linda and your experience with her. From your first contact with Linda, she is the perfect combination of professional and personable. Her work is amazing. You can completely trust her and check one worry off of your list! I was questioning whether of not I wanted to pay the additional fees to have her on-site before I walked down the aisle - DO IT! It is money well spent and you will feel like princess all night long! I wouldn't recommend anyone else!

    Sent on 05/29/2012
  • L

    LaGina · Married on 03/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Linda Wagner.....she is a true artist. If you want to look beautiful on your wedding day..book Linda NOW.

    Sent on 05/16/2012
  • J

    Julia · Married on 01/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda Wagner was exceptional to work with and really knows what she is doing. She pays attention to how you normally wear your makeup and really listens to what you want. She is very easy to work with and even though she has a demanding schedule she makes sure you feel as though you are just as important as every other client. I highly recommend Linda Wagner for any special occasion!!

    Sent on 04/02/2012
  • B

    Breae · Married on 10/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda is professional and such a talented artist! My makeup looked flawless on my wedding day all because of Linda's beautiful work. She really goes above and beyond to help. I am so grateful for her reassuring comments and kind words. I highly recommend Linda Wagner!

    Sent on 11/09/2011
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just like everyone else who has worked with Linda, I can't recommend her highly enough. I was put in touch with her through my wedding planner (Jen at Imoni events who is also wonderful) and Jen made the very good point that it takes a special makeup artist to walk the line between making you look good for photos and still making you look like yourself in person. And Linda did such a great job at both. Everyone in my bridal party looked gorgeous!

    Not only that, but as everyone says, Linda is just a calming relaxed person to be around on your wedding day. Hair and makeup take up a big part of your wedding day, so it's important to be with someone who you enjoy working with to set the tone for the day, and Linda is great.

    Can't recommend Linda highly enough!
    -Leslie (wedding date: 10/15/11)

    Sent on 11/09/2011
  • C

    Courtnee · Married on 10/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda is AMAZING! I have never felt so beautiful and special as I did on my wedding day. I am truly grateful for Linda being there on or wedding day. Not only did she make myself, the bridal party and mothers feel and look beautiful, she is also wonderful at putting out those small fires that come along with having a wedding. When one of my bridesmaids had a broken zipper and we could not figure out what we were going to do, Linda swept in and zipped her right up, when nobody could bustle my dress, Linda bustled. I am very grateful she was recommended to me and I could not have asked for a more perfect day! Linda is confident in what she does and this is reflected in her beautiful work.

    Sent on 10/23/2011
  • A

    Ali · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda Wagner is the person who you want doing your makeup on your special day. Linda actually sold me my dress at Destinys Bride and since she gave me the most perfect wedding dress experience I needed to have her as my makeup artist. She is simply amazing. Not only does Linda have the experience and professionalism in the fashion industry, but she is simply fun to have around. She made me look stunning as well as my sister and mother. We were literally were getting compliments all night. I would recommend Linda Wagner to anyone who wants the wow look on their wedding day.

    Sent on 10/12/2011
  • Crystal

    Crystal · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I received Linda's name from both a friend of mine and Destiny's Bride. I have never had my makeup done, but since I was getting married in Phoenix, in August nonetheless, I wanted to make sure that I didn't melt! I met with Linda and did a pre-trial makeup run. Again, I was so lucky to find someone so experienced and who knew what I was looking for and how to make that possible. She did a fantastic job on my makeup and the day of was even better! She kept my look very natural but very elegant as well. She also did the makeup of both our mothers, grandma and my little sister. Everyone was thrilled with how they looked. Thank you Linda for making us gorgeous!

    Sent on 08/23/2011
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so thankful that I came across Linda on wedding wire. She has great reviews and talked about making make up look natural. That's what I was interested in as I don't wear make up. I called Linda and before I even booked my trial she took the time to explain to me the differences in how make up is done. I went to my trial appointment and loved my make up. During the trial she talked to me and I got a great understanding of her. I immediately booked her for my wedding. During the time between the trial and my wedding day she kept in contact with me as well as she was my first call after my then fiance was in a bad car accident 3 weeks before the wedding. She assured me that she could handle covering up the accident. The day of my wedding came and she was the first to arrive to the ceremony. She immediately started making sure I was calm and ok. She started on my make up and was completely on top of everything. Every little thing that came across my mind she had already given me an answer to. She went above and beyond what my expectations were. She was like my maid of honor, helping me into my dress and all. She was extremely helpful and I couldn't be more pleased on how my make up turned out. It was even better than the trial! She made me feel beautiful without feeling like I was wearing make up. She did an amazing job on my then fiance as well. You cant see any bruising in the pictures. If you haven't booked your wedding artist, you need to call Linda! You will be so amazed in how truely wonderful she is and what a perfect gift she has!

    Sent on 06/02/2011
  • H

    Heather · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda is amazing! I cannot begin with how above and beyond she goes! She is the utmost professional, but has the gift of making you feel so at ease on a potenially very stressful day. All my bridesmaids LOVED the way Linda did their make up. She has the talent of making you look so natural and glamorous!
    On the morning of my wedding Linda texted me saying lets make sure we make your groom's knees buckle...just a little. And boy did she deliver. He couldnt stop saying how good my make up looked and just made the day feel all the more special.
    Not only did Linda do mine and my bridal parties make up but she also helped with my dress and the bustle! She also stayed through all the photos to do touch ups and provide comic relief. Total life saver!
    I really dont know what I would have done without Linda by my side on our wedding day! I wish I could have her make me feel that glamorous every day!
    Thank you Linda for EVERYTHING you have done
    Heather

    Sent on 05/18/2011
  • B

    Brianne · Married on 03/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda comes with my highest of reccomendations. To say the least Linda is a beautician, she is more of a stylist/family member. If you are looking for a friend who will be there for you every step of the way, make reccomendations for you, make you and your bridesmaids feel like the most beautiful women in the world, then Linda is the right beautician for you. Linda made my day super special by just being there. In the future, whenever I have an event where I want to feel my best, I will call Linda.

    Sent on 03/16/2011
  • K

    krista · Married on 02/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am not sure words can describe the positive impact Linda had on my wedding day. Not only did she provide me with flawless make-up as well as creating a look for my mother that made her look simply stunning, Linda was an amazing source of calm and trusting zen on my big day. I was thankful she was there not only for her magic wands of make-up and skillful touch ups-but for the calming and sincere vibe she emits. Linda easily gained my trust and respect by listening to my concerns and wishes and creating a look for me that was perfect and i felt like a beautiful bride. She was the most pleasant and surprisingly the most personable vendors i worked with for my wedding. I cant wait to go to a wedding or possibly our one year anniversary to have the chance to work with her again- i would recommend her to any bride who wants to have a cool as a cucumber make-up artist with true talent for beauty.

    Sent on 02/24/2011
  • U

    Ursula · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda is an extremely talented makeup artist! She has done my makeup five times now, including on my wedding day. I've never looked or felt more beautiful than when Linda does my makeup. Thanks to Linda, I looked amazing on my wedding day. She uses only the best products: Giorgio Armani, Bobbi Brown, etc. She also did the makeup for my sisters, mother and mother-in-law. Everybody looked and felt beautiful.

    I should also mention that Linda is a very calm and soothing person to have near a bride on her wedding day. Emotions run high, things come up, and Linda is like a rock - keeping things on schedule, calming down brides, offering advice, etc. I consider Linda a friend now and I hope that any bride in need of a talented makeup artist schedule a trial with Linda to see her magic in action. Hopefully I will have the opportunity to work with her again sometime in future!!

    Sent on 11/01/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review