Limedrop Events Reviews

24 | Rochester, NY
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Limedrop Events

Recommended by 100%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Joyce · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I live in NYC, had our wedding near Lake Seneca (he's originally from Rochester), and chose the full-service design, planning, and coordination package. Lisa from Limedrop Events was phenomenal in creating the intimate, elegant event we envisioned. As busy physicians still in training, we had limited time to travel to Rochester/wedding plan, as well as budget limitations. Lisa had no problem accommodating these needs, and found quality vendors for us. She was very responsive by email, phone, or text throughout the entire process. Lisa was a pleasure to work with, and we could not have had such an amazing wedding without her.

  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh, Lisa- what would we have done without her! If you are considering hiring a wedding planner- Lisa is it! Even if you are not considering hiring a wedding planner- HIRE LISA! You will be so grateful you did. We hired Lisa for our New Year's Eve Wedding in the "Month of" package. Her expertise allowed us to feel comfortable (absolutely trust her opinion) and it made us organized and prepared in a way that we never could have imagined so that we could sit back and enjoy the day. I didn't have to think about vendors, people, issues or anything but enjoying the wedding. She was able to recommend vendors, negotiate for us, make the schedules, run the rehearsal, and provide a level of support that made our day perfect. She is the best!!!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa from Limedrop Events was awesome! My husband and I selected the month-of wedding coordination package. Lisa helped us through the final month of wedding planning and really put our minds at ease during such a crazy time. She was a great help at the rehearsal (as the rest of us had no idea what we were suppose to be doing). The day-of planning was also spot on. She did so many things behind the scenes to help our day run as smooth as possible. Even when we did come to a minor bump in the road with one of our vendors, Lisa was right there to solve any issues. Again, she put our minds at ease so myself, my husband and the rest of our guests could enjoy the wedding to the fullest. We would highly recommend Lisa for your wedding!! We don't know what we would have done without her! - Liz and Mike 09.03.16

  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a better experience! We live on the west coast in Canada so we had to plan our wedding long distance. Lisa was amazing and very accommodating. She was professional, available and organized. The wedding planning process was seemless from day one and our wedding day was absolutely beautiful. I strongly recommend Lisa for the perfect wedding experience!

  • P

    PATSY · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough positive remarks working with Lisa from Limedrops! She was incredibly organized,got right back to me when I had questions and was always happy to help in any way possible. She is very professional and had such fabulous ideas...we also stayed on budget because of her...I would HIGHLY recommend Lisa to any who wants to work with a creative,professional and organized planner! Thank you Lisa for a job well done. I loved working with you!!!!! :)

  • M

    Molly · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the beginning Lisa,set herself,apart from other wedding planners, as she focused on what my husband and I wanted out of our day. It wasn't "what is your budget and here is what you can't have" it was "what are you envisioning and I will try my best to make it as close to your dream as possible" Lisa and I automatically hit it off. She even told me NOT to hire her for fill planning as she felt I had everything under control. Any one else I feel would have done what was in their best interest not mine. I ended up hiring her for month of and she executed my day perfectly, kept us and the bridal party on track, and was there to take care of every problem that arised. I can't say enough good things,about Lisa and limedrop events. She is absolutely excellent and is the best in Rochester for event planning. Xoxox

  • User6643131 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't normally write glowing reviews, but this case deserves it. Lisa was wonderful, professionally positive, and enthusiastic the entire process. So glad we were lucky enough to select her among the options we were looking at.
    Amidst the joy and stress, she was always there to pleasantly offer feedback and guidance. Then on the day of, she shined even more. Many in our wedding party even commented about how professional and pleasant she was. That's the piece of feedback that meant the most to me.

  • K

    Kara · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Lisa was hands down the best decision we made in planning our wedding. From the moment we had our first conversation, we knew she was the perfect partner in planning our day. She offered amazing suggestions, knowledgeable insight and a voice of reason when we needed a trusted opinion. She went above and beyond in her search for our perfect venue and helped us enjoy every moment of the day and the entire planning process leading up to it. It was a zero stress process. All of her suggested vendors and partners were amazing and we really had such a fun experience. We absolutely adore her and would recommend to anyone who is considering looking for a wedding planner. Lisa became so much more than just our wedding planner, but she became our friend and trusted source to make our wedding all that we had hoped for and more.

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's taken me a while to actually sit down and write this review because it's hard to put into words just how amazing Lisa is.

    When I first spoke with Lisa on the phone, I mentioned that I wanted a "midsummer's night garden party"...a phrase I had completely made up but yet somehow she instantly got. Lisa took my vision and ideas (and Pinterest board) and turned them into the most amazing reality.

    Not only was the finished product better than I ever could have imagined, the process was just as wonderful. Working with Lisa was fun and took so much stress out of planning. It made planning our wedding enjoyable and exciting – the way I think it should be. And since the planning wasn’t stressful, it allowed my relationship with my fiancé and our parents to remain positive throughout the year long process. She is not just a wedding planner but also the support, friend and "buffer" you need along the way.

    To this day, I still don't know how she managed to turn a plain white tent on a golf course into the "midsummer's night garden party" of my dreams. She coordinated everything from start to finish and helped me select the best vendors. We even had a sizeable glitch with the venue but Lisa advocated for me and made the plan B even better than the original.

    Again, I simply cannot say enough about Lisa and her work. As far as our wedding was concerned, after to saying “yes” to my fiancé, choosing to work with Lisa was the best decision I made.


  • T

    Ted · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa's help was absolutely invaluable. It made the entire experience much less stressful. She listened to our ideas for what we wanted and was able to go out and find the people that could provide that for us. She set up and moderated all meetings between us and all our different vendors. She made sure we were asking all the right questions to get exactly what we wanted. On the day of the wedding she handled making sure everything was set up and ran along smoothly, we got to enjoy our party and the company of our friends. I can't imagine what we would have done without her.

  • J

    Janet · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot give Lisa enough praise. For the reception Lisa not only coordinated with the venue, but had to build a room with a 60 x 130 gorgeous tent for formalities, formal dancing and dinner. Lisa coordinated two distantly different areas at the reception site. Lisa and the vendors did an incredible job. Lisa allowed us flexibility to meet with vendors of our choice and made suggestions she thought would best fit my daughter and her fiancé's personalities -- Lisa's suggestions were spot on. Lisa makes things happen -- I saw a roadblocks she saw openings; when I said no to my daughter, Lisa made it happen. Everything was managed, scheduled, coordinated perfectly; and when blindsided by my daughter making her own plans with the DJ (and not informing me or Lisa), Lisa was able to retime everything to happen without a hitch. Lisa coordinated vendors, designed space usage, DJ, photographer, videographer, reception/meals/snacks, Church, printer, hotels, welcome bags for out of town guests, transportation for the wedding party, and the guests to and from the reception, and was a sounding board for me and my daughter throughout those months. Lisa kept everything on track and in perspective during stressful times in our life this past year. I have to add, when I told my husband I hired a wedding coordinator he was not happy . . . the month before the wedding and through the wedding day he realized this could not have happened so beautifully and seamlessly without her. Lisa has become a friend. Thank you Lisa, can’t wait to plan another wedding with you!

  • User5165645 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was not one of the girls that have dream about the wedding days, so when I got engaged I have NO Clue what to do. Lucky for me to find Lisa at limedrop event. From finding a venue down to the detail of the escort cards, timing of the days, Lisa made it incredibly easy. She started off asking me what I see for my own wedding, three words and then magic happened. I got so many complements from our invitations that I hesitate to take any credits because all I did was giving Lisa some vague ideas, colors, what I like or don't like. The whole planning process was like that. I have some not very well formed ideas and Lisa took the ideas and bring it to reality and perfection. On the day of my wedding, of course it rained for an initially plan out door wedding. She had the whole plan B in place including pretty candle light surprise that make the indoor wedding beautiful. Now I'm a happy Mrs. Thanks to Lisa. Kind of want to get marry again just so I can work with Lisa to have another perfect day. Highly recommended. In fact, I already forward her contact to my friends recently engaged!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She made my wedding beautiful and flawless! I didn't have to worry about anything on my special day.

  • User4401848 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't think we could have pulled off the complicated details of my daughter's wedding without Lisa. We did not start out planning thinking we were going to hire a wedding planner so most of the vendors we found on our own. Six months or so before the wedding we hired Lisa. We dealt with her from then on, she in rochester, we were in New Jersey. She was always immediately responsive whenever we had questions. Day of we had to quickly go from outside in my lawn to under a tent due to rain and Lisa made everything completely smooth and worry free. A pure pleasure to work with!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the minute I met Lisa she was genuine, approachable and understood exactly the details that were important to me and my family in planning a wedding. I was concerned about not having family local in Rochester and my fiancée living in Syracuse for most of our engagement. I thought all those detail decisions and appointments with vendors would be less "special" or memorable without them by my side each time. Knowing this, Lisa went out of her way to schedule meetings when my family could be in town for the real important things, and she made the times when it was just me and her feel to me like I had a best friend right by my side that had known me for years. Lisa went above and beyond to make my wedding experience, not just the day, but the entire year leading up to it, one of the most memorable times in my life. From her calm and reasonable approach, her care for what I wanted, and her knowledge of the industry and vendors, to her ability to lend perspective and humor to many decisions and situations made her invaluable. Every step of the way Lisa was on top of what needed to be done, most times thinking several steps ahead of me! Not only is she a fantastic and respectable businesswoman, she's become my friend. Weddings can get costly and I've said a million times, the best money spent the entire year was hiring Lisa to help coordinate and plan such an amazing day for us. Her execution was flawless and her thoughtfulness in all the details I will never forget. I feel extremely lucky to have stumbled upon Lisa and LimeDrop Events!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Limedrop Events (Lisa) is the best she was the first and only wedding planner we talked to. From the moment I had my first meeting with her I knew she was the fit for me. I told her what i wanted for the wedding the tone and the look. From there she made appt with different venues, and vendors. We became very close and i have to say im a very stressed out person and she made planning my wedding so easy. My wedding day was amazing everything went as planned. Also every vendor we picked did an amazing job. She works with the best and is the best. I could go on for days about everything she did for me and my family. So to sum it up if you want a beautiful, fun, stress free wedding planning and wedding day Limedrop Events is the way to go!!!!!!!!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa made our day a dream come true. Throughout the entire planning process she really made us feel special, not just 'another bride and groom'.

    We planned a wedding from several states away and did not have the convenience of visiting several vendors and taking several trips to make our decisions. We gave Lisa a list of dates we knew we'd be around (which was actually only 3 days, not weekends, days) and she prioritized what needed to be done at what timing and arranged jam packed schedules for us so we could make the right decisions quickly. I spent countless hours on Google searching for venues with no "wow" factor. Lisa found our dream venue and we never even had it on our radar! She helped us through contract negotiations, payments, and all of the small details a lot of people forget or don't realize.

    On to the wedding day itself.... I brought several boxes of decorations, a busload of out-of-town guests and only a few hours to get a lot done. Lisa maintained her promise to handle everything for us and made sure we spent the week, days and hours leading up to our ceremony as relaxed as possible. It meant a lot that my time was spent laughing and relaxing with my mom and friends instead of worrying. I can honestly say other than being anxious and excited, I was completely calm and relaxed.

    Our guests can't stop raving over how they felt right at home thanks to all the work she did to make sure things went smoothly. Our parents can't stop raving over how much FUN they had all weekend thanks to having no stress. We can't stop thinking and saying "I'm so glad we found Lisa!"

    Thank you Lisa, we wouldn't have changed a single thing!!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in peak wedding season and after interviewing several planners and services found Lisa to be not only very accommodating but also knowledgeable, flexible, prompt, responsive and incredibly calming during a very hectic process. I could write pages about how much we enjoyed working with Lisa, truly a great experience that we wouldn't have traded for anyone.

    We are located in Ohio but got married back in New York. My parents, living in Rochester, were the main point of contact during most of the time leading up to the wedding, however Lisa was always extremely conscious to keep us in the loop at every stage, calling me several times to make sure I was okay, things were exactly the way we wanted them and truly just to build a great relationship. The week leading up to the wedding had it's ordinary stresses on top of which we had a problem with one of our other vendors. I immediately called Lisa who not only calmed the entire situation but fixed the problem with an even better solution in less than 12 hours. Truly a dream to work with and would HIGHLY recommend Lisa to anyone looking to get married or needing an event planner.

  • User2764478 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can honestly say that my wedding would have probably been a disaster without Lisa Murley! That may sound like an exaggeration but my husband and I selected a wedding venue that was basically an open canvas. This allowed us to have a unique celebration however it also meant quite a bit of work bringing all of the vendors and decor to the event. From the beginning Lisa had the experience to help me understand the difficulty of the tasks at hand. She always kept my ideas in touch with reality while still getting excited along with me to create a beautiful event. She was a great advocate for me with my vendors during those crazy last pre-wedding days when things aren't always going just as planned. I don't think she ever stopped working on the day of my event and yet she somehow managed to do it all very discreetly. My guests and I never felt rushed, nor were we ever in view of any set-up/ take down moments, it just all seemed to sort of happen seamlessly. Hiring Lisa was certainly one of the best decisions I made in the wedding planning adventure.

  • A

    Alana · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was absolutely wonderful in helping me plan my wedding. I lived out of state from where the wedding was being held and it was so much less stressful having someone to keep things on track. She found me fantastic vendors at a great price, I was way ahead of schedule with all of the planning, and the wedding went off without a hitch.

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LISA IS AMAZING! She turned my visions into realities and created my DREAM wedding- it was more perfect than I could have ever imagined. I was dreading all of the planning, especially trying to do everything from another state (I live in Texas and the wedding was in NY), but once we started working together my whole outlook changed. I was able to become excited and start ENJOYING all of the decisions that came with planning the big day!

    During a few visits to NY to meet with her and go to appointments with vendors, I quickly realized how lucky I was to have someone so talented and experienced with me to help make decisions. She was always on top of things, and going above and beyond to make sure I was happy. Lisa knew of my dietary restrictions, and would even find places to stop and eat that could accommodate my needs. I felt like I was planning my wedding with my best friend. She was always a phone call, email, or text away, whether I had a spur of the moment idea from pinterest that I just HAD to share, or I just needed some reassurance that everything was on schedule (as I am an anxious person by nature:)

    Lisa made the several months leading up to the wedding and more importantly, the day OF the wedding, completely stress free for me, my family, and my husband! Our guests are still telling us that our wedding was one of the most beautiful, fun weddings that they have ever attended. What better gift can you ask for? THANK YOU LISA!!! <3

  • User3732508 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We like to think we can handle planning a party on our own, but when it came to putting together a wedding in a field with no amenities, we really needed help! Enter Lisa...she handled all of the details that had us stumped. The vendors that she recommended were excellent and she was very aware of keeping us within our budget. Lisa listened to all of our ideas and executed them flawlessly. We appreciated the pricing options, and how she was willing to do as much or as little as we needed. We had such a fun relaxed day knowing that the details were in such capable hands! Lisa was a huge contributor to a wonderful day

  • E

    Chelse · Married on 04/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a wedding vendor myself I know how important it is to find professionals who you can trust and who place importance on giving every person they deal with their full attention. I have worked with Lisa from Limedrop events now on my own event, events I have collaborated with her on and observed events she has done with other professionals and she does all of the above! She has impeccable taste, incredibly high standards, she is beyond organized, and most of all so fun to be with. (this makes a big difference when you are planning your event!). I would recommend her (and do!) to anyone looking to plan an event without hesitation!

  • C

    Carol · event on: 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is not one single thing that I can say that isn't positive about Lisa. Seriously. She was able to attend to every single detail of my daughter's wedding with class and efficiency. She understood my daughter's vision from the first time we met and helped her to create the wedding of her dreams. It was PERFECT. And it didn't hurt that she was fun, either!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review