Lily Spruce Reviews

10 | San Francisco, CA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Lily Spruce

Recommended by 99%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genevieve and her assistant coordinator Jessica booked me as a guitarist for one of their weddings, so I thought it would be a good idea to give a review from the standpoint of a vendor. Besides all of the wonderful things I heard about Lily Spruce from the Bride/Groom/Guest about how "perfect" everything went, I noticed some things that set their service apart from others:
    - Genuinely friendly and enthusiastic customer service skills
    - Quick responses and very clear communication
    - Detailed timelines regarding rehearsals and day of
    - Ability to deal with high stress environments in relaxed manner, which kept clients/ vendors calm and everything running smoothly

    From a vendor standpoint:
    - Everything was incredibly clear (Vendors were CCed with copies of the timelines)
    - They made sure that they knew what was happening on my end
    - The day of, Genevieve and Jessica introduced themselves and made sure that I felt comfortable asking them about anything I might need
    - Genevieve's "One Thumb/Two Thumb" system gives really clear cues during the ceremony

    I have already recommended them to my engaged friends and would do the same to anyone looking for a wedding/event/party planner!

  • S

    Sonia · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genevieve was a dream, and if I had to plan my wedding again I wouldn't hesitate at all to hire her!

    We had hired a different wedding planner, but she went awol and we were only 5 months from our date with nothing in place except for a reception venue. I was panicking big time. My (now) husband did a bit of research and found Lily Spruce and set up an interview with Genevieve right away. We could tell from our first meeting with her that she was calm, confident, professional, and totally capable of pulling our wedding off, so we hired her for the full service planning. And I breathed a HUGE sigh of relief. Genevieve was extremely responsive, she reliably met with us every few weeks and was quick on emails. She always had lots of vendor options for us based on our discussions about our likes and dislikes, and she attended all our vendor meetings and walk throughs with us. She walked us through many of the little details I wouldn't have thought of, and made sure to try and incorporate all our ideas. Even when there seemed like there might be some snags, she never once seemed phased, which is exactly what I needed. Plus she's just a down to earth, cool person, and was so so easy to get along with.

    My wedding day was such a blur, but looking back on it I'm so happy how it all turned out. And I have heard from all my guests that it was truly unique and amazing. I'm so glad we had Genevieve to help us pull together our vision for our wedding.

  • A

    amanda · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to start my (new) husband and I are still on cloud 9 and I have to say we owe most of it to the amazing Genevieve! Our wedding was at the Rengstorff house in Mountain view. From the day I began working with Genevieve she made me feel calm cool collected and most of all confident, confident that all my visions would come to life on our special day. Not only did they come to life.. They surpassed our wildest dreams! The decor and coordination of the day was flawless I can honestly say there was not one hiccup or one thing that even went the slightest wrong. Genevieve was in charge from start to finish and made sure the day was perfect when I said bye to her at the end of the night I was in tears (this is coming from a extreme control freak that takes nothing less then perfection my husband was actually terrified for whom even i hired) because I was so thankful to her we feel like we could never repay her for making our day perfect. Thank you Genevieve you are truly a class act and I wish you all the success in the world because you truly deserve it!

  • M

    Monica · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genevieve helped us plan our excellent beach wedding in summer 2012.
    We are very happy with the services she provided us on our wedding day.The entire experience was a great success and everything went according to plan.
    Genevieve went above and beyond and was very professional. She had great ideas and was totally dedicated to making sure everything went smooth. She is easy going but firm in her mission to make your vision reality. We appreciate her hard work and highly recommend her to anyone looking for wedding coordinator services. You will not be disappointed and this is something that will last you a lifetime

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could seriously cry when I write about how amazing Genevieve was in helping us plan our wedding. She is worth every penny we spent on her services, and more. My husband and I had the wedding planning process from hell and I honestly don't know what we would have done if we didn't have Genevieve there to help us through it. We opted for Genevieve's full wedding planning package, which is very reasonably priced. We worked on a designated amount of responsibilities and she covered the rest. It was a good deal and allowed all of us to really have ownership over the whole event.

    So here's our big wedding catastrophe. The venue at which we had been planning our 3-day destination wedding weekend (we had been planning for over a year) called us 3 WEEKS before our wedding to tell us that we could no longer have our wedding there because of "septic issues"! Okay, no one died, but I'm pretty sure that might be fairly high up there on the list of awful things to happen right before your wedding. The venue didn't even have the audacity to call us directly...they called Genevieve first so she had to break the news to us. What did she do? She came over immediately and spent the evening with us, helping us in a phone meeting with the CEO of our venue, and researching alternatives. She also spent the next day with us, helping us to come up with another plan. In the end, we decided on another venue (an even better one), but it involved moving our entire set-up to another location...not an easy task, but Genevieve was on it.

    In the end, our wedding was literally magical and perfect, thanks in large part to Genevieve's hard work, professionalism and incredible attitude. The wedding planning process is not always fun. You DO need help. Hire Genevieve, and on your wedding day when everything is running smoothly and you can be fully present in the joy and love around you, rather than stressing out about details, you'll be SO THANKFUL you did!

  • Beth

    Beth · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to actually enjoy your wedding (or, really, any event you're planning), HIRE LILY SPRUCE. We used Genevieve and her team for our wedding coordination this summer and it was worth every penny of the reasonably priced rates. Most importantly, we achieved our main goal: to have FUN on our wedding day. Top reasons you should use Lily Spruce:

    - Genevieve was really flexible in working with our budget and using her experience to advise us where we'd need the most help.

    - Along the road to our big day, she knew all the right questions to ask of us and our vendors, knew when to push back and where to make things work.

    - Her great eye for design really helped stamp our day with a perfect look and feel and she had so many ideas of ways to make our wedding both sophisticated and "green." (Having worked in catering for years, I did not want my wedding to be the wasteful extravaganza I've seen so many times.)

    - She is somehow able to be both incredibly calm and accommodating while also managing a gazillion details - so you don't have to.

    - She immediately invoked confidence in my [really big] family who all had their own needs and demands. Once they met her, they stopped turning to me and relied on her for everything.

    I was one of those brides who thought I could do everything myself. And I probably could have, but my wedding would not have been the totally perfect day that my husband and I envisioned.

    THANK YOU, LILY SPRUCE!

  • M

    Maggie · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When it came to our wedding, we needed help. Not so much in the ideas department... but in the execution. My husband and I are both organized and creative people... we like design and had a pretty good idea of how we wanted our wedding to "feel". But, how you want your wedding to "feel" is very different than how it can come to "be". It's like saying "I know how I want this pie to taste, but I don't know how to bake and don't have a recipe..."

    I didn't shop around for a coordinator. I knew I wanted someone that was dedicated to sustainable events. Someone with an eye for design. Someone easy to talk to and down to earth. Someone committed to the extremely personal nature of a wedding. And there she was: Genevieve of Lily Spruce. She was the first and only planner we met with.

    Early in the process, LS sent over a questionnaire for us to answer. I sent it back with 22 adjectives in the 'describe your wedding with a few adjectives' section. And with that whole big jumble of descriptors, Genevieve was off and running and, amazingly, in the perfect direction. She took our rambling list of ideas and adjectives and directed them towards an incredibly perfect wedding. Incredibly spot on.

    Our wedding day was smooth sailing. Genevieve and her crew were lighthearted, organized and on top of it... which is EXACTLY what you need day-of. Our spaces were stunning; uniquely filled with special and beautiful elements. Looking around the room, we were so glad to have included creative services into our package. So many of the ideas you think up for your wedding may just not work. Not all 22 of those adjectives were represented, but the essence was met and achieved. And we could not have done that on our own. Having someone professional and creative holding the 'big picture' for how things should look and, yes, "feel" was oh so important.

    I'd marry my husband again a hundred times and each and every time, I'd hire Genevieve.

  • C

    Colby · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but five stars for our day of wedding coordinator Genevieve. We had an outdoor farm wedding with lots of homemade elements (some of which were not finished until right before the wedding!) and Genevieve was the glue that held the event together. She understood the vision of the wedding that my husband and I were hoping for even when I couldn't put our ideas into words. I loved every detail of our wedding and Genevieve was the one who put all those details into place. Having her there with her time line was invaluable on our wedding day.

    Perhaps most importantly, Genevieve was unflappable. When I handed her a bucket of flowers three hours before the ceremony and asked for bouquets, she and her assistant made a bridal bouquet and four bridesmaids bouquets without blinking an eye. When I walked into the farmhouse from the reception with chocolate frosting on the front on my wedding dress, she got it out.

    All I can say is hire Lily Spruce to plan your next event. You will be so happy that you did!!

  • J

    Julie · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about our wedding coordinator, Genevieve. Her help and expertise with our big event was truly incredible. Thanks to her and the services she provided, Jonathan and I had the wedding of our dreams.

    Our wedding included a weekend full of activities, with plenty of DIY components. From the rehearsal day run-through and nighttime pool party to the wedding ceremony and reception, Genevieve executed the vision and details every step of the way.

    As "conductor" of the big day, Genevieve managed the timeline, set-up and break down of ceremony and reception spaces, directed vendors, fielded questions from guests, and much, much more. Because of her, we breezed through the day and didn't have to think about what was going on outside while we were getting ready. We were truly free to enjoy the fun of getting married.

    Genevieve is a natural. She's organized, intuitive and knows what needs to be done. Not only was she a dream coordinator, Genevieve is also the queen of sourcing. Her chic, backyard finds and other antique gems were the perfect additions for our ranch-style, wine country décor!

    Where I left off (and I inevitably did!), she picked up. Even my matron of honor (who always finds faults with wedding coordinators- including her own!), raved about how wonderful and helpful she was! She even described Genevieve as "priceless!"

    Genevieve has officially started her own wedding coordination company, Lily Spruce. I highly recommend her services, and she's really fun to work with. Get her while you can - she's totally going to take off!

  • User3078784 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely a planner who is on-top-of-it. My wedding was a little tricky in that it took place in 2 different locations at the same day, so it was a little crazy. Nonetheless, she was professional, clear, organized and an excellent communicator to everyone - the vendors and to myself. She has a lot of experience dealing with people so she's the perfect person for this job. Plus she's calm... that kind of energy is something you'll DEFINITELY NEED on your big day and everything leading up to it!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review