Life On Prints Reviews

20 | Skokie, IL
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Life On Prints

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

20
Order by:
  • D

    Denise · Married on 09/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for a great photographer, look no further. We weren't sure who to hire and where to look, and were so lucky to find Tony. He was very helpful listening to our needs, and meeting our budget. At the wedding itself, he felt more like a friend than a stranger, and made the picture taking fun and personal. The end result exceeding my expectations, because the photos are beautiful!

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • A

    April · Married on 06/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony and Michelle were awesome to work with and we are so thankful they were our wedding photographers. Our pictures came right when promised which was great, especially considering our wedding was in the busy June season. The pictures themselves were of amazing quality and there were so many to go through! Every time some of our guests gathered to take a picture, Tony and Michelle were right there to take some of their own. We had a blast and I love looking back on our pictures.

    Sent on 02/02/2017
  • T

    Tyng · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I was researching for a photographer for our wedding, I knew I wanted a photographer that could tell a story with his pictures. As soon as I looked at the pictures from Life on Prints, I knew that their style and eye for photography was exactly what I was looking for. After meeting with Tony Cabrera, I knew he was the right photographer to capture our day. We had our engagement photos with him and they turned out fantastic and I knew that the wedding day photos would be great. However, when I received my wedding day photos they far exceeded my expectations. Not only did they capture the beauty and perfection of the day, they captured the emotions and wonderful moments that a special day like this exudes. When planning for our wedding budget, I knew that photography was where I wanted to invest in. They are not just pictures, but they are memories that will last for a lifetime.

    Sent on 04/25/2015
  • User1080351 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To start off, we went into wedding planning knowing 2 things. 1) We wanted fall and 2) We wanted life on prints. I was fully open to changing our date to make sure they were available. Thankfully, we didn't have to do that!

    I haven't seen my professional pics yet, but even the sample Tony showed me on his camera the day of the wedding blew me away.

    LOP did our engagement pics and they were absolutely gorgeous. I cannot rec Tony and Michelle of Life on Prints enough. They are amazing. Simply put. We love you guys!

    Sent on 10/24/2013
  • User2979914 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony and Michelle at Life on Prints are great to work with. They are very professional, but also laid back. Our engagement pictures were absolutely perfect and our wedding photos are even better. All our pictures were ready just a few weeks after the wedding. On the day of the wedding, they know how to be subtle and not completely in your face during sentimental times. We couldn't be happier with Life on Prints.

    Sent on 03/26/2013
  • J

    Jill · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Artistic, unique, stunning, professional. This almost says it all...but you should also know that Tony Cabrera and his wife Michelle are the nicest people, too. As a team, they capture amazing emotion, fun, and beauty throughout the day and you hardly even notice them. The best Chicago photographers by far. We had them shoot our engagement session and wedding day. I could not be happier. Make sure you book early...they're hot in demand!!! Oh, and you're crazy if you choose another...

    Sent on 12/06/2012
  • M

    Misty · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony is wonderful! From the moment my husband and I met him we knew he was a perfect fit for us. He's fun to be around and keeps everything moving quickly. He blends into the background, but still manages to take gorgeous pictures. We hesitated because we didn't want to spend too much money on pictures, but it was so worth it. Our engagement pictures were amazing! And I cannot wait to see the wedding pictures. I'm sure I'll be blown away! Tony is extremely professional and guides you when you aren't comfortable with taking a million pictures. A great choice for weddings!

    Sent on 07/18/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony with Life On Prints is fantastic. We just took our engagement photos with him and every single one turned out amazing! He gave us back our photos quick and they were edited so nicely. Our friends and family were astounded by our pictures. He also gave us two sets: color/b.w. both were incredible. Tony has a way of seeing art in all places.

    Sent on 05/15/2012
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm not sure Tony actually needs online reviews - I (and many people I know) discovered him through word of mouth from other happy couples. We found Tony because he took beautiful photos for a friend's wedding. Years ago he did our engagement photos and it was such a fun experience. And now, five years later and even though we now live all the way across the country in California, we waited for a trip to Chicago so we could take family photos of little daughter with Tony. And if a #2 ever comes along, we'll make another trip out to Chicago to see Tony again. I can't say enough good things about Tony. Tony really is "fly across the country with a baby" good.

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVED working with Tony and Life on Prints. They did my sisters's wedding a few years ago (the pics turned out amazing!!), so when I got engaged I knew that I wanted to have them for mine! We had an engagement photo session with Tony last Fall, and everything turned out beautiful. He is so relaxed and fun, it really helped us to feel as comfortable and relaxed as possible. He has fantastic ideas and takes beautiful pictures. He doesn't force anything too corny, which my fiance was worried about. For the wedding, Tony and his assistant showed up that day ready to go from the start! They are always there capturing every shot, yet you never notice them...which is amazing!! I never felt like the camera was in my face or anywhere near us. It never felt forced or awkward, which is so important!! I am anxiously waiting to see my pictures, but I know they will be amazing because Life on Prints is the best! I would highly recommend them to anyone!! I will greatly miss working with them!

    Sent on 09/06/2011
  • J

    Julie · Married on 12/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough positive things about Tony & Michelle! They are AWESOME and so talented!! We loved working with them and they were so easygoing and flexible. We can't wait to see our photos and can't imagine having any other photographers with us on our wedding day! We know they captured all the special moments and that we'll treasure the photos they took for years to come. Thanks, Tony & Michelle!

    Sent on 12/28/2010
  • O

    olga · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I originally booked with another vendor, but when we looked at the LIFE ON PRINT website we were taken back by the beautiful wedding memories they had created with their photographs. So, we contacted Tony (he met with us the next day), we saw one of his photo albums and signed a contract with him the following day. We can not begin to describe how extremely happy we were with the quality of work, responsiveness, professionalism, and flexibility that Life On Prints displayed. I have gotten so many compliments on our engagement photos and wedding photos. They have amazing talent and have created memories that will last us a life time. Life On Prints went above and beyond our expectations. I still go on their website every week just to look at all the new wedding photos they have uploaded. My husband and I are expecting a baby and the first thing that I said was "We could get Life on Prints to photograph the baby!!"

    Sent on 11/15/2010
  • C

    Carissa · Married on 05/16/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are still waiting to see our photos from Life on Prints but from looking at their past work I know that they will be beautiful. We loved the fact that this was a husband and wife team and we knew who would be shooting our wedding before the day of. They are both so friendly and easy to work with. We really enjoyed having them around the day of our wedding. We also love that they will give us the rights to all of our photos after they are completed so we are able to make our own album and save some money. They were incredibly flexible and we really enjoyed working with them. We can't wait to see our pictures!

    Sent on 06/08/2009
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 11/01/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Giving Life on Prints a 5.0 doesn't seem to even give them justice. Not only do they do unbelievable work, they are extremely affordable. We were referred to them by one of our friends and we couldn't have been more pleased with their stellar work. We were completely thrilled with our engagement photos and our wedding photos. They caputured every emotion that I went through on my special day. We have too many great photos to choose from! These pictures will forever remind us of the exact emotions we were feeling on November 1st. They are truly amazing photographers. I highly recommend them for anyone's wedding!

    Sent on 01/26/2009
  • E

    Sarah · Married on 07/19/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy to have found Life on Prints. Tony and Michelle were great to work with and have been easy to communicate with since the start of the planning process. They were more than happy to accommodate our large family and made sure that we got all of the shots that we had wanted. We can't wait to see the pictures!

    Sent on 08/07/2008
  • K

    Kate · Married on 11/12/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect. We could not be happier with the photos. They were one of our favorite vendors to work with!

    Sent on 09/02/2008
  • B

    Brian · Married on 06/09/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony did an amazing job capturing our special day and was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. He documented all of the great moments on our wedding day and at many times was able to blend in without being noticed. He could not have been more professional in every sense of the word, and I could not imagine having a better photographer for one's wedding day. We recently received our wedding album (due to our own procrastination) and the album is perfect. If you want amazing memories captured in the form of photos, Tony is your guy. I would recommend him to all!

    Sent on 04/13/2015
  • User6609590 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony and his wife are AWESOME! They captured our day beautifully, took tons of pictures for us to choose from, and created a gorgeous album for us to relive the day with. We are so glad we chose them to photograph our day!

    Sent on 04/18/2016
  • User2770573 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The quality of the photos are amazing, and captured everything we wanted.

    Sent on 11/14/2012
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/14/2007

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We have not received our photos back yet, so this review is pending photos. So far our experience with Tony was great, and we LOVE his photography. Check out his website for examples of their work- it is amazing! He was easy-going the day of, and we hardly noticed he was there he stayed out of the way so well!

    Sent on 10/03/2007

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review