Level Events Reviews

49 | Anaheim, CA
See photos, pricing and details

49 Reviews for Level Events

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

49
Order by:
  • Lara

    Lara · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST Event Team!

    We booked LEVEL Events for wedding coordination and we couldn't imagine a better team taking care of all of the details on our big day.

    Jenny is so professional, always has a smile on her face, and was available for any questions or concerns leading up to our wedding. She was ready to provide us with options for any major decisions we had to make, and always reassured us that no matter what we chose, "we'll make it work and it'll be great!" - and she was right!

    The Day-Of Team did such an amazing job! Our wedding was very BYO (we had a Uhaul of stuff) and they brought our vision to life despite having to deal with weather contingencies and a large 300+ guest count. LEVEL pulled everything off flawlessly!

    Highly recommend their services for your next event!

    Sent on 10/17/2019
  • KJ Owens

    Kj Owens · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless planning and execution!

    Jenny and Taylor are such a dynamic duo - our wedding was the best day of our lives because of them! Wedding planning can be overwhelming and they helped us enjoy the process by recommending vendors that were the perfect fit for our vision and budget. All of our vendors knew and love working with them. Our big day was flawless because of their planning and execution....they are literally the BEST!

    Sent on 03/28/2019
  • C

    Chelsey · Married on 03/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny and the Level Events team are AWESOME. We had the pleasure of working with her for the month leading up to our wedding reception in March 2018. Jenny was extremely organized, detailed oriented, honest and ready to get things done. During the reception, she definitely fulfilled our goal of keeping flow to the evening. She checked in with my husband and I to make sure things were okay, as well as guided us to our next event(s) for the evening. Not only was she an amazing coordinator, but offered some great feedback and some of her decor that she rents out to make things easier for us. The selections she has are great!
    We appreciate everything Jenny has done for us. From sitting and meeting about the reception, to answering all questions in a timely manner, and just being a joy to be around. I personally miss her and excited to see all the wonderful things Level Events has in store.

    Sent on 04/25/2018
  • E

    Erica · Married on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Level Events is an absolute DREAM TEAM. Hiring them was the best decision we made for our wedding.
    Being the first of my close friends to get married, I went into wedding planning with an open mind, many ideas, hundreds of Instagram screenshots but not much direction. It wasn’t until I met with Jenny and Taylor, that I began to see those dreams become a reality. They were just as passionate as we were to create the wedding of our dreams. They listened, were supportive of our vision, offered feedback/suggestions and this is a BIG one for me, ALWAYS provided a solution. Jenny and Taylor are extremely responsive, professional, honest, reliable and trustworthy. No matter the task, they handle it with confidence and grace.
    They have excellent outside vendor recommendations and connections and also provide their own services and rentals. We booked our reception lighting, DJ and Photo Booth through Level and everything was perfect, professionally installed and high quality. We also hired our Videographer, Evan, through Level Events and our wedding video is absolutely amazing, our friends and family love it just as much as we do. Evan was such a pleasure to work with and he did exceptional work!
    Jenny was our Day Of Coordinator and our wedding day could not have been more perfect! We had complete faith with our wedding day in her hands and we were able to relax and completely enjoy our day.
    BEST. DAY. EVER. We truly had the best experience planning our wedding and working with Level Events, knowing they were by our side the entire way.
    From beginning to end, it was a wonderful experience working with Jenny and Taylor. They are the absolute BEST in the business and I can’t recommend them enough! Level Events, THANK YOU!!

    Sent on 04/25/2018
  • D

    Diana · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend Level Weddings enough!! I got married this past weekend and Jenny and her team made my dream a reality without breaking the bank! First off, Jenny is everything you'll ever want or need in an event planner and coordinator. She is exceptionally organized, professional, honest and most of all, her personality puts you at ease and makes the planning process much much easier! I booked Jenny for partial planning and it was the best decision I made other than marrying my husband! LOL. She lent her opinion when I was indecisive and gave me really good honest advice. She was organized and on point with every detail even when I was being a total scatter brain. No matter how crazy things got, she never looked stressed or seemed concerned. Her positivity and calm demeanor kept me calm on a day that could have easy been very stressful for me. She went above and beyond her duty as my coordinator and helped me make my dream wedding a reality. I was able to dance all night, eat, drink and party with my guests without a single worry in the world because Jenny handled everything else!! I am confident she is the reason my 200 person wedding went so smoothly. I also rented my Chivari chairs and white dance floor from them and everything was of high quality and professionally installed. I really can't say enough good things about Level Weddings and their team. I am so happy with her service and I will be recommending them to all my friends and family.

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • G

    Grace · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny was incredibly patient, attentive, and helpful during our meeting to plan my wedding last fall. She has so many idea's to help you during the planning process and guides you the whole way. She great at following up to make sure you're on schedule. I was initially going to have a friend coordinate everything but THANK GOODNESS I decided to hire Level Events. I highly recommend Jenny. She will NOT disappoint! She's very organized, reliable, and flexible to meet your needs. I'm really glad I had an amazing coordinator to help make my wedding day perfect!

    Sent on 04/25/2018
  • N

    Niloofar · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our advice would be don't think twice about working with Level! Jenny is so on-top of things! She is professional and fun and has a great eye for detail. She is also very patient when it comes to listening to ideas.
    The draping for our ceremony and reception turned out beautiful, and the lighting in the reception was fantastic. Also, they made face-cut-out props of the bride and groom for the photobooth, which was a big hit. Thank you Jenny and Level!

    Sent on 08/08/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Level is amazing!! Jenny was so awesome to work with from the beginning! She was always responsive to answer any questions and took the time to get to know my husband and I and what we wanted. Our DJ was Aaron and did a fantastic job. He worked great with our wedding coordinator and everything flowed perfectly. He made sure we stayed on our timeline, but was also flexible when things needed to be adjusted. We had a few songs planned that we wanted, but then trusted him to pick the rest for dancing and background music. We are so glad we did! After he asked a few questions he knew out taste in music and the vibe we wanted for the day. He definitely delivered! We had a great time, our guests had a great time!

    Sent on 07/18/2016
  • J

    Jerica · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Level Weddings and Events for the Photobooth and lovely hedgewalls as the backdrops for my sweetheart table and photobooth for my wedding on December 19, 2015 at Hotel Irvine!! Everyone loved it! The openness allowed for more people to join! So much fun! Lara, our attendant was the sweetest! Helped with the fun props and making sure everyone could fit in the photos! I'd definitely recommend Level to my friends and family.

    Sent on 01/05/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were beyond happy with all the services we received from the Level Entertainment Group. We used Level Weddings for our photo booth, lighting, décor, and for our DJ. Every single person we came in contact with on the level team was so compassionate and understanding. They listened to every idea/concern/ question we had and were very responsive. Our DJ was the absolute best and was able to accommodate all our needs and created the perfect music list for both our ceremony and reception. Even better, was when we did not have a strong preference on something or did not even know where to begin, the DJ and the Level team always pulled through and gave us great guidance. They were also so flexible and easy to work with. We were changing things and adding services up until two days before the wedding with no hassle at all. The team is very professional. The day of the wedding we did not have to do anything and everything ran so smoothly. Additionally, our photo booth was to die for! We got so many compliments on our photo booth décor and set up. Our guests had an absolute blast at our wedding and the services that Level provided us made that happen. Lastly, all of the services we had from Level Entertainment Group came at an unbeatable price. They truly helped make our wedding a dream come true and I would recommend them to everyone!

    Sent on 10/21/2015
  • S

    Shelley · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Level on craigslist and they did my wedding lighting. I had 16 wireless lights for my wedding. My friend is a lighting designer and told me to about a very specific hue for the color purple I wanted. They were able to set up the lights on time, the color was perfect, and they were easy for my day of coordinator to work with. If you are looking for a good deal on lights, they are great.

    Sent on 05/04/2015
  • R

    Robert · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As we were planning our wedding, the two most important things to my (then fiance', now husband) and I were the music and the food! Level was on our venue's preferred list - but I still did a ton of DJ research....being a perfectionist. :)
    I spoke with JJ on the phone and immediately liked his energy and enthusiasm. Then we met him in person to make sure we were a good fit. Our wants for the music at our wedding were very specific - we wanted to establish a party from the get go. We didn't want to wait until dinner was over to get the party started. JJ listened to everything we wanted, and totally got it! He was always available via text, email, or phone - also very patient, helpful, and flexible when it came to us deciding on our ceremony music.
    JJ also did all the "announcements" throughout the wedding - always just the right amount, never going overboard or going on and on. Also, we didn't want any of that (what we consider) cheesey wedding "shtick" - and that was completely respected.

    They offered us a package deal for the DJ/Photobooth combo which was more than fair cost wise. Trisha manned the booth and was lovely, professional, and very accommodating - especially with my crazy Italian family who couldn't spend enough time there! Trisha and JJ were also extremely accommodating as to when I wanted the booth set up.
    Seriously - very high expectations here - and JJ was fantastic! We, and our guests had an incredible time - and the dance floor was packed the entire wedding!

    Hope that helps you guys out - I know how daunting making all of these decisions can be!
    Happy to help in any way I can....best of luck!
    ~Robert

    Sent on 01/17/2015
  • B

    Brian · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Level Weddings & Events was a TOP NOTCH vendor at our wedding. After extensive research for both DJ and Videography services, we selected Level Weddings to do both services for our wedding at the St. Regis Resort in Dana Point, CA.

    They worked very well with us to create a package deal for pricing that was within our budget, the DJ ("JJ") did an amazing job and has the perfect personality behind the microphone to keep the guests smiling, and the Videography team spent a ton of time before the wedding, during the wedding, and even stayed longer than our contracted time to capture our first dance without even notating an up-charge.

    They truly go above and beyond to help make the planning process as easy and efficient as possible, and then delivery 10000% on the actual wedding day. I would recommend Level Weddings and Events to EVERYONE who is planning a wedding!!!

    Much appreciation,

    Brian & Jessica Bernards

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • J

    jenny · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was a dream come true thanks to the Level Weddings crew. We used Level's day-of coordinating, DJ and lighting services, and I'm soooo grateful that we did. From the beginning, Jenny went above and beyond to make sure every detail didn't go unnoticed on the day of our wedding. She was extremely responsive and always available to answer any questions or concerns regarding contracts, timelines, vendors, etc. She even stepped in and negotiated a few contracts to get us better pricing.

    On the day of our actual wedding, Jenny & Taylor arrived at 8:00 AM and stayed hours after all the guests had left. They put in a 17 hour day just to ensure that everything went off without a hitch. From florals, to getting vendors and guests there on time, Jenny and Taylor were on top of it. As with most weddings, there's always something that goes wrong. In our case, there was a power line that crashed on PCH, which caused major traffic and forced vendors & guests to take a different, longer route. Jenny made sure to call every single vendor to notify them of the accident and give them alternative directions. Even with the roadblock, all our vendors & guests made it on time. Other "issues" that arose included incorrect bridesmaid bouquets, drunk guests, and running out of alcohol. Jenny's fixes: she had the florist swap out the wrong colored flowers for the correct ones - all 7 bouquets. She somehow cleaned up the drunken mess before anyone found out. And as soon as we found out we were running low on alcohol, she had someone do an alcohol run and replenish the bar within 30 minutes.

    As for our DJ for the evening, I was getting compliments from guests left and right about how awesome our playlist was. Unfortunately, I couldn't take credit for that since it was all JJ's doing. He curated a playlist based on the energy of our guests. Exact words from our photographer, "I've shot hundreds of weddings but your wedding playlist has been the best, by far!"

    Sent on 09/17/2014
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Level Weddings was great to work with and made sure our wedding was perfect! Donny, our DJ, was soo energetic and fun throughout the night. I didn't provide a full song list and allowed him to play the music our guests were dancing to most. It was a great choice because everyone was on the dance floor the entire night! He made the perfect song choices! The dance lighting and uplighting also helped set the mood. Our colors were pink and gold and I wanted the room to scream pink/girly. The pink uplighting lit the room up perfectly, I could not have been happier with the way it turned out. We also added a videographer to our package and I am soo excited to see how it turns out! Thanks again for everything!!!

    Sent on 09/14/2014
  • R

    Rina · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am an event planner and I worked with Level Weddings for an event I planned for my client's wedding. JJ and his team were very professional and met every expectation we had of them with regards to the lighting and drapery. The reception space looked phenomenal! What really impressed me about this company was the level of professionalism of all the employees.

    On the day of the event, my servers and bartender showed up a half an hour late. I was livid. The employee from level weddings offered to help us set up the bar, and serve water to the guests. He was on point with everything. He really was a life saver! The bride even mentioned that she was so surprised at how helpful he was and was so attentive to the needs of the bride and groom before the servers got there. He went above and beyond the call of duty and we were so thankful that he was there. Once the party got started, he made sure that lighting went to the beat of the music and that really livened up the atmosphere. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND hiring Level Weddings for your future events!

    Sent on 06/26/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Level Weddings and Events was amazing to work with. They helped us customize our wedding to create the perfect day while helping us stay within our budget. The DJ was a huge hit! He played all our requests and kept the crowd dancing all night. As for day of coordinating, I never lifted a finger or worried with how the room would turn out. They understood our vision and executed it flawlessly. Our day would not have been the same with out Level!

    Sent on 08/07/2014
  • B

    Betty · Married on 04/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Level Weddings did a great job! The staff there is very responsive and accommodating. The DJ played all the songs we asked and the dance floor was never empty. He knew exactly how to get the party started! Our photographer was outstanding as well. He knew when to direct us for posese and when to snap candid shots.

    Sent on 05/28/2014
  • K

    Korina · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all the price of the DJ was fantastic. It was actually the lowest we had talked to. They were really thorough in getting all of our information so our event could run smoothly. When they had questions about certain music selections they asked us to elaborate, which I really appreciate instead of maybe just guessing. They were so nice & professional. It really made our wedding dance a lot of fun. I got a ton of comments from guests about how great the dj was and that it was the most fun wedding aside from their own they had been to! I don't know if it could have gone any better. I really appreciated it. Thanks JJ!!!

    Sent on 05/05/2014
  • C

    Cory · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for anything better, JJ and his staff were right on top of things and very accommodating. Any questions we had were answered within 24 hours but most of the time same day, hard to find better customer service. They truly value their clients and make you feel as if you were their only one they had.

    Sent on 03/15/2014
  • Lannette

    Lannette · Married on 03/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the Newland Barn. Even know it is usually geared for an all outside wedding, we wanted to use the inside of the barn for dessert table, advice, gift and a snack table as well as drink set. Well anyone who has seen the inside of this place will understand how challenging it is. I decided to order curtains to be draped all over the room to hide the walls and to cover the windows. This gave me peace of mind knowing that my decor would not be over shadowed by dirty walls and too much sun light but with flowing white background curtains. Well, I knew the curtains would help but these were so beautiful and beyond what I had imagined. The material they use drapes so nicely not like a stiff cotton, but flowing along the walls so elegantly. The guys setting up the curtains were also very nice and easy to be around while we were doing our set up! If you are on the fence about curtains, do it! But make sure you use them and not someone else because these curtains really are breathtaking! Lannette M.

    Sent on 03/05/2014
  • M

    Mr and Mrs · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I used Level Events for our wedding in Downtown LA, at the Oviatt Penthouse. First thing first JJ and Trisha are amazing! They both were so attentive and understanding during the entire wedding planning. They both were just a phone call away, and really took the time to help guide us through the timeline of our wedding day. JJ can deliver like no other he really captured our taste in music when I say everyone was on the dance floor, I mean everyone was on the dance floor. Thanks for everything guys, and if anyone is looking for a DJ or an Events planner I promise you this is the team you go with. Thanks JJ and Trisha we appreciate everything you guys did to help us capture our special day.

    Sent on 03/31/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 02/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny was fantastic!! She was able to pair the perfect DJ/MC and videographer with the compatibility of my clients. Dj/Mc Duo J.J. and Jason had the guests dancing all night, and they were charming on the mic as well...NOT cheesy. The videographer Taylor is a mini movie maker, not a videographer...he was great!!! their Photo Booth was a huge hit as well. Jenny returned every email and phone call proptly and was a please to work with.

    Sent on 02/28/2014
  • C

    cathy · Married on 01/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JJ from level one was fantastic. Such a pleasure to work with. We almost hired an MC along with a dj but JJ did both. He was a great dj and GREAT MC also. I didn't expect that. I am beyond happy with his services and plan on using him for all of my future events. Highly recommend them! Thanks JJ for making my wedding a lot of fun!!

    Sent on 01/14/2014
  • Carla

    Carla · Married on 01/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Level Weddings did the uplighting and gobo (monogram) for our wedding. They set up prior to the wedding and picked up their materials that same night as requested once the wedding was over. The uplighting and gobo color scheme made our venue look absolutely beautiful. Trisha worked with us to pick our monogram. Once we picked one, Trisha sent a an email with how our monogram would look. The Level Weddings team is very professional, punctual, and definitely works hard to make sure their customers are satisfied!

    Sent on 02/28/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review