Weddings

L'Etoile Catering Reviews

L'Etoile Catering View more information

50 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 50
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

9 User photos

Sort by:
  • P
    Perkins M. Getting married on 03/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Menu For A Tiny Wedding!

    Vickie could not have been any kinder while planning a menu during a Covid Elopement on the fly. She walked me through fresh menu items and made the process so simple and easy during such a stressful time. The menu was a hit with a table full of picky eaters - incredibly fresh and thoughtful!

    L'Etoile Catering's reply:

    We felt lucky to have been asked to cater this wedding in such an amazing setting for wedding industry professionals.
    It was a pure pleasure cooking for them.
  • D
    Donna V. Getting married on 02/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding rehearsal dinner and welcome party

    L'Etoile was a fabulous choice for this event. Under the leadership of VIckie and Mark Greige, the event was wonderful. Due to the Covid Pandemic, we had to change from our original plan, to a different location to have an outside tented event, based on Vickie's recommendation and idea. They were not just "vendors", they were partners to assure the success of the event. Vickie also recommended a great rental company and a tent company that were also great partners. The food and service were both high level.

    L'Etoile Catering's reply:

    Donna (MOG) was the planner for her son's rehearsal dinner.
    It was sincerely fun planning the details of rehearsal dinner and welcome reception with her. I will miss planning with you now that it is over.
  • J
    Juliet C. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love L’etoile!!!

    Mark and Vickie are absolutely wonderful. The food was delicious!!! And the service was lovely. They were great about helping us take as many COVID safe precautions as possible. Also, Vickie is a super expert at working with the rentals vendor and site vendor, getting the wedding physically set up, and bringing our vision to life from food to layout- I was very grateful for her wisdom and experience. We did a brunch wedding with cider mimosas (Vickie worked with the cidery on the recipe) with pie for dessert and it was just awesome, and so beautiful and smooth. Cannot recommend L’Etoile enough.

    L'Etoile Catering's reply:

    Juliet & Adam were so wonderful to plan with!!! Because of a Covid19 year delay we all wanted to make their wedding reception more than perfect for them. Their love for each other shined through on a beautiful Autum day. Each gracious guest shared their love for Juliet & Adam. We feel honored to have had the opportunity to be a part of their wedding day.
  • D
    Debbie P. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Vickie, Mark and staff at L’Etoile are top notch!

    Because of Vickie, Mark and their staff we had a fabulous wedding reception that no one will soon forget. We had so many compliments on the excellence of the food and the professionalism and kindness of the staff! From start to finish, Vickie gave us quality service. When we were having difficulty communicating with the rental company, she stepped in and took care of it making things much less stressful for us. Also I have a very limited diet and Mark made the perfect meal for me for which I was very thankful! My hat is off to L’Etoile! You can’t go wrong with hiring them for your event!

    L'Etoile Catering's reply:

    I enjoyed every step in planning with Debbie for her daughter's wedding on their amazing family farm. What an amazing setting. It was a complete joy to be a part of their wedding day celebration!
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kindest Staff You Will Ever Meet

    Vickie and Mark were absolutely amazing to work with. They are kind, knowledgeable, and very communicative. They are both detail oriented and were responsive and welcoming to our specific requests. They had a hard job initially because we were working with another catering company before they went out of business due to COVID. That catering company recommended l’etoile and we could not have been happier with the services we received throughout the wedding planning process. They took the Mexican food themed menu we had already finalized, put their unique flare to it, and executed it artfully.

    Their staff were very attentive, and were just as kind to us and all of our guests the day of our wedding. You can truly tell that Vickie and Mark love to help others and their community and show their love through the food that they curate. The “mom and pop” feel to l’etoile felt more personal than other companies we had interviewed with initially which made us trust them with input they gave.

    Thanks for all your hard work to make our day perfect!

    L'Etoile Catering's reply:

    Thank you Emily for your kind words. It was such a pleasure to plan and cater your and Chris' wedding reception and we loved serving your gracious friends and family. We were so happy to have the opportunity to be a part of your wedding day.
    Sincerely, Vickie & Mark
  • Rechelle
    Rechelle R. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 Wedding Experience!

    We cannot recommend L’Etoile enough! My husband and I originally had a June 2020 date, but because of COVID, we postponed not just once, but twice to September 2021. Vickie was professional and understanding throughout the process, and never made us feel guilty about our decision to postpone. The food was phenomenal! But before I go into food, I want to talk about the wait staff. We had assigned seats for each table so they knew who was getting what, but it was literally a performance of how they laid out food. Our guests were so impressed that at one point, one table clapped for them because it was so beautiful. Chef Mark is an exquisite chef and our guests still compliment the appetizers and food that was served at our wedding. Not only are Vickie and Chef Mark good at what they do, they are also really sweet and honest people who have a beautiful love story of their own which shows in their food. Thank you Vickie and Chef Mark for making our day so special and wonderful!

    L'Etoile Catering's reply:

    Rachel & David were a complete joy to plan and cater for.
    After planning for two years together I really miss great couples like Rachel & David. Everyone including their family and friends were incredibly gracious and kind. It was a pleasure to serve them.
  • Virginia
    Virginia H. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing food, Great communication

    Absolutely loved working with Vickie and Mark. They are an amazing team and help your event run smoothly with the added bonus of cooking up some AMAZING food. We keep getting compliments about the food that was served at our wedding.

    The great thing about Vickie and Mark is that they aren't a wedding factory and are able to dedicate their time to you. Vickie also helps take care of all of your rentals if you need them for your venue, such an added bonus!

    We loved working with Mark and Vickie and highly recommend them for your next event. We know we'll be visiting Crozet and stopping by to get some of their weeknight dinners!

    L'Etoile Catering's reply:

    We were grateful to be a part of Virginia & Austin's wedding celebration. They were incredibly organized however wonderfully easy to work with. Everyone was so gracious to our crew. It was such a joy to see them taking in all the beauty of the day soaking in every moment. There was so much love between Virginia & Austin, their family and friends.
  • Catherine
    Catherine S. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect late summer wedding

    Vickie and Mark were an absolute dream to work with to plan our September wedding. From the moment we sat down with them for our tasting to the time we left the venue after all was said and done, I knew we wouldn't want to work with anyone else. Mark's food was absolutely amazing and our guests continued to rave about it throughout the night and afterwards. Vickie was beyond responsive and helped us plan everything and thought of every last detail! Whenever I had a question or needed to speak with them, she was always there to reassure me that no question was dumb and that I was never asking too much of them. Even towards the end of our planning when the coronavirus tried to cause some hiccups, Vickie was there to give us recommendations on how to properly plan a pandemic wedding. Their staff was also fantastic, so friendly and very on top of everything the day of the wedding. When we walked out to the reception area, everything was set up exactly as we had planned and our dreams had finally come to life! Looking back we absolutely know we wouldn't have wanted anyone else to cater our wedding.

    L'Etoile Catering's reply:

    Cate & Ross are such a beautiful couple! So much love between them, their families and friends. We are honored to be a part of their celebration. Thank you for trusting us to cater your wedding day.
    It was a joy!
  • Jillian
    Jillian B. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our best vendor of the day!

    L'etoile was our favorite vendor for our June 2021 wedding. We still get compliments on the food, which was the best wedding food I'd ever had (by far). Vickie was super responsive and helped us pick a delicious menu in our budget. She also provided a custom meal for me (my favorite pasta dish) and accommodated a nut-free menu. She accommodated every request and last minute changes (truly, the week of) due to the ongoing pandemic. Her staff were friendly and helpful to the guests. L'etoile works with MS Events for rentals, including barware and place settings, and has a great relationship with their staff. I can't say enough about working with Vickie and her team!

    L'Etoile Catering's reply:

    We feel so incredibly blessed to have been a part of Jillian and A.J's wedding day. They are such a beautiful couple with so much love and grace. You could see the support from their family and friends coming together to celebrate their marriage.
    We have such an incredible support team including M.S. Events and our amazing hard working talented staff. We are honored to have been given the responsibility to cater their wedding day.
  • Mary
    Mary W. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    L'etoile Catering is the best!

    Both the food and service at L'etoile are outstanding. We got multiple compliments from our guests on how amazing our food was and how great the service was. Vickie was so organized and nice to work with during the planning process. She made sure all our ideas were heard and was flexible with what we wanted to do. I would definitely use L'etoile again for any catering in the Charlottesville area.

    L'Etoile Catering's reply:

    Mary & Austin were a complete joy! We enjoyed so much having the opportunity to serve their family and friends.
    We were grateful to have been chosen to be a part of their wedding celebration.
  • Liz
    Liz N. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing food, wonderful service

    Vickie and Mark are awesome. I have never had food at a big event as good as the food from our daughter's wedding this past weekend. They are lovely to work with and went out of their way to make it a special day for all of us. Everyone commented on the food and the service (very attentive all night). They helped us make a very memorable and special event. We ordered the chicken Marbella, marinated hanger steak with peppercorn veal demi-glace, vegetarian risotto with squash, arugula, truffle oil and pecorino cheese with grilled vegetables. So great!

    L'Etoile Catering's reply:

    It was an amazing pleasure to plan and Cater Clair & Pat's wedding reception. So much love between Clair & Pat and genuine loving support from their families & friends. It was a complete joy to be a part of their celebration.
  • Griffy
    Griffy T. Married on 06/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Adored L'Etoile!

    My now-husband and I couldn't be happier with choosing L'Etoile as our wedding caterer. Vickie & Mark are the ultimate husband-wife duo and were incredibly patient and understanding when we had to postpone our wedding twice due to the pandemic. They helped us design the appetizer, drinks, and dinner menu of our dreams - everything was delicious and the presentation was gorgeous. Throughout the wedding, Vickie made sure that the groom and I were hand-delivered cocktails, appetizers, and the meal selections we had asked for so that we never had to lift a finger! Their staff was very diligent and polite; we hardly even realized they were there! Vickie was extremely professional and responsive throughout the many months leading up to our wedding, which helped put our minds at ease. L'Etoile worked seamlessly with our venue and rental company because they have years of experience with each under their belt. It's very clear to us why L'Etoile is one of the preferred catering companies on our venue's list! We would highly recommend them to anyone considering hiring L'Etoile - for any type of event.

    L'Etoile Catering's reply:

    It was such a joy to have the privilege to cater Griffy and Mike's wedding reception. They were incredibly gracious. You could feel the love and support from Family and friends.
    We were honored to have the opportunity to serve our food to their family and friends.
  • M
    Martina A. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional food and service

    L' etoile provided a true culinary experience for our wedding. At the tasting we knew we had to have them cater our wedding. The food was phenomenal and somehow it was even better at the wedding! Their appetizer repetoire is expansive and delicious. My husband and I still can't stop talking about the beef brisket sliders and seared scallops. Our selection for plated entrees included braised pork shank, stuffed trout, and mushroom risotto. YUM. The food exceeded expectations which were already high from the tasting. The duo is warm, inviting, and very easy to work with. It is clear that they truly care about not just providing excellent food and service, but about making your wedding memorable. We will definitely we using them again for any catering needs.

    L'Etoile Catering's reply:

    It was such a joy to plan and cater Martina & Justin's wedding! We had the pleasure of partnering with the amazing Orpha Events team to help create their vision. We were extremely honored to have the opportunity to cater for such an awesome couple. Vickie & Mark Gresge
  • J
    J Buchanan Married on 12/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic food and service!

    The food was absolutely delicious and L'etoile made special dishes for the vegan bride and groom. The service was professional and we were throughly pleased with the entire experience for our intimate wedding in the country.

    L'Etoile Catering's reply:

    It was a pleasure from beginning to end planning their intimate wedding with close family and friends in a beautify setting with such gracious guests.
  • Sarah
    Sarah S. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Caterer!

    L’etoile Catering is amazing and you will not regret hiring them! They know what they are doing! After we had done a few tastings, we did one with L’etoile and it seriously wasn’t a close competition at all…they blew the other caterers out of the water. We were very proud to have them as our caterers. Due to Covid, we moved our wedding a year out from our original date and they were very accommodating in that stressful process of moving everything around. Not only is the food just absolutely incredible, but they are a very professional team. I sent what feels like a million emails back and forth with Vickie and she was always quick and thorough in her responses. They also handled the rentals through MS events and they did an incredible job of making sure all the little details were ordered and taken care of. (We were also able to meet with the rentals company to pick out our details, but Vickie took care of the bulk of it). The mother of the groom needed a special cushioned chair to be comfortable in due to some health issues opposed to the wooden chairs at the venue. The wedding planner and I noticed the chair did not arrive with the other rentals the day before the wedding so my wedding planner called Vickie and she said not to worry and it would be there for the wedding. She made it happen and my mother-in-law was very pleased to have a comfy chair to sit in! So many of our guests raved about the food over and over again. We were very pleased to have a selection of all the foods sent with us for the night of our wedding. We really enjoyed that 1am meal! It was also such a blessing that they took care of the cleanup and also set up the chairs for the ceremony. The wait staff and the bartenders also all did such a wonderful job and we were very happy with their service! They put an immense amount of love into what they do and you will be so very happy if you hire them for your special event! I would give them more than 5 stars if I could.
  • Unae
    Unae R. Married on 09/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious food!!!

    Vickie and Mark were amazing! Everyone was complimenting about how the food was so delicious !! They followed all the safety precautions during the pandemic and made everyone feel safe. Please hire them and you won't be disappointed!! Food was so good!

    L'Etoile Catering's reply:

    Unae & David were wonderful to plan and cater for. An amazing and loving couple who came together with family and friends for an incredible celebration! So much love from everyone of there guests made serving Unae, David and their guests a complete joy!
    We felt honored to have the opportunity to cater their wedding.
  • Brittany
    Brittany Y. Married on 09/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sept Wedding

    I can not recommend L’Etoile enough. Mark and Vickie were so fantastic through our whole planning experience. We had to reschedule our March wedding for Sept and they made it so easy for us during a time when everything was stressful. After the wedding, I only heard positive responses about their food and service. They are worth every penny spent!

    L'Etoile Catering's reply:

    Brittany & Emilee were a complete joy to plan with.
    Planning their menu and reception details was easy because of their passion for fun and their love and respect for each other.
  • K
    Katie M. Married on 09/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect meal, wonderful experience

    Wow!! We were absolutely blown away by our experience with L'Etoile. Vickie and Mark were flexible, communicative and kind.

    We had been planning a 150 guest wedding that shrunk to a very small affair as the pandemic hit. L'etoile made a day that felt like it was a compromise into an an amazing, beautiful, intimate (not to mention utterly delicious) meal with our nearest and dearest.

    Thank you!!
    Katie and Matthew

    L'Etoile Catering's reply:

    Mark & I are very grateful that your wedding day was amazing!
    We were honored to have the opportunity to prepare food for such an important celebration. It warms our hearts to be a part of your experience. Sincerely, Vickie & Mark Gresge
  • G
    Gabriela R. Married on 09/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    Vickie and Mark were such kind people to work with! The food was AMAZING, and they both worked so hard to make our dreams come true for our wedding. We loved working with them, and could not recommend them enough! Look no further, these are the best caterers around!

    L'Etoile Catering's reply:

    It was our pleasure and a joy! It was an honor to have the responsibility to cater your wedding day. Thank you!
  • A
    Ann B. Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    L'etoile perfect start to finish

    The experience with L'etoile Catering was wonderful from start to finish! They took our original date that fell during COVID and recreated it in September into a magical night on a safer and smaller scale. From hors d'oeuvres through dessert it was perfect!

    L'Etoile Catering's reply:

    It was a sincere pleasure planning Ann's original full scale reception and then pivoting to planning her warm & intimate wedding celebration with close family and friends.
  • K
    Kaja F. Married on 04/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We could not have found a better caterer out there!!

    Mark & Vickie made our wedding in the beginning of October truly incredible. From the first time we met them at a tasting last summer they put together the most enjoyable experience - we told them our vision of "elegant southern" and created a menu even better than we could have imagined. They were so kind and accommodating. Having a wedding during the pandemic has been challenging but they worked with us at every step making adjustments to make sure everyone was safe and comfortable but it was still beautiful and delicious. Every adjustment I requested up to a few days before the wedding they graciously made and I couldn't speak higher of them.
    The guests LOVED the food and all of their staff was so kind and professional.

    If your getting married in or around central Virginia I could not recommend these two enough. Thank you Mark and Vickie!! I wish we could do it all over again!

    L'Etoile Catering's reply:

    Planning & catering for Kaja & Nick's wedding reception was a complete pleasure. They are such a loving and kind couple.
    I was a joy to plan with Kaja's parents as well.
    Thank you for the kind review. We are humbled & inspired by your comments. We wish you all the very best!
  • Cathy
    Cathy G. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent food -- Best & Most Caring Caterers

    Vickie & Mark were undoubtedly the most kind, down-to-earth people I've had the pleasure to meet. Their food was excellent-I had several of our guests come up to me during the event to say how delicious the food was. When I had a request for special sauces = they duplicated exactly what I wanted - so easy to work with, professional and want to do their utmost best to make your event exceptional. Everyone on their staff exceeded expectations....if you are looking for top of the line, L'etoile, Vickie & Mark is it.

    L'Etoile Catering's reply:

    Cathy was such a pleasure to plan with. Because of weather related issues she took extra steps to make sure we had all the tools needed to perform our job well. Our entire catering team enjoyed serving her gracious family and friends. Vickie & Mark Gresge
  • A
    Abigail H. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection

    Mark and Vickie are some of the best people I have ever worked with. They are so kind and professional and their food is out of this world. Their coconut cake is the best cake I have ever had.

    L'Etoile Catering's reply:

    I enjoyed planning her reception with her and our entire team enjoyed catering Abby's wedding celebration serving her family and friends.
    We had the pleasure of working with Abby years ago and it was a sincere joy to be a part of their celebration.
  • Barbara
    Barbara N. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best food for the best wedding (personal opinion)

    Had the most amazing food and experience! The owners worked with us to ensure we had the perfect menu that accommodated all of our needs (had some family members with dietary restrictions). At the event they ensured that my groom and I ate by fixing us personal plates and made sure we had what we needed. 100/100 would hire them again if I ever have another party that needs delicious food!

    L'Etoile Catering's reply:

    We were honored to cater Barbara's wedding. She is a chef and it was so much fun to create a menu with her!!!
  • Jodie
    Jodie B. Married on 10/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So sweet and professional!

    Vickie is so sweet and organized. Hiring them was almost like hiring another wedding planner. She was so on top of things the day of the wedding and helped make sure everything would run smoothly! Prior to the wedding, she met with us at the venue to go over logistics. She was so helpful in making sure we had thought through every little detail. She doesn’t fully handle the rentals but helps you work with a partner group (MS Events) and double checks your choices to make sure you’ll have everything you need. The menu of food options is great! We had an issue with gnats because our reception was in a tent and Vickie was great about checking in to make sure we were doing alright and got us fresh champagne when the gnats got into our drinks. The only negative thing we could say is just that the food at our tasting was definitely a bit tastier than the day of - though I’m sure that should be expected when mass producing that much food. Highly recommend L’etoile!!

    L'Etoile Catering's reply:

    It was a joy and a pleaser to plan with Jodie. We feel so blessed to have been a part of their wedding day and to serve them, their families and friends. Thank you Jodie!!!