Weddings

Lesner Inn Reviews

Lesner Inn View more information

159 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 159
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

51 User photos

Sort by:
  • V
    Vivian T. Married on 08/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a supportive and kind team!

    I really appreciated the support Alexis and The Lesner Inn team provided us throughout the process. We had to move our wedding date due to the pandemic and the whole experience was seamless. The Lesner Inn team recognized the pressure we were under throwing a wedding during the pandemic and truly held our hand to help us navigate the changes so we could still have a spectacular event. And after the event our guests raved about the views and food. I really cannot believe how lucky we were to get married right by the water. Thank you all for helping us realize our wedding dreams!

    Lesner Inn's reply:

    Vivian, thank you for the kind review! We are so honored were able to celebrate this momentous occasion with you. We wish you a lifetime of love and happiness as husband and wife
  • Holly
    Holly W. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Wonderful

    We had the best experience with Lesner Inn, our wedding could not have been any more beautiful and we felt so supported by their wonderful team. They are highly knowledgeable about the wedding industry and were able to help make the process of planning our reception smooth and fun. You can't beat the stunning view of the water!

    Lesner Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a sweet review, Holly! We are so happy for you and John Michael and which you all the best in the future!
  • Ruckus
    Ruckus M. Married on 07/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Beautiful Sunday

    Getting married in the middle of Covid-19 wasn't an easy feat. Kimberly understood that and made sure that my wife's needs were met. Nicole and the staff at The Lesner Inn were so accomodating and kind. We had no issues at all. The guests loved the food and the ambiance.

    Lesner Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy we were able to work with you and LaTosha to make your wedding as stress free as possible during this time!
  • G
    Georgia F. Married on 07/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day ever!

    Thank you so much for making our wedding day so amazing and the best day of our lives! It really was like a dream come true, and everything - from the spectacular views to the tasty food to the helpful staff - was perfect. Nothing was ever too much to ask for, and questions were always answered super fast. Lesner Inn was the first venue that we viewed, and we left with such excitement knowing that it was the venue that we wanted to get married at; It really did exceed all expectations of how the venue looked on the day, and how the day came together. We couldn’t have asked for a better day, or a better venue. Our wedding day and experience was truly a ray of sunshine in a gloomy pandemic year. Thank you to Alexis and her team for the most perfect day.

    Lesner Inn's reply:

    Georgia, thank you so much for the kind review! We loved hosting your special day at The Lesner Inn & we were honored you chose The Lesner Inn to be a part of your amazing vendor team. Wishing you the best as you enter this next chapter of your lives as husband & wife!
  • Alex
    Alex M. Married on 06/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything was PERFECT!

    Lesner Inn was the perfect venue for our wedding-ceremony and reception! Everything was perfect from the food to the safety during the COVID pandemic. The process of planning was nothing short of stressful but Lindsey, Noelle, and Alexis we so helpful and calming during that whole period. They were also VERY accommodating to my families small requests with food or drinks. The day of was perfect! We even had dolphins in the water but that was just a nice perk! The food was amazing, we can’t say that enough!! The servers, bartenders, and the rest of the staff were so nice and helpful! This is the place you want to get married or just have a party! You won’t be disappointed!

    Lesner Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much for this kind review. We have witnessed the difficulty in planning any type of event during COVID19 - and the stress that it's added to all of our clients... but we're so happy to hear that we were able to alleviate some of that stress for you. Thank you for trusting us with your big day! We're so happy your dream day came to life, and that we were able to be a part of it (and so happy the dolphins made an appearance for it too!). We wish you the best as you enter this next chapter of your life as Mrs. Ehlert!
  • L
    Lori H. Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Day !!

    The Lesner Inn did a TREMENDOUS job for our wedding on 4/17/21. Noelle and her team were so professional and always available and flexible for the changes that we need. You can't find a more beautiful venue. We would book again in a heartbeat. Thank you Noelle, for making our day so beautiful !!

    Lesner Inn's reply:

    Thank you for the kind review!! We were so honored to host your wedding at The Lesner Inn. Wishing you all the best
  • H
    Haley C. Married on 03/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Planner experts - even during a pandemic!!!

    Amazing wedding venue!!! So grateful for all they did to help make my dream wedding come to life, even during a pandemic. They were so great at communicating Governor Northam's updates (including but not exclusive to mass gathering regulations & COVID restrictions), which we greatly appreciated... especially since they changed so often. From March 2020 shut down, to May Phase 1 (10 people gatherings) to June Phase 2 (50 people) to July-August Phase 3 (250 people mass gatherings) ... I thought we were in the clear for our fall wedding. But then in August Governor Northam pushed the phases back to Phase 2 (50 person gatherings) ... then back to Phase 3 from end of September through mid November... then come November, he announced we would do a 25-person mass gathering (FROM 250!). And from December-March he announced a 10-person mass gathering limit. SO, needless to say, it's been a rollercoaster ride of emotions, and The Lesner Inn was always there to help keep us calm. At any given point, I could give them a call and they'd always make me feel better, providing back up plans to a dozen hypothetical situations. So to the Lesner Inn team, THANK YOU for all of your support and for helping make my dream wedding happen. It may not have been the day I imagined it to be, but my micro-wedding was better than I could have ever dreamed of. You went above and beyond your job description & we're forever grateful.

    Lesner Inn's reply:

    Wow. Thank you so much for the kind words. It takes a village to put on a wedding day, so we couldn't have done it without our amazing team. It's no surprise that this year has been difficult for everyone, so we're happy that we're able to do our part to make planning your wedding, what's supposed to be one of the happiest days of your life , still fun & exciting -- even during a pandemic. We wish you all of the best and can't wait to see what's to come for you both!
  • C
    Christine F. Married on 10/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect location for our Coastal Wedding

    The Lesner Inn was wonderful to work with! Unfortunately due to COVID we had to reschedule our wedding and significantly downsize our guest list. The Lesner Inn was incredibly flexible and worked with us every step of the way. Lindsey was professional, and always responsive to our many questions and fluid wedding changes. Our guests loved the venue, raved about the food and how gorgeous the views were. Thank you Lesner Inn for a picture perfect wedding day!

    Lesner Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much for the sweet review! It was a pleasure getting to know you and Brice and we wish you all the happiness in your future together!!
  • J
    Jenn Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Waterfront Venue!

    Our October 2020 wedding at the Lesner Inn was wonderful! If you are looking for a beautiful wedding venue in Virginia Beach and a stress-free planning experience, look no further than the Lesner Inn! Working with Alexis, Lindsey, and the whole team at the Lesner Inn made planning for our wedding day so easy, even during COVID, every phone call and email were always responded to so promptly and professionally. From our very first meeting at the Lesner Inn, the staff were kind, caring, and passionate about making our wedding day special. Thanks to the hard work of the Lesner Inn staff, our wedding truly was incredible, and we can’t think of anything that we would change if we did it all over again. Not only did we have perfect weather, which allowed for us and our guests to take advantage of great sunset views and pictures on the deck all evening (the dolphins jumping out of the water during our ceremony were just a bonus), but guests frequently came up to me throughout the evening to comment about the beautiful venue (outside and inside), the helpfulness of the staff, the great food, and the overall experience! Our wedding at the Lesner Inn was the best day and I cannot imagine having it anywhere else or planning it with anyone else. Alexis, Lindsey, and the Lesner Inn staff- working with you was a pleasure and we are grateful to you for making our wedding day everything we hoped it would be. Thank you for everything!

    Lesner Inn's reply:

    Jennifer, Thank YOU for reminding us why we love our job so much. And thank you so much for the kind review! We are going to miss our planning meetings with you, but we look forward to hearing about your adventures as husband & wife! We wish you and Mark all of the happiness in the world! Congratulations again!!!
  • Elaina
    Elaina H. Married on 09/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sunday Brunch Wedding!

    Our wedding was everything we could have ever imagined!!!!!!!!!!! Throughout the entire planning process (started planning in January 2020) we could always count on Lesner to be there if we had any questions. If you let them, Lesner DOES IT ALL FOR YOU! We were able to rent and use beautiful décor items, centerpieces, swags, drapes and more! The Lesner team made our vision come to life and we are so thankful for the entire team! We love you all! To anyone looking to book with Lesner, we say DO IT, YOU WILL LOVE IT! We also recommend hiring the ABC day of coordination services, that was very helpful in developing the very important wedding day timeline. THANK YOU TO EVERYONE AT LESNER INN (:

    Lesner Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much, Elaina! We’re so happy to have been a part of your special day! We strive to make our couples vision, a reality! We wish you both all the happiness and love in the world!! Thank you for celebrating your love for one another, with us!
  • Breezi
    Breezi S. Married on 09/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect wedding day

    Perfect wedding venue💍 Food was very well prepared, the staff is incredibly helpful, and the views are simply beautiful. We are so incredibly happy we chose to get married here. Kimberly Fonseca was the absolute best.

    Lesner Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much Breezi! It was absolutely amazing working with you and I'm so glad your day was filled with absolute joy and love! I wish you both all the happiness and love in the world!!
  • E
    Emiliya V. Married on 09/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect small wedding

    We had end up having a small elopement ceremony with dinber due to COVID and the staff at the Lesner made it perfect. Everyone was a delight to work with and the food was incredible. Couldn't have asked for a better day.

    Lesner Inn's reply:

    Emiliya, thank you so much for the great review! Thank you for letting the Lesner Inn be a part of your special day. We were honored to host your intimate gathering!
  • Shaun
    Shaun B. Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A stress free COVID wedding

    Being a COVID bride is hard, but The Lesner Inn made it so much easier. We had to reschedule 10 days before our original date in March. We were able to move to September with very little hassle or stress. Lindsey was so easy to work with, not only for her professionalism, but also her ability to make you feel like your wedding is her top priority.
    Almost all of our decorations were supplied by The Lesner. I would highly recommend taking that route. It makes the day so much less stressful for the families and everything was beautiful! The food was great, the day of staff was so professional and fun for our guests. The whole day was an amazing experience.

    Lesner Inn's reply:

    Michelle, thank you so much for the great review! There's no hiding that planning any type of event during COVID isn't easy, but we are happy to hear that we were able to alleviate some stress for you. It was our honor to host your wedding here and we wish you all of the health & happiness in the world as you enter this next chapter of your life as husband and wife! Cheers to the new Mr. & Mrs. Baze!!!
  • Kay2
    Kay R. Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Setting

    Wonderful setting on the water and working with Alexis was an amazingly simple experience especially since we had to reschedule our event twice due to COVID-19.

    Lesner Inn's reply:

    Kay, thank you so much for the kind words. I know it wasn't easy to plan a wedding during a pandemic, in fact, it was nearly impossible to ... but you did it and handled everything with such a cool. You made my job easy! And you were able to shine a light for us all during a time of darkness - so for that, we thank YOU!
    Wishing you and Bill health and happiness!
    Alexis
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 04/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Venue!!

    We had an amazing experience at the Lesner Inn for our wedding celebration! We chose to do brunch and they offered great options for the buffet. They even provided extra staff with masks on to serve us and keep things safer. The setting is beautiful and right on the water. Alexis was a huge help with the decor and was very accommodating when we had to push back our celebration due to the pandemic. Thank you Lesner!!

    Lesner Inn's reply:

    Thank you for the great review, Katie! It was such a joy working with you leading up to the big day, and then seeing all of your close friends and family celebrate your & Sebastian's love for each other on the day of. Even with COVID19 delaying the celebration, it was well worth the wait!! Congratulations again!
  • Susan
    Sarah D. Married on 03/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding Wedding Experience

    What a great venue for a wedding. The staff helped us plan and worked with us to meet all our needs, including wheelchair access, picture areas, etc. Everything went off flawlessly - cocktail hour was ready for our guests when they arrived, decorations were beautiful, food was great. Having worked in hospitality with other companies, I can say that the Lesner Inn is top notch, highly recommend.

    Lesner Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much for this review, Sarah! We truly enjoyed working with you throughout your planning process and are so happy to have been apart of your special day! We wish you and Michael all the best in your future together!
  • Pamela
    Pamela P. Married on 02/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Communication

    I'm a newly engaged future bride and Lesner Inn has been my second search so far. Lesner Inn basically left me without questions to ask. They were very accommodating, they responded pretty quick when I had inquired, they made everything seem so easy. I am very interested in this venue with the easy experience they had made my visit. Their packages have also been very reasonable and I'm looking forward to considering this as my reception venue.

    Lesner Inn's reply:

    Pamela, thank you so much for your 5 star review! We're so happy to hear that you've enjoyed your experience of working with us so far! Congrats again on your engagement!
  • Lisa
    Lisa B. Married on 02/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Views, Great Food, and Amazing Staff

    I absolutely loved working with Kimberly Fonseca. Amazing views, and the food was amazing. We would like to thank you again for all of your help from the day we inquired about booking our wedding, until the moment we left the building at the end of the evening on our special day.

    Warm Regards,

    Lisa & Chris Morgan
  • A
    Andrew Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible night!

    I attended a wedding at Lesner Inn about two weeks ago and I just needed to tell someone about the amazing time I had! I could certainly tell that the staff at Lesner Inn put the time and effort into all of their events and really want to ensure that the guests have the best time. I hope to attend another wedding at Lesner Inn in the future!

    Lesner Inn's reply:

    Wow! Thank you for such a great review!! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience at The Lesner Inn! We hope to see you again too!
  • K
    Kjc Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely incredible!!

    I went to a wedding at Lesner Inn on 11/23 and it was incredible. Beautiful venue and really amazing staff. The manager was super attentive to everything the guests needed and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience!

    Lesner Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review! We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience as a guest to a wedding at the Lesner Inn!
  • Kelsi
    Kelsi Married on 11/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    Such a beautiful venue and great staff to work with. Our event manager Liz made everything so smooth and perfect. Food was great and everyone had a blast. I highly recommend!

    Lesner Inn's reply:

    Thank you for the sweetest review! It was a pleasure working with you and I am so happy that I was able to see you marry the love of your life! Congratulations!
  • A
    Alexandra M. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING venue & management team!

    Amazing wedding venue! The management team in their office is amazing and they’ve done nothing but make me feel confident in the fact that I chose Lesner Inn for my dream day! I also hired them for coordination, which has taken a lot of pressure off my shoulders in the weeks leading up to my big day. THANK YOU Lesner! I highly recommend the Lesner to any newly engaged couples!

    Lesner Inn's reply:

    BIG WEEKEND coming up! Thank you so much for leaving us a review touching on the planning process. We can't wait to make your dream wedding come true this weekend!
  • V
    Vivian H. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Customer Service!!

    I booked my wedding venue with Lesner Inn based off recommendations from friends and family in the area. I live in Boston, but grew up on the water and was hoping for a destination wedding. Virginia Beach has proven to be the perfect spot for that! I rented the whole venue, and hired Lesner Inn for my wedding venue and catering. I also hired their in-house Coordination services - which was worth it - especially because I planned my wedding from afar. Of all the tours I went on, they were the nicest and most responsive. I met with Alexis who responded to all my emails and millions of questions within the same day, and then spent an hour with me touring the venue and creating quotes. I was so excited to host my wedding here! I highly recommend it not only for the view (RIGHT ON THE WATER!) but also for the amazing customer service! And to top it all off my guests raved about the delicious food that they served!

    Lesner Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review!! We loved hosting your wedding here :) Congrats again, and we wish you the best!
  • Bianca
    Bianca Married on 08/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing food and beautiful views

    Alexis and Lindsey were a dream to work with. Alexis helped us with all questions that we had as well as gracefully answer the millions of questions my mom had too. The food was amazing and our guests loved every single thing and could not stop raving about it to us. We decided to use their in house ABC coordinating service and it was the best decision I made. Lindsey made it easy to keep everything on track and really gave me the opportunity to enjoy the wedding day. If you don’t decided to go with a an outside Coordinator make sure your use the ABC coordination service the Lesner Inn offers.

    Lesner Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, Bianca! You and Bryan were so amazing to work with and we wish you both the best as you begin this journey together!