Leslie Swan Photography Reviews

50 | Portland, ME
See photos, pricing and details

50 Reviews for Leslie Swan Photography

Recommended by 100%

50
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

52 User photos

Leslie Swan Photography 1
Leslie Swan Photography 2
Leslie Swan Photography 3
Leslie Swan Photography 4
Leslie Swan Photography 5
Leslie Swan Photography 6
Leslie Swan Photography 7
+ 46
Sort by:
  • R

    Rachel Charow · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely to work with!

    We absolutely loved working with Leslie! We originally picked her because we liked her photography style, and we're so happy we did because in addition to the gorgeous photos she took, she went above and beyond to make our day smooth and perfect. She is incredibly professional, punctual, and had our photos ready when promised. In general she is a lovely human.

    We had never had professional photos taken and therefore we were a little nervous and didn't really know what to expect. Leslie guided us through our portraits while still letting us choose how and where we wanted them and made us feel at ease. At our reception she was inconspicuous and we were amazed at all the different shots and angles she got; she was all over the place! At the same time she was very attentive and clearly wanted to make sure that we got all the specific photos that we wanted. We would love to work with her again and definitely recommend her to others!

    Sent on 08/04/2019
  • Joanna

    Joanna Davis · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie Swan is an amazing photographer and an amazing person

    If you're thinking about whether or not to hire Leslie to photograph your wedding, think no further.
    Leslie exceeded every one of our expectations. She made the trip from Maine to Brooklyn to do our engagement shoot, and we loved her as soon as we met her. She took a genuine interest in us as a couple, and made sure our shots were true to us, and that we were as comfortable as possible in front of the camera. The whole session felt like hanging out with friends.

    On our wedding day, she was incredible. She basically floated around our 200 person wedding, capturing the subtle details and candid moments. We received hundreds of photos that are frame-worthy. Even for a big wedding like ours, she somehow got it all.

    The whole wedding industry can feel so canned and prescriptive, but Leslie is the opposite of all of that. She is a genuinely good person who wants to help you capture your day as you felt it. I would 100% recommend Leslie to anyone looking for a photographer who feels like someone you would invite to your wedding!

    Sent on 06/23/2019
    Leslie Swan Photography 12
    Leslie Swan Photography 13
    Leslie Swan Photography 14

    Leslie Swan Photography's reply:

    Joanna,

    You are so kind, and were such an amazing bride. You truly were present and full of joy on the day, and it was beautiful witness. Thank you for choosing me to photograph part your exciting journey!

    Wishing you and Udi years of love!
  • Emily

    Emily Mcconnaughey · Married on 02/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Enchanting, magical photos we love

    We are absolutely in love with the photos Leslie took at our wedding and receptions. She was so easy to work with and the results are truly magical! Thanks Leslie, we'll be recommending you to everyone!

    Sent on 03/09/2019
    Leslie Swan Photography 15
    Leslie Swan Photography 16
    Leslie Swan Photography 17
  • L

    L.p. · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredibly talented and delightful photographer.

    Leslie was a delight to work with. She is very kind, genuine, and unobtrusive. Her style is photojournalist, and she beautifully captured the story of our wedding day. When looking at the gorgeous pictures Leslie took, we are transported back to our wedding day. We could not have asked for a better experience with Leslie, and we highly recommend her.

    Sent on 02/15/2019
  • Marie

    Marie · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Winter Wedding

    Leslie was absolutely amazing! From start to finish she made my husband and I very comfortable. The wedding day she was very efficient and was able to get our crazy, dysfunctional families to get together for pictures. All the pictures came out beautifully and I hope one day we can use her again. Hire her!!!

    Sent on 12/28/2018
  • Allison

    Allison Szczepanek · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie is incredible!

    Leslie was such a pleasure to work with! She took the time to meet with us before the wedding and get to know us. She was very quick to respond if I had any questions. You can tell immediately how passionate she is about her work and her pictures are proof. She captured our wedding day perfectly! Our pictures turned out absolutely stunning! We would highly recommend her!!

    Sent on 11/02/2018
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were introduced to Leslie a couple months before our engagement shoot, and from the beginning she was amazing to work with. So attentive and interested in our love story! Pricing was very reasonable, and she really delved into our story to understand us a little better. She is an extremely kind and generous person, and that comes through in her art -- she cares SO much about her photography and it truly shows. She wants to take the best quality photos of you that show your love. Our photos from our engagement shoot are gorgeous -- they are the best pictures of us that we have!! We would book Leslie for our wedding too if she were available! Her talent is unrivaled -- I am recommending her to all of our friends and family!

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superlative in every way!

    Leslie is an amazing photographer, you can tell just by checking out her website. However, Leslie is also an amazing person. She is friendly and helped us to feel comfortable in front of the camera, even though I was very anxious about the prospect of being the center of attention. She spent a good long time on the phone with me to make sure that she was a good fit for our needs before we signed a contract which I very much appreciated. She was so very easy to work with -- we met her for engagement photos (I definitely recommend them -- they're stunning and she produced so many more photos than we expected) and liked her right away. She is incredibly professional and got shots that must have had her standing very near to us but we never felt intruded upon. She checked in with us during the day to make sure she caught the special moments but also did her thing, preserving joyful moments without overly staging the process. We also received our pictures back from her in a very timely manner. Her prices are fantastic for the quality of images -- grab her available dates now while she's still a steal!

    Sent on 11/02/2018
    Leslie Swan Photography 18
  • A

    Aimee Mahler · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie is a wonderful photographer!

    My husband and I had the best experience with Leslie. She was incredibly responsive and attentive from day one, including our wedding day. We couldn’t have asked for a better photographer. Leslie provides a modern, intimate aesthetic and made us feel so comfortable. She’s the best!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
    Leslie Swan Photography 19
    Leslie Swan Photography 20
    Leslie Swan Photography 21
  • B

    Benjamin · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a very unconventional wedding (secret elopement in Maine). Leslie's energy and creativity provided us with the most beautiful pictures that we could ever dream of and we'll treasure them forever. Even though we didn't do traditional wedding stuff, she captured the spirit of our day perfectly. She was energetic, fun, spontaneous and so obviously creative. Leslie was able to show up at locations she had never worked in before and find just the right light and location for spectacular photos. Booking her was the most important part of our wedding and was the best decision that we made. The images we received from her surpassed our expectations.

    Sent on 08/11/2018
  • E

    Emmy · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie was a joy to work with from start to finish. From the engagement photo session to planning to the wedding day, Leslie made everything easy, seamless and stress-free. On our wedding day, we were unexpectedly met with a giant downpour, but she made the most of the crummy weather and returned incredibly gorgeous photos to us. Not only that, but she blew her own timeline for returning our photos out of the water, and we got them back in less than half the time anticipated. I could not be more happy with either the quality of the photos or with Leslie's service.

    Sent on 08/26/2018
  • A

    Abby · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie was an absolute joy to work with. It was such a pleasure to get to know her, and all of our friends and family were amazed by her work ethic and dedication at our wedding. She was there for every single moment, capturing the joy, laughter and happiness on our faces. She is professional; she has an incredible vision for each individual couple; and every single photo she sends is a piece of artwork. I would recommend her to anyone and am so glad she was able to capture our wedding day.

    Sent on 07/24/2018
    Leslie Swan Photography 22
    Leslie Swan Photography 23
    Leslie Swan Photography 24
    Leslie Swan Photography 25
  • C

    Claire · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie was an absolutely delight to work with. She completely understood our vision for our wedding and captured it beautifully. During the wedding, she was both unobtrusive and everywhere at the same time. She captured all the important moments that I hoped she would, but didn't impose on anyone. My husband did not want to hire a photographer at all for our wedding, but he loved working with Leslie because she was easy going, fast and made us feel very comfortable. Leslie is talented, kind, flexible and fun. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for authentic photography.

    Sent on 07/26/2018
  • C

    Caryn Beth · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie Swan is an absolute GEM! She is a consummate professional, a lovely individual and a talented artist. From the moment we began working with Leslie, we knew she was the right choice. She always made herself available to answer any questions we had - in a timely and thorough manner - and she made sure to meet with us in person so that she made sure she had every detail down so that she could execute our photographic vision. Leslie's photos are stunning, creative, and make us feel like we are reliving our entire wedding day. We are beyond grateful to have found Leslie, and we would recommend her to anyone wanting a high quality product at an affordable price.

    Sent on 07/09/2018

    Leslie Swan Photography's reply:

    Wow, thank you so much Caryn. You were so great at communicating your needs, and it was beautiful to witness your union. Thank you for including me on your journey!
  • M

    Maya · Married on 04/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie was a pleasure to work with from booking her to getting our photos. It felt like a leap to book a photographer from outside our area, but Leslie came with outstanding references, a very reasonable price list relative to our wedding-crazy area in Central Virginia, and went out of her way to meet with us in person before our wedding. On the day of our wedding, Leslie was an unobtrusive, kind presence every minute of the time she was present at our wedding. She even made me laugh when I was super stressed about getting ready in time. Leslie went out of her way to get the best shot, whether that meant sprinting from one end of the venue to the other or moving a stump to stand on for the best angle; she was truly a ninja in an elegant pantsuit. For our portraits, she just encouraged us to be ourselves and made the process very easy. We are so pleased with how all our pictures look. We had a pretty unusual interfaith ceremony and Leslie was very alert to all the important moments and captured them beautifully.

    Sent on 05/27/2018
  • H

    Holly · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie was great and super easy to work with. We had Leslie take our engagement shots about a year before our wedding and were very pleased with the quality of work Leslie provided. We decided at that point to also book her services for our Rehearsal Dinner and Wedding over a year later. Leslie is incredibly flexible when it comes to travel and has a knack for capturing candid moments during your event. We plan on continuing to use Leslie moving forward for any additional photography work for our family.

    Sent on 05/20/2018
  • C

    Christiana · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved having Leslie as part of our big day! We had a Medium sized wedding at a rustic barn venue on a cloudy day in March.

    1. She jumped into action within minutes of arriving at our venue.
    2. She came prepared with a stool that she whipped out of her back pack when she needed to stand a bit taller.
    3. She listened intently when we met prior to our wedding as well as during the event. She responded well to my flustered requests in the moment (bride brain)
    4. She was/is friendly and fit right in with our group.
    5. I swear she was in multiple places at once. She moved so quickly to capture every little moment that I would see her on one side of the room, turn away, and she would already be on the other side.

    We struggled when it came to picking a photographer because it was the most important thing for us. We were not disappointed with Leslie! She met all of our expectations and more. We are thrilled to have the photos to look back on for years to come and we would most definitely recommend Leslie to anyone!

    Sent on 04/20/2018
    Leslie Swan Photography 26
    Leslie Swan Photography 27
    Leslie Swan Photography 28
  • A

    Alice · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie was an amazing engagement photographer! First of all she trekked out in the ice storm a few weeks ago to meet us for our session, which was above and beyond! Second, and most important the photos were incredible! The comment I got most often from my family and friends was how are you going to choose which ones to use for your save the date. Her eye for detail was amazing, we did a photo shoot at a bar and she got every possible angle and the colors were amazing. She made us feel completely comfortable and relaxed the whole morning. I did my research before hiring her and she is also by far the best "bang for your buck" in the area! I would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 01/02/2017

    Leslie Swan Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Alice. It was such a pleasure working with you!
  • K

    Kellie · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie is one of the most creative, sweet, genuine and artistic photographers I have ever known, and we were so happy to have her as our wedding photographer! As my husband and I are both artists, we wanted someone who really knew how to capture an unique and beautiful environment and event, and she did exactly so! We are so thrilled with the photos and can't wait to relive our wedding through the photos for the rest of our lives. Thank you so much Leslie!

    Sent on 12/20/2017
    Leslie Swan Photography 29
    Leslie Swan Photography 30
    Leslie Swan Photography 31
    Leslie Swan Photography 32
    Leslie Swan Photography 33
    Leslie Swan Photography 34
    Leslie Swan Photography 35
    Leslie Swan Photography 36
  • J

    Jade · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier with our decision to hire Leslie for our wedding in early November. She made the entire process joyous and easy, and she really listened to our vision for what the photographs would look like and the story that they would tell. We look forward to remembering the day with joy and love for many years thanks to Leslie’s expert documentation of the event.
    Leslie is devoted to her craft. She has seemingly endless ideas for creating unique shots. She uses all angles and spaces to her advantage. At one point she ran across a busy street to capture an image of us under a large “LOVE” sign from a traffic median. Ten minutes later, she was up on a stepstool perched atop a steep hill to get a beautiful shot of us with the Baltimore skyline in the background. We were consistently impressed with the lengths she would go to in order to craft the perfect image.
    In the weeks after the event, Leslie periodically sent us some ‘teaser’ images via email, which were wonderful treats that got us even more excited to see the full set. When our final images arrived, we were just overwhelmed with joy. What we love most about the final product is that each image is composed thoughtfully and captures a really particular feeling or moment in the day. Some are silly, some are romantic, some are serious -- together they form a gorgeous mosaic of our experience sharing the day with family and friends.

    Sent on 12/08/2017
    Leslie Swan Photography 37
    Leslie Swan Photography 38
    Leslie Swan Photography 39
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie is absolutely amazing. She captured our day perfectly and we hardly noticed her during the ceremony and first dance/cake cutting (we eloped). She stayed as long as needed to capture every photo we wanted. She has such a sweet but professional personality and is so talented. I’ve only seen a handful of sneak peeks so far (we only got married a week ago!), but I’m so in love with all of the pictures.

    Sent on 11/07/2017
    Leslie Swan Photography 40
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Leslie on our wedding day! She did a great job of capturing special moments, while also blending in seamlessly. We're so, so happy with our photos! She was very easy to work with and contact, and we feel we got a great product for the price. Couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 11/28/2017
  • N

    NA · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie did a wonderful job photographing our wedding. It was an overcast day and our ceremony was inside, but she managed to capture everything so beautifully. We were very happy with the resulting photos. Leslie was also very fun, and guests noted she didnt seem like an intrusion (as can sometimes be the case).

    We received our photos in a timely fashion and there were so many beautiful ones to choose from for printing and album making.

    Thanks Leslie!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • T

    Tim · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie was a fantastic photographer!

    Sent on 11/13/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review