41 Reviews for Leslie Swan Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+36
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Digital Files (9)
Additional Hours (8)
High-Res Images (7)
Multi. Locations (6)
Wedding Portraits (5)
Destination / Travel (4)
Engagement Shoot (4)
Sort by:

5.0

We were introduced to Leslie a couple months before our engagement shoot, and from the beginning she was amazing to work with. So attentive and interested in our love story! Pricing was very reasonable, and she really delved into our story to understand us a little better. She is an extremely kind and generous person, and that comes through in her art -- she cares SO much about her photography and it truly shows. She wants to take the best quality photos of you that show your love. Our photos from our engagement shoot are gorgeous -- they are the best pictures of us that we have!! We would book Leslie for our wedding too if she were available! Her talent is unrivaled -- I am recommending her to all of our friends and family!

Profile Picture Kathleen, 9/8/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We had a very unconventional wedding (secret elopement in Maine). Leslie's energy and creativity provided us with the most beautiful pictures that we could ever dream of and we'll treasure them forever. Even though we didn't do traditional wedding stuff, she captured the spirit of our day perfectly. She was energetic, fun, spontaneous and so obviously creative. Leslie was able to show up at locations she had never worked in before and find just the right light and location for spectacular photos. Booking her was the most important part of our wedding and was the best decision that we made. The images we received from her surpassed our expectations.

Profile Picture Benjamin, 7/27/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Leslie was a joy to work with from start to finish. From the engagement photo session to planning to the wedding day, Leslie made everything easy, seamless and stress-free. On our wedding day, we were unexpectedly met with a giant downpour, but she made the most of the crummy weather and returned incredibly gorgeous photos to us. Not only that, but she blew her own timeline for returning our photos out of the water, and we got them back in less than half the time anticipated. I could not be more happy with either the quality of the photos or with Leslie's service.

Profile Picture Emmy, 7/21/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Leslie was an absolute joy to work with. It was such a pleasure to get to know her, and all of our friends and family were amazed by her work ethic and dedication at our wedding. She was there for every single moment, capturing the joy, laughter and happiness on our faces. She is professional; she has an incredible vision for each individual couple; and every single photo she sends is a piece of artwork. I would recommend her to anyone and am so glad she was able to capture our wedding day.

Photo for Leslie Swan Photography Review
Photo for Leslie Swan Photography Review
Photo for Leslie Swan Photography Review
Photo for Leslie Swan Photography Review
Profile Picture Abby, 6/30/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Additional Hours, Destination / Travel, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, Wedding Portraits, Digital Files
5.0

Leslie was an absolutely delight to work with. She completely understood our vision for our wedding and captured it beautifully. During the wedding, she was both unobtrusive and everywhere at the same time. She captured all the important moments that I hoped she would, but didn't impose on anyone. My husband did not want to hire a photographer at all for our wedding, but he loved working with Leslie because she was easy going, fast and made us feel very comfortable. Leslie is talented, kind, flexible and fun. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for authentic photography.

Profile Picture Claire, 6/9/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Leslie Swan is an absolute GEM! She is a consummate professional, a lovely individual and a talented artist. From the moment we began working with Leslie, we knew she was the right choice. She always made herself available to answer any questions we had - in a timely and thorough manner - and she made sure to meet with us in person so that she made sure she had every detail down so that she could execute our photographic vision. Leslie's photos are stunning, creative, and make us feel like we are reliving our entire wedding day. We are beyond grateful to have found Leslie, and we would recommend her to anyone wanting a high quality product at an affordable price.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Caryn Beth, 5/27/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Leslie was a pleasure to work with from booking her to getting our photos. It felt like a leap to book a photographer from outside our area, but Leslie came with outstanding references, a very reasonable price list relative to our wedding-crazy area in Central Virginia, and went out of her way to meet with us in person before our wedding. On the day of our wedding, Leslie was an unobtrusive, kind presence every minute of the time she was present at our wedding. She even made me laugh when I was super stressed about getting ready in time. Leslie went out of her way to get the best shot, whether that meant sprinting from one end of the venue to the other or moving a stump to stand on for the best angle; she was truly a ninja in an elegant pantsuit. For our portraits, she just encouraged us to be ourselves and made the process very easy. We are so pleased with how all our pictures look. We had a pretty unusual interfaith ceremony and Leslie was very alert to all the important moments and captured them beautifully.

Profile Picture Maya, 4/22/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Destination / Travel, High-Res Images, Wedding Portraits
5.0

Leslie was great and super easy to work with. We had Leslie take our engagement shots about a year before our wedding and were very pleased with the quality of work Leslie provided. We decided at that point to also book her services for our Rehearsal Dinner and Wedding over a year later. Leslie is incredibly flexible when it comes to travel and has a knack for capturing candid moments during your event. We plan on continuing to use Leslie moving forward for any additional photography work for our family.

Profile Picture Holly, 4/7/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We absolutely loved having Leslie as part of our big day! We had a Medium sized wedding at a rustic barn venue on a cloudy day in March.

1. She jumped into action within minutes of arriving at our venue.
2. She came prepared with a stool that she whipped out of her back pack when she needed to stand a bit taller.
3. She listened intently when we met prior to our wedding as well as during the event. She responded well to my flustered requests in the moment (bride brain)
4. She was/is friendly and fit right in with our group.
5. I swear she was in multiple places at once. She moved so quickly to capture every little moment that I would see her on one side of the room, turn away, and she would already be on the other side.

We struggled when it came to picking a photographer because it was the most important thing for us. We were not disappointed with Leslie! She met all of our expectations and more. We are thrilled to have the photos to look back on for years to come and we would most definitely recommend Leslie to anyone!

Photo for Leslie Swan Photography Review
Photo for Leslie Swan Photography Review
Photo for Leslie Swan Photography Review
Profile Picture Christiana, 3/24/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Leslie was an amazing engagement photographer! First of all she trekked out in the ice storm a few weeks ago to meet us for our session, which was above and beyond! Second, and most important the photos were incredible! The comment I got most often from my family and friends was how are you going to choose which ones to use for your save the date. Her eye for detail was amazing, we did a photo shoot at a bar and she got every possible angle and the colors were amazing. She made us feel completely comfortable and relaxed the whole morning. I did my research before hiring her and she is also by far the best "bang for your buck" in the area! I would highly recommend her!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Alice, 12/9/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Leslie is one of the most creative, sweet, genuine and artistic photographers I have ever known, and we were so happy to have her as our wedding photographer! As my husband and I are both artists, we wanted someone who really knew how to capture an unique and beautiful environment and event, and she did exactly so! We are so thrilled with the photos and can't wait to relive our wedding through the photos for the rest of our lives. Thank you so much Leslie!

Photo for Leslie Swan Photography Review
Photo for Leslie Swan Photography Review
Photo for Leslie Swan Photography Review
Photo for Leslie Swan Photography Review
Photo for Leslie Swan Photography Review
Photo for Leslie Swan Photography Review
+2
Photos
Photo for Leslie Swan Photography Review
Photo for Leslie Swan Photography Review
Profile Picture Kellie, 11/11/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Additional Hours, Destination / Travel, Engagement Shoot, Wedding Portraits, Digital Files
5.0

We could not be happier with our decision to hire Leslie for our wedding in early November. She made the entire process joyous and easy, and she really listened to our vision for what the photographs would look like and the story that they would tell. We look forward to remembering the day with joy and love for many years thanks to Leslie’s expert documentation of the event.
Leslie is devoted to her craft. She has seemingly endless ideas for creating unique shots. She uses all angles and spaces to her advantage. At one point she ran across a busy street to capture an image of us under a large “LOVE” sign from a traffic median. Ten minutes later, she was up on a stepstool perched atop a steep hill to get a beautiful shot of us with the Baltimore skyline in the background. We were consistently impressed with the lengths she would go to in order to craft the perfect image.
In the weeks after the event, Leslie periodically sent us some ‘teaser’ images via email, which were wonderful treats that got us even more excited to see the full set. When our final images arrived, we were just overwhelmed with joy. What we love most about the final product is that each image is composed thoughtfully and captures a really particular feeling or moment in the day. Some are silly, some are romantic, some are serious -- together they form a gorgeous mosaic of our experience sharing the day with family and friends.

Photo for Leslie Swan Photography Review
Photo for Leslie Swan Photography Review
Photo for Leslie Swan Photography Review
Profile Picture Jade, 11/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Leslie is absolutely amazing. She captured our day perfectly and we hardly noticed her during the ceremony and first dance/cake cutting (we eloped). She stayed as long as needed to capture every photo we wanted. She has such a sweet but professional personality and is so talented. I’ve only seen a handful of sneak peeks so far (we only got married a week ago!), but I’m so in love with all of the pictures.

Photo for Leslie Swan Photography Review
Profile Picture Lauren, 10/31/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Additional Hours, Destination / Travel, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, Wedding Portraits
5.0

We loved working with Leslie on our wedding day! She did a great job of capturing special moments, while also blending in seamlessly. We're so, so happy with our photos! She was very easy to work with and contact, and we feel we got a great product for the price. Couldn't be happier!

Profile Picture Caitlin, 10/21/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Leslie did a wonderful job photographing our wedding. It was an overcast day and our ceremony was inside, but she managed to capture everything so beautifully. We were very happy with the resulting photos. Leslie was also very fun, and guests noted she didnt seem like an intrusion (as can sometimes be the case).

We received our photos in a timely fashion and there were so many beautiful ones to choose from for printing and album making.

Thanks Leslie!

Profile Picture NA, 10/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Leslie was a fantastic photographer!

Profile Picture Tim, 10/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Leslie is amazing and we cannot recommend her highly enough! Neither of us has had a lot of time in front of a camera because we're homebodies that just like to hang out with our cats, but Leslie helped us feel more comfortable and enjoy ourselves. She took pictures that were stunningly beautiful and still showed the real us! We got previews of our wedding pics in record time, and they're just wow!
Along with taking amazing photos- Leslie was a wonderful presence at the wedding! She is very perceptive, and helped wind down family photos when I was getting overwhelmed, and she responded with grace and style to a sassy guest. I can't imagine anyone else being our photographer. She is so talented!
We also loved our engagement session with Leslie!

Photo for Leslie Swan Photography Review
Photo for Leslie Swan Photography Review
Photo for Leslie Swan Photography Review
Photo for Leslie Swan Photography Review
Photo for Leslie Swan Photography Review
Profile Picture Liz, 10/7/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, Wedding Portraits, Digital Files
5.0

Leslie was wonderful! She made us and our guests feel so comfortable! Not only were our photos amazing, but many guests came up to us afterwards saying how approachable and friendly she was.

Profile Picture Sarah, 9/30/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Leslie was perfect for our wedding. She captured the most amazing photos of our wedding. I was surprised by many of the moments she caught as I didn't even notice her presence! She was generous with the time and energy she put towards our day. I would strongly recommend her to anyone looking for someone to photograph their wedding.

Profile Picture Cari, 8/5/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

From our engagement shoot to our wedding day; Leslie perfectly captured all of our most joyous moments. She is not only prompt & professional, but the kindest person too! Her passion for photography truly radiates in her work and I will continue to recommend her to everyone. Thank you Leslie!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Megan, 6/3/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Leslie is incredibly talented at capturing the ambiance of a moment. We also love how nature-infused and candid her photographs are; her photographs really capture what's happening rather than trying to create contrived moments and poses. Looking back through the photographs really makes us feel like we are reliving our wedding day.

Leslie is very professional by being responsive, delivering her pictures on-time, and by checking in with us throughout the year. She is also incredibly kind and fun to have a conversation with. On the day of our wedding, she was not intrusive at all. In fact, she was quite stealthy, moving around in the background and catching all of the moments in between!

Leslie is passionate about her work, and really focuses on what matters most: the love between the couple. If you want a photographer who focuses on that and one who does not force contrived moments, Leslie is absolutely the one for you. I could not recommend her more.

Profile Picture Emily, 6/2/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I with out a doubt feel that choosing Leslie as our photographer was one of the best wedding desisions we made! Not only is she super sweet and personable, but she's an incredibly talented photographer. We were absolutely blown away by our wedding day photos! She really knows how to capture the special moments of the day and tell a story with her photos. If you're thinking about booking her, just do it! I promise you won't regret it. She's awesome!

Profile Picture Kate, 5/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I loved having Leslie take our wedding pictures. She’s not only a fantastic photographer, but also a wonderful person. Ever since we first got on touch, she’s been helpful, answering (and anticipating!) all our questions. She met all our requests, communicated with us on all the details and was very flexible, even though we booked her only a short time before our wedding day. We decided to elope, because we wanted an intimate ceremony, but we also wanted to document that day for our friends and family. Leslie was being very tactful and kind - giving us privacy when we needed it and all the while making us feel so comfortable we all but forgot about the camera in her hands. Sincerely, it was a joy to have her with us. The pictures she took of us that day turned out beautiful! We’re proud to show them to our friends and family. I can’t compliment enough Leslie’s professionalism and grace. You can tell that she truly enjoys her work and gives her very best. She really cares deeply about her clients.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Karolina, 3/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We planned our wedding on a quick timeline and were so lucky to have Leslie right there with us. Leading up to the wedding, she was straightforward in what she needed from us and helped put us at ease by asking questions and thinking of things we hadn’t. On the day of, she arrived early, stayed late, and grabbed pictures we hadn’t thought of. She did a wonderful job of staying out of the way, while still weaving in and out of guests to catch those effortless candid shots. She was direct and calming when getting group shots, and the guests loved her. After the wedding, we received a few photos she loved as she was editing and the remaining came together shortly after. We waited less for our pictures than many others I know and were so pleased with them. I cannot say enough great things about Leslie and we are so happy she caught so many moments from such a special day for us.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Madison, 1/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography