Legendary Events Reviews

18 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Legendary Events

Recommended by 95%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • Leigh

    Leigh Malamphy · Married on 03/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One Stop Shop with Legendary Events

    I chose to hold our wedding at The Estate, a local venue owned by Legendary Events. Legendary Events handled the catering, bar, floral, decor and event management leading up to the big day. With the Legendary Events team handling most of the details, I did not have to research and hire too many additional outside vendors which made the planning process so stress-free and easy! I worked directly with Robert Hall and Dawn Brewer to plan my dream event. They were friendly, professional, knowledgable and experienced. I trusted their opinions and always had a sense that they understood my vision just through a few inspiration photos I showed. I can't recommend Legendary Events and the team backing the company enough. I had an overall fantastic experience and am so appreciative with how they made my vision come to life!

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am the mother of the bride and this was my second wedding. I was nervous having thrown the first at The Brooklyn Museum in New York so I set up multiple appointments in Atlanta where my daughter had had her heart set on getting married. Our first AND LAST meeting was with Michele Lend of Flourish Atlanta. It was love at first sight. I now knew the true definition of Southern Hospitality. My daughter Brittany and I were capitivated by the venue and the first hand knowledge Michele had. Unlike many planners, when we were discussing budget, we were emailed a proposal with an estimate that covered all costs. Everytime we added or deleted something a new proposal was sent to us. Michele would even tell me some things I didn't need, she sounded like my mother.
    We were constantly sending pictures of what our hopes and dreams for the wedding were. Michele was always ready, willing and able to handle and do anything to make us happy.
    We scheduled our first "wedding look" where we would get an idea of what the tables would look like and it was AMAZING. Michele got it perfect.
    Everything was gorgeous. A few tweaks here and there but we were all overjoyed with the results. The flowers, the China, the cloths. Everything exactly as we chose.
    We then moved into a dining area that was set for 6 and began to go through the most ridiculous taste testing ever. More food than you could imagine which made it so difficult to choose, but choose we did.
    Wedding week was upon us and Michele greeted us at the front of Flourish when we arrived with bells and whistles on. I think she was more excited then we were.She was bursting at the seams to tell us about how the place looked but wanted to wait till we walked in. It was worth the wait.
    The room took our breath away. Every bit as magnificent as we imagined. The ceremony courtyard, the cocktail room, the reception. PERFECTION!
    Everything turned out EXACTLY as Michele said it was and not a penny more than promised.

    Sent on 05/31/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! WOW! WOW! #MICHELELEND is all I have to say about our wedding! Planning big events such as a wedding was not exactly my area of expertise HENCE Michele Lend! All I had to say was a few words of how I pictured the evening and Michele brought those ideas to life in a more magical way than I could have ever dreamed! She became more than a planner throughout the process she became a friend because you could really feel her emotions and passion and only wanting to make sure everything was perfect and also that me the bride and my parents were all very happy! The flowers, the food and her whole team and I mean the WHOLE team were all such a delight to work with! So sad the wedding has come and gone but was such a fabulous experience that we will have memories of forever!!!

    Sent on 05/31/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I utilized their services for my wedding at Piedmont Estates and they were absolutely amazing! From the food to the decor to outstanding level of service! I would recommend them to everyone and anyone!!

    Sent on 12/02/2015
  • E

    Erica · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Legendary is the.best! Robert Hall made my wedding planning process so much less stressful. Knowing I was in good hands allowed me to enjoy the planning. He was always professional, responsive, and he made the entire process fun! The Floral staff is AMAZING and they are so talented. John B and the staff are fabulous and took care amazing care of us and of our guests.

    Sent on 10/21/2015
  • User4492037 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Legendary Events were like working with your best friend, extra Moms, best wedding planner you could find. They were so helpful with all of our fast decisions for this big day we cannot be more grateful!!!

    Sent on 04/06/2015
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 10/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with A Legendary Event several times in the past, and we always enjoyed their service. We worked with them again for a wedding past Sunday, and again, their food and service was excellent. Kate is the sales manager that I communicated from the beginning till the wedding night. She is such a professional and nice to work with. Her experience and knowledge of detail of the wedding made everything went smooth with high standard. John who is the event manager and his crew provide seamless service for the evening, and all our guest was complementing how good the food was. What I like the most working with A Legendary Event is that we can always rely on their professionalism and their service which it was met our expectation. I'd like to thank Kate and her crew for all their work to make such special evening for the bride and groom. I highly recommend A Legendary Event for their excellent service.

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • G

    Greer · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony and his team unveiled the most delicious, beautiful, and incredibly unique experience for us our BIG day! I would never consider anyone else for such a special time! You won't find a more fun, professional, and exceptionally talented event creator!

    Sent on 10/24/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate and her team were simply amazing! I was a very opinionated bride, and I knew exactly what I wanted. All I had to do was tell Kate what I wanted, and she made it happen. In fact, she made it better! The theme of our wedding was modern and romantic. Kate's decor definitely exemplified our theme. The ceremony was beautifully decorated with large cylinders filled with roses and topped with candles lining the aisle, an acrylic chuppah that was also filled with roses, stage and chair covers, a gorgeous backdrop behind the stage, and uplighting. Kate carried the theme into the reception by providing an acrylic DJ stand that matched the chuppah, small cylinders filled with roses and topped with candles as half of the centerpieces, and the most beautiful tall floral arrangements in trumpet vases for the rest of the centerpieces. Everyone was simply in awe of the gorgeous decorations, my husband and myself included! Guests are still commenting on how beautifully the decor was.

    To Kate and her team, thank you for making my dream wedding a reality!

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and amazing to work with! Still getting compliments about the venue, food, and flowers! They are the best!! Kate Stone was such a pleasure to work with and so talented!!

    Sent on 07/27/2013
  • K

    Kim · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Legendary was phenomenal. Our guests raved that it was the best wedding food they'd ever tasted. Michelle Lend was fabulous and helped us customize 4 chef action stations that favored our food style and allowed for a mingle-y reception. It was perfect! Michelle went above and beyond and we highly recommend them.

    Sent on 05/24/2013
  • M

    Charlotta · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Legendary Events is first class and helped create the most beautiful wedding I have ever seen or experienced. The people were great to work with. The food was great. The decor was breathtakingly beautiful. They are the absolute best Legendary Events helped make my day amazing with their service, food and beautiful flowers and decor.

    Sent on 01/20/2015
  • M

    Amanda · Married on 02/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Legendary Event was amazing! We did the Kaleidoscope buffet and it was delicious and a huge hit with the guests! They also provided our wedding cake which was delicious and beautiful, just like I had imagined it! Liz was amazing, as was the rest of the staff we encountered. I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 12/08/2011
  • L

    Lena · Married on 01/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This company knows exactly what they are doing! I felt like a platinum bride when choosing the food, ambiance and decor. You can do one stop shopping here and feel confident that everything will exceed your expectations.
    Do not be intimidated by their prices, you truly will be impressed by the one on one service, professionalism, style and class.
    After contacting A Legendary Event with only 2 months to plan a wedding I could sleep easy at night. I was able to critique the chef after the tasting and customize my dinner menu...To my delight ALL of my changes were honored and the food ended up tasting better than I had imagined!

    Sent on 04/01/2010
  • J

    Jade · Married on 09/06/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing! I planned my wedding from Jacksonville, Florida. I told them the colors I wanted and they took care of the rest. Everything was seamlessly organized and there was not one problem (small wedding of 60 people). I will use them for all my planned events in the future!

    Sent on 09/29/2008
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 05/29/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall, I was pleased by my experience using A Legendary Event. The food was delicious and the flowers were beautiful, but there were a few contracted details that didn't actually show up at the wedding. I have a reimbursement check on the mail to me now for those missing items.
    We worked primarily with Kelly. While I felt she understood our vision and definitely was responsive when we were present, I felt some challenges trying to get in touch with her when we had to use phone or email connections. Again, the wedding turned out fine and we enjoyed ourselves. I just hope that future brides/planners are aware that communication may have a slight delay. If you're alright with that, this company really provides an amazing service. Had it not been for spotty communication at times, A Legendary Event would have a perfect review from me.

    Sent on 06/14/2011
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 01/02/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Legendary Events did a FANTASTIC job creating a menu that my fiance and I were both thrilled about. We wanted a sort of globally inspired menu, rather than just "Italian" or "BBQ" and L.E. delivered 110%. They were very knowledgeable about the statistics and logistics of planning, as well. My only complaint is that occasionally their response time to an email or phone call was very, very slow.

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • N

    Natalie Metzig · Married on 11/17/2018

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Awful, unprofessional, frustrating

    Our experience with legendary events was awful. The main problem was the lack of responsiveness and communication and not feeling like any kind of priority for this company. It seems that they have taken on too many events as our Legendary coordinator completely forgot about the one meeting that we had at our event space with our wedding planner and all of the other parties involved. She showed up one hour late after we had to call her to remind her and had not come at all prepared. We fired her and ended up using a different person with Legendary less than 1 mo before our wedding. They are completely unprofessional. The second person also was incredibly poor at responding to any of our emails. Throughout the process we would send emails with questions or requests and never hear back and none of the changes or requests that we would make would show up in the revised proposals. Any planning meetings that we had where we would make suggestions it seemed that they always had a better idea and that our opinion did not matter. They are very arrogant. They did finally deliver on the day of with beautiful flowers as well as very good food however it was miserable working with them for one year. I would never recommend them to anyone or ever use them again. There are plenty of other companies in Atlanta who would be much better to work with I am sure! I have also spoken to other brides after our wedding who had a very similar experience with Legendary.

    Sent on 12/23/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review