Skip to main content
Weddings

Legacy Villas Resort La Quinta Reviews

Legacy Villas Resort La Quinta

Legacy Villas Resort La Quinta

La Quinta, CA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 15 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
15 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

24 User photos

  • Anna
    Anna B. Sent on 02/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service, great location, wonderful properties

    We hosted an event in La Quinta and our staff stayed on property at Legacy Villas. The team there was wonderful throughout the entire contracting process and numerous changes we requested. The units were are in excellent condition and our staff had a great experience staying there. Dan, Michelle and Greg are all truly hospitable and I'd recommend Legacy Villas any day!
  • Emily
    Emily R. Sent on 02/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    September Wedding

    We chose Legacy Villas because we love La Quinta resort next door, although this was the next best thing for a more affordable price. The venue is beautiful and has everything you need to host a great party. It is easy for your guests to have a place to stay, and they gave everyone a discounted rate. The management is very laid back but gets the job done. They have in-house catering with The Butler Did It (which was fenominal) which made it super easy to have everything we needed in one place. Since we had a lot of our guests staying at the property, we were able to have a pool party at the main pool the day after the wedding. The only thing some of my guests said was that some of the villa rentals needed some upgrades with appliances, but the maintenance crew was very helpful in fixing the repairs. We are very happy choosing The Legacy Villas for our wedding venue.
  • H
    Hillari Z. Sent on 02/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent accomodations for an event with family and friends!

    Legacy Villas provides beautiful accomodations in the heart of La Quinta. The grounds were immaculate, with pools scattered throughout the property. The villas were beautiful with comfortable beds and everything you need. This is the perfect place to go with a group who want to stay in their own place, but get together around the pool, or at an event in the clubhouse. Highly recommend Legacy Villas!

    Legacy Villas Resort La Quinta's reply:

    Hillari,
    Thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure hosting your event at our Clubhouse and your guests in our luxury Villa accommodations. We are so happy you enjoyed Legacy Villas and we hope you return soon. We welcome you and your group back anytime!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 11/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue!

    We loved having our wedding here. The property and space is so beautiful. And we were able to rent condos so all of our guests could stay on property! They were fabulous to work with too.

    Legacy Villas Resort La Quinta's reply:

    Nicole, It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you so much for choosing Legacy Villas to celebrate your most special day! We loved hosting your group in our Villas as well so your wedding party and guests could all stay close to each other. We wish you a lifetime of happiness and hope you come back and stay with us again sometime soon!
  • D
    Dan F. Sent on 01/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dreamy Destination for a group celebration

    The Clubhouse was the perfect space to hold my wife's 50th Birthday party. Great for dancing and dinner. The facility was in perfect condition and very luxurious. We were able to bring in our own caterers from a great nearby restaurant, and use our own alcohol saving us thousands of dollars. The accommodations were equally nice and super convenient for all the friends and family to stay close to one another. Every bit as nice as the La Quinta Resort and Club next door but at less than half the cost. Very satisfied and highly recommend. Plus, the staff at Legacy Luxury Rentals are super helpful in scheduling everything for us and providing us with great information and assistance every step of the way to help make our big day extra special.
  • Jackie
    Jackie Sent on 05/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most Beautiful Venue

    My husband and I chose this venue for our wedding in May and it was the best decision ever! We had all our guests come in from out of town and everyone couldn't stop raving about how amazing it was. The grounds are stunning and the venue totally fit my Spanish style vision. We loved our villa and relaxing by the many pools that are scattered on the grounds. We also enjoyed breakfast at the resort's restaurant, The Grille the morning after. You get a LOT of bang for your buck with this venue and the owner was great to work with as well. If you are looking for a Palm Desert paradise for your wedding where your guests can also stay in beautiful villas on the premises, then look no further!

    Legacy Villas Resort La Quinta's reply:

    Jackie, it was a pleasure to have you celebrate your beautiful wedding at Legacy Villas. We are so happy that your guests enjoyed it as well. Your kind comments are most appreciated. We wish you a lifetime of happiness and hope you come back and vacation with us at Legacy Villas. We welcome you back anytime!
  • J
    Justina Sent on 09/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We have been staying at the Legacy Villas for years. We enjoy regular vacations with family and friends of all ages. Big festivities or small groups, our experiences have been nothing short of amazing. The units are spacious and incredibly well appointed. The grounds are simply beautiful and meticulously maintained. The location is perfect, nestled at the foot of the majestic desert mountains. And the value for the $ can't be beat. No matter how long we stay, we always wish it were longer and anticipate booking our next stay. We highly recommend!
  • R
    R. Sent on 10/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Spent a long Weekend at the Villa's with a large group. All of the accommodations were great. Clean, modern, everything worked and plenty of creature comforts accounted for, Much better than a hotel and provided group accommodations with a great deal of privacy which is hard to find. Will definitely make a return visit in the future.
  • A
    Alexis Sent on 10/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful experience. We brought a large group, last minute and we were accommodated perfectly. Highly recommend.
  • P
    Paul Sent on 10/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was a wonderful day fully organised and planned by Michelle.
    Legacy Villas was a great place to hold our wedding and all our guests had nothing but praise for the location and the beautiful villas.
  • T
    Tanya Sent on 10/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Legacy Villas is a beautiful resort that provides a relaxing environment. It’s great for groups. I went with my family over Labor Day weekend. We had a 3 bedroom 3 bath villa. Each villa fully equipped to meet our needs. We stayed near the main pool which has a nice small kids area. My daughter enjoyed it. Check in was a breeze. I will definitely return next year. This is a beautiful venue for an outdoor wedding.
  • J
    Jason Sent on 10/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dan, Michelle and the Legacy Villas team were amazing. They made our special weekend even more special thanks to their amazing service and responsiveness. We loved the resort and amenities and the villas lend themselves well to entertaining and group gatherings. We couldn't recommend it more!
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 02/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had stayed at Legacy Villas 3 times before and LOVED IT. When we were trying to pick venues we immediately thought of this place. The grounds are gorgeous, they have pools everywhere and nothing beats that mountain view! We had our ceremony back towards the mountains and our reception outside at the clubhouse. We thought what an awesome place where we can have our entire wedding and ALSO have guests stay. Since it was still the off season (HOT) we pretty much has the place to ourselves. Our weather actually turned out to be perfect. There are so many affordable options for guests since the condos are privately owned and rented out and they didn't even have to leave the property. No need to hire transportation for anything! We worked with Bill during this process and he was awesome! He made it pretty easy for us during this crazy time and not to mention it is SUPER affordable. We were worried about weather so he made sure we knew we could use the indoor banquet room just in case. He let us know what was possible and what wasn't as we wanted to bring in our own vendors for a few things. It all turned out gorgeous and we were incredibly happy we had our wedding at Legacy Villas.

    Legacy Villas Resort La Quinta's reply:

    Thanks Rachel,
    We're so glad you had your wedding here. It was absolutely beautiful. We hope to see you and your family here again in the future.
  • K
    Kalim R. Sent on 02/10/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Great location for a weekend wedding

    The location is peaceful and the option for your friends to rent villas makes it out to be an opportunity for everyone to be neighbors for a weekend. Sadly we had an elderly guest who took a turn for the worse and they would not allow them to update their room reservation without consequence. This lead to the bride being the one to help solve the problem as if she had any agency. Aside from that, the concierge service was also very welcoming. We will be back!
  • Karen
    Karen L. Sent on 02/16/2023
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the bride

    Event space beautiful. Conflict between property manager and recommended caterer. Front gate rude to our guests but despite these hiccups. The wedding was exceptional. We did a lot ourselves and saved thousands.
Responds within 24 hours