Skip to main content
Weddings

Legacy Villas Resort La Quinta Reviews

Legacy Villas Resort La Quinta

Legacy Villas Resort La Quinta

La Quinta, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 10
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

4 User photos

  • H
    Hillari Z. Married on 01/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent accomodations for an event with family and friends!

    Legacy Villas provides beautiful accomodations in the heart of La Quinta. The grounds were immaculate, with pools scattered throughout the property. The villas were beautiful with comfortable beds and everything you need. This is the perfect place to go with a group who want to stay in their own place, but get together around the pool, or at an event in the clubhouse. Highly recommend Legacy Villas!

    Legacy Villas Resort La Quinta's reply:

    Hillari,
    Thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure hosting your event at our Clubhouse and your guests in our luxury Villa accommodations. We are so happy you enjoyed Legacy Villas and we hope you return soon. We welcome you and your group back anytime!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue!

    We loved having our wedding here. The property and space is so beautiful. And we were able to rent condos so all of our guests could stay on property! They were fabulous to work with too.

    Legacy Villas Resort La Quinta's reply:

    Nicole, It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you so much for choosing Legacy Villas to celebrate your most special day! We loved hosting your group in our Villas as well so your wedding party and guests could all stay close to each other. We wish you a lifetime of happiness and hope you come back and stay with us again sometime soon!
  • Jackie
    Jackie Married on 05/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most Beautiful Venue

    My husband and I chose this venue for our wedding in May and it was the best decision ever! We had all our guests come in from out of town and everyone couldn't stop raving about how amazing it was. The grounds are stunning and the venue totally fit my Spanish style vision. We loved our villa and relaxing by the many pools that are scattered on the grounds. We also enjoyed breakfast at the resort's restaurant, The Grille the morning after. You get a LOT of bang for your buck with this venue and the owner was great to work with as well. If you are looking for a Palm Desert paradise for your wedding where your guests can also stay in beautiful villas on the premises, then look no further!

    Legacy Villas Resort La Quinta's reply:

    Jackie, it was a pleasure to have you celebrate your beautiful wedding at Legacy Villas. We are so happy that your guests enjoyed it as well. Your kind comments are most appreciated. We wish you a lifetime of happiness and hope you come back and vacation with us at Legacy Villas. We welcome you back anytime!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • J
    Justina Married on 11/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We have been staying at the Legacy Villas for years. We enjoy regular vacations with family and friends of all ages. Big festivities or small groups, our experiences have been nothing short of amazing. The units are spacious and incredibly well appointed. The grounds are simply beautiful and meticulously maintained. The location is perfect, nestled at the foot of the majestic desert mountains. And the value for the $ can't be beat. No matter how long we stay, we always wish it were longer and anticipate booking our next stay. We highly recommend!
  • R
    R. Married on 09/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Spent a long Weekend at the Villa's with a large group. All of the accommodations were great. Clean, modern, everything worked and plenty of creature comforts accounted for, Much better than a hotel and provided group accommodations with a great deal of privacy which is hard to find. Will definitely make a return visit in the future.
  • A
    Alexis Married on 09/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful experience. We brought a large group, last minute and we were accommodated perfectly. Highly recommend.
  • P
    Paul Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was a wonderful day fully organised and planned by Michelle.
    Legacy Villas was a great place to hold our wedding and all our guests had nothing but praise for the location and the beautiful villas.
  • T
    Tanya Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Legacy Villas is a beautiful resort that provides a relaxing environment. It’s great for groups. I went with my family over Labor Day weekend. We had a 3 bedroom 3 bath villa. Each villa fully equipped to meet our needs. We stayed near the main pool which has a nice small kids area. My daughter enjoyed it. Check in was a breeze. I will definitely return next year. This is a beautiful venue for an outdoor wedding.
  • J
    Jason Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dan, Michelle and the Legacy Villas team were amazing. They made our special weekend even more special thanks to their amazing service and responsiveness. We loved the resort and amenities and the villas lend themselves well to entertaining and group gatherings. We couldn't recommend it more!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had stayed at Legacy Villas 3 times before and LOVED IT. When we were trying to pick venues we immediately thought of this place. The grounds are gorgeous, they have pools everywhere and nothing beats that mountain view! We had our ceremony back towards the mountains and our reception outside at the clubhouse. We thought what an awesome place where we can have our entire wedding and ALSO have guests stay. Since it was still the off season (HOT) we pretty much has the place to ourselves. Our weather actually turned out to be perfect. There are so many affordable options for guests since the condos are privately owned and rented out and they didn't even have to leave the property. No need to hire transportation for anything! We worked with Bill during this process and he was awesome! He made it pretty easy for us during this crazy time and not to mention it is SUPER affordable. We were worried about weather so he made sure we knew we could use the indoor banquet room just in case. He let us know what was possible and what wasn't as we wanted to bring in our own vendors for a few things. It all turned out gorgeous and we were incredibly happy we had our wedding at Legacy Villas.

    Legacy Villas Resort La Quinta's reply:

    Thanks Rachel,
    We're so glad you had your wedding here. It was absolutely beautiful. We hope to see you and your family here again in the future.