LeccEventi - wedding planner in Puglia Reviews

20 | Rome, IT
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for LeccEventi - wedding planner in Puglia

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

20

10 User photos

Order by:
  • D

    Debbie Malik · Married on 09/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Wedding Planners!!!

    Katia and Francesco organised our wedding in Puglia from start to finish. We live in the UK, but that was not a problem as they were both so amazingly professional and on point with everything that our wedding was stress free. I want to thank them so much for making our wedding a dream come true. We could not have done it without them. They were absolutely fantastic!!! I would recommend them to anyone looking to hiring a wedding planner for their special day.
    Huge thanks.
    Mrs Deborah Layton

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • Tony

    Tony Layton · Married on 09/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best teams of wedding planners

    For anyone looking to organise a wedding in Puglia, then look no further than the brilliant team at LeccEventi. For us, attempting to organise a Puglian wedding from Yorkshire in the UK, they proved a godsend.

    As wedding planners, Katia, Francesco and the team at LeccEventi are peerless. They genuinely are one of the best teams of wedding planners, not only in Puglia, but in the entire country of Italy itself. Their brilliant planning, combined with their superb management on the day led to our wedding becoming literally the best day of our lives.

    From afar, we needed imaginative support but also questioning of our ideas. We got that with LeccEventi. Their communication and response skills were excellent in the planning of our ‘big day', held in September 2019 at the magnificent Castello Monaci, near San Pancrazio Salentino, near Lecce.

    They handled our complex transport requests with consummate ease. We had to move 50 guests not only from (and to) Brindisi airport (late on a Friday night) to three hotels (with two different return days), but also to and from an informal beach party, held the day before the wedding, followed by transport to the castle on the day of the wedding itself. Plus taking guests back to their respective hotels at around 2am in the morning. Quite a challenge! They did it to perfection.

    Their administrative skills are impeccable, handling all our documents and translations with great skill, even with the complexities of having both been divorced previously. Had we attempted to do this ourselves, it would have added very considerable cost, time and and worry. No problem was too big for Katia and her team. In fact, they treated all our requests as challenges to be addressed with intelligence, charm and – also a big help to us – a keen eye on cost.

    But the icing on the cake was their minute-to-minute planning and management of the day of the wedding itself. From the perfectly timed arrival of our guests for the drinks and reception canapés, through to the celebration itself, the LeccEventi team got it right. They combined military precision with delightful Italian charm. Even to the point of calming me down personally, as I struggled with my lapel flower pin, before our guests arrived. Their service proved a winning formula and, for us, they scored 11 out of 10 in every single category of service.

    The team handled all the scheduling, including timings for the dinner, speeches, as well as the splendid, pool-side cutting of the cake with associated balloons and fire lanterns. (Where do you find fire lanterns in Puglia, by the way?) Amazing service!

    In summary, we have absolutely no hesitation in recommending the brilliant team at LeccEventi for your Italian wedding. You’ll be in very good hands…and you'll need that help on the most important day in your life!

    Tony Layton, Yorkshire, UK.

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren Ross · Married on 09/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Destination Wedding in Puglia (from San Francisco)

    Planning a destination wedding poses a unique set of challenges that requires a lot of trust. Katia and Francesco built that trust right away and made the process feel manageable and stress-free. They walked us through every step and carefully answered all of our questions to make sure we were on the same page. We especially valued their recommendations as wedding experts in the region. Coming from far away, it would have been impossible for us to find as amazing a group of vendors on our own. They have access to talented musicians, florists, videographers, etc. with a range of styles and price points. And although they are surely managing many clients at once, they made us feel like we were the only ones. The team is very responsive and communication is warm and thorough. It felt like a close friend was helping us plan. We really can't thank Katia and Francesco enough for making our day so special. Grazie mille!

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • Adriana

    Adriana Timco · Married on 09/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful souls, impeccable professionals and magical fairy godmothers!

    We sincerely couldn’t have had better wedding organisers if we searched the whole globe for them.
    Katia, Francesco and the translator they work with, Eleonora, are a dream team, beautiful people with a romantic soul, impeccable taste in everything and a youthful, vibrant personality.
    They’re some of the kindest people we’ve ever had the privilege to meet, and they listened to our dreams and fantasies and silliness, took what was in our heads and turned it into a real fairytale.
    I cannot think how the wedding could have been better or more beautiful - our only wish, like that of many other brides and grooms, is that it wouldn’t have gone so fast. We desperately want to relive it again!
    They made us feel like royalty and took care of every single detail to perfection. There were no mistakes, no arguments, it was just total symbiosis. We felt that we can say exactly what we wanted to them, and feel comfortable to say when we wanted something a particular way or if we wanted something changed, at the same time as trusting their own judgement and professionalism.
    Katia in particular has a great eye, and was so very thoughtful and perceptive when she created the mood boards, taking into account what we had said, our tastes, our personalities, the pictures we sent.
    She and Francesco work beautifully together and we loved having Eleonora as part of the team, the language barrier was never a problem.
    We know it wouldn’t have been the same without them, and we will miss our back and forth emails and WhatsApps to each other.
    It’s sad to say goodbye but we are happy we have three new friends now and we’ll have a drink with them again! And maybe redo our anniversary one day :p

    Sent on 09/24/2019
  • Helena

    Helena · Married on 08/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our friends Lecce Eventi !

    Lecce Eventi were super amazing to work with. They truly made our dream wedding a reality and allowed our destination wedding a joy to plan. I can honestly say that they handled everything so professionally that neither my new husband or myself experienced any form 'wedding stress' throughout our engagement. They allowed us to be in control but dealt with all the bookings, meetings and vendors. There was always a translator on hand (although Katia's english is great ;) ! ), they listened to what we wanted and made sure that no details were forgotten. Katia stayed in contact weekly, which I really enjoyed and during our visit to search for venues we spent a lot of time with them, which made us feel really valued. On the day I felt totally confident and relaxed that Katia and Francesco had everything under control, the wedding was better than we could have ever hoped and not only did we enjoy working with Katia and Francesco planning our wedding but we have made some great friends who we can't wait to catch up with in the summer!
    Thank you so much Katia + Francesco, you were a dream and we love you :)

    Sent on 01/23/2019
  • G

    Gaetano · Married on 08/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katia and Francesco made OUR dream real! Our wedding was the one we wanted, maybe even beyond our wishes. Their experience has been essential for the selection of the various suppliers. They are very professional and ready to listen, patient and quick. Katia and Francesco have been by far the best value for money in our wedding list!!!

    Sent on 09/02/2017
  • R

    Rosalind · Married on 07/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first email with the LeccEventi team to our wedding day we were blown away! They were very responsive and detailed in all of our communications. Our wedding day exceeded all of our expectations. My only regret is ever worrying about anything because I really never needed to! My only feedback is that their social media doesn't do their events justice - they are much more beautiful in person! People who attended our wedding said they felt like they were living in a movie :). I can't recommend them enough, they made our dream wedding a reality, were on budget and extremely easy to work with! I am just sad this will be the end of our time working with them! They are the best. Xoxo

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • M

    Mads · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't have much experience with wedding planners, but can't imagine anyone being better. Everything was perfect from first contact with until the final day, our wedding, which also turned out perfect.

    Sent on 07/17/2017
  • M

    Mari · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LeccEventi and Katia made our dream wedding in Lecce come true. As we are living in Norway and do not know the Italian language we gave Katia our full trust and she made everything amazing. She is professional, creative and someone you can trust 100 prosent. I am amazed and so happy to have met her. We give her and LeccEventi our highest recommandations.

    Sent on 07/18/2017
  • G

    Greg · Married on 07/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The LeccEventi team was absolutely amazing to work with. The team was very thorough, detailed and organized from our first conversation up until the day of the wedding. They were collaborative in the design and flow of the wedding offering their own ideas as well as incorporating ours. Their biggest strength was that they did not shy away from negotiating with vendors on costs/services to ensure we stayed on budget and got exactly what we wanted.

    The team exceeded our expectations and made our wedding day better than we could have ever imagined. We could not have done it without all of their help.

    Sent on 07/27/2017
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 07/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not found better than Lecce Eventi to organize our wedding. Katia and Francesco are the best for this.
    They are doing their job with their Heart and do their best to please you. All you dream for your Big Day can be real as they can achieve it for you... We had more than we expected for our wedding. Everybody did their best and even our guests were so amazed, each one had this sparkle in its eyes. It was PERFECT !!! Love you guys

    Sent on 07/16/2017
  • S

    sabrina · Married on 07/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great team ! dynamic, passionate, very professionnel and available. it was a real pleasure to have us for the organization of our wedding. I recommend LeccEventi with eyes closed ! if we were organize a new event in puglia, we would take again the service of LeccEventi !

    Sent on 07/19/2017
  • S

    Sophie · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to Katia and Francesco the organization of our wedding was smooth and easy. We enjoyed very much working with them, they're trustworthy, with great taste and I'll recommend them to every couple who's planning a party in Puglia.

    Sent on 08/05/2017
  • E

    Emlyn · Married on 05/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As soon as we met Katia and Francesco, we knew that we wanted them to help us plan our wedding.
     
    We are a Welsh couple, living in London, but love Italy, so we decided to have our wedding in Puglia. Having local wedding planners that we trusted and who understood us was really important for us, and we couldn't be happier with the beautiful wedding that Katia and Francesco helped us put together.
     
    They were attentive and understanding, careful to cater to all of our requirements (I am a wheelchair user and a vegetarian, which made for some additional complexity), and they truly put all their efforts into making our wedding a magical, personal experience that we'll never forget; and we'll be forever thankful to them for this.
     
    They were there to walk us through the process, and arrange all of the services on time and to a fantastic standard, arranging our catering, celebrant, flowers and decoration, furnishings, lighting, entertainment, transportation, hair & make-up and photographer; and all were excellent and in keeping with both our personalities and the type of wedding that we wanted to host. In particular, the stunning table setting on the imperial table in the olive garden that Katia and her team put together was absolutely incredible, which was a sentiment echoed by all of our guests.
     
    Katia and Francesco also arranged an informal pool party for us for the day after the wedding, complete with catering and a band, which again was impeccably arranged and enjoyed by all.
     
    We would have no hesitation in recommending LeccEventi, especially if you are looking for a lovely, attentive and trustworthy team to arrange a wedding abroad; and we will miss our regular conversations and meetings with Katia and Francesco.

    Sent on 09/10/2017
  • E

    Emery · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about how wonderful this team is! They instantly understand your vision and work seamlessly to make it happen. The team was always one step ahead of me, extremely responsive, patient and proactive. The wedding day was beautiful, full of surprises and executed professionally. I would highly recommend LeccEventi to ANY couple!

    Sent on 06/17/2017
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not recommend LeccEventi more! We recently had a wedding in Puglia and thanks to Katia and Francesco, the big day went perfectly! They were really quick to respond to our hundreds of queries and no request was too big. They were incredibly efficient and made organising a wedding from Asia almost easy. They have fantastic relationships with top end suppliers and helped us every step of the way.
    We first met the LeccEventi team when we went to visit the wedding venue for the first time, 3 months before our wedding. Katia and her team were with us the entire day at the venue, helping choose every detail. They even waited while we trialled various wedding meals and helped us decide on the final menu. Katia and her team couldn't have been more helpful! They even stayed with me throughout my hair and makeup trials that had been arranged for me a few days before the wedding.
    I will be eternally grateful for the everything they did for my hubby and I. They were more than just wedding planners. They have become great friends and I would recommend them in a heartbeat to anyone looking for help on their big day. You will adore them and will be delighted you chose them as your wedding planners!

    Sent on 06/05/2017
  • P

    Paul · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katia and Francesco were both absolutely brilliant and consistently went out of their way to make sure our big day was perfect. We were complicated clients - not speaking Italian and living in Asia(!) - but they always found solutions to our problems and were almost as excited about the day as we were! We were very lucky to have found them. Highly, highly recommended.

    Sent on 06/04/2017
  • O

    Olivier · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have been so lucky to work with Katia and Francesco on our wedding... We had a complex project... Based abroad, both traveling a lot... K & F have been very flexible, listening with attention and constantly delivering with first class service and respecting the budget. Really loved to work everything through our WhatsApp group! I can only recommend K & F!

    Sent on 09/07/2016
  • E

    Emilie · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Katia and Francesco on our wedding was the best decision. They are truly amazing and would do everything it takes to create the perfect day for us. We were extremely impressed with their service and their understanding of exactly what we wanted for our special day. Planning a destination wedding isn't easy, but Katia and Francesco were incredible in taking care of everything we couldn't do from abroad and the communication was excellent especially via WhatsApp which worked out to be a great way of communicating quick. I was especially impressed by how Katia really understood exactly what flowers and decoration I liked (which was very important for me to get it right) and when I saw the venue and table decoration on the wedding day it was even more beautiful than I had ever dreamed of. We had the most magical and beautiful day thanks to Katia and Francesco!

    Sent on 10/12/2016
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being a wedding planner I know first hand how important having a wedding planner is! When we decided to get married in Italy, despite everyones assumptions that I would tackle my wedding planning all on my own, I knew better. We had already selected a venue, photographer and florist, but we needed to find a local planner that could help us find the vendors that fit what we were looking for and had a keen eye for details and help us execute our vision for the wedding day. We were so lucky to find Lecceventi, that is all I can say!!!! Katia and Francesco are absolutely wonderful, knowledgeable, sweet and very responsive (that was a big plus for us, the fact that we did not have to wait long for them to answer our emails). I had the opportunity to meet with them a few months before the wedding and they were accommodating and helpful, joining us for various vendor meetings and even recommending restaurants for dinner in Lecce. The days leading up to the wedding were hectic for us, juggling family and friends coming from Italy, Costa Rica, Canada and the United States... but despite the craziness surrounding the wedding, Katia and Francesco made sure that the wedding day was completely stress free, which is, in my opinion the most valuable plus that having a wedding planner on your wedding day can give you. Both of us relaxed and had fun with friends while getting ready, and pretty much "just showed up" to the wedding as any other guests would. Katia and Francesco understood perfectly how we wanted everything to look and the feel we wanted for the whole evening, and were there every moment making sure everything was just perfect. Without them, I am sure my typeA personality would not have let me enjoy the day... but I was at ease knowing that I had some wonderfully talented planners taking care of everything. I highly recommend Lecceventi to anyone planning a wedding in the beautiful Puglia!!!!!

    Sent on 03/18/2016