Skip to main content
Weddings

Le Meridien Reviews

Le Meridien View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
17 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
Weddingwire
4.9/5 17 reviews
Google
4.4/5 1248 reviews
  • Rana
    Rana M. Sent on 09/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A charming and historical landmark!

    We got married at the Le Meridien Tampa on June 12, 2021 and we couldn’t be happier with how everything went! The event manager - Brigid - was a pleasure to work with. She was easygoing and professional from the start, and made us feel very welcome. Brigid was super patient with all our questions throughout the process and during the days just prior to our wedding, especially as we navigated COVID-19 and downsizing our event. Her and the event team worked so well with our day-of-coordinator! It was a dream venue and elevated our intimate wedding event. Even with a small guest list we felt like our day was everything we needed and the space helped make it feel bigger and more sophisticated. The photo opportunities are plentiful to get amazing shots with a lot of different backgrounds. All and all, my husband and I were very happy with this venue and we recommend it to all of our engaged friends. We look forward to hosting a larger celebration next year and working with Brigid again!
  • L
    Lindsey Sent on 08/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most Amazing Venue With A Staff To Match!! Brigid Will Make Your Wedding Day Special

    Words cannot describe just how truly enamored and overjoyed I am with being able to have Le Meridien as our wedding home. The venue stunned us with its beauty from the first time we saw it, but then once we met with Brigid, we just hoped there was a way we could have our wedding there and sure enough, Brigid made it happen!
    She was so incredibly accommodating and worked with us through the entire process. From the first time we viewed the venue, up until the day after our wedding, Bridgid and her team were phenomenal! She answered every single question, a there were a LOT of them, explained all of our options and worked with us when things changed throughout. I always felt like she was genuine, and everyone had our best interests in mind; which is what you need when you’re planning a wedding. I heard horror stories and just kept thinking this was too good to be true, there’s no way a venue and staff could be THAT good to us; but they never faltered.
    Brigid and the event staff made every dream that we had come true, every detail that we wanted they accommodated it, and most of all, made it stress free for us. We felt like we were the only wedding there and were always available for us.
    When our wedding day came, May 25th, we were elated with the attention, catering team, and how everything was beyond what we imagined. Brigid even printed my vows out for me because my copy got lost in the mix of things!
    Everything went off without any mistakes and all of the guests raved about how beautiful the venue was, they loved the chef attended stations and bartenders and just how overall nice and welcoming everyone was.
    My husband and I can’t thank Brigid, the event and catering team, chefs and everyone involved enough for making our special day truly a dream come true. We have been back several times since to the Bizou bar for HH just so we can see everything and everyone again. We’ll never forget just how amazing our wedding was because of them.
    We highly recommend Le Meridien Tampa to anyone who will listen!
  • Kerri
    Kerri F. Sent on 05/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Perfect Wedding Day

    Our wedding day was everything we could have hoped for and more. Brigid and her team were amazing from start to finish. We enjoyed working with her so much! Le Meridien exceeded our expectations and gave us the most perfect wedding. Our guests are still talking about how unique and beautiful the venue is and how great the food was. The hotel was a great place for our family and guests to stay. We loved the bridal suite and the convenience of staying and getting ready on site was a huge factor in our selection of Le Meridien. We were able to do a lot of custom details to make the day a true reflection of the couple that we are, it felt like the possibilities were endless. Planning was a breeze with Brigid. She was responsive, helpful and so friendly! Our ceremony on the front steps was so unique, cocktail hour by the pool was intimate and the ballroom reception was absolutely beautiful and perfectly executed to our exact vision. My husband, parents and I could not be more pleased with our experience with Le Meridien and highly recommend it as a wedding venue for couples are looking for a downtown, city feeling wedding with a historic but modern Tampa element.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jessica
    Jessica R. Sent on 11/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My wedding venue

    I could not have imagined a more beautiful, natural backdrop for our wedding day. The historic Le Meridien’s Bisou marble walls were the key element in the design theme for our wedding, and the courthouse steps are a sight to behold. It was the perfect setting for our wedding, the bar and restaurant were intimate, but large enough to accommodate all of our guests, and the courthouse steps with grand columns made for the most beautiful ceremony backdrop. Brigid in Catering was a dream to work with, and the entire staff did an amazing job, not only servicing the wedding, but helping to keep our surprise wedding a secret! I would highly recommend using this unique venue for an event, and I look forward to working with them again.
  • M
    Megan Sent on 03/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection stress free easy going

    Brigid at the Le Meridian made my day perfect !! She’s great with email response , makes sure all is perfect for day of and she blends in making sure your day goes smooth
  • G
    Georgiann Sent on 03/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I worked with Kristi to assist us in setting up a block of rooms for our daughter's wedding. I contacted her NUMEROUS times by phone and email and her patience and professionalism never wavered. Many thanks for all of your assistance. So many decisions to make, it was easy working with Kristi and the decision to use Le Meridien.
  • Liz827
    Liz Sent on 03/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't wait to start planning! Kristin has been absolutely amazing so far.
  • User2982702 Sent on 02/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kristi and Ivan were integral in the planning of my wedding in February 2017. They went above and beyond to facilitate my desires and even allowed loud Tassa drums and fire-light photographs on the steps of their hotel. This historic hotel made the most memorable destination wedding for our guests and our families. From the food to accommodating to all our needs and handling chaotic situations, Le Meridien has handled it beyond what you would normally expect. Friendly faces greet you and the food is phenomenal from their restaurant, which catered to our event. Guests are still raving about it! I would recommend Le Meridien hotel to ensure that you endure a stress free and enchanting wedding day!
  • L
    Laura Sent on 09/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had our wedding reception here last weekend (9/17/2016). Our entire experience with the Le Meridien Tampa was flawless from start to finish. Monica, Marshall and Kristi on the Le Meridien events team were so on top of every detail of the day, from booking tons of room reservations for our wedding party and many(!) family members who were coming in from out of town, to coordinating with all of the other vendors to make sure everyone knew when to arrive and what the timeline of the day was, to setting everything up perfectly on the actual day. Our engagement was about a year long, and for the whole length of it the Le Meridien team was always very responsive whenever we had questions and would always reach out if they had any updates for us. They were very transparent from the start about how much everything would cost and we truly felt that they were helping us to make the most of our budget and have the best experience possible. The actual reception itself was beautiful. We had 100 people in attendance and the ballroom was the perfect size for people to mingle, dance, and eat while still feeling like they were in a warm, intimate setting. People could not stop talking about how gorgeous the hotel was (they thought it was so cool that it used to be the courthouse!) or how good the food was. Every member of the staff that we or our guests encountered was extremely pleasant, helpful and courteous. Our guests who were staying at the hotel also loved that there was a great restaurant and bar downstairs and an awesome pool, and that everything in downtown Tampa was within walking distance! We also had a morning after breakfast the next day and everything went really smoothly with that as well. All in all, we cannot say enough good things about the Le Meridien Tampa and we strongly encourage other couples who are looking for an awesome downtown venue to go with this one!
  • Britney
    Britney Sent on 11/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AMAZING - Staff was out of this world. Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Food, Reception, Weekend stay everything was simply perfection. They executed EVERYTHING just right. I simply can not say enough positive things about Le Meridien and everyone that works there.
  • M
    M Sent on 12/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The service at Le Meridien is beyond compare. They are friendly, professional, and go above and beyond for all of their guests. Our guests also loved the location in downtown Tampa as well as the interesting history of the building.
  • C
    Christie A. Sent on 12/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything exceeded our expectations
  • S
    Shaleena Sent on 11/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was a beautiful hotel and we enjoyed everything about it!
  • E
    Elyse Sent on 11/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were so happy we picked you guys as the hotel for our guests and us at our wedding! Talk about professional and accommodating ! We had a hiccup for our rehearsal dinner and ended up having to use a conference room in the hotel and the staff bent over backwards for us. Couldn't have been happier!
  • O
    Olivia Sent on 01/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kristi Moser and the staff at Le Meridien Tampa are amazing! My wedding was beautiful, fun, and quite the event... Thanks to Kristi & the Le Meridien Staff!!! Every Penny was worth it. My husband and I recommend Kristi & Le Meridien be your number one choice for your big day... Amazing, the venue and staff are absolutely amazing!!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 01/06/2016
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Kristi and the Le Meridien team were great to work with! My husband and I got married abroad and a month later had our reception at Le Meridien. Kristi was very accommodating and helped execute our vision perfectly! The ballroom is a beautiful space with so much history. From the minute we toured we knew we wanted to have our reception there. Our reception was a little less traditional, we wanted it to feel more like a party, and Kristi had great ideas to mix cocktail tables with round tables, allowing us to have more guests. We opted for hors d'ouevres over a sit down meal and were very pleased with the selection and the quality. Kristi has worked in the business for awhile and had relationships with vendors that helped us with smooth organization and communication. The management is also wonderful, we asked to have later hours at the bar so that our guests could enjoy a couple of drinks after the reception and they stayed open for us. It was a great way to end our night! The only reason that I did not give a full 5 stars is that when we checked in on the wedding day, our complimentary room for the night had not been booked. We ended up staying in one of the smallest/darkest rooms of the hotel, which was a little disappointing at the time, but overall it did not damper our experience. I would definitely recommend Le Meridien as a wedding space!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 12/27/2015
    3.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had quite a few hiccups during our rehearsal dinner which was also at this venue. Food was cold and late, then unfortunately breakfast the next day took over an hour to be prepared (day of wedding) and the only explanation was "it's ready it's just being salt and peppered" and nothing we ordered needed that so it took a good hour and a half to get the meals to my bridal party. The reception went smoothly the only complaint there was that the complimentary macaroons were never served or offered to guests. If you spend as much as you do at a venue you expect timeliness and quality. I do recommend the venue as it is beautiful and the staff is very friendly.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message