Laurene Hulbig Wedding Design Reviews

22 | North Attleboro, MA
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Laurene Hulbig Wedding Design

Recommended by 99%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

6 User photos

Laurene Hulbig Wedding Design 1
Laurene Hulbig Wedding Design 2
Laurene Hulbig Wedding Design 3
Laurene Hulbig Wedding Design 4
Laurene Hulbig Wedding Design 5
Laurene Hulbig Wedding Design 6
Sort by:
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all, Laurene is just the absolute nicest to meet and talk to throughout your entire wedding process. As a person, she deserves 5/5 stars. Beyond that though, her flowers are so gorgeous! She took a bunch of Pinterest pictures with my ideas and was able to incorporate in her own to come up with flowers that fit exactly what my husband and I wanted. She worked with us to also make our growlers with flowers centerpiece concept come to life. From my bouquet (which even had hops to go with the beer theme) to the centerpieces, everything was perfect. She also worked with me to meet my price needs, which was deeply appreciated. I would go back to Laurene for any floral needs in the future as well.

    Sent on 03/12/2018
    Laurene Hulbig Wedding Design 7
    Laurene Hulbig Wedding Design 8
    Laurene Hulbig Wedding Design 9
    Laurene Hulbig Wedding Design 10
    Laurene Hulbig Wedding Design 11
    Laurene Hulbig Wedding Design 12
  • User7499567 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even express in words how amazing the flowers came out. There is not one thing that I would change. They were beautiful and perfect, and lasted even a few days after the wedding. Laurene is so personable and helps you with your vision!

    Sent on 12/20/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give 100 star rating for Laurene and her artistic ability. From the instant I spoke to Laurene, I could tell that she was an amazing person and was genuine. She offered to come to my house for our first meeting to discuss what I had for a vision of my wedding day. During our first meeting, she listened me to describe the basic foundation of what I was thinking about for the fall setting and decor. I had non-negotiables like orange dahlias, dusty miller, and White Birch. She helped create the most amazing wedding in even more detail than I ever could have ever imagined. I was honest in my budget and she told me don't worry, we would work it out. She came up with beautiful options to compromise my Pinterest ideas. At that moment, there was no doubt I knew she would be my florist. Over the next few months, we had many meetings in person, text, and phone conversations. (Mostly to calm my nerves as a bride) She was available and if she made a change in the plan, it was always better than the previous Idea. She and her husband dedicated the day to create my fairytale wedding and I am forever grateful. The bouquets and boutinerres were so delicately designed as well. The price was worth every penny. She will not disappoint! I highly highly recommend her and her work!

    Sent on 10/21/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We looked at a lot of people to do our wedding flowers and Laurene was exactly the person I was looking for. She is so flexible and willing to work with you to create the perfect flowers for your wedding. Laurene met with my mom and I, and after chatting for only a few minutes I could tell she knew the vibe of what I was looking for. Our wedding was at Glen Manor, an old French chateau with beautiful gardens and I wanted something that would match that vibe. We had big garden roses, gardenia, and she even was able to put in the peonies that I wanted so badly! On the wedding day I was able to take a sneak peek when I arrived because my caterer had a quick question and it took my breathe away to see all of the work her and her team (shout out to Kendyl and Heather!) put in to transform the space.I just can't say enough about the beauty of what she did. I HIGHLY recommend Laurene to everyone I know getting married. She is awesome!!

    Sent on 07/28/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The stress of a wedding is so immense. However, when my husband and I met Laurene initially, we were extremely relieved. She was very responsive and was open to every image that we had in regards to what we wanted our wedding flowers to look like. When we first met, I had a vague idea of what we wanted, but even then, Laurene's genuine nature gave us some solace. She loves and takes pride in her work, and once we noticed that, we knew that she had to be our florist for our wedding. To this day, I continue to get amazing compliments about how GORGEOUS our flowers were for the wedding and for our centerpieces. When my husband and I were taking pictures on the grounds of the venue, people came out of the venue to tell us how amazing everything looked. I can't help but say that this was all Laurene's doing. She does amazing work and is such an awesome person. When the wedding was over, I was upset that we would have little contact with her after! Please hire Laurene! She will be such a great help in designing your perfect wedding!

    Sent on 06/29/2015
  • User3488358 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurene is fantastic. The flowers were fresh and colorful- just what I wanted. At our first consultation, I was unsure of exactly what I wanted, but had a few pictures and ideas of how I wanted the room to look for the reception. With that she was off and running and transformed a boring white tent into something so much more. She was great even when I kept changing my mind about things!

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • User4128814 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers for my wedding were gorgeous! I am still getting compliments on how beautiful they were, especially the centerpieces and the bouquets. I highly recommend Laurene!

    Sent on 05/26/2014
  • kellie

    kellie · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurene was a pleasure to work with. She "got" my vision and then took it to the next level. I had people asking me at the end of the night who did my flowers and some wanted to take them home. She is personable and quick to respond to any question you may have.

    Sent on 04/11/2014
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurene is an amazing and creative florist! We can't thank her enough for everything she did for our wedding. The flowers, colors and attention to detail were amazing. She has great ideas and impeccable execution.

    Sent on 07/07/2013
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurene provided flowers for my sister's wedding a few years ago. We actually met her when shopping for bridesmaids dresses at David's Bridal where she was also working. We clicked with her right away so she gave my sister her florist business card. She is the only vendor my sister contacted for flowers and she was so very accomodating in meeting with us and driving to deliver the flowers at the wedding. My sister didn't know exactly what she wanted for the bouquets so Laurene went through pictures with her and asked questions to help my sister realize what she liked. I got engaged the other day and am going to be in touch with Laurene about flowers for my wedding next year...I won't consider anyone else, unless she is out of the industry :( then I won't know what to do!

    Sent on 04/23/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurene is a sweetheart! She does all her own work. If you have a budget, Laurene will make your budget look the best it can. She meets with you before hand and finds out what you invision your wedding to look like. She doesn't forget a single detail and delivers your flowers right to you and sets up the ceremony and reception flowers in a timely manner. I would use and recommend Laurene to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 02/06/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurene did beautiful work for my wedding. She blew me away with her work/creations!!

    Sent on 01/07/2011
  • J

    Jen · Married on 08/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurene was incredible. My flowers were more beautiful that I even imagined. I would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 02/13/2012
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/18/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The minute I talked with Laurene about doing my wedding flowers I knew she would do an amazing job. She made the whole process so easy. There was such in ease and confidence with her that I never had a doubt that she would deliver exactly what I had in mind. From our first conversation she had great ideas to help bring mine to life. Laurene's willingness to do my wedding flowers even though my wedding was out of state shows that she is really willing to go the extra mile (literally) to take care of her brides needs. I would and have recommended her services to friends and family!

    Sent on 03/11/2012
  • C

    Carol · Married on 04/23/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurene was very accommodating, informative and knowledgeable. She was able to take my ideas, comments and suggestions and present to me options that best fit my wants! The end result was breathtaking. I highly recommend Laurene for any occasion that calls for flowers! She can see outside the box and take the stress off your shoulders – which is what every bride needs!

    Sent on 02/08/2012
  • N

    Kristy · Married on 10/02/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend (and still do to friends who are getting married). I got exactly what I asked for, at a great price. Excellent customer service too!

    Sent on 02/08/2012
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/16/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurene is a wonderfully creative florist! She was very easy to work with...kind, helpful, and cheery! I recommend her to all brides! She is extremely talented and a lovely person!

    Sent on 01/01/2014
  • User3426827 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurene is wonderful! She came to our home to personally sit down and go over the plans. She worked within our budget and was highly receptive to all my concerns and desires. More than all that, Laurene is a kind-hearted and friendly person. She puts you at ease and it's her personality that really sets her apart.
    If you want someone who will help you to have a relaxed planning experience, Laurene is the florist for you.

    Sent on 07/27/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/24/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laureen was AMAZING and was certain to provide everything I needed and wanted for the event. I can't imagine ever using anyone other than her!!!

    Sent on 02/08/2012
  • L

    Lyndsey · Married on 08/16/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience! I was a more demanding bride (I asked for flowers hanging from the chandeliers) and Laurene was always so kind!!! My flowers were beautiful, and my guests noticed all of her work! She is amazing!

    Sent on 02/08/2012
  • J

    Julie · Married on 08/20/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about my wedding was amazing and the flowers were beautiful. I even had my bouquet dried and are in display out my house now!

    Sent on 07/16/2012
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 02/07/2014

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I found laurene right here on wedding wire. I was lucky enough to purchase my flowers wholesale through a friend who is a floral supplier, but had to find someone to put everything together for me. Laurene was great at seeing my vision and setting up my venue for me. She even put the groom and groomsmen's boutineers on for them. I provided my own vases and pine cones and she even came and picked it all up for me. I recommend laurene if you're looking for a small business that will give your wedding the attention you want.

    Sent on 04/27/2014