Weddings

Lanting Photography Reviews

Lanting Photography View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 29
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

15 User photos

Sort by:
  • Tong
    Tong J. Getting married on 08/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We really love working with Ella!

    Ella was recommended to us by a very closed friend. We really love having Ella shooting our egagement photos. She is very nice, flexible and professional.

    We had to reschedule our photo shooting date 4 times due to various reasons like Covid-19 and wildfire smoke. One of the reschedulings even happened right at the morning of the scheduled shooting date. Ella was very nice and supportive. She always showed emphathy, and helped us reschudule with no question asked or so.

    Before the photo shooting date, we spent long time discussing about the shooting locations. Ella gave us many good suggestions based on our preferrence and the season. She also had a nice website where we can found a lot of her previous works. I found that it was very helpful to browse those nice photos to get inspiration about what to look for. Ella also gave us good suggestions and reminders about make up, wearings and other things we need to prepare.

    Ella was not only good at catching the best moments and making the best photos, but she also did an excellant job to help us get into our best state in front of the camera. She helped to create a very relax atmosphere so that we found it easy to just being ourselves while doing the photo shooting. We talked, walked, laughed and danced just like usual, and Ella used her camera to capture all those beautiful moments. We really enjoyed the whole photo shooting day.

    We were very excited and amazed when we first saw our photos. It was abusolutely beautiful. We all love the final photos we receive. Thank you, Ella!
  • Daisy
    Daisy L. Married on 08/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We are really happy with Ella being our wedding photographer

    We had Ella as our wedding ceremony photographer and we are very happy with our choice. Ella is very responsive and patience. She helped me decide the photo shooting spots and helped me prepare the backup plan in case of bad weather (always a must for Seattle). And MOST importantly, she has great photography skill that she is able capture every sweat moment of us, natural but sweat. She is very good at composing pictures. In her photos, the angle of the view, together with me and my husband, is amazingly pretty. I would choose her again when it comes to our anniversary :)
  • R
    Rabbid C. Married on 12/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Literally the Best Ever

    Lanting Photography is the best! We're thrilled to have Ella for our 1st wedding anniversary photo shoot. Ella was very professional, kind and easy to communicate. She answered messages within a timely manner and I always felt like I was a priority to her. She listened to what we wanted and gave us helpful advises. The pictures are absolutely gorgeous and she certainly has a great eye for creative photos! We LOVE all of our pictures and I couldn't have been happier with Ella and her work, and highly recommend Lanting Photography to everyone!
  • Lexi
    Lexi S. Married on 10/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Photos

    My husband and I are not good at positioning at beginning. Ella is super nice and helped us finding the best position and moments. The experience was super nice and memorable. When I got the original photos, I'm so impressed that many of them are already super good without any post editing work. And I like our final photos so much, it's natural and warm. I highly recommend Ella to bring you the most valuable memory for your wedding.
  • M
    Monica Z. Married on 08/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ella is Awesome!

    We had a very positive experience with Ella! She is very patient, easy to talk with and she is a highly skilled photographer! She helped us to find great photography location, clothes matching and set up correct expectations! We are very happy and satisfied with our photos!!! Highly recommended Ella!!
  • Bingjie
    Bingjie Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pre-wedding photo

    Ella is very professional, communicative, and friendly. It was our first time working with Ella. Even though the site was new to her, she quickly recognized great spots and angles to shoot from, and gave us constructive suggestions. We love the photos she took for us, and it was a very fun and memorable experience in general. We highly recommend her service!
  • Yuetong
    Yuetong Z. Married on 08/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 - Highly recommended

    Ella is a professional, creative and artistic photographer. My husband and I had a great time working with Ella for our pre-wedding photos.

    We took some photos in a dreamy winter wonderland. These photos captured natural moments of us and were better than we expected. We will cherish the stunning photos forever!

    I can’t recommend her highly enough. And I’m sure I will be working with her again in the future.
  • Xinhui
    Xinhui L. Married on 06/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The photo touched my heart

    Lanting photography helps us to capturing the most important moment(get marriage certificate) in the life. If I plan to having a wedding ceremony in the future, I will choose Lanting photography without any hesitation. With Ellen, you don’t need to worry about how to pose and how to smile, just be yourself, she has a power to capture the beauty of girls. The photos touched my heart.
  • Chang
    Chang Married on 02/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend her overall!

    We did our pre-wedding photoshoot with Ella and had a really good experience!
    She provides wedding dress renting options so I got a chance to try a different style for photoshoot specifically other than my own dress prepared for wedding next year.
    The photoshoot was done in July at Mt Rainer. Ella was super nice and patient the whole day, in order to get us the ideal view and light that we preferred. She also did a nice follow-up work to get us the well-edited photos.
  • J
    Joanne S. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Pictures, Super Professional

    Ella was amazing. She was more than amazing, she was everything you honestly want in a photographer on the day of your event. She dresses extremely professionally, clearly instructs in how to pose to look the best, and captured special moments in your day that you can relive forever. This woman is so talented in what she does that I would definitely hire her again for future events.

    Everything from before, during, and after your event, she carries such a kind and genuine professional manner with her and her crew. Your photographer essentially follows you to capture everything and it's amazing how she can do it while you are also embracing that moment on a personal level. Thanks for everything Ella, photos were absolutely beautiful.
  • J
    Jieyuan D. Married on 10/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service with a professonal attitude

    We had a great time with Ella. She is very nice and do really care about the customer. Whenever you talk with her, she will response quickly and you can let her know all the requirements you have about your photos, she'll try her best to meet it. I love all the photos and i am really satisfied. Besides, she never push me and the process goes really smoothly and naturally.
  • J
    Jenny Z. Married on 10/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended! Super pleasant and professional service!

    It was a really great experience with Ella. She is super nice and patient to teach us how to pose to look better over the entire day. She has provided a lot of professional suggestions to make sure the light and angle is perfect. She also listens to her customer's opinions all the time and try to offer the best service. Overall she is a very talented and professional photogragher. I would definitely recommend her to my friends!
  • R
    Rabe K. Married on 10/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We loved our pre-wedding shots with Ella

    We really enjoyed working with Ella for our pre-wedding shots. She's fun to work with, very professional, and has a lot of great ideas for romantic, intimate, natural, beautiful and fun shots. Love how the photos turned out and how fast and smooth the whole process is. She also provides a large variety of pretty wedding gowns, lovely dresses, and banquets to choose from. Can't recommend enough!
  • Kai
    Kai Z. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect! Recommending to all my friends

    Having Ella as our wedding photographer is the best choice we've made during our wedding planning. Great communication, professional shooting skills, high flexibility and many more! I'm just leaving a quick & short review now (my wife will write detail reviews when we have time).
  • S
    Sia V. Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talented+Professional+Whole-hearted=Best Photographer for My Engagement and Wedding

    Our engagement photo with Ella made us want to hire her again for our wedding, and she didn't fail us. Both engagement and wedding photo turned out to be super fabulous! She is a wizard who knows angels and lights that make PERFECT photos, despite not-ideal weather (engagement photo shot day was cloudy and sometimes rainy, and wedding day was super windy). Almost all engagement photos need NO editing or re-touch. All the touching moments, laughter and tears on our wedding were captured.
    Ella showed professionalism, patience and talents before, during and after the event. Her communication made us feel she truly cared about what we wanted. I recommended her to all my bride-to-be friends. Look no further. Ella is the one if you like bright, romantic and warm style.
  • S
    Soonee T. Married on 06/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional professionalism!

    I would highly recommend Ella from Lanting Photography to anyone who are looking for professional pre-wedding/wedding photographer. Ella is very responsive to text messages and is very easy and fun to work with. From planning to the actual day of photo shooting session, everything went smoothly and Ella is able to meet our expectations of a professional photographer. She has lots of wedding gown for you to choose from and would recommend make-up artists for you! Overall we are really satisfied with all the pretty pictures that we received at the end of the day. Even the non-edited pictures look awesome! :)
  • Y
    Yangyang Married on 06/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Strongly recommended!

    Ella is so sweet, considerate, and professional! I was not confident about myself and worried about how my prewedding photos would look, so I asked a bunch of questions to Ella. She always listened to my requirements patiently, answered questions in detail, and gave me good suggestions. The dresser Millie who was also recommended by Ella was great and professional. We had a very nice day to take photos together. I liked all the photos Ella took for us. They captured our pure happiness and shining smiles. Edited photos are highly beyond my expectations! Many thanks to Ella and Millie for helping us save such unique moments!
  • Yifan
    Amber Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ella makes my big day special

    My wedding iss May but on February I just start to plan my wedding. How can I find great vendors in such a short time, the only way is follow the recommendation by others. Ella is highly recommended by others and after compare with other photographers I finally choose her. Of course, she dosen't let me down. She is so professtional and full of patience. Before wedding day, she gives me lots of ideas how to prepare some decorations to make my wedding photos more adorable. On the Wedding day, she also stay with us from the beggining till the end. She helps us to record our big day. I really like her photography style. Highly recommended!
  • Z
    Ziqi Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional photographer delivered wonderful wedding photos!

    I would highly recommend Lanting Photography to anyone who is looking for wedding photos with a fresh but warm, and contemporary style. Ella knows her profession. She knows gestures, angles and lights that make a photo perfect. Of all photos she sent to me, I couldn't find anything that I don't like. They all look PERFECT. She is also very responsive and easy to communicate with. That's an add-on value to her service and I enjoyed working with her a lot. Overall, I think she is a great wedding photographer, and I love both her person and her work.
  • X
    Xingfan Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended

    Ella is very nice and professional. Her package is affordable and flexible to customize. We like the both edited and unedited photos! Hopefully we will meet up next time! (I mean anniversary and other events).
  • Y
    Yuqi Married on 09/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding photography

    Ella is very professional and artistic. All her pictures are very gorgeous with bright and warm ambiance. Additionally, she is very friendly and calm that helped us a lot to feel relaxing in front of the camera. Highly recommend her!
  • W
    Wen Z. Married on 08/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional photographer

    Ella is professional, friendly and talented. She listens to our preferences, and always gives good suggestions. She is also very patient and easy to work with. She enjoyed her work and does her job very well. I would recommend Ella to my friends.
  • I
    Isabel W. Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended

    Ella is very professional through the whole process, start from the pre-consultation to the final delivery of our gallery! She is caring and thoughtful as well, make us less worried about our wedding and be able to relax a bit.
  • D
    David Married on 08/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A very attentive photographer

    Ella was very prepared for our shoot, she had a lot of ideas for us to explore, it's very apparent that she valued our particular session and gave us her time and attention to shoot enough scenes. After the shoot, she was also very responsive to our requests for post editing.
  • J
    Jzhong Married on 08/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Recommend!

    Ella is super nice, her package is affordable and she’s really to talk to. I love her photography style.