Skip to main content
Weddings

Lanier Islands Reviews

Lanier Islands View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.8 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.8 out of 5 rating
127 Reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

127
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
Weddingwire
4.8/5 127 reviews
Google
4.3/5 196 reviews
  • Cindy
    Cindy Sent on 05/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding venue!

    We were very impressed with the staff at Lanier Islands. Katie Konecny was absolutely wonderful! She is extremely professional and answered all of our questions in a timely manner. Katie made planning a breeze and our special day perfect!
  • Hugo
    Hugo D. Sent on 04/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kathy was a dream to work with!

    This venue blew us away with their attentiveness, professionalism, and care. Kathy was extremely helpful and professional throughout the whole process accommodating our needs and helping the process overall. Thank yall so much!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Aleecia
    Aleecia C. Sent on 03/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Intimate Wedding Package @ LLI

    Katie K., Fernando and the entire team at LLI were amazing from the beginning in reserving our venue, to the very end when the ceremony took place. Everyone from the valet to the banquets were phenomenally professional and accommodating, going above and beyond at every turn!
  • D
    David L. Sent on 11/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't think twice!

    Our wedding at Legacy Lodge on Lake Lanier was nothing short of amazing. The coordination by Sarah, Fernando and the entire staff was outstanding and their attention to detail made us feel comfortable throughout the process. The food and bartenders were amazing, and our guests couldn't stop raving about it. The accommodation was comfortable and provided a serene retreat with everything within proximity. Legacy Lodge exceeded all our expectations and made our special day truly unforgettable.
  • L
    Ljerka B. Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was magical

    Thank you Lake Lanier for making my daughters wedding so magical. Thank you Sarah Carlough for your professional guidance and support. From Friday when we arrived until check in on Sunday everything was just perfect. Our Friday night gathering after rehearsal and the wedding itself the very next day was absolutely amazing. Every single guest complimented the venue (Legacy Pointe), the food, staff,...
    Thank you all from the bottom of my heart.
  • C
    Crystal Sent on 11/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    This was a beautiful venue and it was a perfect location for our wedding. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie L. Sent on 01/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Lanier Islands was the perfect place for our wedding weekend. We went with the intimate ceremony package and absolutely fell in love with the gorgeous views at Oliver Pointe for our ceremony. It made for an unforgettable day. The wedding events staff members were incredible to work with, were always available to answer our questions, and provided great vendor recommendations for all wedding needs (I HIGHLY recommend hiring one of the wedding planners from their list). Every staff member we encountered were so kind. We will definitely celebrate anniversaries at Lanier Islands. 100% recommend!
  • E
    Emily W. Sent on 10/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible venue and people

    Our wedding at Peachtree Point went off without a hitch. Olivia really helped us through the process and made it feel like a breeze.
  • J
    Jessica M. Sent on 10/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Want to relive our weekend over & over again!

    My fiancé (now husband!!) and I had just moved to GA. Lanier Islands was the first venue we looked at, and it was the last! As soon as we drove through, we had “that feeling” that this was the place. As soon as we toured “legacy pointe” we knew it was the location where we wanted to tie the knot in front of all our friends and family! Since the day we booked, every one has been so on it! From our sales manager, Celita, to our banquet manager, to every single person working, even those that open that lodge door with a smile on their face. However, the person who truly made this experience so seamless & stress free was our catering manager, Olivia Hinze. I honestly can’t even believe this is her title because the girl does it all!!! If i had a question or the slightest “issue”, I say that lightly because there really wasn’t many, she was right there to answer, fix it or make sure we had whatever we envisioned or needed. Planning weddings are stressful but Olivia made it sooo easy!! She even showed up to our rehearsal dinner and wedding day to check in, make sure everything was perfect & give her well wishes.
    We have received nonstop compliments on everything: from the friendliness of the staff, to how wonderful the food tasted, even down to how clean & well taken care of the whole island is.
    We cannot recommend this place enough! We will definitely be back to stay, maybe our one year anniversary, & just enjoy all the resort has to offer.
    Thank you Lanier Islands & thank you, Olivia!
  • S
    Sally W. Sent on 05/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Wedding Weekend at Lanier Islands

    We chose Lanier Islands for our wedding weekend because of the beautiful, friendly and relaxed atmosphere. We had a great tour with Anna who provided the overall details about the different venues. Then, Cory took over as our Event/Catering Manager, and she did an amazing job coordinating both the rehearsal dinner and wedding reception. Cory was great to work with and made sure all the details were handled to a tee! The Banquet Captains, Christina for the rehearsal dinner at Venetian Pier, and Danitza for the reception at Legacy Point, were most attentive to all the food service needs. Both meals were delicious, and the wait staff and bartenders were all excellent!
    We chose to use Lanier Islands preferred vendors for the wedding details. Our wedding planner, Jackie from Smooth Tie the Knots, was a true pleasure to work with. She helped us throughout the entire planning process from beginning to end. Jackie and her assistant, Katy, were so helpful and made sure all the wedding day details were in order. Jessica and her team at Design House of Flowers in Buford created a spectacular rustic night at the Venetian Pier for the rehearsal dinner. They also provided beautiful bouquets and arrangements for the creremony and transformed the Legacy Point tent and pavilion into a beautiful elegant reception for dining and dancing. Malinda and her team at The Baking Grounds in Buford provided delectable sweets for both the rehearsal dinner and reception.
    Our wedding weekend experience at Lanier Islands was incredible! Every staff member was so nice and friendly from the guard at the entrance gate, the valets and bell staff, the front desk staff, the servers at Sidney’s and the bartenders and servers at Bullfrogs. Also, our king suite at the Lodge was immaculate and the housekeeping staff was also very friendly. Our wedding guests enjoyed the pool as well as golfing and spa services. It was the perfect venue for our wedding and for our family and friends to enjoy a little slice of North Georgia and Lake Lanier!
  • S
    Susan F. Sent on 05/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Wedding

    We had our wedding at Lake Lanier Islands Resorts on 5/6/23 and I truly can’t say enough about what a magical weekend it was! First of all, the process of planning a wedding can seem daunting but the amazing staff starting with Anna Shadburn were so helpful and responsive that it really helped ease the stress of it all. Olivia Hinze took over and really made all of our dreams become a reality. There were times that I definitely freaked out and she did a wonderful job to calm me down.
    When it was finally time for the wedding weekend, it was even better than I could even imagine! Our rehearsal dinner was at the beautiful Venetian Pier and the wedding was outdoors at Legacy Pointe. My husband at a pre-wedding event at GameChanger and we had a post-wedding brunch at Sidney’s. All staff was amazing and accommodating.
    Many guests remarked that this was the best wedding that this was the best wedding they had ever been to. I am sure that this was large part due to the wonderful people at LLI resort!! I will forever be grateful to them for the most memorable and perfect wedding ever!
  • S
    Steve H. Sent on 12/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended

    Dana Padgett is the best and she made preparing and coordinating our event so easy. Everything was perfect. Exquisitely decorated, great food, and great staff. Highly recommended and we will be planning additional events with her and Lake Lanier Islands as well.
  • Juan
    Juan A. Sent on 11/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, friendly, beautiful and delicious sums it up

    Dana Padgett set us up, Christina A was our captain, and her staff was very professional yet friendly. The place looked beautiful, and the food was delicious.
  • A
    Abigail T. Sent on 11/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingly Simple

    Planning a wedding at Lanier Islands was as easy as can be. We worked with Jacob and Dana, who were both lovely and answered any questions we had timely and professionally. There extensive list of vendors, as well as wedding shows helped us find everyone we could possibly need. Everything went super smoothly and everything the provided was perfect, and they provided a lot more than just a location. From food to flowers I'm so glad we picked Lanier Islands!
  • Emma
    Emma N. Sent on 08/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Will not disappoint!

    Beautiful, intimate and unique venue. We got married at the Venetian Pier and we couldn't have hoped for a more perfect location. Sales and Catering Manager Dana made the day run so smoothly and all the staff were so professional, kind and attentive. The whole team was very flexible with us planning a wedding from a different state and they accommodated our last minute changes and specific dietary requests/guest needs. We wouldn't have changed a thing!
  • L
    Lee H. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Location for wedding

    My wedding was absolutely amazing, a dream come true. Oliver Pointe was the perfect location with the lake view for an inmate wedding ceremony. The food was delicious, the staff was very professional, Dana and Jacob answered all of my questions in a timely manner,
  • Rose
    Rose F. Sent on 09/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and exceptional

    I would highly recommend this place for any wedding because it’s so beautiful and the service is exceptional specially Ms. Dana, she is so amazing, she always there to help anytime my coordinator Mrs. Jackie needed her l really appreciate both.
  • L
    Lily L. Sent on 08/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely beautiful place and extremely smooth wedding day at Lake Lanier

    Lake Lanier is a beautiful and peaceful place for all kinds of outdoor activities. It was so great that we found it as a wedding venue. The two staffs (Dana and Jacob) that we worked with as well as some others that we talked to are all easy to reach and patient, and the whole process from our first visit to our wedding was extremely smooth. We confirmed to have our wedding there right after our first visit, and I believe it is the best choice near Atlanta overall. All our guests enjoyed the scene and food; they loved the champagne a lot! They have several locations that can hold weddings, depending on your guest count - they are all amazing. We are very satisfied with their setup and services. The complementary couple suite is wonderful as well. Be sure to consider this place when you are searching for a wedding venue. I would HIGHLY recommend to my friends, for not only wedding but all other events.
  • N
    Narvel C. Sent on 08/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rehearsal dinner and welcome party

    This place was fantastic and setting was absolutely breathtaking.
    The staff was great and food was really good. It was our first time to Georgia and Lake Lanier Islands. This place is great for any special occasions. I would highly recommend it for any special occasion. We had our son's rehearsal dinner and welcome party and we couldn't have been more satisfied with everything.
  • S
    Sangwoo P. Sent on 07/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lanier Islands Weddings

    Jason (Sales Manager), Dana (Sales and Catering Manager), and Yudi (Banquet Captain) were very courteous and responsive to all the requests and gave us a phenomenal wedding experience. The services provided to us were flawless and on point.
  • N
    Neusa W. Sent on 05/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lanier Islands Wedding Experience

    We first chose Lake Lanier Islands because of the unparalleled beautiful backdrops! However, there was much more in store to surprise us! They offer several choices of venues for the ceremony and reception, as well as wedding packages to fit in your budget!
    Jacob Walker, the Intimate Weddings & Social Events Catering Sales Manager, went above and beyond to guide us through the detailed planning process, offering solutions for every aspect, along the way. The reception's location, decorations/set up options (all selected to our liking) and the menu were simply fantastic! We were invited to April's Tasting, where they offered samples of food and cocktails to help us choose.
    Also, KUDOS to Joy Garden - Gail Foss - who did a superb job with floral decor at Oliver Pointe! She also suggested a portable decorated arch to be placed at the reception, in case of potential rain! Gail used beautiful fresh roses for the boutonniere and the bride's bouquet!
    Another preferred partner who must be acknowledged is Karma Salon and Spa for hair and makeup. Austin and Kate gladly accommodated us on a Sunday morning! They worked their magic making us feel extraordinarily pretty!
    Last, but not least, The Baking Grounds presented the elaborated and delicious "Popped the Question" cake!
    My daughter's wedding day was flawless thanks to the above mentioned services! Perfection and awesomeness come to mind!
    I highly recommend any of Lake Lanier Islands Weddings Packages!
    They have a group of expert professionals that will "make your memories last a lifetime!"
  • T
    Tracie W. Sent on 04/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service

    My son and his new wife got married at Peachtree Pointe Lanier Islands this past weekend. It was an amazing experience from the accommodations, transportation, venue location, and food. The catering manager, Olivia, was always on top of things and very responsive to ensure the day ran smoothly and was stress free. The banquet captain, Yudy, and the staff were also amazing. She was always ensuring the food and service were top notch. It was an incredible day thanks to the staff at Lanier Islands.
  • Monica
    Monica R. Sent on 04/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 star review!

    Wow! I had an amazing experience with Jacob Walker and Lanier Island Resort as my wedding venue! I highly recommend this venue because they are profession and can cater to weddings from 50 guest count to 500 guest count. The ceremony sites are beautiful and private, the scenery is lovely from all angles of the lake and the well-maintained golf course with rolling hills and plentiful trees. There is plenty of parking and hotel rooms for guests with options of renting spacious lake houses for larger groups of people and a very nice honeymoon suite for the newlyweds. The hotel ballrooms range in sizes and can fit live a live band, dance floor, plenty of tables, buffet and bars. Also the food provided by the hotel is extremely tasteful, they make beautiful displays and bar tenders were very friendly. Lanier Islands provide wedding packages which are extremely helpful when it comes to organizing the small details, such as chairs and tables and linen table cloths, etc. Jacob Walker (social event planner for the company) is a joy to work with! Jacob has a very friendly positive attitude. He is fast and clear with communication, profession, present during the event to check in multiple times and worked in harmony with my wedding planner. I had a dream 3 day wedding starting with a smooth rehearsal ceremony and dinner Friday, a large outside wedding ceremony and indoor reception Saturday and then a final Sunday breakfast brunch. My guests were very pleased with the accommodations, there were signs and maps to help guide them around the resort, they enjoyed the scenery and loved the pool. My photographer got beautiful pictures with outdoor backgrounds of lake and rolling hills. Overall, I am extremely happy with my experience and give Jacob Walker and Lanier Islands 5 star rating!!!
  • Madison
    Madison G. Sent on 04/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue!

    This venue was so beautiful! We had so many compliments on how beautiful everything was and the set up was miraculous. Olivia and Anna took care of every need and detail. We are so thankful! And I can’t say enough about the food, we still have people complimenting how delicious the food was. Thank you all so much!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours