Lana Meadows Events Reviews

30 | Fullerton, CA
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Lana Meadows Events

Recommended by 100%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

12 User photos

Lana Meadows Events 1
Lana Meadows Events 2
Lana Meadows Events 3
Lana Meadows Events 4
Lana Meadows Events 5
Lana Meadows Events 6
Lana Meadows Events 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • Laura

    Laura Higgins · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best in the industry

    Our wedding day was perfect because of Lana and her expert team. Lana handles the entire process down to exact minutes of your ceremony. She coordinated all of our vendors and curated the entire vision of our wedding down to simple tasks lists we easily completed without stress. Day of Lana moved the events along seamlessly and managed the other vendors into their places so everything flowed without confusion. I literally cannot imagine what the wedding would have been like without Lana and her expertise. We are so grateful to have had such a wonderful wedding experience. A pleasure to get married with!

    Sent on 05/30/2019
    Lana Meadows Events 8
    Lana Meadows Events 9
    Lana Meadows Events 10
    Lana Meadows Events 11
    Lana Meadows Events 12
  • David

    David Porter · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 Amazing coordinator!

    Lana was an absolutely amazing coordinator! She has a lot of experience in this industry and has all the possible preparations to make sure your wedding goes perfectly.

    In the months prior to the wedding, she helped us set goals and checklists for things we had to do to prepare. There's definitely a lot to do as a couple to get ready for the big day, so her task lists helped us immensely.

    She handled communications with all the vendors and kept all our vendor information organized so that nothing got lost in the shuffle.

    The day of the wedding, she made sure everything went smoothly. She had a play by play for all the vendors and events throughout the night and there were no hiccups!

    Overall, we highly highly recommend Lana! Could not imagine a better coordinator! Really professional, organized, and friendly.

    Sent on 05/31/2019
    Lana Meadows Events 13
    Lana Meadows Events 14
    Lana Meadows Events 15
    Lana Meadows Events 16
    Lana Meadows Events 17
  • C

    Chris Jung · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lana and her team are amazing!

    Lana and her team are absolutely amazing! Lana has helped me stay organized throughout the wedding process and responded promptly to all my emails. She is amazing coordinating/communicating with vendors, which definitely made things run smoothly the day of the wedding. I would highly recommend Lana and her team!

    Sent on 02/21/2019
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lana was beyond wonderful! I was such a busy, working bride so having her on our team made this wedding possible! She handled everything, and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and comfortable. Lana is very organized and well seasoned in her field of work. Listen to what she has to say, she knows her stuff :) Thank you again Lana for everything! You rule!

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lana was amazing in every way! She was professional and personable. Perfect for us, the days leading up to and on our special day. I worried about nothing other than enjoying my wedding and my guests because I knew Lana and her crew had everything under control. Thank you Lana! Our day would not have been the same without you.

    Sent on 04/17/2018
    Lana Meadows Events 18
    Lana Meadows Events 19
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give more than 5 stars I would! Lana is an absolute joy to work with! She is so organized and on top of things and she really knows how to make a wedding run smoothly and how to make it enjoyable for your guests. I really enjoyed being able to bounce ideas off of her during the planning process and found her knowledge, checklists, and diagrams to be invaluable as we were planning our day. She’s also a caring and pleasant person to work with, beautiful inside and out! You will not regret using Lana Meadows Events as part of your wedding. In fact, it may be the most valuable thing you spend money on that day! I know it was for us!

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lana was amazing! She was easy to work with and very flexible, willing to work with you to make a contract that best fits your needs. Getting a wedding planner, and more importantly using Lana Meadows Events, was the smartest thing we could've done. We had Lana from the very beginning and she assisted us finding good quality vendors, however if you feel like you don't need that, I would highly recommend using her for your day-of coordinating at a minimum. Lana and her team of assistants were a lifesaver on the Wedding day set-up. As with any big event, there will be hiccups and little mishaps, but Lana and her team were there prepared and were able to keep a calm atmosphere that reassured other family members helping out. As a bride, I actually got to enjoy my wedding and not stress or worry about the set-up or timeline of events since that was all taken care of and hashed out beforehand with Lana. I honestly couldn't have dreamed for a smoother Wedding day and a huge part of that success was due to Lana and her team!

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lana was amazing! I had a small intimate wedding (under 20 guests) and didn't think I would need a coordinator. As the days grew closer I realized that I would need someone to help with all the millions of details I would be unable to attend to on my own (being the bride). Lana worked with me on nailing down all those details and providing helpful suggestions about important things I hadn't even considered. Even though it may seem overwhelming to go through task lists and timelines and to talk through endless details, it really lowered my stress knowing that someone else with way more experience than me was handling it all. In addition, I live in a different state than Lana, but I never felt disconnected from her as she was warm and friendly and very organized. My fiance (now husband!) didn't understand the need for hiring a coordinator at first but after working with Lana he quickly realized that her services were a necessity. Lana's combination of experience, insight, friendliness, tact, and professionalism is invaluable. Aside from saying 'I do", hiring Lana was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding day.

    Sent on 09/04/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would HIGHLY recommend Lana! We chose the middle package, so she was involved from the beginning and went to a few important meetings with us to help along the way. Anytime we had a question, needed advise, or just a simple guide to help us make a decision that came up, she was there to help in any way she could. She was always available to talk, text, or email; she got back to us as right away and if she was busy, she would give us a time when we could contact her. She is one of the sweetest people we have met and we immediately felt comfortable with her from the beginning. She is honest and realistic when it comes to timelines and things that can be done in the time that you have. Sometimes, when choosing a wedding planner it is difficult because you still want it to be your wedding and don't want someone who completely makes decisions and your mind up for you. Lana was great at giving advise and learning us as a couple to give direction for what we would want.
    If you want nothing else but someone to help on the day of your wedding, I would HIGHLY recommend Lana and her team. They made our day run smoothly and without any hiccups (that we knew about anyways). They made all of our dreams a reality. The ceremony and reception came out 100 times better than I ever could have imagined! They had help of the vendors & staff from our venue, but they did most of the work and it was absolutely stunning! They were in the background, but always seemed to be right where we were when we needed them. Lana was always there to tell us what was next and where we needed to be without intruding on time with our guests. Everything went absolutely perfectly, we really had the BEST day ever because of Lana and her team. There is no way we could have done it without her. She is amazing at what she does and is one of the nicest people we've met. We would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a wedding planner! She is worth every single penny!
    Thank you so much Lana!!

    Sent on 04/04/2017
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lana was great at helping us with the prep initially talking and coordinating with vendors, all the way to very detailed timelines, and day of making sure our wedding ran so smooth. I am so thankful to have had her be there to take off the stress of the day, so I could enjoy it and not worry about what was happening behind the scenes! She and her team are amazing!

    Sent on 04/07/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lana was SO helpful not only on the actual wedding day but the entire process leading up to our special day! She sent through extensive task lists which were extremely daunting at first but SO rewarding once we started getting through them, and she was available to answer any questions or give any advice/direction throughout the months of planning. As anyone can imagine or knows the days leading up to the wedding and especially the wedding day is quite a blur. My only concern and the reason for my initial desire for a wedding planner was the absolute refusal to be stressed over the wedding weekend. I wanted to be purely present and enjoy the people who had spent the money, time and effort to be here to celebrate with us. I was able to achieve that goal in no small part due to Lana and her team. I can truly say I felt zero stress throughout the wedding weekend and as close to zero as possible in the months of planning which was an incredible blessing! Thank you, Lana and team : )

    Sent on 10/20/2016
  • V

    Vickie · event on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lana was a dream to work with! We recently had a fundraising dinner for our non-profit organization. From the first meeting Lana got us started off with what needed to be done and when. Lana coordinated everything and broke the details we needed to accomplish up into manageable tasks. Lana worked with all the vendors and made it so much easier for us! She was gracious, patient, organized and so very helpful and unflappable. She had the over all vision for what we were trying to accomplish and kept all of us right on track. The evening was beautiful and a huge success and Lana made sure everything ran smoothly.

    Sent on 11/30/2015
  • B

    Brian · Married on 10/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As brother of the bride and the Man of Honor for my sisters wedding, I was heavily involved in the decisions related to my sisters wedding. I'm a pretty detailed-oriented person but I will say Lana took it to a whole new level. What was so great working with Lana is that she kept you on track and asked you questions that you never would have thought about, had you not had her expertise. As the wedding day approached, my sister and I would have conference calls with Lana and each time we would hang up the phone, we would turn to each other thinking "Wow, what would we do without her? I never would have thought about all those things she just mentioned!" Her wealth of experience is evident when you speak with her, as she has such a great handle on what needs to be done, and at what timeframe. But, most importantly, she does this with such finesse...always relaxed, pleasant and great to work with. She did such a fantastic job that looking back at my sisters wedding, we cannot think of one thing that didn't go as planned. I would highly recommend her services to anyone that is looking for an event planner / wedding coordinator. Stop looking and just give her a call.

    Sent on 11/01/2015
  • A

    Alannah · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lana is amazing and I would recommend her and her team to anyone planning a wedding!! She was organized, helpful, hard working, flexible, patient, and dedicated. She went above and beyond all of my expectations.

    Our wedding was an Indian/fusion wedding. Even though Lana had never planned an Indian wedding before, she executed the wedding perfectly! She educated herself on all of our customs and genuinely wanted to understand our family dynamics and customs.

    Lana made sure that all of our vendors were well-prepared for our wedding day (even if they weren't the most responsive.) On the day of the wedding, my husband and I could actually enjoy the wedding because we knew Lana and her team were handling every detail.

    Lana is:
    • Responsive: Lana was always easy to reach and quick to respond!
    • Experienced: Because of Lana's extensive experience in the wedding industry, she always had ideas and solutions for any problems we faced
    • Organized: Lana was extremely organized and caught so many things we would've missed!
    • Flexible: We ran into some last minute changes. Lana said she would take care of them, and she did!
    • Hard working: Lana put so much time and effort into our wedding. We hired her as a day of coordinator but she did so much more than we expected. Lana was with us throughout the process and was never unwilling to help us with any task.
    • Patient: The LME team was friendly and patient with all of our bridal party and family members
    • Friendly: Lana always made me feel at ease. She always had a smile on her face and never rushed me

    Hiring Lana and her team for our event was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Thanks a million to Lana and her team!

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • J

    John · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the beginning we knew Lana was the right choice for us. She was very organized in her approach and we really appreciate her hard work from the very beginning. She was right there with us in every decision that we made. She ensured that all the details were covered right down to the smallest thing. We are really glad that she was able to help us in the biggest event of our lives. All the way to the end, she was there to make sure that everything was on schedule and didn't skip a beat in the transition from the church to the reception (even though the traffic delayed us about half an hour). She made our wedding so memorable and fun at the same time. She brought everything together along with Rick (our DJ). If you're thinking twice about getting a wedding planner, don't hesitate because it will save you a lot of time and effort in dealing with vendors and planning everything. Lana is the right choice and she will make sure that your event will run smooth, be memorable and fun at the same time. We are extremely satisfied with her work and would recommend her to everybody!

    Sent on 08/27/2015
  • User5396994 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lana Meadows is extremely professional and easy to work with. She did a fabulous job for us and I would highly recommend her. I have a very small company and when I got engaged I was tied up with work and with little time to plan a wedding. She came in, got everything organized, kept me on track and focused and incorporated all of the special details that were so important to us. We couldn't be happier with how our special day turned out. It was everything we had hoped for and more. Lana was absolutely wonderful! I would highly recommend her services.

    Sent on 01/18/2016
  • C

    Curt and Rhonda · event on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was our 1O Year Anniversary of bringing new strength and passion to marriages through genuine and professional hospitality; we needed someone who understood this with their head and their heart. Lana had done exactly this 3 years ago for our daughter's wedding. The world-class professional execution was unseen and what people experienced was a spirit of wonder and welcome.

    When it came to our CoffeeHouse themed, November 8, we wanted to give undivided attention to our guests and the celebration; Lana's attention to details and prompt gracious execution made it happen again. This is the way celebrations, meetings and life's most important events should happen.

    Sent on 12/16/2014
  • D

    Diane · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Since my son got married in Guadalajara Mexico, I wanted to have a wedding reception in the states for our family and his friends locally. This job was overwhelming to me, as I was planning the entire event by myself.

    Enter Lana to the rescue!! Her graciousness, efficiency, energy, and experience carried me through all the plans. She recommended a venue that I had never heard of, a bi-lingual DJ, and a wonderful caterer for the evening. I didn’t shop around because I knew I could trust her recommendations.

    Lana brought up questions and scenarios I had not even considered and made suggestions to make the evening the best ever. Her incredibly detailed timelines brought the event into focus and helped me make arrangements with everyone involved to bring it all together.

    The night of the event, Lana’s quiet, efficient, and gracious presence kept us on our precise timeline, but nothing felt rushed and flowed smoothly. I was able to forget about details and simply enjoy myself. Needless to say, my son and his new wife were blown away and had the time of their lives!

    Sent on 11/10/2014
  • P

    Paul · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have used Lana for a number of events in the past but this past event was our first in five years & quite significant to us. I would not have trusted anyone else to make such a well presented event. We had businessmen, politicians, Board members and other VIP's and it was important that our biggest fundraiser be represented properly. All the feedback I have received from over 200 in attendance has been so positive.

    Sent on 11/19/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Lana was absolutely amazing and we could not have done it without her. In a short time frame, she helped us pull off a day that was truly more than I ever imagined it would be - meaningful, fun, exciting, and all around enjoyable. My husband and I cannot stop singing her praises and we are just so grateful for the entire experience and how it all came together - wow.

    Sent on 12/10/2013
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 08/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot praise Lana Meadows enough! My daughter's wedding was very complicated and detailed. Because my daughter and I are both event professionals, we originally thought we could organize all of the details without a planner. Were we wrong! Halfway through the planning we both got so overwhelmed with details we hired Lana to take over.
    The first thing she did was to provide us with a detailed timeline. She contacted all the vendors to make sure that everyone had all of their insurance requirements sent to the venue. She provided me with a spreadsheet of deposits made and balances due to all the vendors. These vendors included: florist, decorator, caterer, bakeries, wine sommalier, DJ, wedding singer, limousine service, hair and makeup and more. The event was catered by a restaurant who does not usually do off premise catering. Lana met with them on numerous occaisions to make sure they had everything they needed so there were no last minute problems.
    I was not at all nervous the day of the wedding. Ii just enjoyed the day and knew that Lana would take care of any issues. But the wedding was truely flawless and I contribute that to all of Lana's hard work and organization.

    Sent on 08/23/2013
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lana is an incredible event coordinator!! We cant say enough great things about Lana. Throughout the wedding planning process Lana was detailed, asked me great questions that helped me get organized, and even contacted vendors for me. She understood our vision for the wedding and was so easy to communicate with through call, email, or text whenever I needed her.
    The night of the wedding we really appreciated that Lana was on top of every details. She was truly the master coordinator of the day, knew everything we wanted to have happen, and made it her own goal to make the day perfect. Through out the wedding she would check in with us and ask how we were doing which helped us really make the night everything we wanted it to be.
    We appreciate Lana so much and if you hire her your wedding day will run so smoothly!

    Sent on 09/10/2013
  • J

    Julie · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in May of 2013 but didn't call Lana until around January for help. It was one of the best decisions we made for the wedding. Unfortunately, this only gave Lana a few months to plan, but everything worked out great in the end. Here's a short list of hurdles we had and how Lana helped resolve them:
    1) We needed a bilingual MC. Luckily, Lana had the professional connections to find us a few MC's that we were able to interview.
    2) The reception venue decided to start construction on a side-room that we were going to use for the wedding. Lana had already helped us with the layout of the wedding, including that room, and this threw a wrench in things a few weeks before the wedding. At the end, we decided not to use that room, but Lana had some great ideas in case we did want to, including draping off the part that was under construction.
    3) And of course, the short time to plan. This would be a challenge for anyone, but Lana keeps things so organized and stayed on top of things every week. Lana has a chart or checklist for almost everything, and that's a good thing. She made a great chart recreating the reception venue. This made it easier to figure out how we were going to get all our guests in a small room, the seating arrangements, etc. Lana also gave us checklists every week with "homework" assignments. We tried to complete as many as we could, but let a few of the items lag. But Lana worked with us, let us know which ones were the priorities, which items could be pushed back a little bit. It made things so much less stressful.
    One thing that really stands out about Lana is her professionalism. I think she mentioned she used to plan events for a high end restaurant near my house, and it shows. With all the issues that came up, she never lost her cool, was always so nice, and always had ideas on how to fix the problem. She really made sure the wedding was about us, and her whole focus was on making sure we were happy and stress-free. Thank you Lana!

    Sent on 12/29/2014
  • Tawny

    Tawny · Married on 06/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My dream wedding could not have come together the way it did without the help of event coordinator Lana Meadow! She did an incredible job helping relieve so much of the stress and chaos that often comes with planning an event. Lana’s years of experience and expertise in event planning shined through in her ability to understand what it takes to make sure my day was perfect! And it was perfect! As the bride, I was able to be present and fully engaged with my guests knowing that all the details were in Lana’s care. So many people told me that I was the most peaceful bride they had every seen, and I owe that to Lana who truly took matters into her hands. Lana was a delight to work with! She has a caring heart and sweet dispositions, making wedding planning far from stressful! If you’re looking for someone to help make your dream wedding come true, I would HIGHLY recommend Lana as your coordinator!!! She is the best!

    Sent on 07/06/2012
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Lana! Throughout our wedding planning process, she was easy to get a hold of, gracious and timely in her responses via text and email, and she is creative and wise in the advice she gives and decisions she makes. Her attention to detail and ability to stay on schedule made our wedding an incredible event from start to finish.

    Sent on 06/27/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review