Skip to main content
Weddings

Catalpa Grove at Lakewood Park Reviews

Catalpa Grove at Lakewood Park

Catalpa Grove at Lakewood Park

Barnesville, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 38 Reviews
View more information

38 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 38
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

45 User photos

  • Vanessa
    Vanessa A. Getting married on 10/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream come true!

    My fiancé and I were in love with this venue instantly! We have been looking for an elegant yet rustic place and Catalpa Grove is absolutely perfect! Marissa has made the booking experience a breeze and allowed us to feel so comfortable with booking our date. Everyone is very professional, on top of things, and friendly! We are beyond excited to have our friends and family share our special day here!

    Catalpa Grove at Lakewood Park's reply:

    Vanessa, thank you so much for the kind words.
    I look forward to working with you and your fiancé! Enjoy your wedding planning, I’m here if you need anything!

    -Marissa
  • K
    Kayla R. Getting married on 12/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect!

    I can not wait to have my wedding here in 2023! This venue allows for everything my Fiancé and I have every discussed wanting in a wedding venue. We adore that we can choose our own caterer and allows for flexibility for different and unique additions to our special day. Patty was fabulous to work with and I can not wait to work with her and any staff as life we continue to plan for the event!

    Catalpa Grove at Lakewood Park's reply:

    Kayla,
    Thanks for the kind words. We are excited to see what unique additions you bring in for your special day. Enjoy your wedding planning ❤️
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Simone
    Simone G. Getting married on 10/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rustic and Elegance Combined!

    My fiancè and I were so impressed with this venue! This was the first venue we visited, and was the best one we have had seen. We knew we had to book immediately. Not only is the venue stunning, the owners are amazing too! Patty and Karen, are very personable and you can tell they love helping couples. Their warm personalities truly made Catalpa Grove feel like a home away from home. We are excited to work with both Patty and Karen while having all of our wedding dreams come true!

    Catalpa Grove at Lakewood Park's reply:

    Patty and I are so thrilled with your kind words; it means the world to us that our couples feel excited and confident in their choice of venue. You and Derod are such a lovely couple and we look forward to being a part of your special day.... Karen
  • E
    Erica S. Getting married on 09/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Welcoming Amazing Friendly

    The owners are amazing. The venue feels like a home away from home. If you are seeking a rustic venue, this is every girls dream!

    Catalpa Grove at Lakewood Park's reply:

    Thanks Erica, We appreciate your compliment and can’t wait to make your dream come true at Catalpa Grove.
  • M
    Megan G. Getting married on 05/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a treat

    Catalpa was the first and only venue we toured. Many other venues looked beautiful, or could fit our guest list, or were within our budget... Catalpa Grove checked off all 3 requirements! Patty was my contact, and is a treat to work with. She answered all questions we had, and maintained contact throughout the process. When we first visited, we met with her for a full tour. The venue and grounds are just stunning, and definitely provide the rustic charm and a simple elegance that we were looking for. From the moment we drove onto the grounds, we knew that Catalpa Grove would be the one. Patty provided full details and transparency with pricing, and was more than willing to work with our budget to find the perfect package for our wedding. I CANNOT WAIT to get married at Catalpa Grove!!

    Catalpa Grove at Lakewood Park's reply:

    Megan,
    Thanks for your kind words. I agree our venue is beautiful, but it is the couples and their guests that compliment it. We would be nothing with our couples that choose us. Our team looks forward to working with you and we can't wait to hear about your plans. Patty
  • Mandy
    Mandy Getting married on 01/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue and amazing staff!

    The venue is so beautiful and so unique. We instantly loved it the moment we arrived. Marissa gave us our tour and made it SO much fun! We really enjoyed ourselves and cannot wait to have our wedding here!!

    Catalpa Grove at Lakewood Park's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely words, Mandy! I look forward to you and Andie celebrating your wedding here at Catalpa Grove! - Marissa
  • A
    Angela W. Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marissa is one of a kind!

    This venue is so beautiful and unique. My husband and I toured this venue and booked it the next day. It was the perfect location and fit our style amazingly. I think 99.9% of wedding venues are beautiful but they’re designed to be that way. This place has the most beautiful industrial meets rustic style which we love. However, the looks of the venue is not what was amazing about it. The venue coordinator, Marissa, was AMAZING. Marissa went above and beyond not just on our wedding day, but every time I went contacted her. She always responded quickly and was super helpful! She works efficiently and always has a positive attitude. Marissa is such a lovely person to work with and such a kind soul. On our wedding day, it rained, so Marissa made sure the indoor ceremony was set up nicely (and turned out more beautiful than it being outside). We had some issues with the DJ and Marissa was a total champ and handled it effectively. She even went dumpster diving for me when I thought my now husband accidentally threw out money! She seriously went above and beyond for us! Marissa is really what made the venue extra special for us. Whenever we think back to our wedding, we always think of Marissa first and how truly wonderful she was! Thanks Marissa for being so amazing!
  • P
    Patricia O. Married on 09/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Catalpa trees with heart shaped leaves should let you know you made the right

    What a magnificent venue! The atmosphere of the venue building and grounds are just so beautiful!
    Decorate as plain or simple as you want, as the chandeliers, upper level room with staircase and balcony, wooden beams, and the lighting system on the dance floor, all make for a gorgeous wedding venue!
    Thank you to ALL of the staff, especially Alex! You became the wedding planner that we always hoped we had, Mame! Thank you!
    A special thanks to Patti, who walked us through everything from the first day we met! Thank you for making our 3 day event from dress rehearsal, ceremony and reception, and all day after wedding party on the campgrounds possible!
    We will be back to take in the leaves changing colors and relax by the lake!
    We have been truly blessed to have celebrated our daughter’s wedding at Catalpa Grove at the Lakewood Park!
    Thank you!
    Pat and Keith Otto

    Catalpa Grove at Lakewood Park's reply:

    Wow Pat! Thank you so much for the kind words! It was our pleasure to host such a beautiful Wedding with such beautiful People! We can't wait to have you back in the fall and hope we can have an annual Penn State party with you all! Thank you again for trusting us with Your Daughter's Big Day! Jacquelyn was a Beautiful Bride! Thank you again!!!
  • A
    Angela H. Married on 08/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    love Catalpa Grove!

    We can't say enough good things about our wedding experience with Catalpa Grove. They are so responsive, kind, helpful, fun, organized, and everything else you want in your venue's staff. The venue itself is stunning. So much greenery, the grounds are well-kept, everything was perfectly clean inside and out for our big day. We rented all of the cabins for our wedding party and everyone raved about how luxury they were. It was so much fun (& convenient) to stay all together with our wedding party/family/guests for the wedding weekend! For us this was really just everything we could have wanted for our wedding. We would recommend this venue to anyone looking to host a wedding or large event. We couldn't have been happier with everything they did for us and are so grateful to everyone at Catalpa for our perfect wedding!
  • Kristen
    Kristen D. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I cannot say enough amazing things!

    This venue is just absolute perfection. I'll put it this way - I started with a spreadsheet of 200+ wedding venues to research across PA, and toured 10+ of them, and Catalpa both checked every box on paper and also every WOW factor in person. Let's start with the obvious - this venue is just absolutely beautiful, inside and out. It has the rustic charm of the lake, the woods, the trees, the wood, but it also is extremely elegant and modern. From the moment we drove up, we were in love with its beauty and setting. Then there are the people - every single person we interacted with was not only just helpful and professional, but you can tell that they truly take pride in this place and care about the couples who have their wedding here. Karen gave us an incredible tour and helped us through the booking process, and Candice was absolutely delightful, organized, and made our month-of and day-of coordination go flawlessly. Catalpa is extremely organized and detail-oriented. They send checklists, ask questions, and guide you through the entire process, and they will work with you to make sure your wedding goes perfectly. And finally, I want to touch on just how unique this venue is. We were able to rent the venue for both Friday and Saturday, allowing us to spend Friday setting up our decor and having our rehearsal, and then having the ceremony and reception on Saturday. Friday night, the entire wedding party stayed in the on-site cabins, and Catalpa even lit the firepit for us to hang out around on the eve of the wedding! The on-site cabins are absolutely incredible, and all of our guests who stayed there were blown away. The other amazing part about this venue is that you can truly make your wedding your own - you can bring in any vendor you would like, bring your own decor, your own alcohol, food trucks, anything! Being able to customize all of these things really made our wedding feel like OUR event, something that reflected our personalities. And finally, the guest and vendor experience here at Catalpa is just unmatched. The kitchen was built specifically to caterers' recommendations, the bridal suite is beautiful, the parking lot is huge, the stereo system is brand new, the bar is massive, the site is handicap accessible, the bathrooms are large and clean, there is a huge indoor space for lots of guests (we had 180 and still had a huge dance floor) and also a huge outdoor area for the ceremony and cocktail hour as well as lawn games and the firepit. I just cannot recommend this venue enough, and I will never stop raving about it. Thank you so much to the entire staff at Catalpa - you're truly incredible and made our day absolutely perfect.
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa L. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    2022 Wedding

    Everything went perfectly! We loved that we could pick and choose services based on our schedule, and the owners were very responsive and flexible to our needs!

    Catalpa Grove at Lakewood Park's reply:

    Thanks so much for your great review, Alyssa. We really enjoyed hosting your wedding; it was a beautiful wedding for a beautiful couple. Congratulations to you and Jake! Karen
  • Phoebe
    Phoebe F. Married on 03/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous venue and great staff!

    We just had our wedding here on 3/19/22. It was an amazing day and an amazing weekend! The place is gorgeous. The staff is amazing. We worked with Alex most. She was fantastic about replying to all of my last minute emails and making sure every detail was perfect and what we wanted. Having cabins onsite was also a huge luxury. We really enjoyed walking back and forth to the rooms if we needed anything and it allowed us to hire a sitter for the flower girls and ring bearer so our family could enjoy the party. They also allowed us to take our engagement photos on property. We didn’t receive all of our wedding photos yet, just a few sneak peaks. I’ll include photos in my review from our engagement shoot and from the wedding.

    Catalpa Grove at Lakewood Park's reply:

    Phoebe,
    It was pleasure working with you! Thank you for the kind words, your wedding was truly beautiful! Take care and please come back for a visit!
    -Alex
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great people! Amazing vision!

    I have met with Patty, Karen and Eric and they are all just amazing! I was skeptical at first with so much work needing to be done, but I have faith that the vision they have for Lakewood Park will be everything and more! I had 7 hours venue tours scheduled, Lakewood was the first. As soon as I left I decided I didn’t want to see the others, I loved the area so much. Keep in mind, if you plan on visiting the property anytime soon, you need to be open minded being that it’s not finished yet! But I promise, it’s worth it! These people are doing a wonderful thing for our area. Can’t wait to watch it grow :)

    Catalpa Grove at Lakewood Park's reply:

    Samantha, thank you so much for your kind words and the excellent review. We look forward to your wedding in 2020.
  • C
    Chelsea W. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great people, great venue

    Patty and Karen are so nice and are filled with information and knowledge! Not only is the venue beautiful but it also has a really cool history!! I can’t wait to have my wedding there!! I also can’t wait to see all of the finishing touches of the venue!! I highly recommend this venue for anybody that wants the rustic charm but still have modern comforts!

    Catalpa Grove at Lakewood Park's reply:

    Chelsea, thank you so much for the wonderful review. Patty and I hope all of our couples share your viewpoint and we look forward to sharing your and Tim’s special day!
  • Rachel
    Rachel U. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Getting Married 10/16/21

    This venue deserves a higher rating than a 5! From the moment we saw the custom built timber-frame structure exposed from the hidden trees and nearby lake, we had instant butterflies! Both my fiancé and I knew this was our venue as it was the perfect combination of rustic and romantic vibes that we were looking for!

    From the tall wooden frame, hanging chandeliers, heated floors, cozy outdoor fire pit, indoor stone fireplace, and beautiful ceremony arch these people thought of literally everything! Even their large kitchen and handicap accessible bathrooms/walkways were impressive and will definitely accommodate both your outside vendors and loved family/friends! We loved it so much, we chose a date and signed the contract the very same day!

    The ladies and gentlemen who are in charge are so informative, friendly, kind-hearted, and reliable. We couldn’t be more excited to have our wedding at Catalpa Grove at Lakewood Park as it is seriously going to make our wedding dreams come true!

    (We booked our date for Fall 2021 and look forward to seeing some of their newer modifications and additions to be made, such as the cabins for wedding parties and friends/family to stay in overnight! Can’t wait to see it!)

    Catalpa Grove at Lakewood Park's reply:

    Rachel and Jarred, thank you so much for your beautiful review. Patty and I are so blessed to be able to meet couples that fall in love with the venue and its surroundings and also allow us to share in even a small part of their wedding dreams, as you have. Our heartfelt thanks ❤️
  • D
    Dan W. Married on 08/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic venue and people

    My wife and I got married here on August 13th, 2021. We were originally scheduled for September 2020 and then April 2021 but had to postpone twice due to the pandemic. Patty and Karen were nothing but flexible the entire time helping us. We booked this venue before construction was completed and they were nothing but honest with us the whole time, the venue looked exactly how they showed us it would in their mock ups! The only thing better than the service they provided during our planning was the service they provided the day of our wedding. Patty and Karen were there all day and made sure everything we needed was taken care of. Whether it was rearranging tables/chairs/place settings, signaling the wedding party on when to walk out during the ceremony and then reception introductions, or just other necessities throughout the day, the wonderful staff at Catalpa Grove made our special day as stress free as it could possibly be!!

    Catalpa Grove at Lakewood Park's reply:

    We were thrilled to finally be able to host your wedding,..third time's the charm, Dan and Irish! Thank you so much for your amazing review; it was truly our pleasure to be there for you. Take care and come back to see us as your lives together progress throughout the years. Karen
  • J
    Janet Married on 08/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful place

    Our wedding is booked for 2022. Our experience with the coordinator and booking has been amazing so far. The place is beautiful and the cabins are very nice as well. We are so excited and cannot wait to have our special day here.

    Catalpa Grove at Lakewood Park's reply:

    Janet,
    Thank you for such kind words! It was truly a pleasure meeting you! I'm so excited to work with you and make your wedding day happen. Thank you again :)
  • Machael
    Machael S. Married on 07/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come true

    Overjoyed with the personal service through the whole process. I felt as if I was working hand in hand with my own family from the very beginning. I am forever grateful for everything they did to accommodate our special day!

    Catalpa Grove at Lakewood Park's reply:

    Thank you Machael. You did a great job in preparing for this day in such a short amount of time. It was our pleasure to provide you and your family with supportive service to make it an amazing day for both of you and your families.
  • Skyler
    Skyler S. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was perfect!!

    My husband and I just got married here on 6/25/2022. Karen and Patty were incredibly responsive and very easy to work with. They allow you to bring almost anything you want to make the wedding truly what YOU want. The venues interior is stunning and very very clean. The outside ceremony site is also very beautiful. At my wedding, the outdoor fire pit was a HUGE hit and we even brought stuff for s’mores. Needless to say, we had an incredible wedding and it wouldn’t have been possible without this beautiful venue being incredibly flexible! Also, they have gorgeous luxury cabins for you to stay in and they are just a few feet from the venue. Perfect for your wedding night and some of your guests! BOOK HERE IF YOU HAVEN'T!!!

    Catalpa Grove at Lakewood Park's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Skyler. We enjoyed so much hosting every aspect of your wedding. You and Russell were truly every wedding manager's dream! Wishing you only the best, Karen
  • C
    Cyrena G. Married on 06/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Venue

    I am so happy my husband and I chose to have our wedding reception at Catalpa Grove. It was such a beautiful venue, absolutely perfect for us! Everyone who worked with us at the venue was amazing. They were so helpful with anything we needed. My husband and I want to go back for our anniversaries and to stay in the cabins again. Look no further for the perfect venue, once you see it in person and meet the amazing staff you wont want to book with anyone else!

    Catalpa Grove at Lakewood Park's reply:

    Cyrena,

    Thank you so much for the kind words! It was absolutely our pleasure to ensure the perfect vision for your special day! We look forward to having you both return for your anniversary! We wish you only the best!

    Best wishes!
    - Eric
  • Danielle
    Danielle C. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute Dream

    Having our wedding at Catalpa Grove and working with Karen and Patty was the best decision we made for our wedding day. Karen went above and beyond to ensure our day went as planned. She coordinated with our vendors directly and answered all our questions and concerns so timely. The property and venue are absolutely beautiful and if you are able to stay in the cabins, definitely do so! I wish we could do the whole day and night over again!

    Catalpa Grove at Lakewood Park's reply:

    Your wedding was an absolute pleasure, Danielle and Logan! Thank you so much for your kind words, but we all feel here at Catalpa Grove that we will give it our all to make your day as close to your dreams as possible. Best wishes to you both as you start your lives as husband and wife, and please come back to see us!
    Karen
  • Iyanna
    Iyanna Married on 04/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They Are Awesome

    Everyone is so great and responsive, they really listen to your wants and needs and provide you with so much attention when you visit. They are so sweet. My wedding isn't for another year, but i'm already so excited!

    Catalpa Grove at Lakewood Park's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely words, Iyanna and Austin. We love working with our couples to help make their wedding as special as it can possibly be.
  • Rachel
    Rachel W. Married on 12/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in the valley.

    Patty is wonderful. As soon as my fiancé Joey and I arrived she started showing us around. The timber wood really makes the building. As soon as she said about the timber wood we were hooked (our dog is named timber).
    She showed us around inside and it's extremely big and enough space for how many people we're going to have. I loved the chandlers that were all over the building. They lite the place up.
    We loved that you can also here the music outside Incase people want to be outside and look at the beautiful view. Looking off the balcony was just breath taking.
    There is no other place that we would want to celebrate our wedding at. This venue deserves way more then a 5 star. They have done such a beautiful job with such history attached to it and they are still trying to keep it alive. My fiancé Joey and I are extremely excited to be celebrating our wedding here next year.

    Catalpa Grove at Lakewood Park's reply:

    Rachel and Joey - thanks for the kind words. We devote ourselves to making every couple feel special and we love giving tours of our new venue. I look forward to your wedding and hopefully before that to meet Timber!
  • G
    Gianna Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the Best!

    The most beautiful venue run by the most beautiful souls! Catalpa is a must see! The second you see the venue you will fall in love! In addition to such an intimate and gorgeous setting, you get to work with some amazing people! They are the most genuine group to work with and will do whatever to help make your day unique and special. When you rent Catalpa as your location you’re not just “booking a place” you’re booking a friendship-people willing to go above and beyond to make your day YOURS! We are so excited for our special day and it’s all thanks to our friends at Catalpa!

    Catalpa Grove at Lakewood Park's reply:

    We are grateful to have met you and your family, and to have you joining us at Catalpa Grove for your wedding. We are also excited for your big day. It will be amazing!
    Thanks for the gracious words!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message