Lakeview Golf Resort & Spa Reviews

41 | Morgantown, WV
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for Lakeview Golf Resort & Spa

Recommended by 93%

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.7
41 Lakeview Golf Resort & Spa Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Mikayla · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lakeview did an amazing job with everything !!!! I absolutely loved Rachael and the staff! Couldn’t even tell they were there whenever cleaning up plates!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I recently got married and had our ceremony and reception at Lakeview. I don't even know where to begin! We had the most AMAZING experience with Lakeview. Megan was our planner and I can't thank her enough for everything she did for us. She made planning a wedding extremely easy and as stress free as possible! The day of, I had nothing to worry about! She took care of everything. I wish I could give them more stars! Definitely worth every single penny!

  • N

    Natasha · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our wedding at Lakeview in March 2018 and it was so perfect, thanks to all our vendors! I worked with Rachel at Lakeview and she was so accommodating and a complete pleasure to work with! Rachel had given my MOH her phone number the day of in case we needed anything, and I never felt the need to call anyone and was SO calm all day because I just knew that Rachel and her team would handle everything for me. My sisters who had extremely fancy weddings in big cities were even impressed with how smoothly Lakeview handled everything!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lakeview was the only reception venue that I even looked at or considered when I first became engaged. They lived up to their reputation, and our night was magical thanks to their help. Not only is Lauren and Rachel wonderful at their jobs, but the entire staff at Lakeview is so friendly, accomadating, and interactive with the guests to assure everyone is having a wonderful time! I will say, I was a very particular bride. I had a vision of how I wanted every detail to be, and with my aunts artistic touch-we made all of our decor ourselves. At times, I worried if the staff would be able to set up everything as I envisioned it in my head, but to my surprise-IT WAS FLAWLESS! I walked into a breathtaking reception which was everything I imagined and MORE! It's safe to say, even when times get crazy throughout your planning, you can count on the staff at Lakeview to give you too-notch service! I'm so happy I was a Lakeview Bride.

    Lakeview Golf Resort & Spa 1
    Lakeview Golf Resort & Spa 2
  • C

    Christina · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding day on May 6, 2017 was amazing thanks to Lauren, Jillian, and the rest of Lakeview Resort Staff!! From the very beginning Lauren helped me through everything and kept me on track with what all I needed to do. Lakeview has wedding vendor showcase events so it was a one stop shop for me to meet all of the cake bakers, DJ's, florist, photographers, etc. Also, many vendors offered specials for attending a Lakeview wedding showcase as well! So booking my vendors was a breeze! I didn't have to worry about a cater since Lakeview has an amazing chef! I booked Ooh La La as my cake baker and everyone is still talking about how great my cake tasted. Anytime I emailed Lauren or Jillian I got a fast response. The day of the wedding Lauren and Jillian made sure everything was running smoothly and I didn't have to worry about anything. Lakeview staff set up my reception and ceremony hall and I got to get ready with my bridesmaids and relax a little before the fun began. Throughout the night all of Lakeview staff made sure I had everything I needed! At the end of the night Lakeview cleans everything up so I could head back to my room and relax. Everyone told me they had a great time! I highly recommend Lakeview Resort for a wedding venue, or for any event, they are great!! Thank you so much Lauren, Jillian, and Lakeview Resort staff!!

  • A

    Alicia · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lakeview was perfect! My husband and I were married 4/22/17. From the very beginning Lauren Thomas was our coordinator and she was absolutely wonderful! I could email her at anytime of the day for anything and she would always have a quick response! She solved any problem or question with ease during the wedding planning process. On our wedding weeked Lauren immediately helped with everything from unloaded the car to calming down my nerves! She always knew the right thing to say to make me feel at ease! We had our rehearsal at Lakeview, Lauren ran it smoothly and we had a lovely dinner. On wedding day, Lauren was hard at work making sure everything was perfect! And it was!! We were supposed to have the ceremony at the 10th Tee but it rained that day, so we had it in the Library and the reception in the Reflections on the Lake ballroom. Everything turned out absolutely gorgeous! Lauren did a fantastic job making sure the day was flawless! The service and the food was great, and all of our guests said this was one of the best weddings they have ever been to! Overall Lakeview and Lauren did an amazing job and I would 100% highly recommend them!!
    -Alicia and Brandon

  • J

    Julia · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A+ service. Jillian walked us through everything from start to finish. The event went smoothly all thanks to the Lakeview team. All we had to do was show up! Best decision I've made was choosing Lakeview as our location, they made it all stress free! Glowing recommendation all around!

  • A

    Ambroshia · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for the perfect venue for your special day, Lakeview is your place! It has everything to offer, delicious food, great bar menu, beautiful rooms to choose from for your reception/ceremony and not to mention the staff at Lakeview was top notch! Lauren Thomas was our Wedding specialist, she was there for us from day 1 ! Our wedding was more beautiful than we could ever imagine! Thank you Lakeview !

    - Mr. & Mrs. Tyler Rodriguez

  • H

    Haleigh · Married on 05/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lakeview was a wonderful choice for our wedding! They made wedding planning so easy and stress free. So many amenities are provided within your package! The day of, Lauren Thomas made sure that I didn't have to worry about a thing. She literally did everything! I definitely recommend her and this fabulous resort!

  • T

    Teala · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about how wonderful Jillian and the rest of the staff at Lakeview are! From answering a million questions before the wedding, adjusting the seating a few times so we could get married exactly where we wanted, to the last minute details, everything was perfect! Jillian truly went above and beyond to make our day everything we hoped it would be! She always had a smile on her face and was ready to answer every question and did everything without complaint! Jillian & Lakeview are truly the best!

  • M

    Meredith · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lakeview was our dream come true venue!! And the fact that Lauren came with it was even better! She made our happily ever after dream wedding a reality and we never had to worry about a thing! She was always there when we had a question and she worked so hard to make sure everything was perfect. We would recommend Lakeview to any newly engaged couple! It was amazing and we can't wait to spend one of our anniversaries there!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we picked Lakeview for our wedding. We planned a year in advance, and the staff at Lakeview helped us at every stage in the process. Megan, Lauren, and Rachel gave us loads of information and suggestions, were very responsive to emails, and made sure that every detail was perfect.

    We booked the Library and Reflections ballroom, and they were both stunning. The food was excellent and very nicely presented. I also loved that I could drop off the decorations and have them handle everything with the vendors--it made for a very low-stress and wonderful wedding day.

    The only hiccup that we encountered was that there was some confusion about the airport-to-Lakeview shuttle and how far in advance the shuttle needed to be booked. We seemed to get different responses depending on who we talked to. Other than that, everything went swimmingly.

    Overall, our friends and relatives had a great time, and I'd highly recommend Lakeview!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Lakeview! Our wedding was absolutely perfect and beautiful! Everyone was professional, helpful, and courteous. We couldn't have asked for a better venue! Absolutely fabulous!

  • B

    Becky · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at Lakeview and had an absolutely outstanding experience! The wedding planners were accommodating to our every request and we could not have asked for a better experience. We very highly recommend Lakeview and their amazing staff!

  • N

    Natasha · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Im getting married @ lakeview soon! The staff is soooo kind and there for all needs and questions! I cant wait!

  • R

    Rhonda · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would like too say a big Thank you to Megan my wedding planner she handle everything.
    I don't have too do anything my day was perfect thank's to her and I do mean everything.
    So if you want a perfect wedding book your wedding at Lakeview.

  • L

    LaShawna · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect. Megan ROCKED! She cared for all of our needs.

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding at Lakeview in June 2014. I worked with Shelby and she was amazing. She helped make sure every detail was exactly how we asked and was always available to answer questions. All of our guest stayed at Lakeview and had 75 rooms for the whole weekend which I am sure was very overwhelming when they all arrived around the same time but Lakeview was easy to work with and got things done and set up perfectly. Our ceremony was perfect on the golf course and they also made sure everything was set up and ready. Shelby was there to make sure everything ran smoothly. The food tasted amazing and everything was right on time. They were awesome at working with our vendors. I would highly recommend having your wedding at Lakeview. The views from the reflections ballroom are gorgeous, our guests loved being able to golf, and grab lunch at the sports bar. Thank you to everyone at Lakeview that helped make our wedding beautiful.

  • mara

    mara · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to say that Lakeview really catered to me. They made sure everything was perfect and that I did not have to do a thing. The food was amazing (all my guests still talk about it). They were very professional and made sure they had an understanding of what I wanted. For the price and amount of guests I could not have done better.

  • User3306602 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lakeview was awesome to work with when planning our wedding. We worked mostly with Megan, who was always very responsive, flexible, and helpful. We had our reception at Lakeview, in the Reflections ballroom, which I highly recommend due to the size and unique windows overlooking Cheat Lake. 90% of our guests stayed at Lakeview, which made the whole weekend great, having everyone in one place. We utilized the restaurants and bar at Lakeview several times as well as the fitness center, pool, and golf course. During the planning process, pretty much any request I had was met as far as menu options, decor, and set up for the reception went. I was very relaxed the day of the wedding. We were provided with a large room for the bridal party to get ready in all morning, I was able to see things being set up before leaving for the ceremony, and a team of people worked together to set everything up exactly as I had envisioned. We chose to the stations for dinner, which were great. Everyone enjoy the food and drinks, as well as the location and atmosphere. I would highly recommend Lakeview for a reception venue.

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing to work with and really kept the stress to a minimum. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

  • Natalie

    Natalie · Married on 03/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!!! For anyone getting married in the morgantown area check them out. Not only do they have a beautiful view they do it all for you. My day was so much less stressful because the staff at Lakeview had it all taken care of. Our Wedding Sales lady Rachel Walker, was so organized and really took care of all my needs. What you get at Lakeview is really wonderful they have great packages for any size budget and the work with bakeries in the area so the wedding cake is included (although there was an issue with the cake so see my review on that.) They went above and beyond and the food was to die for and my day was perfect, I was pleased, and so were my guest!!! They really include it all I am still amazed at what we got for the price we paid!!!

  • K

    Kristy · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Lakeview is a beautiful venue. Rachel and her staff helped make my wedding day, PERFECT! They went above and beyond what was stated in the contract! Our ceremony was held in the Library Room, they sent up everything so I had no worries on my big day! The reception was held in Reflections on the Lake, the ballroom was spacious and very elegant. We also had our rehearsal dinner at the Lakeview and again that was a wonderful evening. Rachel was wonderful to work with! She ensured that my day would be everything that I had wished.

  • P

    Yoi-Lyn · Married on 10/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of the Lakeview staff was amazing and totally understanding of all the stress that comes with planning a wedding. Our planner, Jolene, was amazing. She did so much and went out of her way to make sure everything I wanted was done and if it couldnt be done she found a way to make it up to us.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review