Weddings

Lakefront Fine Wine & Spirits Reviews

Lakefront Fine Wine & Spirits

Lakefront Fine Wine & Spirits

Frederick, MD
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 130 Reviews
View more information

130 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 130
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • S
    Stacey E. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stellar Service

    Andrew at Lakefront made it so easy to make our beer, wine, and liquor selections for our wedding. Very responsive to emails and overall absolutely wonderful to work with!! Highly, highly recommend them for your wedding or event needs!!!
  • S
    Stefanie M. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would recommend

    Drew was very easy to communicate with, helped us create a drink menu that fit our needs, and was flexible when we were deciding on signature drinks. Having the drinks dropped off/picked up helped make our wedding run smoothly. We were able to return/take home unopened containers, which helped decrease cost and waste. We would definitely recommend using Lakefront!
  • Matt
    Matt L. Married on 10/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Alcohol Vendor!!

    Drew and the Lakefront Fine Wine and Spirits team were amazing to work with for our wedding. They were very accomondating in drafting up our quote and then customizing to provide exactly what we wanted at our wedding. When our final quantity of guests changed, they provided us a revised quote very quickly. On the big day, they made sure there was plenty of drinks and ice stocked, and there were no issues whatsoever! Lakefront bought back the unused alcohol and provided a refund for it in only a couple of days. I would highly recommend them for your event!
  • Susan
    Susan H. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Reliable Vendor

    We used Lakefront for our daughter's wedding near Frederick. The caterer actually recommended them. Given the fact that we are not from that area we had no clue what to expect. Andrew at Lakefront was very helpful and knowledgeable. They delivered and returned at the end of the reception to pick up what was left. I definitely recommend using this vendor!!
  • Christina
    Christina G. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great response!

    Drew and Lakefront were excellent to work with as a vendor. It was very professional throughout the whole experience, my questions were answered professionally, and my guest were not disappointed at my weeding by the selection! I would use him again for other events!
  • L
    Linda L. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lakefront Fine Wine & Spirits

    Lakefront was so easy to work with! Drew made sure to order what we needed and made my life so much simpler. I was able to focus on my daughter and didn’t have to worry about transporting bar supplies. Cody was friendly and efficient with drop offs and pick up!
  • Carolyn
    Carolyn F. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Seamless, easy to work with - great result

    Andrew at Lakefront was awesome to work with - the process was super easy, hassle-free, and we got exactly what we wanted! Would absolutely recommend to anyone planning a wedding or other large event.
  • H
    Holly M. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Supplier for Wedding Drinks

    Lakefront did a great job helping us to create the liquor, beer and wine menu for our wedding and also have a great perk that many other vendors do not: They take back the unopened alcohol at the end of the night and refund you for everything the guests did not consume.
  • Katilyn
    Katilyn P. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    Highly recommend Drew and his team!!!!! So helpful in selecting our liquors.
  • S
    Samantha A. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Provide everything you need

    Lakefront provided the liquor for our wedding and worked with us on providing the ice, alcohol, mixers, and champagne for the evening's festivities. They even helped us find suitable substitutes for alcohol that we used in our signature drinks if they didn't have it. They were very responsive and understanding when COVID hit and kept in touch to provide the best and least stressful experience for our updated wedding date. Once the wedding night was over, they took the unopened bottles with them and provided a refund while we got to keep all the opened items left. Highly recommend them for your big day!
  • Owen
    Owen Q. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service from Lakefront Fine Wine & Spirits

    We used Lakefront Fine Wine & Spirits for our wedding on August 7th at Springfield Manor and couldn't have been happier! Andrew was very easy to work with and helpful with selecting the right quantities and types of drinks for our event. They delivered everything well in advance on the day of and were on call to bring more of anything over if we ran out (which we didn't because their estimates were very good). They also processed the return for our unused drinks quickly and I had a refund back within 2 days of the event. I would strongly recommend them for your wedding!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy and Accommodating

    I contacted Lakefront kind of last min (my fault) but Andrew took care of me. Process was easy and even helped with drink choices. Delivered and picked up leftover bottles for a refund. Recommend to any couple who wants an easy process for their wedding!!
  • J
    Jackie L. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service

    We used Lakefront Wine and Spirits to order/ deliver drinks for our daughter’s wedding. They were extremely attentive, had on time delivery and pick up after the wedding and promptly provided us our refund for unopened liquor. I would recommend them for any event! Andrew was our contact and made the entire process simple and seamless for us.
  • L
    Lexi S. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great to work with!!

    As a professional wedding coordinator, I've referred Lakefront Wine & Spirits to many of my couples for their beverage needs! They always come through as professional, helpful, and fun to work with. So, when my daughter got married recently, there was no question as to who we would use to provide the alcohol. Drew was prompt in replying to my emails and very helpful in suggesting what we should get and how much we should get for a summer wedding. And, he was able to provide a couple of special options my daughter and her now-husband wanted. Great to work with!!!
  • T
    Tom M. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding at Dulaney's Overlook

    We hired Lakefront for our Wedding at Dulaney's Overlook in Frederick. They were very responsive and flexible in accommodating all of our needs.
  • B
    Brandon Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Service and Price

    Andrew was super helpful, the staff was great, and the alcohol was affordable. They took care of everything and we had no issues. They even bought back the unused alcohol, so we got back some money in the end. They’re awesome and I would recommend them for anyone who wants alcohol at their wedding!
  • Katie
    Katie S. Married on 12/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great people!

    Lakefront was very easy to work with! We went back and forth a few times to decide what we needed/wanted and they were very patient and cooperative!
  • Theresa
    Theresa G. Married on 11/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING, flexible, convenient

    Lakefront Fine Wine & Spirits, specifically Andrew, helped make our wedding experience perfect and convenient as possible during the unprecedented, Covid wedding planning process. It took the guess work out of it for us trying to estimate how much of each type of alcohol to get for our ever-changing guest count. He was responsive to our inquiries and helped us navigate through a very substantial, last minute, change in our guest number. Would definitely recommend using them for your wedding liquor needs!
  • M
    Mike F. Married on 11/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible service

    This company and service was amazing from the beginning. We booked them a little late and they helped make everything extremely easy. They provided a full bar, coolers, ice, juices, fruit, cups, etc. Very satisfied!
  • Z
    Zach H. Married on 10/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service!

    They knew everything we’d need and have a great selection to choose from. Fast and easy to communicate with. They offer good prices on good products. Just an overall good vendor.
  • Kayla
    Kayla O. Married on 09/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Responsive and Great prices!

    Lakefront was referred to me by my venue and I am glad I went with them for my wine and beer for my recent wedding! Drew was always responsive and kept me updated on anything that was not in stock! They even gave us a refund on the beer and wine that was not used at the wedding!! Great service- I would recommend!
  • Janea
    Janea G. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!!!

    We worked with Lakefront for our wedding and they were great! We mainly worked with Andrew who was phenomenal and responsive to any questions we needed answered. They were very flexible and I couldn't ask for more. Would highly recommend Lakefront for any of your alcohol needs!!!

    Lakefront Fine Wine & Spirits's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind words, Janea! We are so pleased that everything went perfectly for you.
  • Jordan
    Jordan B. Married on 09/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Personalized Beverage Package for our Wedding

    We'd like to thank Andrew at Lakefront Fine Wine & Spirits for working with us to land on the right beverage package to fit our wedding needs! This year, with so many changes in planning and guest counts, Andrew was able to quickly communicate with us to provide a modified quote on a recommended package that would fit our smaller wedding. Everything turned out perfectly and we're so glad that we chose to go with Lakefront as well as hire a beverage service instead of take on beverages ourselves. We had nothing to worry about on our wedding day and Andrew got back to us right after to provide a summary. Thanks!

    Lakefront Fine Wine & Spirits's reply:

    Thanks, Jordan! It is certainly new territory and comes with a unique set of challenges, but we are always happy to be flexible in order to make sure everything is perfect for our clients! So happy your day was great!
  • DEREK
    Derek E. Married on 09/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Service

    Lakefront Fine Wine and Spirits provided beer and wine for my wedding in September 2021. They were very responsive to any requests, and their pricing was reasonable. In addition, they were able to accommodate our wedding date delays due to COVID. On the day of, they delivered all of the beverages on time and were very prompt with cleanup. Furthermore, they went above and beyond in providing additional coolers and ice for other items. I would absolutely recommend Lakefront Fine Wine and Spirits to anyone in need of beverage services.
  • J
    Jake S. Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service and recommendations

    Lakefront and in particular Andrew were extremely helpful in coordinating the beer for our wedding. They organized everything and made great recommendations for beer and quantities. The whole process put me at ease knowing that coolers, ice, and all the beer would be taken care of Lakefront and the Caterer and there was nothing that I had to worry about. I would highly recommend Lakefront!

    Lakefront Fine Wine & Spirits's reply:

    Thanks so much, Jake! It was our pleasure to help you out on this special day, and so happy that everything went so well for you.