Skip to main content
Weddings

La Luna Banquet Hall Reviews

La Luna Banquet Hall

La Luna Banquet Hall

Bensalem, PA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 91 Reviews
View more information

91 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

91
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

47 User photos

  • A
    Allan Z. Married on 10/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding reception

    Our wedding ceremony and reception at La Luna Banquet Hall was an outstanding experience. From beginning to end Mark and Karen went out of their way to make our wedding exceptional. The food and decor was excellent. All our guests are still telling us how much they liked everything about La Luna. Thank you again Mark and Karen.
  • Wakila
    Wakila R. Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and professional services.

    Thank you and the La Luna team for a remarkable outstanding experience at your venue. I am truly grateful and elated about our wedding ceremony.

    Everything turned out beautifully and your staff was very attentive and experienced. Our guests had a great time.

    A special thank you to Karen. She was the absolute best and we could not have done this without her. The experience and knowledge she displayed was beyond anything I could have expected. Please give her a significant amount for a tip from our deposit to show our thanks.

    I truly appreciate you and your staff for making our day special just for us. Thank you so very much.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • I
    Ishmael R. Married on 08/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top notch vendors--highly recommended!

    We had our wedding at La Luna Banquet Hall in August of 2022. We had an overall very positive experience. They were very friendly and professional. We already recommended them to one friend who is soon to marry. We had our cake done by a Vendor recommended and vetted by them, and also used a florist and DJ who were recommended by them. Our experience was very positive. Having seen other couples we are friends with plan their weddings, we went into this knowing that things can go wrong at any point, but to our surprise, the people at La Luna and all of the recommended vendors got everything right the first time, with no headaches or mistakes. Our cake was beautiful, as were the customized flower arrangements, and both my wife and I had special requests we made with the DJ for surprises we planned for each other for our big day--he was completely discreet, and it all went perfectly. We were very happy with the whole process, and would recommend that other couples doing their weddings at La Luna consider using vendors they recommend. We would recommend La Luna very highly as a great place for a couple's big day--they were easy to deal with, and their prices were competitive with the other places we looked at.
  • Diana
    Diana Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience


    "We had an amazing wedding experience we could not have asked for a more perfect day; it was truly a fairytale day! Especially starting with The Ellerslie Manor House, a historic property circa from 1714, is located directly across the venue, where you can get dressed and ready with all your wedding party all to yourself! you got to see this historic house on their webpage. When you are getting married, you want someone who loves weddings to be overseeing things for you and Karen is ABSOLUTELY that person! She will make your wedding beautiful because she wants it to be beautiful just as much as you do. She loves weddings and she loves people, and it is important to her that you are happy on your big day! Every single person at our wedding complimented us on how beautiful the venue was presented starting with the happy hors-d'oeuvres, decoration, and especially on our wedding cake that was ordered by "Fritz bakery" we truly could not be more pleased with how amazing the night went! The bartender and staff were very professional, and the food and drinks were great! everything was as perfect as you could hope for on your wedding day. Special thanks to La Luna’s staff for making the night run so smoothly! I would recommend La Luna Banquet to anyone looking to have an impressive wedding reception. Thank you! Mark and Karen from La Luna Banquet for making our wedding day beautiful to last a lifetime

    La Luna Banquet Hall's reply:

    Thank you for making our year, we feel so blessed! So happy to know the wedding day went so smoothly and fabulously for all. We appreciate you and hope you are all settled into your new place by now!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingly Fabulous

    We can not thank LaLuna enough! Everything was fabulous!! The food was out of this world and the staff could not have been more accommodating! It was a pleasure working with Mark and Karen. They made everything for our special day run so smoothly! We could not have asked for a better venue!!!!!! Thank you ❤️The Sperbecks

    La Luna Banquet Hall's reply:

    Wow, thank you for sharing such an amazing review and even more amazing photos! You and your bridal party looked absolutely FABULOUS! Congrats Nicole and Chuck, and thank you for choosing La Luna!
  • J
    Jerri Married on 12/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect wedding venue, warm, inviting, great food, amazing service.

    La Luna was the perfect venue for our wedding reception. It is beautiful and has a very warm feeling perfect for such an event. Most of what we needed was included in the price. The vendors recommened by La Luna were amazing! The food was delicious and the bridal party was well taken care of. The beautiful manor house was a wonderful bonus and a great spot for pictures on our rainy wedding day. We received many compliments from our guests on the food and service. The entire staff made sure that everyone was attended to. Everyone had a great time. Thank you Mark and Karen for an amazing wedding reception!

    La Luna Banquet Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much, Jerri and Paul, for a wonderful feedback! Congratulations on your oh so elegant wedding reception!!!
  • Suzanne
    Suzanne Married on 11/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    La Luna made our day perfect!

    We got married on 11/18/18 and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect day, the staff at La Luna went above and beyond for us. Everything was so elegant and perfect, and THE FOOD!! OMG it was amazing, not typical bland wedding food, our guests couldn't rave enough about it! Everything was wonderful, my husband and I still talk about what a wonderful day and how beautiful everything was. I almost wish we could do it again every year lol. If you need a reasonably priced but exceptionally beautiful place with wonderful staff and a ton of extras, look no further! La Luna really is perfect! Thank you La Luna for making our day wonderful!!

    La Luna Banquet Hall's reply:

    Thank you for such a wonderful feedback, Suzanne! We were so happy to be able to hold the ceremony outside on the patio, just like you envisioned! Congratulations to you both; it was our pleasure!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Everything about La Luna was amazing! The food was excellent, the staff was incredibly helpful and professional, the location is gorgeous and the price was well worth it. My guests are still raving about our wedding a year later and a large part of that is thanks to La Luna. I have and will continue to recommend them to anyone and everyone I know.

    La Luna Banquet Hall's reply:

    It was our absolute pleasure to make your day so memorable (and easy)! Thank you and congratulations, Amanda and Mike!!!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 08/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband & I were married at La Luna on August 26th 2018 & it was simply the most perfect day ever. Throughout the planning process, the owners Mark & Karen were friendly & accommodating & we were able to communicate effectively through emails, phone calls & in person meetings. During the rehearsal & the day of the wedding, Karen was the absolute BEST coordinator & made sure everything was executed to our specifications. To say the La Luna team surpassed our expectations is an understatement. From the florists to the bakery ( both preferred vendors of La Luna), everyone worked together seamlessly to create the most beautiful atmosphere imaginable. One of my guests remarked upon entering the ceremony that it was “like something out a fairytale”. How’s that for a compliment?! The food was also tasty, my husband & I enjoyed it the next day as we were too busy dancing all night to eat! We heard from several guests that night and in the days following that it was the best wedding they had ever attended! There were just so many different thoughtful touches that I can’t even get into them all in this one brief review. Even some of our favorite pictures from the day are ones Karen took herself which are holding us over until we get the rest from our photographer :) Thank you Mark, Karen and the entire La Luna team for making the best day of our lives even better than what we dreamed of!

    -Danielle & Nahshon



    La Luna Banquet Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much, Danielle and Nahshon! You are the BEST!!! Wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness!
  • W
    Wade Married on 03/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fantastic venue, fantastic owners and amazing staff, LaLuna really made our wedding day the best day of our lives. Mark and Karen are amazing people, the food was delicious, the garden was gorgeous and the hall was decorated beautifully. 10/10

    La Luna Banquet Hall's reply:

    Congrats, Wade and Jessica, and we are humbled to be a part of the best day of your lives!!! Thank you for everything!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 12/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mark & Karen were very helpful throughout the entire process. Very attentive & willing to answer as many questions as you have. Karen was also ready to give suggestions, which was very helpful.

    La Luna Banquet Hall's reply:

    Hello Jessica, and Happy New Year! Thank you so much for your kind words, we had so much fun planning your big day! Please share photos when you have a chance. Yours truly, La Luna and staff
  • J
    Jenna Married on 11/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I wish I could give more than five stars! Mark and Karen along with their wonderful staff made our day absolutely perfect. Karen was so kind, fun and on point! She had all our little details taken care of. Mark made the stressful experience of booking and orchestrating a wedding a breeze. He answered all my questions (I had a lot) in a timely and professional manner. The facility itself is beautiful and you can tell they take pride in its upkeep. The food was fantastic! All together I don’t think we could have made a better choice for our special day. Thank you Mark, Karen and La Luna Staff!

    La Luna Banquet Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much Jenna and Jay! Everything was perfection (including that stunning wedding gown)! It was our pleasure to help bring your wedding day vision to life, congratulations!
  • J
    Joseph Married on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mark and Karen,

    You and your staff at La Luna made our wedding and reception one to remember! Your attention to details were beyond our expectations and we could not have picked a better group of people to make our wedding and reception everything we had envisioned. We can not forget to thank Pete your in house DJ as well for keeping the dance floor full and going all night from the moment he started. Also the amazing food and desserts you also had prepared for our wedding was the talk of the night and a week later we are still hearing complements from family and friends how great it was. The manor house was also something we really enjoyed using, it is a great house to get ready in as well as to get some great photos.

    We highly recommend La Luna to anyone looking for a venue to host a wedding, reception, or any sort of event at!

    Joe & Melissa
    10-7-17

    La Luna Banquet Hall's reply:

    Congratulations again, Joe and Melissa, and thank you so much for the wonderful review. We absolutely loved working with you both, and we are so thrilled you had an amazing wedding day! - Fondly, Your La Luna Family
  • S
    Shaina Married on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the moment we walked into the foyer, we knew this was the place we were going to get married. The venue is so elegant. From getting married to two different locations outside or one inside, to the beautiful mansion for getting ready the day of, this was am amazing venue. The food was delicious. The options are endless for your sit down or buffet dinner. The service was superb from our first meeting to our last meeting. I’m so glad we chose La Luna. We surely picked the right venue to start the rest of our lives together! We wouldn’t have changed a thing!

    La Luna Banquet Hall's reply:

    Hi Shaina and Patrick! We are so thrilled to know your wedding day at La Luna was so amazing, and we are very thankful that you trusted us with your vision! Also thank you for sharing your thoughts and this beautiful image, we'd like to borrow it sometime :). Best wishes to you and Patrick, and congratulations!!!
  • T
    Theresa Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had our wedding reception here on 10/21/17 and it was nothing short of perfect! Mark and Karen were an absolute pleasure to work with throughout the entire process, and were very helpful and attentive on the day of/during our reception. Every bartender, server, and staff member were equally as wonderful. The DJ (who we hired through them) was fantastic and the food was delicious. All of our guests seem to agree as we received several compliments about how great everything was. I'd highly recommend them to anyone for a wedding or other event. Thank you, La Luna, for making our dream wedding a reality!

    La Luna Banquet Hall's reply:

    Theresa, you and Adam were one of the most easy-going and happy couples we have ever had a pleasure to call our clients! Thank you so much for a wonderful feedback, and congratulations to you both and your lovely families!
  • A
    Atia Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If u are looking for a personal, one on one interaction, and intimate beautifully designed affair look no mkore....the food the decor the set up everything was amazing. The manor house was a beautiful cozy spot to get dressed and chat get ur make up done and all before you walk down the aisle I was completely blown away. My day went so smooth Karen and Mark are the best.

    La Luna Banquet Hall's reply:

    Hello beautiful, and thank you and Chris for providing such amazing feedback! So happy for you both, and happy to be a part of your unforgettable day! Congratulations and best wishes from all of us here at Team La Luna.
  • C
    Christopher Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife, Atia, and I were married at La Luna on 10/14/2017. We had the most memorable and beautiful time of our lives!!!! We had about 160 guests, and everyone had something wonderful to say about the venue, from the beautiful altar, delicious food, the beautiful reception setup and lounge area, to how good DJ Tim Lieb was!!!! The hosts, Mark and Karen, were very, very sweet, and made us very comfortable from the beginning!!! We never looked anywhere else to have our wedding after we checked out La Luna!!!!
    The manor house, where we dressed at was so serene and comfy, it took my nervousness level down dramatically!!!!
    I can go on and on about La Luna!!!! I would recommend any and everyone to check this wonderful venue, if you are considering finding a place to have your wedding!!!! You can 100% trust me, and you will not be disappointed!!!!!
    Me and my beautiful wife absolutely LOVE La Luna Banquet Hall!!!!!

    La Luna Banquet Hall's reply:

    This was one epic celebration, and we thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, Chris! We LOVED working with you and Atia so much! Thanks for sharing these stunning images, you both look so happy! Congratulations again! Much love, Karen & Mark and your La Luna family
  • J
    James Married on 10/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very nice people to deal with on a personal and professional level. Help my wife and I with any questions we had. Very affordable wedding venue. Great food, great time, great wedding!!!

    Thank you Mark and Karen

    La Luna Banquet Hall's reply:

    Appreciate the great feedback, and congratulations Jim and Melissa! WE are so fortunate to have the nicest clients like yourselves! Thank YOU for everything!
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place is a hidden gem! Beautiful garden to get married in and an awesome rustic house for your bridal party to take advantage of to get ready!

    From the minute we stepped inside LaLuna we knew this was our dream come true wedding venue!

    La Luna Banquet Hall's reply:

    Awww, thank you Jackie and Jason! Your wedding was so beautiful, and we thank you for letting us be a part of your special day!
  • E
    Erin Married on 04/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married 4/29/17. La Luna (Mark, Karen and their staff) were absolutely amazing! Our guests complimented everything from the service, food, hor dourves, and bar service. When deciding on using other vendors for our wedding day, we went with their recommendations and they were also great! During the reception Karen, and the servers also made my husband a priority, whether it was serving food or always making sure we had a drink in hand or whatever we needed. Thank you so much for making our day so memorable and making sure every one of our guests were happy!

    La Luna Banquet Hall's reply:

    Sounds like mission accomplished! It is so great to know you and ALL of your guests were happy to share this beautiful day with you. Erin, you were a stunning bride, please share photos! Congrats to you and Joe, and we appreciate your kind words!!!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 03/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband Gene and I got married at La Luna Banquet Hall on March 31, 2017. From the moment I made the first phone call and spoke with Mark at La Luna Banquet Hall, I had a great feeling. They were communicative from the beginning. They tried to meet all of our requests and concerns. The menu was great. Our day did not go as we had envisioned as far as weather is concerned. But it was still the perfect day and that was thanks in part to the Mark and Karen and their staff at La Luna. Dj Pete is also great!! He helped make our ceremony and reception unique to us!! He got us it was great!! The whole day was easy. Everything in one spot thanks to the Manor House. Highly Recommend La Luna Banquet Hall. Did I mention the Raviolis?!?! Yum! It is definitely worth checking La Luna out!! I promise you will not be disappointed! Thank you Mark and Karen! Always, Nicole and Gene Castle 3-31-2017

    La Luna Banquet Hall's reply:

    Hey Nicole and Gene! Thank you for being so awesome and always thinking about us, we appreciate you!
  • K
    Kristy Married on 03/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a great time and would do it again if we had the chance. The whole staff was amazing.

    La Luna Banquet Hall's reply:

    Thank you soooo much, Kristy! We loved that your wedding reception was so unique. Congratulations again!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 03/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the moment we walked into La Luna and met Mark and Karen we knew that this was the place for us to celebrate our special day. This place is not like any other. It is amazing, warm and has a home like atmosphere. Mark, Karen, Kim and all their staff help to make your day amazing and beautiful. They are more like family to us.
    Their attention to detail was beyond our expectations. Every one of our guests had nothing but wonderful things to say about the food, the venue and the staff.
    If you are looking for a place to host your wedding look no further. You will not be disappointed and we promise you will fall in love with this venue like we did.

    La Luna Banquet Hall's reply:

    Well, like we said before, we loved working with you and Kristin so much! We did not want to see you go ... but we do hope that we stay in touch and perhaps will see you lovelies in the near future at another event here at La Luna. With much love, Your La Luna Family
  • K
    Kristin Married on 03/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are looking for a wedding venue... STOP LOOKING!!! Marc and Karen are two of the most wonderful people you will ever meet. The venue is beautiful and they go above and beyond with every detail. The food is delicious!!! Kimberly and her entire waitstaff are polite and attentive. All the vendors they work with (DJ, Florist, Bakery, etc) are top notch!!! Did I mention that they are affordable?!?!? I can not thank them enough... they really made our dream wedding a reality. Xoxo

    La Luna Banquet Hall's reply:

    We absolutely loved working with you and Lisa! A million thanks for entrusting us with such an important day! Hope to see you soon at another event. With love always, Your La Luna Family
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message