LA EVENT DESIGN Reviews

27 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for LA EVENT DESIGN

Recommended by 98%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • J

    Jason · Married on 01/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hovik!!!! We love you!!!! Thank you for making our night soooo special! Highly recommended!!!

  • M

    Min · Married on 01/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    gorgeous decor and lighting. it turned out to be more than what we expected. all the hard work at the spot
    very professional, helpful and quality of service is excellent.

  • C

    Carolina · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to LA Event Design I had my dream wedding come true. They've been really helpful and they put everything together as I expected. I loved their flexibility and their responsiveness. I would recommend LA Event Design to anyone. Thanks again LA Event Design, you've honestly met all my expectations!

  • T

    Tricia · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LA Event Design was amazing in making our wedding absolutely beautiful! Way beefer then I had anticipated and trust me, my excpectations were up there.
    The flowers were perfect!!! Michael did an amazing job in executing exactly what I had hoped for and better even!!
    As for the lighting...it was awesome, exactly what we were looking for. We were wanting a dance party so they did add a strobe light that I had to have turned off because I was afraid my grandma was going to have a seizure. Besides that it was perfect...and how would they have known we didn't want that.
    Day of coordinators (Jenny and Kayla) were AMAZING!!! they made the wedding. I am American and my husband is Korean (his parents don't even speak English) so it was great to have them there to translate and make sure everything was running smoothly. Honestly, Jenny was the best day of coordinator we could have ever asked for.

    Thank you LA event design for coming through and giving us a wedding fit for television. Yes, it was that beautiful!

  • M

    mike · Married on 10/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    lighting was beautiful, they were always close by when i needed during the wedding. they made always at the right place at the right time. made sure the whole event without a hitch. def. had a peace of mind during a wonderful yet a stressful event. highly recommended.

  • M

    Mike · Married on 10/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a night wedding but they were there first thing in the morning and making sure everything was just perfect. Originally, we didn't want videographer but they told us that in their experience people regret it when they didn't get one. We were glad they suggested it. Wedding could get pretty hectic but they made sure they packed wedding cake for us to take home, dessert for us to take, and all in all they had everything prepared before and after. I don't think you will regret using these guys.

  • JUNG

    JUNG · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although our wedding venue was a hotel banquet room, it did not have a nice drapery on the wall nor special lightings. I really didn't want to spend money on the "background for the ceremony photos," but everybody recommended me to add drapery and lightings, and I did, and.... it was totally worth it! The whole ceremony looked more elegant and luxurious with lighting effects, and the photos came out great! If you are hesitant on adding lighting & decor services, you should go for it! Michael was friendly and professional; he would even put the candles on the tables and lit them himself to add the ambience of the venue; he customized the color of the lighting shooting under the drapery so that it matched with the color of tablecloths!!

  • Y

    Yung · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael (LA Event Design)! He did an amazing job with the lighting! We had 2 other vendors that we met with and they did not compare to what Michael had offered us. He was very understanding with our budget and was willing to work with us. Not only did he provide lighting ideas but also on the setup with the whole venue.
    The place looked amazing and we received a lot of compliments. It was way better than what we imagined. We definitely recommend Michael (LA Event Design). Very friendly and very helpful. Thanks!

  • J

    James · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was all bueno. We propositioned for a job at VERY short notice, and they came through with flying colors. Highly recommended.

  • U

    John · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    La event design provided Beautiful lighting decor for our wedding. We will recommend them to others.

  • S

    Samuel · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was extremely helpful, professional, and valuable in helping us prepare for our wedding reception. His talent and skill definitely shows from the work he delivers. And you can tell he is doing this for the utmost satisfaction of his clients and the high quality results of his work. If you go with LA Event Design, you know that it's going to look good.

    We had our reception in a small and very unattractive cafeteria room. It was very difficult for both of us to accept this location and were actually dreading the look of the reception on our wedding day. When we went to LA Event Design, Michael really worked with us and assured us he will work very hard to make it look good. He held a humble confidence that helped us feel at ease about the terrible location. On the day of our wedding, that room was completely transformed and NO ONE could believe it was possible. Everyone was in shock.

    He really knows what he is doing and he does it very well. Very flexible and willing to work things out if need be.

    Great Job Michael.

  • J

    Jeffrey · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pleasure to work with!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael provided our lighting at our ceremony and reception venue. My husband and I were kind of on the fence about even having lighting for our wedding BUT we are sooo glad we did. It truly made a huge difference and we are extremely happy with the results. We thought the beautiful lighting of the many chandeliers in the room were enough to light up the room but the lighting he provided made it so much better. The extra lighting made the room shine! It was beautiful and we were so pleased with his flexibility with timing as well! Thank you Michael and LA Event Design!!

  • T

    Tenny · Married on 11/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful work! very professional and caring toward our event. Thank you Michael.

  • G

    Koeun · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend a LA Event Design for the future brides.
    Just remember that you get what you pay for.
    They are the best in Los Angeles town.

  • S

    Lauren · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a church wedding with an approx. 500 guests on May 22nd.
    At first, my husband and I were both really worried because the church had a very ugly reception area. The reception area was held at church's cafeteria which had low ceiling, window walls and small space. However, LA Event totally turned the place around and made it look soooooo pretty. Lighting was perfect and drapery made the reception area look very elegant. All my friends and families were very happy with the result and I've been recommending LA Event to all my friends ever since. He truly pulled it off and I really appreciate his professionalism. =)

  • P

    Katie · Married on 03/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You made our wedding so perfect. Thank u..

  • R

    Rochelle · Married on 08/01/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael and his team at LA Event Design were fantastic to work with! They are extremely creative and have great ideas to make your wedding look beautiful. We got so many compliments on the flowers and decor. The ambiance they created was exactly what I wanted and more. I highly recommend them.

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 01/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys were awesome! My wedding turned out to be way better than I have expected. From the beginning they showed their professionalism by gathering all the data and details of the wedding venus prior to my first appointment with them. (I gave them briefly on the phone explaing my vision for the wedding) I was so impressed by how well prepared they were yet, they were so friendly. I cannot thank them enough for all the help I got from them, not to mention beautiful flower arrangement and the lighting. My family were so impressed by them that my sister used their service for her wedding as well and she was extremly happy with the result!!
    I would highly recommend them to anyone!!!

  • S

    Shandon · Married on 06/23/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the most amazing flowers! We spent some cash, but the results were completely worth it. We gave him some Preston Bailey tear sheets and he and his team produced spot on replications of the floral design. So happy with it. The lighting design was strong as well and really made the room come to life. We were talking to staff at the venue and the head waiter said that it was honestly one of the best setups he'd seen in the venue... and then assured us that he didn't tell all couples that. We were also really pleased with the paper company that he suggested for our invitations. The day-of-coordination was great. We weren't aware of any problems.

    I don't know if I'd consider Michael an "idea man," but I will absolutely concede that Michael and his team was able to execute our vision and surf our strong opinions along the way.

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/14/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was perfect!! Thanks to micheal!!!

  • User2660629 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Thanks Michael for a fantastic job with our wedding - the lighting was perfect and your ability to go above the call of duty coordinating with and bringing in vendors that met our needs was so appreciated. Thanks a million again for a great event.

  • G

    Grace · Married on 10/03/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall, Michael was great to work with. He had great ideas, was very accommodating, and always made himself available to me. What was also nice about LA Event Design was that they were a one-stop shop for all my decor needs so that I did not need to deal with too many vendors...Michael coordinated with all of them on my behalf (he coordinated with the DJ/MC, the florist, the table/chair vendor, and drapery/lighting people so that I didn't need to). I just checked in with Michael and he took care of the rest.

    My only criticism is that I feel we had to give a lot of direction/guidance to the florist that worked with Michael in terms of what we wanted and getting what we wanted. And, I think you can get the florals done for a lot less than what we spent. However, in the end, Michael understood what we wanted and worked hard to pull off the beautiful arrangement for our ceremony.

    We had a 400-guest wedding at a church. The sanctuary of the church itself (First Congregational Church) was beautiful as it was, but Michael's expertise in lighting and creative decor really enhanced the already majestic sanctuary. The really amazing work Michael did was at the reception site of the church, which is used as a school cafeteria/auditorium. When Michael was done with it, the room was completely transformed. Some of my guests went to a wedding at the same venue the following weekend and told us they couldn't believe it was the same place.

    Also, I know that Michael works with more than one MC, but the one he recommended for us ended up disappointing us. The MC was an older Korean guy that ended up doing a little too much talking/bringing attention to himself and rushed us throughout the evening. However, I do want to point out that I don't reflect my disappointment with the MC so much on Michael and LA Event Design as I do on the MC himself, who was specifically told to just make the announcements and transition us through the different parts of the reception.

    On the other hand, Michael gets huge points for recommending Four Seasons Catering. They were fantastic! I recommend LA Event Design and Michael for the bride who doesn't have the time to take care of all the details and all the many vendors on her own. LA Event Design has a lot of experience and was wonderful to work with.

  • T

    J · Married on 08/22/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    LA Events were a great team that made my life so much easier on the wedding day. I felt like I had hired a wedding coordinating team :)

  • V

    Victor · Married on 06/30/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael made the reception of my wedding look gorgeous. My wife and I got so many compliments about the draping and lighting. My wedding pictures just came out and if it wasn't for the work that LA Event put, it wouldn't have come as pretty.
    Even though, it may be a little costly, it was totally worth it.
    I recommend LA Event to anyone that wants to make their wedding look amazing.