25 Reviews for L.C. Solutions Weddings & Events

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Reception (12)
Ceremony (11)
Day-Of Coord. (10)
Timelines (8)
To-Do Lists (6)
Religious (5)
Rehearsal Dinner (4)
Non-Religious (4)
Referrals (3)
Event Design (2)
Full Planning (2)
Partial Planning (2)
Budget Analysis (1)
Destination (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Lisa and James are an amazing team to have!
Lisa's advice and recommendations were quick and on point throughout the planning process. She also stepped in and helped calm down an anxious bride just one week before the wedding when things were down to the wire which I will never forget! James orchestrated our wedding day perfectly- from getting makeup off the groom's suit to coordinating with everyone when the timetable didn't exactly end up as planned, and a million and one things in between. We were able to truly enjoy our wedding day knowing everything was taken care of.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture CHRISTINA, 6/30/18, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

When my now husband and I made the wild choice to put together a wedding, for up to 300 guests (not that many ended up attending!), on my parents property in Union Dale (no amenities), with only a four month lead time, Lisa was my first call. We knew we wanted to enjoy our day, so a day of coordinator was a critical investment, but the support we got from Lisa and James was so much more than we imagined. From the oh-so-helpful list of local, trusted vendors to insights and expertise on what we really needed, and needed more of, they had our backs. Lisa and James gave us the tools and confidence to plan the wedding we wanted to have, and James was there on the day to make it happen for us. It was a pleasure working with LC Solutions and we remain grateful to have found them!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lauren, 6/23/18, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Lisa was nothing short of an amazing wedding coordinator for our June 2018 wedding at Fiddle Lake Farm. She was thorough, thoughtful, organized and prepared for every step along our way to the alter. Lisa and the team at Fiddle Lake Farm made the vision of our special day come alive and was always available to discuss ideas, provide support and help make decisions. Her intuitive knowledge and experience helped us plan for things we wouldn't have anticipated and created a wedding weekend experience that exceeded expectations. On the day of, she kept us relaxed and ensured that everything ran smoothly. Simply put, we would give Lisa and Fiddle Lake Farm the highest recommendation for a wedding coordinator and a venue. Thank you Lisa!

Profile Picture Andrew, 6/23/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I can’t find the words to describe just how wonderful Lisa is and how grateful I am for her. I decided to give her a call when I was starting to get overwhelmed managing all of the details of our wedding. There were so many pieces that needed to come together the day before and day of the wedding. There was no way we could have managed it all without LC Solutions! Lisa and her assistant ensured that the whole day ran smoothly. Everything was absolutely perfect. Matt and I were able to soak in every moment of our wedding day with our family and friends and not worry about a thing. We are so thankful to you, Lisa!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Reagan, 10/14/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Non-Religious, Day-Of Coord., Timelines, To-Do Lists, Ceremony, Reception
5.0

Lisa and James did an excellent job with every detail of our wedding. Everything from planning,organizing,executing,damage control(Our wedding cake was dropped and Lisa handled it promptly within short notice and we had no idea until the next day!), and everything in between was taken care of and made our day easy and stress free. We are very grateful for their hard work and attention to detail.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jesse, 10/7/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Day-Of Coord., Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals, Ceremony, Reception, Non-Religious
5.0

I can't possibly say enough about what an absolutely wonderful experience it was to work with Lisa! At every turn, Lisa made us comfortable and confident that our wedding dreams could become a reality. Lisa took care of our every detail, ensuring a memorable and fantastic experience for all our family and friends. To say that she went above and beyond couldn't be more of an understatement... at every turn, she was there to offer guidance and support. Lisa was truly with us every step of the way. Beyond all of the coordination and planning, Lisa was also incredibly knowledgable about local vendors and was happy to make recommendations (which worked out perfectly!). Lisa's husband, James, was also a wonderful help. He worked so hard to prepare the grounds of our venue and helped to execute all of the details we planned to ensure everything ran smoothly... it was such a pleasure to work with them both. Working with Lisa was the best wedding planning decision we made. If you're considering a wedding planner for your special day, look no further... Lisa is the absolute best!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Megan, 9/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

On the day of our wedding, I felt like our wedding could've imploded at any moment based on decisions we made or just random wedding day chaos and it didn't because Lisa kept it together. She went above and beyond as the day-of coordinator for our wedding at Fiddle Lake Farm. She knows the place inside and out and I can't imagine having pulled off our wedding without her. Lisa made sure everything we wanted happened. She put us at ease from our very first consultation and was very quick in responding to all of our questions throughout the process. She helped guide us through seating arrangements, timelines, the rehearsal and all of the motions for our wedding day. She was organized, professional and fantastic to work with overall. It started pouring about 30 minutes before our outdoor rehearsal dinner was supposed to start and Lisa worked with the venue and caterer to round up all of our guests and haul everything from the rehearsal dinner location to the barn across the street. I knew at that moment I could trust Lisa to handle any fire that came our way. She has great relationships with the vendors in the area and I spent zero time worrying about our vendors because Lisa had everything under control. You are truly in good hands with Lisa.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jourdan, 9/9/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Day-Of Coord., Timelines, Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Religious
5.0

From the moment we met Lisa I felt very comfortable in her ability to collaborate with us to create our dream wedding. She had extensive experience with the venue we chose and therefor was able to offer vendor suggestions for our creative rock & roll carnival wedding. I never felt her vendors were merely about dollars but actually flexible and dedicated to bringing us the best experiences they could offer. Lisa was with us every step of the way; budgeting to organizing to being 'all hands on deck' during the big day. If I expressed concern over money she redirected me to other options that still reflected our theme. Lisa was very flexible with e-mails and phone calls and kept us calm throughout. Every guest remarked how beautiful and original our wedding was but without Lisa's knowledge and guidance, I don't think we could have pulled off such a perfect & memorable wedding at Fiddle Lake Farm. A big thank you! Krystal and Jeff Alexander!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture krystal, 7/8/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

This wedding would not have happened if it weren't for Lisa. She is by far one of the best wedding planners out there and I would recommend her to EVERYONE getting married in northeastern PA. Lisa works very closely with a venue called Fiddle Lake Farm but, as our wedding planner, she drove us to about half a dozen AMAZING venues that all would have worked splendidly. We ended up going with Fiddle Lake Farm (which was beyond perfect) but in no way did we feel pressured to choose them and we were fully impressed with the venues she took us to. She introduced us to amazing caterers and organized our meeting with each one, she kept us on task with a super organized google sheet and scheduled calls to go over things that needed finalizing that fit our schedule beautifully. She was on top of everything. At one point we all realized we had forgotten gifts for our flowergirls. Lisa ran out and got a couple of gifts that the girls loved. During the wedding we ran out of white wine (we bought a ton so this was just a super thirsty crowd), Lisa to the rescue again! She drove to a shop 25 minutes away and picked up a bunch of bottles. Her and her team spent additional time adjusting the arbor at our ceremony site to look like a beautiful Chuppah and worked with the florist to ensure it was beautifully decorated. Her attention to detail was incredible and she was chock full of amazing ideas (i.e. gifts for guests, bridal party presents, colors for the bridal party, photographer recommendations, etc.) I never once felt nervous or under pressure. She guided us through this process with ease and precision and always made sure we were happy with every choice. Our wedding was one of the happiest days of our lives. It felt like magic from start to finish and a huge part of that was because of Lisa.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture John, 7/15/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Destination, Full Planning, Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
5.0

There is nothing else to say besides... AMAZING! Lisa was such a blessing to myself, my husband, and our entire family. She was the most helpful, patient, and flexible person during the entire process from start to finish. She thinks of every single thing and is such a calming force in the whirlwind of craziness that can occur during wedding planning! Her and James were always there when we needed them for suggestions, advice, or just to be a listening ear when you need to vent! We are so glad Lisa was there to help make our day the most perfect and beautiful day of our lives!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kaitlyn, 6/3/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Lisa is literally a rock star! She was worth every penny and more!! She knew all of the ins and outs of our venue, put together and managed our timeline, organized all of our vendors, dealt with family members' varying opinions, and kept the bride and groom happy and stress-free along the way! One of our favorite moments was when she hopped on the quad in her nice black dress to go grab the flowers that the groomsmen forgot in a neighboring house!! We all knew she meant business from there on out :) I really can't thank her enough for all the hard work and everything she did above and beyond her "job description". Lisa, you're the best!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kate, 9/17/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Day-Of Coord., Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals
5.0

The moment we hired Lisa we felt relief, and that relief remained throughout the entire process all the way to the end of our wedding night. Lisa is a jack of all trades so when something doesn't go exactly right, Lisa fixes it without flinching. Don't have enough ferns for your ceremony decorations? Lisa will go cut them herself. Can't find a bridesmaid bouquet before introductions? Lisa will track it down. Dehydrated? Poof! She is there with water. Aside from her unbelievable attentiveness, she is energetic, friendly, and genuinely cares. She is invested in you and your partner having the best day ever and it running as smoothly as possible. If we didn't hire Lisa, our entire wedding would've been a different experience not only for us but for our guests. Seriously, hiring Lisa was one of the most vital hires of our wedding.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kristen, 8/20/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Non-Religious, Day-Of Coord.
5.0

Do yourself a favor and hire them, was a pleasure working with them, they go above and beyond to make things perfect. Can't say enough nice things about them.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Cindy, 7/30/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We worked with Lisa to plan/coordinate our wedding at Fiddle Lake Farm, which happened this past weekend. Words cannot describe the effort, care and attention to detail she put in from Day #1 to execute the most perfect wedding for us. She and James understood our vision and carried out our requests seamlessly. On the day of the ceremony, we had developed so much trust in them that we could let go and enjoy the event, with complete confidence that they would make sure it went perfectly. And it did - all because of their hard work. But that wasn’t even what stood out the most – it was the amazing relationship we developed with Lisa throughout this past year. Our wedding exceeded every expectation we could have imagined and we are forever grateful for Lisa for allowing our every hope to become a reality. Seriously, if you're planning a wedding nearby, do not do it without Lisa and James!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sydney, 7/23/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Full Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
5.0

Where do I begin?! Hiring Lisa was the best decision I made for our wedding. You probably think you don't need a wedding coordinator (as I did), trust me...YOU DO. I can't even imagine what I would have done if I didn't hire her.
My husband and I had a do-it-yourself outside/indoor lake wedding with lots of 'moving parts'- multiple locations, decorations that needed to be placed day of, vendors at multiple locations, and a large wedding party that needed direction throughout the day. I didn't want any of my family or friends having to worry about anything the day of our wedding, and thankfully we didn't have to worry about a thing!
Lisa met with my husband and I multiple times in the months leading up to our wedding. The week of, she did a run through of the whole cocktail/reception area and the church. We discussed every little detail of what needed to be done, where we needed to be at what time, and what needed to be set-up. Going into our wedding weekend I felt 100% confident that they would take care of all the big and little details so that my husband I could sit back, relax, and enjoy our wedding. She walked us through the rehearsal the night before and then was with us for the whole getting ready process and wedding ceremony while James and Laura organized all the vendors and decorations at the cocktail/reception site. It was so nice to have a point of contact person, at the site, for vendors to report to without having to contact my husband or I with issues. Also, they knew exactly what I wanted for our wedding and, therefore, were able to make decisions for us without having to interrupt our day.
I can't say enough about Lisa and her team. I HIGHLY recommend her to everyone I meet who is getting married. The price is VERY reasonable for everything that she and her team provide throughout the whole planning and day-of coordination. Thank you Lisa, James, and Laura for everything you did for us!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Heather, 6/4/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Day-Of Coord., Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Ceremony, Reception, Religious
5.0

Lisa and James were amazing ! They covered Every single detail . I couldn’t have asked for a more patient , organized , thoughtful , and kind person to work with . Lisa responded to ALL my emails and calls immediately and talked me through every single panic attack and breakdown ! Day of wedding she made sure I was ok and then made sure I had nothing to worry about it .... she covered it all ! If your looking for someone who truly cares about your “big day” then call her and take the weight of wedding planning off your shoulders! Thank you again Lisa and James !

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Melissa, 5/19/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Chris and I cannot Thank YOU enough for all you did for us on our wedding day!!!! Everything was absolutely perfect and ran so smoothly. My family and I could never have pulled off that day without you. Taking all the important details out of our hands was incredible. We had the best time and are so grateful for your professionalism and accuracy for all the details!!!! Once again, thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Shannon, 10/24/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

OMG................ Hiring Lisa was THE BEST THING WE DID!! I started calling her our "Fairy Wedding Planner Godmother." We only hired her for day-of planning because we did everything ourselves and since I've done event planning before--I didn't think we needed one. Once I started thinking of the madness awaiting us on our wedding day, we decided to hired an event planner. We were lucky she was available on such short notice and she took care of just about everything. She decorated the venue and did an amazing job! My aunt decided to 'show herself' & her attitude and Lisa was A-MAZING handling her!! I think just that one part was worth Lisa's weight in gold. She kept us on time and me calm. Thankfully she took care of the rehearsal as well.

We didn't have to worry about a thing. I'm telling you... hiring Lisa was the best decision!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Margarita, 10/3/15, 12 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Religious
5.0

With only a few days left until our wedding, we had some concerns about keeping a tight schedule for the ceremony and reception. Having worked with Lisa on a few other events in the past, I contacted her to see if she would be able to assist. Without any hesitation, Lisa was up for the challenge and quickly gathered necessary information to get to work. Lisa's professionalism and attention to detail far surpassed our already high expectations. Both families had nothing but positive things to say about how helpful she was throughout the day. No task was too big or too small and she made sure that our entire day ran smoothly and on schedule (which it did!). My wife and I can't thank Lisa enough for being a part of our wedding day and I would not hesitate to recommend her to any couple in need of her services. Thank You, Lisa!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Carmen, 9/12/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Non-Religious, Day-Of Coord.
5.0

Best thing we did for our wedding was hire Lisa! She was amazing! She helped finalize all the last details, fixed any issues/concerns and most impotently she took care of the timing of everything. When we were going over that days schedule, she listed to me about what was most important to me and what I would like. For me, I wanted to get most of the traditional items like cutting the cake, father/daughter dance (etc.) done early so I can just relax, socialize, and dance the night away. She made sure the schedule was personal to my wants/needs and not just doing "what the standard is." She also ran the entire rehearsal and got everyone organize while I relaxed!
I highly recommend Lisa for anyone! Because of her I was able to step back and just enjoy the moments of the Rehearsal and Wedding more without stressing or thinking about what needs to be done.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kimberly, 8/29/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

L.C. Solutions was flexible and helped with last minute transitions and changes without skipping a beat! We do not know what we would have done with out their help. We had many unexpected circumstances and not only are they great at what the do with event planning but their communication skills are outstanding. We would recommend L.C. Solutions to any of our close friends and family.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lis and Jesse, 7/31/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I just want to start this off by saying that I was the kind of bride who didn't think I needed a planner, but I could not imagine our day without Lisa! She was extremely reasonably priced and the most organized person I've ever met! Lisa made sure every single detail was perfect. She calmed any nerves we had and made sure everything flowed perfectly. Lisa was excellent at making sure we were on schedule and wasn't afraid to adjust it or take charge when needed! Everyone in the bridal party was calm and collected because Lisa made sure we all knew what we were doing! By the end of our wedding I wished I could have her around everyday to organize the rest of my life! She's seriously just that good. Thanks again Lisa!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Rachael, 5/9/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Lisa is great to work with. She is very accommodating and willing to listen to suggestions. She has a lot of experience and is able to take the couples ideas and make them even better than expected. Lisa also has a great sense of humor which is very calming when emotions are scattered. She doesn't hesitate to help where help is needed to ensure the event goes as planned and as smoothly as possible. Lisa is truly a gem!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jessica, 2/28/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Religious, Reception
5.0

Don't even think of approaching your wedding day without the services of, at a minimum, a day-of wedding coordinator because I guarantee that something will go wrong and you will need someone to solve the problem. Our problem was major - the bus shuttle driver stranded some guests at a distant hotel and Lisa was able to arrange for last-minute transportation that got them to the reception on time. We could not have accomplished this on our own; it is Lisa's good relationship with vendors that made it possible to quickly resolve the problem. Aside from that drama, although the run-up to the wedding involved a lot of preparation on our part, the day-of was relaxing and stress-free because Lisa and her assistant made sure that every little detail was attended to and events ran smoothly. I highly recommend L.C. Solutions for your wedding or other event.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Naoko, 8/18/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Timelines, Referrals, Ceremony, Reception, Religious