Skip to main content
Weddings

Kukua Beach Club & Restaurant Reviews

Kukua Beach Club & Restaurant

Kukua Beach Club & Restaurant

Punta Cana, DO
5.0 out of 5 rating, 138 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
138 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

138
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • A
    Angelica L. Sent on 06/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    We had our wedding back in April and I’m still over the moon about it. Every single thing was absolutely perfect. From the start with my planning process with Rachel to my taste testing with Mayte and the day of, it all ran smooth and everything came out better then I had imagined. The decor was to die for, the food was amazing, the venue was breathtaking, the service was outstanding, the kindness from each staff member was unmatched, everything was top tier and I cannot say enough good things. It was the wedding of my dreams.
  • R
    Remy G. Sent on 01/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding venue!!

    Choosing to have our wedding at Kukua was the best decision I could have ever made.

    I’ll start with working with Rachel was amazing from beginning to end. Juan, David, and Mayte are all incredible and made sure our vision came to life. The venue is 10x more beautiful in person than in pictures. For our tasting we met with David and Juan - they were both incredible and were there executing everything on the wedding day along with Catalina. They went above and beyond to make the set up look beautiful and arrange everything how we wanted. The food was delicious, all our guests really enjoyed it. The drinks were great - we chose the passion fruit cocktail and Kukua refresh as our signature drinks. People couldn’t get enough of the passion fruit one. We asked for a specific set up for chairs and were unsure if they’d be able to do it due to number of guests, but they did it no problem. Bridal suite was great, lots of AC so that was nice. The bartenders and waitstaff were awesome. The MC was amazing!! Ended the night with everyone jumping into the pool - cherry on top! All in all - it was the best and most perfect day!!! Our guests haven’t stopped raving about it and loved every minute.

    Kukua’s DJ was incredible! We provided genres we wanted and some artists we really like. He kept everyone on the dance for the entire night and our guests couldn’t stop raving about him. He played an extra song after we were supposed to end because everyone was having so much fun.

    I was really specific about the wedding decor, we wanted everything to look elegant. They nailed the flowers, originally I wanted more minimalistic look but after chatting with Rachel back and forth, the way they did the decor was perfect. I’m an illustrator, so I decided to make my own menus, seating chart, and place cards. Kukua had no issues with this and set everything up perfectly.

    For photography we used Laura Morales and her assistant - both were amazing. I was blown away, they truly captured the feel and brought our vision to life. They were on time and stayed pretty much the entire night. Would recommend Laura over and over again!

    We decided to add videography about a month before our wedding, we’d gone back and forth about it but ultimately decided it was important for us. Joel from Wedding Films Punta Cana and his team were super accommodating and sent over a sneak peak reel the next day. They were amazing to work with and I highly recommend them.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emma T. Sent on 04/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dreams Really Do Come True! 100% Recommend!

    We had our wedding here 2/22/24 and were BLOWN AWAY from start to finish! We were lost in the process of planning a wedding, never mind a destination wedding, and were referred to Kukua by friends not knowing what to expect. Kukua is a personalized and intimate venue; The complete opposite from a typical “resort” wedding! Rachel was an absolute dream to work with. She was a fierce friend and advocate in making our vision come to life. She answered every text, email, call, question, and concern with swiftness, compassion, and expertise. I would trust my whole life with Rachel at this point! Mayte and David were a breath of fresh air to meet in person and helped finalize our dream on site. They are a well oiled machine! They operated seamlessly and professionally… Watching them orchestrate every little detail left me at ease (which is very rare for my A-type controlling personality). They made it so easy to just sit back, relax, and trust (and even enjoy) the process! The food and beverages were INCREDIBLE and a welcomed break from mass-produced resort food for ourselves and our guests. Our guests are still raving about our wedding! I wish we could relive our wedding day over and over again. Do not hesitate to reach out and inquire about making your dream wedding come true at Kukua! You will not regret it!

    Hair & Makeup: Anna Nuet
    Photography, Videography & 360 Video Booth: Junior Cruz Weddings
    Live Painter: @Olenapaintsweddings
    Band & DJ: Glamband RD
  • Olivia
    Olivia W. Sent on 11/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Booking my wedding here was the best decision I ever made!!!!!

    So I see so many past brides writing reviews about their day and I just got sneak peaks from our photographer so I am going to write my version of a review LOL

    First off, you're all in the right place to have the wedding of your freaking dreams. I am still coping with the fact that it's all over. It was the greatest wedding experience I could have asked for. Rachel is a fairy godmother and I will be bugging her for the rest of my life because I can't imagine never talking to her again

    Photo: Laura Morales
    Video: Amantes
    Hair & Makeup: Anna Nuet

    If they align with your style, BOOK ALL OF THEM!!!!! They are all incredibly sweet and truly there for YOU, just like Rachel and Mayte. I seriously could not have been any happier with all of them. I will sing their praises for a lifetime!!!

    Our tasting was incredible. We had it two days before our wedding - it was so fun because my husband was obviously excited but the tasting made him so pumped since he got to meet Mayte, see the venue, etc. As expected, Mayte was incredible. It truly was just a 1000000/10 experience finishing off small details with her while eating amazing food with your hubby... GO TO YOUR TASTING HUNGRY. We didn't eat breakfast that day and we still could not stomach everything LOL. So. Much. Food. It's all so freaking good though so you do somehow manage to eat a lot of it.

    The only things we added that were considered "extra" in my opinion were the LOVE sign, the fireworks at the end of our first dance, the champagne wall, and charger plates. I recommend them all, especially the love sign & fireworks. Beautiful touches to the evening.

    I provided the DJ with a playlist and he did a fantastic job. We were a PARTY group so I had initial anxiety about this when I first started planning with Rachel, but he did a great job with what I provided and kept the party going from the second first dances ended until the last song of the night. He took any song requests and three of us did kareoke throughout the night and he was all for it.

    Getting ready the day of was amazing, something I did to help was ordering lunch for us ladies. They have a menu in the bridal suite so it was easy for everyone to order what they wanted.

    Also, I was super worried with how hot I was that my hair and makeup looked horrible in photos. I was thinking to myself that there is no way I am going to like my pictures lol, BUT every photo I've seen so far im thrilled with. I cannot believe it held up the way it did!

    If there's anything else you have questions about just let me know - tipping, dress change, etc. I could go on and on and ON! I was ITCHING for my wedding day for a year and now I'd do anything to have it back lol. Enjoy the ride, it ends so fast :(

    Lastly,
    My advice to all the brides - you will love your day no matter what. I had a lot of stress leading up to the trip, however once we got to PC, I did not have a care in the world besides being with my friends and family. PUT YOUR FAITH IN RACHEL, MAYTE, AND THE STAFF. Even if something isn't exactly how you wanted or doesn’t go as planned, it does not matter and will still be amazing. At the end of the day you're marrying your person!!!! It literally can't be a bad day!
  • Angela
    Angela M. Sent on 10/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever!

    My wedding day was 08/12/2023. Let me start by thanking Rachel, Mayte & David. This wedding wouldn’t have been possible without you guys. They are angels on Earth. Rachel, you already know how special you are to Hamlet, we didn’t just have a wedding planner; you became our friend for life. Mayte is the sweetest person you would ever meet. She executed my wedding vision straight from my Pinterest board, just as I imagined. I cannot thank these two enough.

    Kukua is a beautiful place, the FOOD, DRINKS, DJ & ALEJANDRO & the STAFF were amazing, and the food was delicious so freaking good. The dessert table omg I didn’t get to eat on the day of the wedding, but all the guests said “It was the best dessert they ever had”. CRAZY HOUR if you have the money DO IT! Everyone loved it and it was so special for Hamlet and me to have something that represented our Dominican culture, they were so fun and everyone was dancing and having a good time.

    My beloved Rachel, I love her so much, she is my friend for life. Since the first time I sent an email her personality has been so welcoming, loving & friendly. Mayte my fairy godmother brought my Pinterest wedding to life, The decor was so beautiful, from the flowers to every little detail. David was so sweet & accommodating, making sure I was good and well taken care of. The STAFF was AMAZING, FRIENDLY, PROFESSIONAL, and ATTENTIVE with all my guests. To any future brides trying to secure a venue KUKUA is the place I highly recommend 100%.
  • K
    Kira G. Sent on 09/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A magical wedding right on the beautiful beaches of Punta Cana

    Kukua was amazing thank you for making my day magical! Everything was stress free from the start to the end.
  • C
    Camilla D. Sent on 08/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Venue!

    We had our beautiful wedding at Kukua on 5/23/23. We always wanted a destination wedding and after looking into multiple hotel venue weddings we stumbled upon the Kukua website and fell in love with all the pictures. Planning a wedding at Kukua was the easiest, most stress free experience. After emailing them, I received a reply from Rachel no more than 2 days later. Rachel is the best and so helpful throughout the whole process. She was always available every time I messaged her. I told her my vision and she helped me plan the whole wedding while still staying within my budget. I got to meet Mayte when I went to DR for a site visit and tasting, and she is the sweetest and most caring person I have ever met. There were no weddings the day I went for the visit, so from seeing Kukua decoration-free to seeing the amazing decorations Mayte did on my wedding day was completely mind blowing.
    Mayte made my dream wedding come to life! The decor was beyond what I could’ve imagined or asked for. The food, appetizers, desserts, and drinks were AMAZING! Everyone keeps telling me, until this day, how beautiful my wedding was. I 10/10 would recommend Kukua for a destination wedding. Rachel and Mayte were the best wedding planners I could’ve asked for.
  • C
    Christina C. Sent on 05/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding!!

    We had our dream wedding at Kukua April 14th 2023 & it truly was more than either of us could have imagined. Being a resident in NY & planning a destination wedding seemed daunting until I found beautiful Kukua. Rachel (pur wedding planner assigned to us by kukua) was an absolute gem!! She took our budget & made magic happen. Mayte who handled things in Punta Cana is a visionary!!!! The two if them exceeded any expectation I had. The food, dj, crazy hour, dessert bar, decor etc etc was AMAZING. not only was our wedding amazing for a destination wedding-- it was amazing for ANY type of wedding. No regrets I would do it all over again a million times. Thank you Rachel, Mayte, & the whole kukua team!!!!
  • Terri
    Terri L. Sent on 05/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My dream come true wedding!!

    I tied the knot at Kukua Beach Club on April 5, 2023, and let me tell you, it was beyond amazing! From the moment I contacted Rachel until the last dance with Mayte, the Kukua team was simply fantastic. They're not only super organized and professional but also know how to have a great time.

    Planning a wedding can be stressful, but Kukua made it a breeze. They took care of everything, bringing my Pinterest wedding dreams to life. I didn't have to worry about a thing, and I could enjoy every moment without any hassle. They paid attention to every little detail, and the result was pure magic.

    The venue itself was absolutely stunning! Kukua Beach Club was beautifully decorated, setting the perfect romantic ambiance. Every corner was carefully designed, creating an enchanting atmosphere that left everyone in awe. The moment I stepped into the venue, I knew I had made the right choice.

    The staff at Kukua Beach Club were true professionals. From the servers to the MC, everyone knew how to throw an incredible wedding party. They were friendly, and attentive, and made sure all the guests had an unforgettable time. I received countless compliments on their exceptional service and warm hospitality.

    But it doesn't stop there! Kukua went above and beyond to capture the beauty of my wedding day. The photographs are absolutely stunning, and I'll treasure them forever. And let's not forget about the talented hair and makeup artists who made me feel like the most beautiful bride ever.

    If you're planning a wedding in Punta Cana, I can't recommend Kukua Beach Club enough. It's way better than getting married at a resort because they let your personality and vision shine through. They offer a level of customization that ensures your wedding reflects your unique style and preferences.

    To sum it up, choosing Kukua Beach Club was the best decision I made. They exceeded all my expectations and made my wedding day truly unforgettable. I'm still on cloud nine and can't stop thinking about it. If you're a bride-to-be, don't think twice—Kukua Beach Club is the place to make your dreams come true!




  • J
    Jade N. Sent on 04/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All of my dreams come true! Get married here!

    Firstly, myself, my husband, our families, our friends and even our family who were not there (watched on the stream) said it was THE BEST wedding they have ever been to! They were blown away by the venue, even the stunning pictures on social media do not do it justice, me and my Mum cried the morning of the wedding as we were so overwhelmed by my dream coming to life and how incredible it was.

    Rachel the wedding planner who makes your dreams come true! There are no words I have which will sum up how truly incredible she is, not just as a planner but as a friend. From the first email I sent to enquire she was instantly warm and made me feel like Kukua was the place I wanted to get married. Myself and my husband had so much fun talking to Rachel and planning everything with her, she made us both feel at ease and the experience was never once stressful! My friends were always confused "Why are you not stressed?" and my response was always "I have the best wedding planner in the world". The planning process is honestly so chilled, stick to your timelines and dates and everything will go to plan! I also loved how honest Rachel was, she gave us advice and never tried to over sell us anything. She knew our budget and worked with us to stick to this! She really is an amazing person with a kind heart and was made for this job! I cannot believe she can bring to life dreams from a different country but she did and we will always be thankful for her.

    Mayte your wedding coordinator who is a super hero! Again, wow! Such a kind and calm lady who never ever once seemed worried of stressed! She is a superhuman, I was in awe that she can have the food tastings whilst setting up weddings and co-ordinating everything! Every time we watch our live stream video and I see her smiling hiding behind a tree ready to sort my dress and letting myself and my Dad know the exact time to walk, it truly makes me smile so much because those are the small tiny touches that mean so much and make your day as perfect as it can be! Mayte was my fairy godmother on the day, she made me feel like the day was all about me and that she truly cared it was the best day of my life. I will never forget her kindness and how amazing she made our day.

    Overall, this review is a very long review but I wanted to take the time to thank every single person that was involved with our wedding. It was the easiest, most chilled and stressful process and the day could not have been better. I feel emotional writing this as I will be forever thankful Kukua and Rachel they made all of my dreams come true and I am so excited for any bride who are decide to get married here! Please do not hesitate and contacting Rachel at Kukua as your day will be a dream come true! xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx




  • J
    Jessica M. Sent on 05/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of our dreams

    I honestly don’t know where to start with how fantastic Kukua was as a wedding venue!

    My husband and I are from the Uk and had researched weddings abroad for a little while before settling on kukua. From our first interaction with Rachel, she was so lovely, friendly, provided us with so much information and answered my (many many) questions and filled me with confidence that this was the right place for us to tie the knot.
    Rachel’s support over the wedding planning period was amazing, she’s super organised and the best wedding planner you could ever ask for!!

    We had our wedding on 4th April 2023, and the weather was beautiful. Our guests stayed in Secrets Royal Beach, around 30 mins away and it was perfect.

    Naturally we were a little nervous about seeing Kukua for the first time at our tasting, but even without all the wedding decor, it lived up to every expectation, and is truly beautiful.

    Mayte and the team were wonderful, they walked us through every step of the day so we felt totally at ease in advance. And the food - WOW! We opted for the Bavaro menu, which was truly stunning. We see ourselves as foodies and we’ve been to weddings with average food, but the standard at Kukua is fantastic. The appetisers and cocktails were all delicious, so choosing the right ones was a challenge, but we opted for the passion fruit mojito and pina colada and the prawns, ceviche and chicken and pineapple skewers.

    The wedding day itself was sensational, and Mayte and the team worked so hard to bring our decor vision to life and it was even more special and beautiful than we could have imagined. The bridal suite is gorgeous, and made for such a lovely morning with the girls, we ordered a few bottles of fizz and some snacks, and the wonderful Anna Nuet did the most fantastic job with our hair and make up. She is a genius, and I can’t rate her highly enough. The fabulous Milan at PhotoCine Art was our photographer and he was so organised, knew the amazing places to capture great shots and was so friendly, would highly recommend.

    The ceremony was on the beach, a gorgeous setting and whilst we did have a few passers by, they weren’t close enough to us and it really wasn’t an issue at all.

    The reception room is a perfect size, we had 30 guests but it could have easily fit a lot more, but Mayte and the team used the space well so it didn’t feel too empty despite being a small-ish wedding!

    The DJ, ceremony officiant and MC were brilliant, we opted for the cold fireworks on our first dance. They were expensive but so so magical!

    I loved every second of the day, and Rachel and Mayte helped take any stress out of the wedding and planning. Would 1000000% recommend to anyone ❤️
  • R
    Rachel P. Sent on 05/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of your beach dreams!

    If you are looking for a beach wedding venue and team of your dreams, look no further! I always wanted a destination wedding and when I found Kukua and Rachel I was ecstatic. They turn your vision into a reality. We had 64 guests and every single one of them were blown away with the venue and what they created for us. It was absolute perfection. Not once was I worried or overwhelmed during the planning process and the day of. I couldn’t recommend Kukua, Rachel and Mayte enough. They truly make you feel part of a family and everything was just amazing. I 1000/10 would recommend it again and do it all over just for fun if I could! If you’re questioning where to get married for a beach wedding of your dreams, this is your sign!
  • D
    Dei G. Sent on 09/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever!

    Took me forever to write this review but this place deserves me taking the time. Our wedding took place on March 7, 2023. Planning a wedding after the pandemic was not easy. I had been researching for months for the perfect destination and wedding venue. We initially spoke to Rachel on October 2021 and it was the most reassuring conversation that I have ever had in my life. Rachel has a gift for making couples feel certain and stress free. We worked on the wedding details for months in advance and she always made herself available, which was very helpful given that we were planning a wedding from afar. We were one of the lucky couples that got to meet Rachel in person. Her personality is so much more vibrant and beautiful in person. We were so happy that she was able to attend our wedding. It gave it so much more meaning. Imagine having the person that helped you plan the most beautiful day of your life be part of it as well. She reminded me to smile when I was feeling nervous and made me laugh as I was getting ready with the girls. Rachel if you’re reading this, sending you lots of love, hugs and just wanted you to know you are amazing! On the day of the wedding, I was just blown away. Despite the reassuring conversations that I had with Rachel; I was not understanding how Mayte was going to bring my wedding vision to life. Ladies trust the process and trust in Mayte. I thought that I was very keen to details but let me tell you Mayte had surpassed my vision, everything was beautiful and breathtaking. She honestly went above and beyond to include things that I had shared with her such as a pink velvet couch. She has such a beautiful talent, and she will also ensure that you feel like a princess if not a queen on your very special day. Mayte you also are amazing. I love my Kukua family, and I wouldn’t trade them for anyone else in the world, literally writing this makes me tear.
  • Morgan
    Morgan Sent on 04/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Wedding at Kukua

    🚨REVIEW🚨
    Our wedding took place on February 22nd, and to say Kukua surpassed our expectations is an understatement. Brides please understand that whatever you think your wedding will be like, please multiply that by a million.

    Pre-wedding Rachel (wedding planner)
    My husband was set on having our wedding in Punta Cana although I was already sold to have it in Mexico. I told him the only way I would do it in Punta Cana is if he could magically find a perfect sweet wedding planner that I would click with and then it’s a done deal. That’s when he introduced me to the amazing Rachel. We immediately clicked and she planned my wedding perfectly to the T. Ladies listen up, the photos Rachel show you of past weddings don’t even do the venue justest. Rachel was easy to contact and she made me feel so confident about my wedding. What impressed me the most is that even though she has so many of you girls to worry about, she never missed a single detail for my wedding. She thought of everything and you can tell she really cares about you. You know those wedding planners you see in movies… how awesome and cool they are? Well Rachel is even better than that. We really felt like we were well taken care of. We love you Rachel.

    Venue // Mayte:
    The tasting meeting was one of my highlights. Going in… a few days before our wedding is essential. You get to see the beautiful venue (even better in person) and taste their amazing food. Mayte was such an angel. Such a professional women and really knows how to run the place. I recommend Kukua and the team if you’re looking for a stress free option. I really notice how wonderful Mayte and Rachel are as a team.

    Makeup: Olga Montilla

    10/10… Wow, Olga Montilla and her team did a fantastic job on my makeup and hair for my wedding day. I came across the most recommended MUA from Kukua's past brides which was Olga. Without any hesitation I chose Olga and her team. She was super easy to contact, responded to me within the hour and made me feel super comfortable even from across the globe. Meeting her on my wedding day confirmed all my instincts. She was super professional, talented and gorgeous! All my bridal party was ecstatic with their makeup and hair. I told her that I loved pink shadow and to do "whatever" with my hair and she pulled through! She made me look like a model and i'm so happy! Olga also is a great content creator. She took great shots of my hair and makeup and sent them over the next day! Although she does see brides everyday, she made me feel like I was the bride of the year and I truly felt special! Anyways, thank you Olga and your amazing team! 🙂

    Photogrpahy: Junior Cruz
    I have to say.. do not look further!! I am sure there are other great photographers but let me speak about my experience..
    Junior Cruz killed it! He knew how to put us in situations to get the best photos out of us. He knows the Venue by heart and know when the sun is hitting to hard or not. We took the 1400$ package and got 1600 photos and a slife show. The amount and quality of photos that you will get from Junior Cruz is insane! Highly recommend Junior Cruz!

    We had brought down our videographers so we can have them for the entire week including the wedding. best decision ever! We have a 25 minute video of the entire week including the wedding day with all our guests. You might want to consider this option!!

    Bottom line, wow what a fantastic experience. To anyone who ever questioned about having their wedding down south, please know it’s the most smooth option available with Kukua. One of my girlfriends is getting married in our hometown in Montreal Canada… and to see all the stress she is going through to plan her wedding makes my husband and I so grateful for Kukua.
    ♥️♥️♥️♥️
  • M
    Maria T. Sent on 05/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairytale Wedding

    Our wedding was on January 12,2023. We had 54 guest and everyone could not stop talking about how amazing and beautiful our wedding was! Kukua exceeded our expectations! The wedding planning process was hassle free thanks to Rachel. I did not know where to start, but she helped guide me. She was truly phenomenal and helped me plan the wedding of my dreams. Mayte made me feel as if I walked into a Disney fairytale. She does magic. I loved the decor! The day of the wedding Mayte and her team helped walk us through every step of the day. This was very comforting. Kukua’s food and cocktails were delicious. I always wanted a destination wedding. I do not regret choosing Kukua. It had a spectacular view!
    MUA: Melody Martinez- highly recommend! She is talented and a wonderful person.
    Photographer: Junior Cruz- Junior and his team were amazing. We received our photographs and video within 2 months and I’m in love! I highly recommend Junior Cruz and his team.
  • Leitha
    Leitha Sent on 06/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue

    My Fiancé and I are having our wedding here December 1st 2022. Rachel has been absolutely amazing to work with. I wish I could give six stars for Responsiveness and Professionalism. She helped us go through the quote line by line and gave us advice and ideas on how to make the day perfect and fit in the budget. She is always available for even the smallest question, I can’t express how happy I am I found this venue. The details and options are much better than the resorts we looked at and similar in price! We are so excited!

    Kukua Beach Club & Restaurant's reply:

    Leitha,

    We are soooo happy you found us as well! You are loved here at Kukua and are so excited for the magical moments yet to be had. We are glad that you feel supported and that we are able to bring you peace of mind because we know that planning from afar can be so daunting. It is personal for us and we strive to always make sure that you are not just knowledgeable and able to make informed decisions for your best interest, but also that you feel valued because we genuinely care. We are getting ready to start counting down the days until we give you that last squeeze before you walk down that aisle.

    Love your very excited newfound extended family,
    The Kukua Wedding Team
  • Krystle
    Krystle Sent on 03/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Venue - Magical!

    If you want your Pinterest wedding dream to come true, get married at Kukua.
    From the start of the wedding planning with Rachel to the execution of the wedding with Mayte and the Kukua staff, my dream wedding came true.

    Rachel is very responsive throughout the entire wedding process. She goes over everything from your quote to the wedding day timeline in extreme detail. She is not only the sweetest person ever but she listens to you and helps guide you especially in working within your budget. She is the one that takes all of your thoughts and dreams and passes them on to Mayte and team who makes them come true.

    Rachel was my saving Grace, talked me off the ledge a few times, helped guide me thru it all from start to finish.. no other wedding planner in another country will do this for you! I appreciate her patience and knowledge and couldn’t have asked to have a better person to have by my side.

    We met Mayte at our tasting which was so much fun! She is a quiet and gentle soul and extremely talented and detail oriented! She went over every detail of our wedding day while we got to taste a bunch of different apps, drinks, desserts along with our meal to finalize the menu for our special day. Everything was super tasty and for the things we didn’t love, we were able to slightly change them to something we preferred (like grilling vs baked fish) nothing too crazy. And then we ended the tasting with a full tour of the property which was simple and beautiful!

    On the day of our wedding we were greeted with smiles and champagne from the Kukua staff. The staff and Mayte worked as a team to put our vision into full force. The staff were kind and their smiles last all day and night long.. we had a great night celebrating with them and my guests couldn’t stop complimenting how sweet they were!

    Coming down from the bridal suite and entering our reception area, I cried seeing the flower arrangements and decor. They were more beautiful than I could ever have imagined. The flowers were so extravagant and my wedding arch was exactly what I wanted! My vision came true.

    Alejandro was a great MC and made us feel just like family.. he did a great job shuffling people around along with the announcements!

    I did not officially meet the DJs but they played music from my playlist and knew which songs to play to keep people on the dance floor! Kudos to them for their mixing skills. My guests danced alllllll night long! The only hiccup was my own fault by accidentally throwing a Christmas song on the playlist during dinner, hahaha whoops!

    Many of my guests have said this was one of the best and most beautiful weddings they have ever been to.. and I couldn’t agree more.

    My day was the most beautiful, memorable and fun day I’ve ever had.. every person at Kukua made that possible. I can’t thank them enough! In the end Rachel, Mayte, David and staff truly became part of my family and I am blessed to have had the pleasure of working with them! Saying yes to my fiancé was the best decision of my life, but saying yes to Kukua was the 2nd best decision ever!
  • K
    Katie D. Sent on 09/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding

    Best day of my life! Made my dream wedding come to life! I highly recommend!
  • Y
    Yanell A. Sent on 01/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible experience

    I am incredibly happy with the way everything turned out. Mayte, Rachel and the entire Kukua staff were phenomenal. They were attentive, flexible and most importantly, executed my vision to the T. Kukua is perfect for a small to medium size wedding. We hosted 49 guests and it felt just right. The food was incredible, the drinks were great, our guests are raving about the experience till this day!
  • Tatiana
    Tatiana S. Sent on 08/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding!

    My husband and I got married here on June 2022 and it was absolutely amazing! We had to change our dates 3 times due to all the lockdowns and restrictions in Canada, and everyone including all the vendors were so understanding and accommodated us every single time. Rachel and Mayte are so sweet and made wedding planning so easy! I wasn’t super particular and left a few details up to Mayte’s creativity and she did not disappoint, everything was stunning!
    There’s not one thing I regret, I’d recommend Kukua over and over again!
    All my guests are still raving about our special day!
    Thank you again to all the staff, we will definitely be visiting the restaurant when we vacation in Punta Cana.
  • Y
    Yuliya C. Sent on 11/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding

    all I have to say is that if you are stressing for the perfect wedding venue stress no more! Kukua beach club is the perfect place to have your dream wedding you have always wanted!! Our wedding was everything we wanted and more! Everything was even more beautiful in person (and yes the pictures are just like you see on IG/Pinterest even better in person). Rachel, mayte and staff were amazing. They are there for you every step of the way and make you feel like family! I never felt stressed through any of the wedding planning. Rachel made is really fun and simple through the whole process. The day of the wedding mayte was there the whole day making sure everything was perfect and checked in on you and the men to make sure everyone was happy. The day was perfect and the ceremony was sooo beautiful even though it did rain at night we were still able to party and dance the night away. A huge thank you again to all the staff, Rachel and mayte for working so hard and making our day a dream come true 🙏🏼😍😍😍😍😍😍👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼
  • Helen
    Helen W. Sent on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Dream Wedding Thanks to Kukua

    I am finally getting around to writing our review for our wedding at Kukua at the end of Jan (I have been avoiding my laptop after work since working from home due to Covid so it is beyond overdue!)
    Now where to even begin this review as I’m not sure my words can really do it justice!

    From the very first email you could tell that Kukua and its amazing coordination team of Mayte, Rachel and Bego were operating at a completely different level to other wedding venues (and I reached out to a lot of venues around the world before choosing Kukua!)

    Kukua usually hosts 100s of weddings every year yet despite this they managed to make us (and I’m sure every couple that chooses them) feel like our wedding (and making it everything we ever dreamt of) was their top priority. Their customer service, attentiveness, responsiveness, flexibility, organisation and warmth was second to none and just makes you feel really special and excited about your wedding. I felt so comfortable and confident about our wedding because of the Kukua team - which was amazing given I was planning a destination wedding from Australia and had never been to Kukua before!

    Whilst planning the details of our wedding Rachel was on hand literally all hours of the day offering advice and support on any matters (even beyond our wedding) that came to mind. She felt like an old friend from our first conversation and still does now.

    Arriving at our tasting a few days before our wedding was like a dream. The venue is even more stunning than the photos let on and Mayte again just made my husband, our wedding and I feel so special, important and that everything was in hand. Nothing was too big an ask and Mayte stepped us through all the details so they would be just how we imagined.

    The food and drinks during the tasting were incredible (I’d return to the DR and Kukua just for that!) and they were replicated to the same super high standard on our wedding night (and we went with the cheapest menu option!)

    On our wedding day it was just amazing to see everything we had been thinking and dreaming about be come to life! The hard work, detail, organisation and care that Mayte and the Kukua team put into the décor and just making sure we had the best experience was unbelievable. Seriously the décor and floristry is just jaw dropping! I can’t imagine what our wedding would have cost if we tried to achieve the same result in Australia!
    Everything ran so smoothly throughout our wedding, the service us and our guests received was just another level and every little detail just blew us away. I honestly wouldn’t choose any other venue if we were to plan our wedding all over again!

    My advice to future brides would be do not hesitate to book Kukua for your dream wedding as they will make everything beyond amazing!

    Be specific with the DJ about the music/ songs that suit your wedding party (I wasn’t specific enough).

    Tell your guests to bring towels if they are going to jump in the pool at the end of the night.

    Confirm with Kukua if they can organise a towel for the bride and groom to get the sand off your feet after beach photos if you’re wanting to put shoes back on.

    Did I mention book Kukua if you’re serious about realising your dream wedding!?

    Thank you so much Rachel, Mayte, Bego and the whole Kukua team – you are all so special and truly amazing. We will cherish our wedding experience with you forever!

    Kukua Beach Club & Restaurant's reply:

    Helen,

    You were so easy to love from the moment we connected and having you share one of the most significant moments in your life with us, was our blessing! It means more than words can express to know that you felt loved and supported throughout your journey (and beyond), as choosing us all the way from Australia speaks volumes. Watching all the love that was shared on your wedding day and seeing you in your dress as your floated down the aisle, are memories that we will forever cherish! We can never express how grateful we are to have been able to make your dream wedding be everything you ever wanted. Our hearts and arms will forever be open awaiting the day we can shower you both with love again.

    Love forever and a day,
    Mayte & The Kukua Wedding Team
  • Anika
    Anika E. Sent on 08/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairy tale wedding

    Hello everyone!!! Finally, I am very excited to share with all of you some photographs of the fairytale wedding that I had always dreamed of. Our big day was May 25th, it was a dream come true and the most beautiful day of my life. I am still over the moon about my big day and our guests are still talking about how wonderful it was!
    - Resort: We stayed at Riu Palace Punta Cana along with all our guests and everyone loved it.
    - The bridal suite is a fairy tale in real life, it's just a really beautiful and magical place to get ready with your bridesmaids. We had lunch together at Kukua and the food is just as delicious as the wedding menu.
    - The Kukua family is just amazing, words are not enough to explain how perfect the service and hospitality was. The entire staff are so sweet and attentive the whole day with you and the rest of the wedding guests as well! JUST BOOK YOUR WEDDING WITH THEM.
    - Mayte is unique and I love her sooo much. She is a handpicked gem, extremely organized, and committed on bringing your wedding vision to life. The flower arrangements were just as beautiful as I planned and my guests of course wanted to take them back to the resort. LOL
    - Rachel, she is sent from heaven. She is with you all the time during the planning process and even after the wedding. You just end up being her family forever! . She will make the whole process smooth and incredibly stress free. Rachel makes your wedding dream come true without breaking your bank account. I planned my wedding during school time and I didn’t really feel like it because she did everything for me. Everyone should have Rachel as a wedding planner once in their life. I just couldn't do it without her. I love her so much. ***I was one of the lucky ones to have her on my wedding day. YAYYY***
    - Thank you to the Kukua family and the entire team, for a truly unforgettable moment of our lives. It will live in our minds forever and always.
  • Jenny
    Jenny W. Sent on 03/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding dream came true!

    We had our wedding at Kukua on May 6, 2022 and it was the best day of our lives!! Our original wedding supposed to be in Dec 2020 but the pandemic pushed it back and they were super accommodating with the date change. There are so many things to rave about so let me break it down into categories.

    VENUE
    The view at Kukua is amazing!!! A few months before our wedding we had a site visit and my husband wouldn't stop talking about how beautiful the water looked while having his lunch. Of course, on the day of our wedding, the view was just as beautiful. Since the beach is public, there might be some people on the beach during the ceremony. However, since the ceremony is around 5pm, most people would typically return to their resort for dinner. During my ceremony, I saw maybe like 3-5 people (but they were far away and were told not to approach).

    DECORATIONS
    This is where your Pinterest wedding board becomes a reality. As long as you have a clear vision, they will help you realize it. I filled out a really thorough outline and Rachel went over every single detail in the outline to make sure my wedding day was exactly the way I wanted. Mayte executed the outline perfectly and my wedding day was soooo magical.

    FOOD & DRINKS
    My guests wouldn't stop talking about how much they loved the food and drinks at Kukua! They all said it was the best food they had in Punta Cana. I'm still thinking about the passionfruit mojito to this day!!! At the tasting a few days before our wedding, we tried literally like everything and almost couldn't choose because everything was so good! Make sure to go to the tasting on an empty stomach because there will be a lot of food.

    RACHEL & MAYTE & STAFF
    Rachel made the entire planning process so simple and stress-free. Mayte was super nice at the tasting and did a fantastic job coordinating everything on the wedding day. All the staff members at Kukua were all so nice and accommodating as well!

    Overall, I would definitely recommend Kukua to anyone who wants a magical destination wedding without all that wedding planning stress!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours