Kristen Jane Photography Reviews

11 | Stoneham, MA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Kristen Jane Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

11
Order by:
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To me, the pictures are the most important part of a wedding. Although I have not yet had my wedding, my fiance and I have booked Kristen for our big day next year. So far we have done our engagement shoot with her and could not be any happier with how the pictures turned out. Kristen's thoughtfulness and creativity has truly made our wedding day already feel special- and it's still over a year away! She was prompt with the return of our engagement session, which came out above and beyond any expectation I had for them! My fiance and I feel so blessed that we have chosen Kristen and cannot wait for our wedding day to see the moments that she will capture.

    Thank you, Kristen!

    Sent on 06/11/2015
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married in Boston but live and planned everything from out of state. We found Kristen online and sent an inquiry which she quickly responded to. After seeing her portfolio/website and talking to her on the phone, she made our decision very easy. We met with her for our engagement shoot and she made what we both anticipated as being incredibly awkward both comfortable and fun! She made sure we were all on the same page in what type of pictures and the timeline for the big day. She is extremely organized and professional. She got our pictures back to us very quickly and we absolutely love all of them! We are so glad we picked Kristen to capture our special day and absolutely recommend her to everyone!

    Sent on 06/21/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know where to start when explaining how happy my now husband I are over working with Kristen. Kristen was one of 5 photographers I looked into, and the only one I met with. I knew the minute I met her on a snowy day and saw her beautiful work, that I needed her to capture the most important day of our lives..and Kristen delivered in more ways than she will ever know. I shared all of the typical ideas, Pinterest boards etc with Kristen, but I always felt confident that we equally understood what I loved and what was important to my husband and I when it comes to photos. I can't describe in the small box how much respect I have for Kristen as a wedding vendor, photographer and overall sweet and thoughtful person. Our home is filled with pictures from our engagement shoot and wedding and I cannot wait to sit down with my children one day and show them Kristen's beautiful work. Never once throught out the day did I have the worry of "oh no did we get that picture, did I get a shot with so and so" because Kristen was always there, snapping away! Go with your gut brides .. but if you're gut says beautiful pictures and the most professional and PATIENT photographer..you will not be disappointed with Kristen and Kristen Jane Photography

    Sent on 06/03/2016
  • K

    Kerrie · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Kristen as my wedding photographer this past July and she also shot my engagement session (complimentary!) last fall. I honestly can not express how much I loved having Kristen as my photographer and how much I love my wedding pictures. Kristen was always easily available by email to coordinate and answer any questions I had. Her expertise is clear as she was always seeking out beautiful photo opportunities during our photo sessions. So many of my guests have been commenting how beautiful my pictures are and several guests have also said how she did such a wonderful job capturing pictures without being in the way. There are countless amazing candid moments and facial expressions that she caught that demonstrate how she was always there and watching for the perfect opportunity while staying in the background. Kristen did a beautiful job handling my wedding party photos (even with some silly groomsmen!)and did amazing jobs at redirecting when something unforeseen arose (such as golfers on the course preventing photos). Not only was she kind and professional but most importantly her pictures are amazing. Your wedding goes by so fast! After mine I realized I had barely seen most of the decor etc. Looking at the vast array of photos in my gallery keeps the memories so fresh and shows me things I missed. Her gorgeous pictures will allow me to remember with such fondness the best day of my life. I would absolutely recommend Kristen as your wedding photographer, she is truly the best!

    Sent on 08/28/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen is amazing. Throughout the planning process she was always quick to respond to any questions or concerns I had, making me feel really confident and excited to work with her. On the day of our wedding, she and her wonderful assistant got all the pictures I could possibly have wanted and more.
    Before I woke up the morning after our wedding, Kristen had already posted several pictures on Facebook, which was such a wonderful surprise. We received the link to our pictures in a very timely fashion, and when Kristen sent the disc with all of our pictures to our house, she included an adorable note as well as a large canvas of one of our favorite pictures as a gift, which was so thoughtful and generous of her.
    Kristen was wonderful to work with, and the quality of our pictures is amazing. I would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 02/19/2014
  • User3263022 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen is wonderful! She is very responsive to emails, phone calls, etc. and is so down to earth, sweet, and easy to work with. On the day of the wedding she was flexible when we took longer to get ready than planned, quickly -but without sacrificing quality- got all the family portraits done that my parents wanted, and beautifully captured the small moments that were so important to my fiance and me. She even braved the cold with us to get some great beach photos, giving me the sweater off her own back when I got goosebumps! Kristen is a tireless worker; she was with us all day until the end of the night, making sure she captured every last moment. Her assistant is also great and was especially good at working with the groomsmen. Kristen got our pictures back to us quickly and there were so many great shots to choose from it was difficult to select the ones we wanted for our album! I'm really happy we chose Kristen as our photographer and definitely recommend her!

    Sent on 01/04/2014
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew that photography was important to us for our wedding day so we looked at a bunch of photographers before settling on Kristen. We loved the photos on her website and she was within our budget. We met up with Kristen for engagement photos first. I HATE having my photograph taken and I was nervous about the process. Kristen managed to make both of us look fantastic and most importantly, natural! Some of my favorite pictures were pictures I wasn't even aware she was taking!

    When it came to the wedding, Kristen exceeded my expectations. We got beautiful pictures to the point where we're having a hard time picking our favorites. Everything came out beautiful and I couldn't be happier. Plus, we received our pictures back very quickly. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/16/2013
  • S

    Stency · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so pleased to have Kristen photograph our wedding and engagements, She did an amazing job with our photos! She was such a pleasure to work with. She was always quick to respond to emails, professional, and captured our day so beautifully. She works with the light so incredibly and knows a good shot when she sees it and will climb up or around anything to get it! Thank you Kristen for these memories to keep in our home for years to come!

    Sent on 10/03/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot even begin to describe how amazing Kristen is. I was lucky enough to meet her when my sister got married in 2013 and used Kristen. My sister joked in her review that I wanted to use Kristen when I got engaged. When my husband proposed and we started the planning process—there was absolutely no question who I wanted to use as our photographer. She was one of the first vendors I contacted the morning after the proposal!!!

    Kristen is professional, kind and really knows her craft. She truly cares about her clients and wants their wedding day to be perfect. She did a ton of research before out big day (she even took a trip to the venue to scope out where to take out portraits!!). Throughout our entire engagement she was quick to answer e-mails and questions. I knew that the wedding day would run smoothly.

    Our photos turned out AMAZING. She quickly got us a preview while we were on our honeymoon. By the time we returned from out trip she had our entire online album ready for review! Everyone I have talked and shown the photos to has raved about how great everything turned out. I am so happy that we used Kristen Jane Photography.

    I am already looking forward to the next chance I get to hire Kristen. I know I will be recommending her to all of my friends as they get engaged and have family photo-shoots!

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • User2651723 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen was a wonderful photographer to work with. Very professional and captured beautiful moments between my husband and I. Thank you again and highly recommended!

    Sent on 09/18/2012
  • User1747305 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I love our wedding photos! The dvd arrived just the other day in a cute little box tied with ribbon with the top of the dvd personalized with our wedding date and a couple of pictures of me and my husband--one of the many thoughtful and creative touches Kristen made throughout the process.

    Kristen is such a sweet person and very professional. She was quick to respond to phone calls and emails and arrived early at the Inn that we got ready at. Kristen requested a list of the photographs that we wanted taken on our special day well in advance. I'm so glad that she requested this list because the morning of our wedding was a bit hectic and I almost forgot to take out my great-grandmother's feathered cape that she wore on her wedding day in 1931 that I had promised my grandmother I would have my picture taken wearing it! I was and am so grateful that Kristen reminded me because the pictures of me wearing the cape are some of my favorite pictures and are very special to my grandmother. I would have been heart broken if I had forgotten.

    On that note, our wedding party was not the quickest to take direction but Kristen was patient and was able to manage the group during our formal photos after the ceremony. We had a very small, unconventional wedding at an eclectic restaurant with only 20 guests. Kristen was able to capture the intimacy of the event and photographed candid moments of all of our guests during the ceremony and reception.

    We cannot say enough positive words about our experience with Kristen. She went above and beyond and her pictures are stunning.

    Sent on 08/08/2012