Krista Photography Reviews

34 | Woburn, MA
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Krista Photography

Recommended by 100%

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CoCo Boardman shot our wedding (and our engagement photos) and we can't possibly say enough good things about her or her photographs! CoCo is a joy to be with - so much wonderful positive energy and so kind, while also being so professional; it made it very easy (and special) for us to spend the most important day of our life with her. We enjoyed CoCo so much we had her do our engagement photos, our rehearsal dinner, and our wedding -- and we are absolutely in love with her photographs. Our photographer was our most critical vendor we chose, and we spent a lot of time looking through options and eventually selecting CoCo. It was incredibly important to us that our photographs focused on the candid, natural, special moments of the day and weekend (versus formal photographs) and CoCo absolutely did just that. She captured so many special moments that many would have missed.

    Krista Photography's entire team is top notch and their responsiveness, service, professionalism -- and most importantly their commitment to quality and excellence in their products is paramount and very clear. We highly highly recommend CoCo and Krista Photography for an amazing wedding photography experience!

  • N

    Nora · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a wonderful experience working with all of the ladies at Krista Photography. My husband and I loved getting to know Krista and CoCo during the first meeting and had a blast with everyone at the engagement session and especially the wedding! We feel so lucky to have been referred to them when we first began planning our wedding. CoCo is so talented, fun and easygoing. I am so grateful that she and her team were there to capture so many great moments from when we were getting ready in the morning all the way to the end of the night. She made us and our entire wedding party feel so comfortable. We cannot wait to see the photos and thank you all at Krista Photography for your hard work and creativity.

    Highly recommended for beautiful and unique photos of your special event, done by kind, professional and talented women.

  • L

    Lephan · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've been looking forward to putting this all down in writing. Is it weird to let the world know how much I adore Coco? Coco and I spoke for the first time almost a year before my wedding. We hit it off immediately and I knew from that first phone interaction that she was the person I had to work with. During the planning of my wedding, it was extremely important to me that I be able to build a relationship with the vendors. I didn't want someone who would be stuffy and only talk to me when it was convenient for them. I was able to joke with Coco (and Krista) and they always just rolled with them, no matter how terrible my jokes were. I met Coco for the very 1st time back in Dec.2013 for our engagement shoot. This gem of a person, commuted all the way from Boston to Providence, RI via train days before Christmas to take our pictures. With the patience of a saint, she helped us become accustomed to being photographed. When she left Providence that day, I was sad to know that I wouldn't see her until our wedding day. I sent many emails and made many phone calls throughout the year to Coco, and every time she addressed every concern I had and answered every question. The day of our wedding, her and her second shooter arrived on time and began working right away. Taking photos of us getting ready and displayed their patience as we began to run slightly behind due to some "man drama". Their patience again was tested when we went off site for some pictures and we attracted some unwanted attention from a rogue photographer who wouldn't get out of their way. I couldn't imagine what my day would have been like working with someone else, I'm so happy that Coco was able to share my day with us. She is talented beyond words, and the things she can do with light is incomprehensible to someone like me. She can find the beauty in the most unique things and capture them in a way that I don't think anyone else could do. They are simply the best in the industry.

  • K

    Katherine · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married in early November 2014 and throughout our planning, we knew that photography was one of the most important aspects of our big day. We spent more time researching and comparing photographers than anything else and when we came across Krista Photography's website we knew that we'd found something special. We immediately emailed CoCo Boardman, Krista's associate photographer, and she responded by the next morning, and by the end of the week we had all met in person, booked her for our wedding, and set up a time for our engagement photos! We took our photos in the Seaport early on a Saturday morning and while my then-fiance and I were a bit nervous about taking lovey-dovey pictures in public, CoCo immediately put us at ease and just told us to be ourselves-- the result was some of my favorite pictures of us to date, because she caught us laughing, joking around, and the sweet moments that we didn't even realize were happening.

    A couple of months before our wedding, a survey was emailed to us to gather all of the info about our big day-- names, relationships, wedding party members, day-of contacts and locations, must-take pictures, "this might be awkward, please don't take this" pictures, etc. I had basically had all of this written down to share with CoCo, so to see all of the bases covered in the survey was such a relief to me-- one less thing to worry about! It makes me teary to think about, but our wedding pictures are truly one of my most treasured items. We opted not to have a videographer, so all of our memories from that day are wrapped up in those pictures, and every time we look through them, I can't help but smile and just fall in love with them all over again. CoCo captured so much warmth, happiness and love in us, our family and our friends that day, and I could never thank her enough for that! And she's just so fun and cool-- all of my bridesmaids wanted to be her new BFF by the end of the reception :)

  • L

    Liz · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot recommend the entire team at Krista Photography enough!! We had the pleasure of working with CoCo, and from the first second of meeting her, we knew we were in good hands. Everyone was so attentive and awesome to work with! And we got the best news the day before our wedding when Krista surprised us with being CoCo's second shooter! Talk about the dream team!! We had SO much fun with those two. They were so full of energy, kept our crazy families in line, AND even made my dad looks fantastic; a feat I didn't know was possible. Every picture is so natural and full of joy. To say I'm obsessed with our pictures is an understatement. The best part about working with CoCo and Krista is that we never felt pulled away from the party because we genuinely were having a fantastic time with them. Our families said they never saw photographers have so much fun at a wedding and it truly shows in the pictures! HIRE THEM!!!!

  • S

    Shelby · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista and her team did such an amazing job capturing our wedding. The quality of the photos is out of this world. After the wedding when I would speak to our guests, EVERYONE had something complimentary to say about her. She was patient and SO thorough. I love looking back to see all of the details she captured that I didn't even notice or even forgot about! Totally recommend Krista!

  • User5263809 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista is just the best. Talented, professional, kind... She was perfect for my husband and I who are both incredibly camera shy and picture averse. We told her we didn't need the engagement session, and she wisely suggested that we do it anyway as a kind of dry run for the day. (It definitely helped!) On the day of, she got there early with her awesome team, and while there were a bunch of them, they somehow did a great job of hiding--catching truly intimate moments, getting pictures of the small details we want to remember, and still somehow giving all of my family enough space to think we were having our own very private, special moment!

    The prints were all beautiful from start to finish, and there were hundreds to choose from! I truly can't recommend them enough!

  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista was amazing. After phone calls with several photographers, I felt really confident that Krista would make our wedding day as simple as possible. We knew we were going to have to deal with a lot of family photos so I thought it was important that our photographer had thought through how to get everyone in line (she did, and was assertive in a good way).

    More importantly, I liked her photography style - candid, bright and happy. She was really easy and flexible to work with. For our wedding day, we didn't know where we were going to have our first look photos, but her team chose a spot that would work well with the sun light and they turned out beautifully. Krista has an incredible work ethic and her commitment to her professionalism and craft were certainly evident when she took a fall during the recessional and still managed to take amazing photos for the wedding and didn't let it bring her down for the rest of the evening.

    They accommodated one of my requests to have a photo of my wedding dress taken at the venue. Her assistant Amy helped to transport my dress to the venue a little early so that we could get the shot and though it was outside of the typical scope of responsibility for the photographers, they did it with a great attitude and I'm so grateful they were able to make it happen.

    Also, I used CoCo for a post-wedding event. CoCo was also incredibly accommodating and great to work with. We had a very chaotic lunch event the next day and CoCo did a great job on her own, without a second shooter to capture key moments of the day.

    I can't recommend Krista and her team enough. I found her prices were in line with the quality of photos I was looking for. When I look back at my wedding photos in decades later, I'll be thinking about how happy I am with how the photos turned out and what a stress free day my wedding was (which it was because of vendors like Krista and her team).

  • K

    Kirkpatrick · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The huzzbin [swoon] and I were immediately drawn to both Krista and Coco Boardman's candid, journalistic style. We hired Coco to be our wedding photographer and she was EVERYTHING.

    Coco shot a beautiful engagement session for us at our home and made it extremely comfortable. Because, let's face it--it's weird staring lovingly into each others eyes over and over and over again. The engagement photos are beautimous and make us look like the handsome male models that we are in real life. Scouts' Honor.

    Coco and her second shooter, Vince, were equally amazeballs at our wedding. They captured everything--how pretty we are when we cry, how pretty we are when we dance, how pretty we are welcoming guests, how pretty we are wearing tiny shorty shorts.

    The candidness of Coco's photos is breathtaking. Each time we review them, somebody cries and a fairy gets its wings. They are colorful and energetic and the best keepsake we have from the best wedding ever. It was better than yours will be, so don't even.

    Hire Coco. Don't question it. Just do it.

    Also, for the gays: If you're looking for a loverly gay-friendly photographer. Hire Coco. She be family (well not literally, but spiritually).

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were lucky enough to have both CoCo and Krista shoot our wedding. Not only are they talented photographers, they are amazing people. They were on time, professional and just wonderful to be around on a day filled with so many different emotions. I believe that they not only take photographs but recreate the beautiful memories and feelings from the day. Upon receiving my photographs it was hard not to love every single one. I am so thankful I had Krista Photography with me on my special day, they are truly one of a kind.

  • B

    Bethany · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You should book Krista IMMEDIATELY. My husband and I are thrilled with our photos!! Not only do we love our photos, but we loved working with her. She is extremely professional, but also personable and fun. From getting ready, to taking pictures, to dancing at the reception, Krista was part of our wedding and captured it perfectly through her photos.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista was great to work with! We were so pleased with the photographs and got so many compliments. She was very friendly and easy to get along with. Her work speaks for itself.

  • A

    Averie · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista is a sweetheart, first of all. Very down to earth and friendly. She is extremely flexible and dedicated to her clients throughout the entire process. If you send an email with 20 questions to Krista, she will take the time to answer each and every one of them in detail. Great vendor. And, of course, her work is stunning (which you can see from her facebook page/blog/website). No question there !

  • S

    Linan · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me first by saying, I LOVE KRISTA!!! Krista's wedding package usually includes an engagement session. My husband is not a camera person and he's easy to get stiff before camera. But Krista can seize the moment and our pictures look cute and natural! When we saw the engagement pictures, we are like, "o, we are that good looking?!" lol...As to the wedding day, she and her 2nd photographer, Peter were experienced and flexible. We did not have a lot of guests, but all of them had their own camera devices and apparently they did not trust photographers o_O During the ceremony, everyone was standing up and taking pictures. Some even stood on the aisle. It was totally beyond our expectation but Krista was able to shoot some really good pictures and catch every important moment and detail. When we view our wedding photos, we were living that moment again. It was beautiful and Krista helped us kept that moment.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have been happier with the photos. Krista Photography is professional, courteous, creative, and friendly. I would use this business again without question.

  • bmarullo

    Bethany · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although she is extremely sought after as a wedding photographer, Krista took the time to meet with my husband and I on multiple occasions. Additionally, she worked around our schedule as we are both military and planned a Boston wedding from across the country. On the day of our wedding, she brought a team of experts to help capture all the important moments. All three were extremely professional and an absolute pleasure to work with. Her photography captures all emotions and truly represents the personality of the couple. Finally, she understands the nuances of budgeting a wedding and was willing to work with us to ensure we found the right balance. My husband and I recommend her to anyone wanting photos to capture their important life moments.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could never find the words to really express how amazing Krista is at what she does. From my first meeting with Krista, I knew that she was extremely talented, professional and a lot of fun! Krista's unobtrusive style of shooting really allows her to capture true and precious moments like no other. The quality of her work means you can be sure you will have gorgeous images to cherish your whole life! Photography was one of the most important aspects of the day for me, and it was so great not to have to worry about it once! She is easy to communicate with, and just a joy to have with you on the most important day of your life.

  • S

    sarah · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista is an amazing photographer. She was able to capture some of the most amazing moments (without us noticing!). All of our pictures were so beautiful. We could not have asked/found a better photographer. Krista was extremely flexible and was willing to work with me so that I was comfortable with her services. We could not have asked for more.

  • C

    Christy · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista Photography was amazing and we could not have picked a better photographer. Not only were all of the pictures beautiful but Krista has a sense of ease that allowed us to be ourselves in front of the camera for both the engagement session and the wedding day. We have built a great relationship with her and will continue to use her for all of the new chapters to come in the future.

  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista is very creative and captures all the important moments that you don't want to miss. At the end of the night she set up her laptop and had a slide show of pictures she took throughout the night. As I watched the slide show I knew we picked the best photographer. I would highly recommend Krista Photography!

  • A

    ashley · Married on 09/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista is phenomenal and I'm sure my review won't do her justice but I'll sure try!

    Krista was the first photographer we met with and felt so comfortable with her, we canceled our appointments with other photographers on the way home after meeting with her. It was the best decision we made. Not only is her work absolutely breathtaking, she is very responsive, easy to work with, and incredibly laid back. She is very creative and flexible, her "up for anything" attitude was invaluable.

    She was so calm, fun, and happy on my wedding day... it certainly rubbed off on everyone, including me! Krista and her assistant were so great with all the kids in our wedding too, picture time went so smoothly.

    I can't say enough great things about Krista. I am SO happy we chose her!! It was truly the best wedding- related decision we made.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Krista was fastastic and such a joy. From the moment we had our consultation I was so excited to work with her. The engagement session was extremely fun and she is so fun to be around. She makes you feel so comfortable even with a camera "in your face". She captured so many moments of my wedding - moments that only the most skilled and talented photographer could capture.
    I can't stop looking at all my wedding photos. I highly recommend Krista!

  • J

    Jane · Married on 03/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Krista to anyone searching for a creative, friendly, and responsible wedding photographer. Krista's photos beautifully captured all the precious moments of our wedding day. Krista has the ability to make you feel comfortable and relaxed. When we got out photos back, we were amazed at how artistically she captured the emotions and all the stuff in the background that we didn't even notice. The memories through Krista's photos are so much better than mine own! It was Krista, a second photographer, and her assistant who took pictures so they covered all the angles. Krista promptly responds to inquires and is helpful. When i asked about white shirts or cream shirts for the groom (apparently, some men wear cream colored shirts if the bride's dress is off white) Krista sent me various photos of how it would look in pictures.

  • L

    Lori · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Krista to photograph our wedding was the single best decision we made when it came to planning our big day. Not only is her photography beautiful and timeless, Krista has a warm and relaxed presence that makes being photographed enjoyable and comfortable instead of awkward and invasive. We absolutely love our wedding photos and album and continue to invite Krista to photograph our growing family. You will not regret working with Krista Photography!

  • S

    S · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista was the perfect photographer for us! Before we met her in person, we really liked how natural and warm her photos were. We were not looking for a photographer who would make us look like glam models or force us into formal poses - we wanted someone who would really capture us as we are and someone who would capture the spirit of our wedding day with the people we love! And when we met Krista, we just felt so comfortable with her -- she is a great person and professional! I really couldn't say enough good things about Krista. Seriously.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review