Kriha Films Reviews

22 | Des Moines, IA
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Kriha Films

Recommended by 100%

22

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
22 Kriha Films Reviews
Sort by:
  • R

    Renee · Married on 12/03/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and I loved our film and are still getting compliments on it 6 months later!

  • B

    Brooke · Married on 10/08/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There was not a single part of working with the Krihas that was not perfect.

    Let's highlight first who they are as people: they are the most kind, humble and sincere humans. My husband and I loved getting to know them and now consider them friends.

    Communication: they're 100% in every aspect but communication was an area that stands out to me. James and Holly always respond within less than and hour to two. They're so thoughtful and detailed in their communication.

    Day of: could not have been better. They're so organized and on top of it. I barely knew they were there besides them being fantastic. This may sounds like a weird way to compliment them but I couldn't think of something a bride could want more. They got every single detail and never made the day about them. They just made it better. They were calming presences the whole day.

    Speed: we got our film in a little over a month - and they got married the week after us!

    Our film: is everything and more than we could have possibly dreamed of.

    Thank you Krihas! Can't highly enough recommend them!

  • User4944687 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding film was amazing! We got so many responses from people about how beautiful the video was! We loved working with them and would recommend them to anyone!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/26/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James and Holly did an amazing job on our wedding video. They captured so many great moments that we can look back on and cherish! We hired James to do our family photos a few months after our wedding and he was very flexible! The photos turned out amazing and our family was very happy with the photo session! We hope to continue to have a great relationship with James and Holly as we need photos and videos down the road.

  • User5506481 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't be happier with our wedding video! Very professional, flexible and creative!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/12/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was debating whether or not to hire a videographer for our wedding. I didn't think it was necessary to spend more money and having photos would be enough. I did want a slideshow at our reception though, so we contacted them to see if they could do one for us. My friend hired them for her wedding about a month before mine, so that's how we found them. James was very easy to work with when creating the slideshow even though I was an indecisive pain in the ass. He was so patient and accommodating. We ended up hiring them to film our wedding (actually my mom did and paid him without me knowing haha) and they were awesome throughout the day! After seeing our video, I can't believe that we almost didn't have one! It turned out beautiful! It's safe to say that out of all the wedding expenses, that the video is the best investment we made. Even if that means you have to spend less elsewhere. James and Holly are truly amazing at what they do! Hire them, you will not regret it!

  • T

    Tyler · Married on 09/05/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can honestly say, I am not the type of person that ever writes these reviews…

    My wife and I hired James (Kriha) for our wedding on September 5, 2015. We had already hired a photographer and were very back-and-forth if we wanted to spend the money on a videographer. I ended up pulling the trigger as I had a surprise for my wife as a tribute to her late father. Not to sound cliché, out of every expense contributed to this amazing day, hiring James was easily the best investment we made! I have and would recommend his service to family!

    Other than our amazing video, the three things I was most impressed with were professionalism, flexibility, and creativity. First, James and Holly were punctual and effortlessly blended in with all festivities. My wife later recounted when she put her dress on, James quietly slipped out of the room while Holly filmed. It was the small things in which we observed so much class and professionalism all day! Secondly, I had a few unique requests where James was flexible and went above and beyond accommodating. Lastly, James was outgoing, friendly, and knew when and how to take charge when necessary. At times, I think our photographer was grateful he was present as he inspired so many beautiful opportunities.

    It has been close to a year since our wedding and I will still get random texts from my wife and mom stating how they just watched the video and how happy it makes them. You will NEVER regret spending the money on James and his service, you will however regret choosing not to.

  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 08/22/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James and the crew at Kriha Films are simply top-notch. Our wedding video was more like a short film that we can't stop watching. All of our friends and family say that they have never seen anything like it, and we agree.

    James was very responsive through the entire process, he was flexible with our requests and the ultimate professional. I have spent the last ten years working as a Copywriter in the world of Advertising, and have written many scripts, storyboards and commercials, so I am very picky when it comes to videography. The pacing, shot selection and storytelling were all on point and I honestly didn't have any changes from the first round video that he sent my wife and I. It was perfect from the start.

    I recommend Kriha Films to anyone and everyone who wants a film that they will love for the rest of their life. My wife and I are over the moon with our choice to work with James, he has a very rewarding and successful career ahead of him.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/15/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James and Holly were such a fantastic couple and vendor to work with! They were the first ones there and the last to leave. They provided their uttermost attention to every detail to ensure they had amazing footage. They were easy to work with, professional and confident. Our video was exceptional and we continue to receive compliments daily about it. I know it turned out like this because of James and Holly. From the personal looks to the placement of music lines with the shots everything was absolutely perfect! I just wish I needed more videos of my life!!!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM...you will NOT be disappointed.

  • A

    Abby · Married on 08/01/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James, Holly, and Justin are incredibly talented and wonderful people!!! Our day was captured perfectly!! We're only getting married once and with a few bumps along the way, such as a rainy morning and last minute location changes they were able to be there for all the beautiful moments. We highly recommend them!!!
    From the bottom of our hearts, Thank You, Team Kriha!!! We love you guys!!!

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 06/26/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dry Rain did an amazing job at our wedding! The music video that they put together of our special day highlighted all of the most important moments of the day for my husband and I and literally moved us to tears when we saw it. I highly recommend them! They are amazing people and so much fun to work with.

  • R

    Renee · Married on 06/20/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dry Rain Films did an excellent job for our daughter's wedding. They produced a wonderful video in less than a month that captured the day perfectly. They worked ALL day with us to film every moment of the day. I would highly recommend them to anyone!

  • S

    Staci · Married on 05/23/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dry Rain/Justin were incredibly creative with our wedding video. The quality of their work is outstanding. I will forever be grateful for our wedding video.

  • B

    Ben · Married on 05/16/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dry Rain Films provided an attentive and thoughtful presentation to my wife and I's wedding day. While for us the film was merely a short highlight reel because of limited funds, James and Justin took it just as seriously as if it was the full package. Without question, we will be recommending them to our friends for their events!

  • J

    Jayme · Married on 05/09/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dry Rain Films did an amazing job with our wedding! They provided two services: wedding videography and a slow motion video booth.

    Both videos were beyond our expectations!! So pure, true and genuine, they were perfect!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/07/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James and Holly jumped to my rescue on only TWO days notice after my original videographer cancelled last minute. They are a fun, energetic, and creative duo with incredible editing work. I highly recommend them to anyone who wants an unforgettable wedding video.

  • B

    Brock · Married on 07/26/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor and I loved the finished product very much, everyone loved the video so much. Very good job at editing and putting it together, communication was great! Fast and easy to work with and great package prices, they were very laid back and fun. Thanks Justin and James for the great service!

  • D

    Danny · Married on 06/07/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James and Justin are seriously the best! They were so great to work with and I would and do recommend them to all of my family and friends!

    They were very willing to meet with me for pre-wedding planning and were very responsive to all my emails.

    Our video was so much better than I could ever imagine! Thanks Dry Rain Films for capturing our big day! You guys are seriously THE BEST!!

    http://vimeo.com/98294737

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/05/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are beyond happy with our wedding video from April 5th, 2014. Our video is everything we wanted! James is extremely creative and it definitely shows. He is very flexible and captured priceless moments we will remember forever!

  • A

    Alye · Married on 04/27/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James and his assistant were incredible! What they made was priceless and pure magic. I will never be able to thank them enough. I posted our video on my Facebook page for our year anniversary and STILL get comments on it! It still brings my family and I to tears of joy and allows new friends to experience that day with us. They stayed stealthy on our wedding day so they could capture everything without getting in the way or being a distraction. James even stayed a bit later than my photographer and snapped a quick picture of my aunt and I because I had forgotten to ask my photographer to get one. GO WITH RAINY DAY FILMS!

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 06/02/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James did a fantastic job on our wedding video. He captured the entire day perfectly with details I would have otherwise missed due to the busyness of the day. So thankful for his services and quality of work! Highly recommend!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/11/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kriha films did an amazing job capturing our day! We absolutely love our wedding clip they put together. Not only does it capture parts of the day we missed, but also all of our favorite moments that we will now get to look back and and relive years down the road. Kriha Films was extreme melt easy to work with and very professional. For any bride and groom considering hiring a videographer for their big day, do it! We will never regret our decision to use Kriha Films and would recommend them to all couples!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review