Skip to main content
Weddings

KMRmakeup NY Reviews

KMRmakeup NY View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
26 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • M
    Meghan T. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Makeup

    Kristen did my makeup and a few members of my family this past weekend for my wedding. Everyone looked fantastic and my makeup was perfect from early in the AM until our after party despite some crummy weather! She even handled a left field request from MIL with grace.
  • A
    Allie C. Sent on 02/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved kristen!

    I cannot say enough good things about Kristen!!!
    Kristen did my, my mom's, and my bridesmaids makeup on my wedding on Dec 3rd, 2022 and everyone absolutely loved their makeup.
    I was nervous about hiring a makeup artist because I usually don't wear much makeup, and wanted a more natural look/to "look like myself." Kristen nailed it immediately from my trial! I felt so beautiful AND like myself on my wedding day, and my makeup lasted all the way until 3am :)
    Kristen's pricing is also very reasonable, she's super friendly and easy to talk to, and she was very responsive when I reached out!
    I 1000% would recommend her to anyone looking for someone to do their + their bridal party's makeup (or for any occasion you need) in the LI area! I don't plan on getting married again, but if in another life I have another wedding, Kristen will be my go-to!
  • M
    Moira D. Sent on 06/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kristin was great! I hired her for my wedding & did a make up trial

    Kristin is very talented and also has a calm presence which is needed on your wedding day ! She met everyone’s make-up needs and visions!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jacquelyn
    Jacquelyn S. Sent on 02/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further - Kristen is THE BEST!

    When I was looking for a make up artist, I wanted someone who could create a beautiful but natural look - and who could also do make up for my 8 person bridal party. Kristen was very responsive and professional throughout the process and made me feel beautiful on the day of my wedding. My bridesmaids also could not have been happier with their makeup! Beyond how perfect our makeup turned out, Kristen is also such a nice, calming presence in the bridal suite - she made sure we were all ready with some time to spare, and my makeup lasted all night! Thanks Kristen and for anyone looking for a makeup artist - look no further!
  • B
    Brittany M. Sent on 02/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kristen is Fabulous!

    So glad to have worked with Kristen for our wedding this past October! She was responsive, sweet and attentive to the look I was going for. It rained the entire day of my outdoor wedding and my makeup did not smudge at all - and best of all, I looked like a plussed up version of myself! Highly recommend :)
  • M
    Maria B. Sent on 12/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kristen is very customer oriented, a great communicator, and an excellent artist.

    Kristen is an excellent makeup artist and I highly recommend someone who is responsive to communication and will help make your vision come true!
  • M
    Meaghan D. Sent on 01/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Absolute Best

    Kristen was absolutely amazing! She is so sweet, kind and easy going and on a hectic wedding day that is what you need when looking for your beauty team. I can’t recommend her enough to future brides. I felt so beautiful on my wedding day, but more so felt like myself. She listened to all my makeup needs and wants, and that was so important to me! You will not regret having her on your wedding day!
  • C
    Caitlin C. Sent on 11/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't recommend her enough!

    I was going for a natural, not overly-glam look and Kristen understood exactly what I was looking for and definitely delivered. All 4 of my bridesmaid, my mother, and my aunt all LOVED their makeup looks. Not to mention she finished with time to spare. She was very easy going with great energy- which is so appreciated on what can be a slightly chaotic day :). Book her !!!!!!
  • Valerie
    Valerie M. Sent on 11/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love her!!

    Kristen is incredibly talented and wonderful to work with. We were all so happy with her work. Truly would not have wanted to work with anyone else!
  • A
    Amanda R. Sent on 11/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helped me find a vision!

    Kristen is an amazing MUA and an all around cool person! I had no vision when we first met and she helped me figure out what I wanted through some trials and I couldn't be happier with where we ended up! She was super accommodating with scheduling, had great suggestions and patience with my indecisiveness, and was just a pleasure to hang with while getting made up! Even let me keep my (new favorite) lipstick that is sadly discontinued. I will definitely be hitting her up in the future. Thanks, Kristen
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 11/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    Kristen was beyond wonderful to work with for my wedding makeup and I would recommend her in a heartbeat! She was responsive and easy-going and is so talented at what she does. I immediately felt like I was in great hands at my trial and she really listened to create the look I wanted to achieve. I wanted to look done up but still look like myself and without feeling like I was wearing a ton of makeup and I could not have been happier with how I looked. I got married outside in August as well and typically get sweaty and shiny fast, but somehow my makeup never budged or even needed to be touched up once throughout the entire day or night. The rest of my party loved their makeup and working with her as well. Do not hesitate to book her, you won't regret it!
  • E
    Eileen W. Sent on 10/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Experience

    Kristen made sure that I still felt like myself, but looked glamorous on my wedding day. She was patient at my trial, and she and her team were able to make all my bridesmaids feel absolutely beautiful, and all of our makeup lasted all day and night. My outdoor photos looked flawless without photo touch up, and I couldn’t recommend KMR more!
  • Kristy
    Kristy Sent on 12/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderfully Talented

    Kristen and her side kick did a amazing job with all our make up. There were a total of 8 of us and they were done with time to spare!! Beautiful work that lasted all night!!!

    KMRmakeup NY's reply:

    Thank you so much Kristy! I hope you guys had an amazing time and are enjoying married life. So happy we got to be a part of your day xo
  • A
    Angela D. Sent on 08/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day Glam

    Kristen did an excellent job getting me and my bridesmaids ready. Kristen was great with helping me create a look that was light, natural but still glam! I had bad experiences in which I got makeup done professionally and it was too caked on and contoured. Kristen was able to give me the look I wanted and did a great job with my bridesmaids as well. Everyone loved their makeup!
  • S
    Sandra K. Sent on 09/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    SUCH a good decision!!!

    I am SO happy to have worked with Kristen and her team on my wedding day! She did such a fantastic job on my makeup - I got so many compliments! I was inspired by my bridesmaids and did something completely different than my trial on the day of the wedding, and she knew just the right colors to use in order to make the change. My bridesmaids were so happy with their makeup, too! Everyone looked stunning!! Kristen is also the kind of person you just want around on your wedding day - friendly, reliable and professional. She makes the day that much more fun. I highly recommend!!!
  • K
    Keri R. Sent on 02/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing makeup skills

    I used Kristen for my make up for my engagement photos and it was the best choice I made ! She was very professional and actually listened to my ideas and visions. My makeup was amazing and could not be happier with my photos. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone who is looking for a laid back session, perfectly done makeup and just anyone who just wants to feel flawless! Already booked her for my wedding .
  • M
    Megan M. Sent on 02/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for a better experience

    My bridal party and I absolutely loved working with Kristen and I couldn't recommend her more highly. She is so easy going, professional and made us all look + feel beautiful! I am not great with makeup and had no idea what I was looking for, but I'm also simultaneously very particular about my style. Kristen helped me find the right color palette for my wedding, down to the perfect lip color (that I still use today!). My makeup in our wedding pictures is flawless and I'm so happy with how everything turned out. You'll be in good hands with Kristen!
  • J
    Josie C. Sent on 10/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kristen was fabulous, pleasant to deal with, quick to reply and above all, a great makeup artist!

    I reached out to Kristen for a last minute booking for a small covid wedding in our Brooklyn backyard and she was very accommodating with my booking. Kristen also had to deal with last minute changes in adding an extra person to get make-up as well as my overly friendly dog, which she did like a pro!

    The make-up session itself was a lot of fun, Kristen felt like an old friend! She listened to what I wanted but also helped direct me when I was feeling uncertain about some decisions. I would definitely recommend Kristen for any occasion, book her now!
  • J
    Jules Sent on 02/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond happy with our look

    I hired Kristen to do make up for myself and my bridesmaids for my big wedding day. The level of professionalism and attentiveness and her work was beyond beautiful. We were extremely happy with our looks and received so many compliments. She’s definitely highly knowledgeable. Highly recommend her for any occasion.
  • Melissa
    Melissa L. Sent on 02/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Makeup Review Wedding

    I booked Kristen to do my makeup for my engagement shoot and wedding and she did an amazing job. I always get nervous when I have my makeup done professionally because I don’t regularly wear makeup. I have had bad experiences where my make up looked caked on and I didn’t feel like myself. On both occasions, Kristen made my makeup look so beautiful and natural, which is exactly what I asked for! She made me feel extremely comfortable throughout the process. She was on time during both of our scheduled appointments. She is extremely professional and executed what I asked for perfectly. Thank you Kristen!!
  • D
    Deb C. Sent on 02/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Makeup by Kristen

    I recently booked Kristen to do the makeup for my daughter's wedding. She did the makeup for myself and 5 others. The makeup looked flawless. We received many compliments all night long!! She added to our special day by making us all look beautiful.
  • V
    Victoria Sent on 02/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional

    Kristen was very professional, on time and listened to my vision. She took my ideas and made them a reality. So thankful to have her be a part of a day I’ll never forget.
  • N
    Nicole B. Sent on 02/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!

    Kristen did the makeup for me, my bridal party, and my mom back in September. I don’t wear much makeup on a daily basis so I was nervous that makeup would be too much the day of but Kristen made me look like myself, but flawless!! I was so happy with the end result - my makeup looked fantastic in real life and photographed so well.

    She was so organized and all her products were new and clean. She was so easy going and made a hectic morning getting ready much smoother. All of the girls loved how they looked. I’m a bridesmaid in another wedding coming up, and we’ve already booked KMR makeup for the event. Highly recommend!!!!
  • K
    Kristen R. Sent on 02/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience, will definitely be using them again

    Kristen did my makeup for my wedding in May 2018 and I was so happy with the work she did. The makeup felt comfortable —being the perfect mix of natural and glam! She was quick to respond to any questions, and was very knowledgeable about what would work best for my skin, eye color, etc. loved her work so much that my sister is having Kristen do her wedding makeup this October.
  • Annie
    Annie Sent on 10/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what I wanted!

    I fell in love with Kristen when I saw one of her instagram posts where she made a bride look so beautiful and natural. Kristen listened to my fears about not looking like myself on my wedding day and made me look like my best self. The bridesmaids and mothers were all super happy with their looks. She was so kind, responsive, and a super easy vendor to work with. 100% recommend!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message