Skip to main content
Weddings

KJ Floral Designs Reviews

KJ Floral Designs

KJ Floral Designs

Buzzards Bay, MA
4.8 out of 5 rating, 21 Reviews
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 21

38 User photos

  • Christina
    Christina M. Married on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding Flowers!

    Kristyn was an absolute dream to work with. After one simple phone call, she completely understood my vision. I wanted a very specific deep blue hydrangea color, and Kristyn made it happen! She even somehow managed to keep all of the flowers looking completely perfect and fresh amidst mid summer high temps!
  • Rachel
    Rachel D. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Kristyn and her team were everything I dreamed of and more! They went above and beyond my expectations for my florals at my wedding. I was able to give her just a few photos then some creative freedom and they absolutely nailed it – WOW. She’s also quick to respond to emails/texts/phone calls and is also just super friendly. When we did our consultation, she was able to walk me through my ideas and figure out what I actually wanted. Plus, a big bonus is she doesn’t like to take your head off with pricing! I definitely recommend KJ to anyone in the Boston/Cape area!
  • S
    Samantha P. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding floral dream come true!

    Kristyn and her team truly made our wedding floral vision a reality! We had an out-of-the-ordinary color palette for a Cape Cod wedding with bright blues, pinks, purples, and greens, but Kristyn was up for the challenge. From the hanging installation for the ceremony to the bouquets and boutonnieres to the table arrangements, everything was stunning and cohesive with each piece having a unique look within our color palette. It was a tough wedding season for the floral industry, but Kristyn made it work and we couldn't be happier with the way everything turned out!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lindsey M. Married on 11/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    KJ Foral was awesome!

    We had a great experience with KJ Floral for our wedding in September 2021. She listened to exactly what we wanted and stayed within our budget. We loved how everything turned out for our special day! Thank you so much, Kristyn! :)
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture Perfect!

    After stalking instagram there was no doubt in my mind that I needed to hire Kristyn. It's clear why she is one of the foremost wedding florists down the Cape; her work is stunning. Kristyn was easy to work with, especially as we changed our wedding to a microwedding. Her level of experience was made evident when she seemed to know exactly what I wanted without me even needing to say anything. All of our arrangements were beautiful, fresh and lasted well beyond wedding day. You cannot go wrong with hiring KJ Floral Designs!
  • User5508311 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful, talented florist

    KJ Floral designs (Kristyn) is a talented florist who will make your life and wedding planning easy! My husband and I originally booked KJ Floral designs to be our florist for our wedding of about 200 guests in a backyard in Marion MA on June 22, 2020. After changing our plans due to the Coronavirus pandemic, my husband and I changed our wedding date to August 22, 2020. Unfortunately changing the date was just the beginning. Instead of having 200 guests we ended up with a total of 32 due to size restrictions. She was amazing to work with and quickly came up with multiple suggestions of how we could pivot to a smaller gathering and scale down our floral budget while still having the ceremony of our dreams.
    She was able to find anemones, one of my favorite flowers for my bouquet, even though it was incredibly difficult to find them since we were getting married in August now instead of June! The floral arrangements lasted about ten days after our event, which was a wonderful bonus! To finish this review I would like to say that Kristyn made a time that could have been incredibly stressful and difficult much more enjoyable.

  • H
    Hayley Married on 06/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Kristyn could not have been better! Her flowers were absolutely stunning for our Tent Grand Opening at the Sagamore Inn! She really has a beautiful eye for detail, we were so lucky to work with her!
  • Bridget
    Bridget M. Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    KJ Floral Designs Will Bring Your Cape Cod Wedding Vision to Life!

    KJ Floral Designs will bring your Cape Cod wedding vision to life! Not only are Kristyn’s floral designs breathtaking and her customer service impeccable, but her prices are extremely reasonable. I planned my wedding in less than a year, and one thing I really appreciated about working with Kristyn was our phone consultation. I gave her a description of what I was envisioning, and she sent me an invoice that detailed the flowers for each bouquet and centerpiece. This detail-oriented communication style saved me a 2-hour drive for an in-person consultation in the midst of many other wedding appointments. Kristyn also helped me include personal touches in my bridal bouquet, and she accommodated a last minute request to add a few boutonnièresto my order. Kristyn’s team delivered the flowers on my wedding day, and it was easy and stress-free – especially since Kristyn texted me to give me an update when the flowers were arriving. I was so, so happy with Kristyn’s work, and I highly recommend KJ Floral Designs for anyone getting married in the Cape Cod area.
  • M
    Molly Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blown away!

    AMAZING! Kristyn is so talented and detail-oriented, yet so breezey and easy to work with. She executed exactly what I wanted and also suggested things that I never would have thought of, which turned out to be gorgeous. I knew I wanted simple white hydrangeas and ferns, but not much beyond that. She sent multiple options, and ended up adding so much dimension and variety while staying true to the simple/rustic ideas we first discussed. Kristyn did our ceremony and reception flowers, my bouquet and my bridesmaids' bouquets, boutonnieres, petal baskets, corsages, a flower crown, loose ferns for place cards, and loose baby's breath for my hair (AKA EVERYTHING!) On top of that, she did our rehearsal flowers and suggested we add green garlands, which we reused throughout the weekend, and they were so beautiful. In fact, Kristyn gave so many suggestions about how to reuse everything throughout the whole wedding weekend. She slipped in and out seamlessly and was so cool and relaxed while she was around. Our family friend was so impressed with our wedding flowers that she is using KJ Florals for her own wedding in November. Wish I could give 10 stars, thank you, Kristyn!
  • J
    Jill Married on 04/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kristyn did an amazing job on our rehearsal dinner flowers this month. We provided Kristyn with some unique vessels to display the flowers in, and she did an amazing job! The value and the quality of the flowers was wonderful! I would highly recommend KJ Florals to anyone!

  • N
    Natasha Married on 09/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so happy that we chose KJ Floral Designs for our wedding! Working with Kristyn was a pleasure and she created the most beautiful arrangements and bouquets and perfectly executed our vision. She was very accommodating and was happy to add/subtract things from our contract as needed - we really appreciated her flexibility throughout the entire process. Her work is truly beautiful and we received endless compliments on our flowers. Her prices are more than reasonable, especially for the Cape, and we would absolutely highly recommend her to our friends and family!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kristyn was an absolute joy to work with! From the moment I had reached out she had lessoned my wedding planning stress. I had shared a number of pictures and Pinterest ideas in which Kristyn ran with it! Even referring to me another fantastic vendor making our wedding complete. Her and her team were so warm and friendly, while still accommodating last minute requests, I never felt like they didn't want to help. Our flowers were gorgeous and we would highly recommend her service. Thank you Kristyn and team for your expertise and service!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 04/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kristyn was exceptional. Easy to reach and communicate with her; she responded so quickly to every question and inquiry. Her work was stunning, perfect!
  • K
    Kara Married on 07/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kristyn was so easy to work with and was super flexible throughout the entire process! She worked with me to figure out the best look for our centerpieces and they came out beautifully! She also did an amazing job on the bridal bouquets!!! I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a great florist!!!
  • D
    Daniele Married on 09/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Krysten is so nice and easy to work with. We planned on doing all our flowers for the wedding and at the 11th hour we decided to have the bouquets made. Krysten was extremely responsive and put ease at a slightly stressful time (an understatement). The bouquets turned out absolutely gorgeous. I would highly recommend Krysten to do your flowers. Thank you Krysten!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 07/31/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a true joy it was to work with Kristyn. She was so easy to talk to. With little direction or ideas of what my vision was for the flowers at my wedding, she was able to create such beautiful masterpieces. She provided fabulous feedback and examples to help me envision what she was thinking. She was also very flexible with any changes that needed to be done throughout the whole process. I couldn't have possibly asked for any better! I would highly recommend.
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 12/02/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best florist you will find!!!

    Kristyn and her team were amazing! I booked Kristyn very early for our wedding and even when we had a call 30 days out she remembered some very special details. In a year that has been so hard for florists I knew that I didn't need to bug her to get my vision right. Her work is incredible and it showed! I loved my bouquet, centerpieces, garlands, boutonnieres, and more. Everything was absolutely gorgeous and the flowers lasted for a week after our ceremony and reception. Don't think twice about hiring Kristyn because you will not be disappointed.

    KJ Floral Designs's reply:

    The sweetest! It was truly our pleasure. It was a tough year fir all of us, and I was so happy to work with you. Your pictures are stunning! Thank you, Katie :-)
  • J
    J Married on 10/07/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved the bubble bowl centerpieces, boutonnières, and bride and bridesmaids' bouquets that Kristyn created for our wedding. She really captured the wild, whimsical, romantic look we were going for and we got so many compliments (and requests to take home the centerpieces!). She was very easy to communicate with and always responded quickly to questions. I wouldn't hesitate to work with her again for another event.
  • P
    Ping H. Married on 09/11/2021
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers!

    Kristyn's work was absolutely beautiful! She took feedback and gave guidance easily. She took broad stroke comments from me and translated into beautiful bouquets, centerpieces, and alter arrangements. With such a crazy crazy busy year, communication was a little slow, but totally understandable with the whirlwind for wedding vendors in 2021. Wouldn't have chosen anyone else!

    KJ Floral Designs's reply:

    How gorgeous, Ping! I appreciate your business and am thankful for your understanding. Best wishes for your future!
  • B
    Brianna Married on 10/02/2021
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Terrible florist

    I would give 0 stars if I could. Kristyn was disorganized, unfriendly, and ended up ruining my wedding day flower experience.
    I realize that this year was very difficult for all wedding vendors, but everyone else I hired (photographer, coordinator, hair/makeup, etc.) was personable, kind, well-organized, and attentive to details. Kristyn was none of these things. She was the only vendor that basically treated me like I was an annoyance. She also gave me no personal attention whatsoever—she never actually replied to my emails with responses, but instead just sent a new invoice. It came off incredibly rude. When I upped my budget by almost $1500, she didn’t even write back or say thank you, she just sent a new bill.
    She also got important details wrong. Fast forward to the wedding day, and I’m getting nervous because my wedding is in 2 hours and we still don’t have our bouquets. My makeup artist encouraged me to call her (thank God), and when I called I found out that she had all the dropoff information incorrect, and was never going to drop my flowers off with me! This is despite the fact that we went over specific dropoff locations and it was clearly written on my invoice. On the phone, she was very rude to me and condescendingly told me I was wrong. A few minutes later, she texted to say she actually looked at the invoice (!!!) and realized I was right. So, again, if I had not chased after her on my wedding day, I would not have gotten my bouquets.
    When the bouquets finally arrived, I was really disappointed. My bouquet was not what I wanted at all—I asked for a blush and white bouquet, but I got a bright pink tropical-looking bouquet. The bridesmaids’ bouquets were super small (they even commented on it) and sad-looking, with some of the flowers actually browning! It was depressing. I had to mentally push myself to get past it, because otherwise I would have been in tears. I was determined to not let it ruin my day.
    Kristyn also failed to decorate the banisters at the church, which I asked for and paid for. This was shocking and disappointing, because I really wanted that greenery in our church exit photos.
    I’m just not sure it could have been any worse. I honestly still feel a little sick when I think of the flowers on my wedding day. I wish I never hired her.

    I don’t want any other bride to go through what I went through. DO NOT HIRE!!!

    KJ Floral Designs's reply:

    Hello Brianna,
    I am disheartened by your dissatisfaction. However, in this unprecedented time, personally bashing me (and my livelihood) via this forum, is really astounding, and I cannot let this review stand without a response…as it is full of lies.
    First, this is a business, so when changes are made, I try my best to immediately amend and resend the invoice. I’m not sure what you were looking for beyond that. A colleague kindly referred you to us, and I was very happy to work with you; but your wedding was the least expensive of the year, and far below our minimum. You may have increased your budget, but that is not a gift. It is items and design work added. Additionally, you were never charged extra fees for time spent accommodating date postponements and numerous changes to your invoice, throughout the past 2 years: nor charged any price increases to your original 2019 proposal. I’m happy that you liked your other vendors, but to compare us to them is a moot point.
    This season has been difficult in particular for florists, with soaring inflation on unattainable supplies, and dealing with an intense flower shortage…especially blush. For that reason, you signed a contract that states we can sub when needed. Your wedding palette was not compromised, and your flowers were absolutely not “brown”. Time stamped photos are taken at every delivery and your bouquets were designed fresh, to size and value. None of the aforementioned was addressed in your post-wedding emails, because none of it is true.
    As for the delivery details, I typically hear from the venue, planner and/or the bride the week of, to confirm timing. I most definitely should have reached out, so I was very glad that you called. It is our policy to deliver 2-3 hours before the ceremony, and at that time, your flowers were on their way to the church, then rerouted to your home, arriving minutes later. So, in no way, would you would have not received your bouquets. And yes, seeing this oversight on my part after the call, I immediately apologized for this miscommunication. I am human.
    On your wedding day, I was recovering from being sick, a dog bite infection on my working arm, and the sudden loss of a friend. I’m sorry if my tone was not satisfying, but I’m really pleased that your wedding was able to be completed, but then discouraged to hear how equally rude you were to my staff.
    I also understand your disappointment that the vine was placed in the wrong position at the church, and you missed your photo op. Because of that, you were fully refunded for the item. I thought that part was resolved, but it was still mentioned here, without expressing that you cashed that check the day before you writing this shocking review.
    Being a florist during a global pandemic has certainly been one of our most challenging experiences, but we can only learn from our mistakes, move forward and continue to do the very best for our future clients.
    We’ve had 20 years of happy couples and hundreds of 5-star reviews. I’m so sorry you weren’t one of them.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message