Skip to main content
Weddings

Kits Market: Flowers by Laura Reviews

Kits Market: Flowers by Laura

Kits Market: Flowers by Laura

Hornbrook, CA
4.4 out of 5 rating, 10 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.4 out of 5 rating
4.4 out of 5 rating
10 Reviews
87% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    3.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    3.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

10
  • User1170449 Sent on 05/22/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Laura is extremely talented and is the bomb at making wedding bouquets. Definitely call before you show up to ensure she is there because some of her staff don't speak english very well. Laura has a hidden photo album and magazines with photos of her flowers so make sure you ask to see them!

    We found her to be flexible and willing to create whatever we wanted. She also made some suggestions, which we found helpful. Our wedding was nearby so delivery was a breeze.
  • User2334160 Sent on 09/25/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Laura did an amazing job and I was so happy with my bouquets, centerpieces, etc. She stayed within the budget I had originally set out and the flowers were more beautiful than I could have imagined. She is not your typical wedding florist as there are no contracts to be signed and she is difficult to get a hold of via email or the phone but if you go in person she is very helpful. The quality of the work far exceeded my expectations! I would highly recommend her!
  • P
    Peter C. Sent on 11/25/2015
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was referred to Kitts Market by a family member and i don't regret it, I loved my wedding flowers! i ordered bouquets, corsages, boutonniere's and center pieces, Laura made them all beautiful and stayed within my budget.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User1652546 Sent on 06/09/2014
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gorgeous flowers on a short timeline. Great service! Laura is fantastic!
  • B
    Brenna Sent on 10/30/2017
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    We had Laura create our wedding bouquets and boutteneirres and were blown away by how perfectly they came together. We received a lot of compliments throughout the day. The only negative for me was that I had to follow up with Laura a couple of times - but she delivered an amazing result. I would recommend her to anyone!
  • User1482436 Sent on 12/24/2013
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Laura made me some very beautiful bouquets and they were so reasonably priced! I asked for a greenery that was going to be out of season for my November wedding and she very kindly took some home to her own green house and grew it for my wedding! How nice is that!? The market doesn't look like much, but the flowers that come out of here are very nice. Laura seems like a person of few words, so communication might be an issue. I did not sign a contract, but everything turned out wonderful.
  • User2272144 Sent on 08/16/2015
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Laura did a fabulous job on the flowers for our wedding. As others have noted, Laura runs a pretty informal set-up. No contract, no deposit and very little consultation (at least in my case). Do not be concerned! She and her team are truly skilled florists and the best value in Vancouver. She is also very flexible and willing to go the extra step to make her clients happy. At the last minute we decided we needed a floral crown and fresh petals for our flower girl; Laura made it happen that day!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 09/10/2016
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Not your typical florist, might take your name and number on a scrap piece of paper and you might feel like customer service skills are not their forte but flowers turn out absolutely beautiful ! Excellent value for your money!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 11/13/2016
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Laura is an amazing florist and can make exactly what you want - and for the price you want. I told her my price range, and showed pictures of what I wanted and she made it happen. The flowers turned out even better than I could have hoped. Laura knew what flowers were in season to meet my budget, but still give me the look I wanted. I ordered a bridal bouquet, 5 bridesmaid bouquets and a medium sized center piece. I also ordered some bulk flowers to make my own table arrangements.
    To keep in mind, the shop is a Market and not a typical wedding florist. Therefore, there aren't many examples or mock ups to view and you don't sign a contact. Laura also doesn't do bookings very far in advance and she is a woman is very few words. But if you know what you want, you will be really happy with the outcome.
  • User1041566 Sent on 12/10/2012
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    Kits Market is a convenience store at the corner of York Avenue and Yew Street and Flowers by Laura is tucked inside. Flowers by Laura is a pretty casual/informal business but the flowers we received for our wedding were absolutely beautiful and were an amazing value. Our flowers were really simple (white hydrangeas and roses) but didn't even compare to the fancier florists we went to. Our centerpieces were $9 each (3 stems of hydrangeas), the bridal bouquet was $75, bridesmaid bouquets were $25. If you are looking for something really extravagant then Flowers by Laura probably isn't for you but for beautiful simple flowers I would definitely recommend them.

    Flowers by Laura operates pretty informally (we didn't have a contract, we just went and put in an order and gave them our phone number) but everything worked out perfectly and they even cut out flowers to fit our vases so some kind friends could just decorate the venue for us before the wedding.