Kirsten Alana Photography Reviews

16 | Charlotte, NC
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Kirsten Alana Photography

Recommended by 99%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • marcy

    marcy · Married on 03/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Though I knew Kirsten as a friend before we chose her as our wedding photographer, that is not the reason we went with her. Kirsten's talent is one that can't be taught, but one that she was born with. Her eye and style are impeccable and have helped us preserve our memories for a lifetime. She was professional and dependable and helped make our day spectacular. If you're fortunate enough to have her shoot your wedding, you'll be singing her praises for years to come.

    Sent on 03/26/2011
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are absolutely so glad we picked Kirsten to be our photographer on our special day. I was referred to her by a friend of a friend that used her and thought she was great! She showed up on time to begin shooting pictures and was very professional. I loved how she would get inspired throughout the day on new and creative shots. She was full of energy and kind to the guests even when they were interrupting her. All around, she was just fantastic to work with, I would highly recommend her for your special day. I can't wait to see my photos!

    Sent on 05/08/2010
  • M

    Mary · Married on 08/01/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EXCELLENT!!!!! Kirsten is an amazing and unique photographer. She captures not only the big things, but the little things that you would never even think to capture as well. She is Very professional and will do whatever you want her to do. She really knows her stuff!!! She did our engagement photos and our wedding, and her work is absolutely phenomenal. I would recommend her to anyone! Fantastic!

    Sent on 08/18/2009
  • A

    Allison · Married on 05/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We heard of Kirsten through friends of ours who were married right around the time we began planning our wedding. After we saw samples of her work, we decided to book her immediately! On the day of the wedding, she arrived promptly at the time we had arranged and she was a pleasure to work with throughout the day. We are so pleased with the preview of our photos and can not wait to see the rest! There is no doubt that we would highly recommend Kirsten to anyone who is looking for a wedding photographer.

    Sent on 07/27/2009
  • C

    Christin · Married on 01/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a blessing it was that we found Kirsten to be our wedding photographer. Her personality, professionalism, quality cannot be beat... plus shes just a pleasure to be with! She will be our lifetime photographer no matter where we go... thats how good she is and how much of an impact she can make for whatever your occasion! Don't look any further, she's definitely your girl! :)

    Thanks Kirsten!

    Sent on 02/14/2009
  • D

    Danette · Married on 09/13/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirsten at Visible Images Photography was the perfect match for our wedding. I was planning my wedding from across the country, and Kirsten was there for me every step of the way. She was instantly easy to talk to and work with and had a natural talent with candids and posed shots. I truly do not have the words to express how pleased we were with our wedding photos! She has such an eye to capture the true feelings of the day. The rain during our outdoor ceremony has even become a beautiful memory, brought out with her talent. Kirsten has one of the sweetest souls I have had the privilege of knowing, and I will always feel blessed that our paths crossed.

    Sent on 02/22/2009
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/02/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirsten was absolutely amazing, both in her talent and how easy it was to work with her. Even though we did not meet Kirsten until the day of our wedding, we felt like we had known her so long because it was so easy to work with her. We are beyond satisfied with the images we received to remember our special day. We were very happy with Kirsten's non-traditional style and talents in her line of work. Kirsten was working hard from the second she met us to the end of the day, catching every little detail. We highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a reliable and talented contemporary wedding photographer.

    Sent on 10/11/2008
  • N

    Naomi · Married on 07/19/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Visible Images Photography was a wonderful photographer for our wedding. Kirsten was the perfect balance of relaxed and professional. She took the time to get the perfect pictures and made sure to get the pictures we wanted.

    Sent on 10/14/2008
  • C

    alissa · Married on 07/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Visible Images captured almost every moment of our wedding day! Kirsten was exceptional to work with!

    Sent on 08/30/2008
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 05/17/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirsten with Visible Images was an amazing photographer for my May 17, 2008 wedding ceremony and reception. She was very professional, experienced, and was busy taking photos the whole time. The images turned out just the way I dreamed! I had a wonderful experience working with her on my wedding day. Everything went perfectly and I hope to work with her again.

    Sent on 06/27/2008

    Kirsten Alana Photography's reply:

    Cindy, it was SUCH a pleasure to work with you and Tony and I am so grateful for the review! I hope to work with you again too. Perhaps when you get around to kids I can come out to the East Coast to capture that chapter in your life!!
  • P

    Jessica · Married on 08/11/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirsten is amazing! Her talent is far beyond what I had expected. She is eficient, friendly, caring, and gives you the pictures that you cannot go without. Her prices are impossible to beat! I will be using her for every event where I will cherrish my memories, so that I can have outstanding pictures as well as the memories in my heart.

    Sent on 02/14/2008

    Kirsten Alana Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Better than I could have hoped or asked for dear!
  • E

    Evans · Married on 05/30/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service, professional photos; very flexible and accommodating to our wants and needs, both before and on wedding day; put together a wonderful album for us, both hard copy & digital; made it very accessible to share with others!

    Sent on 02/12/2009
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/29/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirsten is amazing! She is a truly talented photographer. We have only seen a glimpse of our wedding photos on her blog (we have not received the proofs yet) but we are soooo pleased with them. I can look at the photos and truly relive my entire wedding. She captures every little detail. She has a gift for capturing the best shots and is so creative. I would definitely recommend Kirsten.

    Sent on 06/22/2010
  • D

    Dorrie · Married on 09/26/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was like you read my mind! When looking at the photos you took of our wedding, it was like I kept saying "YES! I was hoping she'd do that!" And you did. =) Thanks also for being open/receptive to our ideas! It was fun to see them come to life through your work!

    Sent on 01/04/2010
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/31/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kirsten did a wonderful job with our wedding photos. They were very creative and unique. She was so personal and professional at the same time. She made me feel very comfortable in taking photos as I do not feel I am incredibly photogenic. The quality of photography we received from Kirsten versus the price we made was incredible. What a great value!! It was a very special day for us and Kirsten capture all of those memorable moments perfectly!

    Sent on 07/25/2008
  • M

    Mariah · Married on 09/01/2007

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Photos were excellent and very economical. Kirsten was wonderful to work with and was responsive to my suggestions and needs.

    Sent on 02/16/2008

    Kirsten Alana Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Mariah!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review