Skip to main content
Weddings

King of Hearts Entertainment Reviews

King of Hearts Entertainment

King of Hearts Entertainment

Boston, MA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 93 Reviews
View more information

93 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 93
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

60 User photos

  • L
    Lea Getting married on 12/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Band!

    Mark and his team were a joy to work with from start to finish! He was so responsive and invested in the lead up to our wedding, great communication and very accommodating in discussing our ideas for our day. And on the wedding day itself, they were incredible! Clearly so talented, engaging, and very professional. We had several people mention how much they loved the band and their music and one guest even asked if they’d travel to Utah for their wedding! Clearly everyone had a great time and we’re so thankful to KOH for all they did to make our celebration so fun!!
  • N
    Nikki R. Married on 05/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly incredible!!!


    Mark and all of King of Hearts,
    Saturday was truly INCREDIBLE. You all are so fantastic and so talented. Thank you all so much for everything - from planning to day of, you made everything so seamless and so much fun!!!

    Beyond a great repertoire of songs and incredible talent performing each of them, you guys brought tons of energy to our wedding. People we did not expect to dance danced all night!

    Everyone kept saying you are the best band ever and we could not agree more!! We can’t stop smiling!!! Thank you, thank you!!!

    -Nikki and Matt

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Fun, Fun, Fun!!!!! Your crowd made our performance feel like we were on stage at Madison Square Garden! SO glad to be a part of it all!
    With love!
    -KOH
  • K
    Kelly Married on 12/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Encore! Encore!!

    Choosing a band was one of our top priorities and the second I spoke with Mark, I knew I needed King of Hearts at our wedding. I had spoken with a few other bands and never felt that instant “This is them!” moment like I had with Mark. Very genuine, confident and professional. KOH had the perfect combination of engaging the crowd and performing—never being too corny or cliché! They are experts getting the crowd of all ages on the dance floor, without it being forced. Not to mention their talent is UNBELIEVABLE!! Endless compliments and guests continue to rave about how impressed they were. My uncle, who is not the biggest dancer, said he has never danced or had so much fun at a wedding. We had a NYE wedding and of course the guests were chanting “Encore!” and KOH delivered…the video I received from one of my friends timestamped at 1:00am shows a completely packed and high energy dance floor..still going strong 5 hours later. Guests that thought they would not make it much further than midnight said they did not want to miss another song! I also liked that the band is not just randomly put together but practice together so you know what you are going to get–this was extremely important to us. We all know about the crazy amount of weddings going on at this time but based on his quick response time and communication, Mark made us feel like we were his only client. Mark made the process so easy and fun!! KOH made our first dance more special than we could have ever imagined–we had a choreographed dance and Mark shared he had done a cover of our song in the past and when he sent me his version, there was no question it was the version we wanted performed. It is also the reason we added another lead vocalist–shoutout to Leon!! We had a few other special requests and they went above and beyond in creating memories we will never forget! Get them booked before it is too late–you will not regret it!

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Kelly,
    Thanks so much for this stellar review. We never realize how much goes into an event until the dust has settled and I am so happy to see that everyone, including Uncle, had a great time!!! Looking back over the years of communication, I knew your wedding would be one to remember all I can say now is WOW and Thank You! All the best to you and Anthony!!!!
    Cheers,
    -Mark
  • Chrissy
    Chrissy L. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommended!

    Our wedding planner recommended KOH, and we could not be happier that we listened and chose KOH! She told us that they had incredible energy and an extensive song list, and she was exactly right. They went above and beyond our expectations on our wedding day! They did a wonderful job during dinner, and they got everyone on the dance floor immediately after dinner. No one wanted to leave the dance floor and many of our guests commented on how incredible KOH was. If you love music and don't want to leave the dance floor on your wedding night, we would 100% recommend choosing KOH! You will not regret it!

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Chrissy,
    We are so happy that you chose to have us play for your wedding! Omni Mount Washington is one of our favorite venues and Marjorie is just the BEST! The party was on fire and the "Lose Yourself" moment will not soon be forgotten! Thanks again for everything and all the best to you and Conor!
    -Mark
  • A
    Alan Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Band

    We had a virtual meeting with Mark to go over expectations and options for our wedding about a month prior to the wedding date. From the very beginning he was extremely professional and sent very good vibes. When it came time to perform the band delivered well above already high expectations. My wife and I left the tent for a moment during the reception to look in from the outside and every single guest was on the dance floor. The crowd loved them and they really get the crowd going. This band is excellent and we would highly recommend them to anyone!

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Alan,
    You and Nicole's wedding was full of love, elegance and beauty! Such a pleasure be a part of it and to witness it all from the stage. Thank so much for having us and for being an awesome couple to work with along the way! Happy New Year and we wish you all the best!
    -Mark
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Band!!

    Hiring the King of Hearts to play out our wedding was one of the best decisions we made in the planning process! Not only was working with Mark a breeze, but I also felt that I could rely on them throughout the planning process. They also learned a new song for our First Dance and I can honestly say it came out better than the original. Mark and his band are beyond talented and all our guests raved about them throughout the wedding and weeks after. You will not be disappointed!! Five stars from us!

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Michelle,
    Thank you so much for your 5 STAR Review!!! We love what we do and are so happy we finally got that chance to do it for you! All the best to you and Nick going forward and hope to see you both some time soon.
    -Mark
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 09/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    KOH is Truly Incredible!

    We got married at the Mountain Top in Vermont over Labor Day Weekend, and choosing a band was one of our top priorities. We looked into and interviewed close to ten different bands, and ultimately chose KOH for a number of reasons – and are SO glad we did!! Our goal was to have every age group on our guest list – from 8 year old cousins to our 80 year old grandma – out on the dance floor, and it happened!! Our guests are STILL raving about the music and performance 4 months later. KOH read the room at every turn, and played the perfect mix of top 40 and oldies to keep the crowd LOVING it! Mark is also an incredible emcee, and managed the entire flow of the reception so smoothly, transitioning from speeches to dinner to dancing to cake cutting without missing a beat. One of the big reasons I initially chose KOH was because my very first phone call was with Mark, the lead singer AND my main point of contact throughout the entire planning process. This was so important to me because I knew nothing would slip through the cracks or get lost in translation between someone handling bookings/details and the actual band, which can happen with bigger operations. Mark was patient, kind, professional and an absolute pleasure to work with. And at our actual wedding, he and the rest of the team CRUSHED it! He also handled sound for our outdoor ceremony, and if you're getting married at the Mountain Top I definitely recommend having KOH take care of this. It was truly the best day of our lives, and King of Hearts brought the reception to an entirely different level. If you're on the fence about hiring them, this is your sign to DO IT! Thanks Mark and team!!

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Rachel,

    Thanks so much for posting this review for us! It was truly a long time coming getting ready for your wedding and it was an incredible experience playing for you, your family and friends on your wedding day! Also, thanks for sending along these pictures too. They look awesome! I've got an awesome one of your last dance when you and Michael had the room to yourselves. Can't wait to share that one! Thanks again for everything and Happy Holidays to you both!
    -Mark
  • Mark
    Mark F. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    King of Hearts is the Best Wedding Band

    Mark and his band made our wedding. He took the time to understand all of our special requests and his voice is incredible. I would highly recommend the King of Hearts!

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for everything Mark. You all pulled out all the stop and made this wedding great for the newlyweds as well as the rest of the family!
    Cheers to you all and we are so happy you chose KOH for their special day!
    -Mark
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    LOVED working with King of Hearts

    We hired King of Hearts for our wedding day. Three band members played for cocktail hour and the full band + additional members played for the reception. The group was electric, entertaining and really made our evening such a blast. People continued to rave about KOH for weeks afterwards and now a couple of our friends are looking to use them for upcoming weddings. Would absolutely recommend!

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    ....And we are so HAPPY you hired us!!! We always love when we have the chance to bring out the extra horns. Hope to see you guys at a future wedding some time soon and wishing you all the best in love and life!
    -Mark
  • Kara
    Kara W. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome band!

    King of Hearts was AMAZING! We could not have asked for a better band. King of Hearts had our entire wedding on the dance floor all night long. Additionally, they were communicative, professional, and personable to work with. I would highly recommend them for any wedding/event!
  • Emily
    Emily S. Married on 07/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredibly talented band!!! A must!

    Mark and the King of Hearts band are BEYOND talented!!! By far the best wedding band you could ever go with, and a must for your big day! Every single guest has not stopped raving about the incredible talent of each member of the band. They also helped bring the energy and MC the wedding. We could not be more thankful that we went with Mark and King of Hearts. Mark is friendly and approachable, and makes time to speak with you in advance of your wedding. Cannot go wrong!

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Emily,
    Thanks so much for stopping by to leave us a review! We had a blast at your wedding and are so happy that you and Danny had a great time along with all of your family and friends! Keep taking care of each other!
    -Mark
  • Ben
    Ben S. Married on 06/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    King of Hearts will have your guests on their feet!

    King of Hearts was an extraordinary band and exceeded any hope we could have had. I had friends commenting for weeks on how much they loved the performances. From their piano playing during the ceremony to the solo guitar at cocktail hour to Mark's incredible emcee work to the whole band bringing the house down with their performances through the night, every single aspect of what they could offer went perfectly. What a gift it was to work with them. They had a friend of mine (one of our guests) who had literally told his wife on their wedding day, “remember this day because I will not dance again,” to dance. And he danced a lot! Everyone was on their feet having a ball, and it was thanks to King of Hearts being so wonderful. I’ve been to a lot of weddings. It is the rare one when people dance every opportunity of the night. And I should mention working with Mark was easy through the whole process, and they were so accommodating when we had to postpone due to the pandemic by a year. If you're reading this review, do yourself a favor and book them. We'd just show up to their concerts if we could; they're that spectacular.

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    WOW! Thanks so much Ben! I'm at a loss for words and as a singer and emcee that's kind of unheard of....lol. Your wedding was spectacular and we couldn't be happier for you and Megan! Glad we could make your wedding day as memorable as it was and that we were also able to get "Mr. No Dance" up on his feet and dancing once again!!! All the best to you and Megan, -Mark
  • Adrian
    Adrian W. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Funky, groovy and all around awesome.

    This band rocked! They brought energy, enthusiasm, and talent to our wedding and got people grooving! We were told many times by our guests in the days and weeks that followed how much they enjoyed the band and being on the dance floor. They were not only a great band, but highly communicative and responsive in the months leading up to the event. We HIGHLY recommend them!
  • N
    Nicholas M. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Made by Remarkably Talented and Professional Rockstars

    I can't express how REMARKABLE, Mark and King of Hearts were at our wedding. Mark and the team demonstrated pure professionalism throughout the process and accommodated every one of our requests. Mark and team handled on their logistics and accommodations for our wedding on island, which was a huge load taken off of us. Their effortless execution was contagious and suppressed our anxiety levels day of. Lastly, their TALENT was UNDENIABLE. The songs we selected for parent dances were perfect even though we were late to provide. They brought incredible energy that resulted in the wave, dance-offs, limbos, and stage dives! It was a movie. No one wanted the night to end and all of our guests are still raving about KOH weeks later. Can't emphasize how happy we are that we booked Mark and KOH. The highest of recommendations.

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Nick,
    Thank you so much for your words! Like I said on the day of, I've never seen "The Wave" done at a wedding reception....during dinner!!! Seeing family and friends like this in attendance, I knew we were in for a great night and our music combined with their energy did not disappoint! Thanks again we hope to see you and Courtney soon! -Mark
  • A
    Abby L. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We did not stop dancing!

    King of Hearts was a fabulous addition to our wedding. Mark was incredibly responsive and attentive prior to and during our wedding. We appreciated their nimbleness, energy, and passion. Our guests did not stop dancing all night! Mark even made last minute adjustments when we requested them during the set. We highly recommend King of Hearts and felt great about giving them our business, instead of a "big chain" band company.

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    ....and we really appreciate you for that! Thanks so much Abby! You and Nate were awesome to work with and it was nice that we were able to connect in the initial phase when you were making your band selections. Honored to have been a part of your magical wedding.
    -Mark
  • Caroline
    Caroline W. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    King of OUR hearts!

    Mark and the King of Hearts band were the highlight of our Vermont wedding! We especially appreciated that Mark is both the manager and lead singer because it allowed us to connect in a way that wouldn't have been possible if a management company was brokering the relationship. King of Hearts is more than just a wedding band; they are the audio for your ceremony (and will problem solve accordingly!), they also emcee and entertain for the entire evening. Mark and Co. will handle all of the day's transitions seamlessly and will reduce stress/take responsibilities off your plate rather than add to it. We had multiple phone/zoom calls in advance of the event to work out the details of the day and Mark was incredibly responsive via email. KOH is a group of highly experienced musicians that are also highly experienced in making a wedding run smoothly (while still allowing for personalization). Our guests were buzzing about how fabulous the music was and KOH kept the party vibe high the entire night. Mark even worked secretly with some of our family members to pull of a surprise musical number that brought the house down. If you're looking for high quality music, a group that is organized and attentive to detail, provides a diverse repertoire, and will just be easy and FUN to work with - look no further!

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for being so easy to work with Caroline. Seriously, you and Mike made our job really easy and we wish we could do it all over again with you, your family and friends up at The Mountain Top Inn and Resort! All the best to you both as you start this new chapter of your lives together!
    -Mark
  • Nicole
    Nicole T. Married on 10/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rockin' Wedding Reception

    Supremely talented and so much fun! This amazing band played at my sister's wedding and I knew immediately who to reach out to when we began our planning process. Unfortunately, our wedding plans were hindered due to the pandemic. However, Mark and his band stood by us every step of the way, even when we had to reschedule from 2020 to 2021. Astoundingly profession, quick to respond to messages, and never hesitated to answer any and all questions we had. We danced until we dropped!

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks so much Nicole! It was an amazing experience being there for you and Shane's wedding and reception! We really appreciate you sticking with us through the thick of 2020 and are so happy we were able make things happen in 2021. Your marriage is special and we wish you both all the best as you begin this next chapter. Cheers,
    -Mark
  • N
    Nicole L. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    King Of Hearts are AMAZING.

    King Of Hearts played at our wedding last month in the beginning of September. We were lucky enough to have still our wedding, despite the difficult times the pandemic has brought. It was that much more stressful planning a wedding during a pandemic, but King Of Hearts remained patient, responsive and willing to make things as easy on us as possible. It was so nice to work with a wedding band that you can trust, during such uncertain times. Mark, the lead singer is unreal with his talent and the full package. His voice, energy and dance moves are top notch. The band is fun, interactive and everything and more that we could have asked for. We received countless compliments from our wedding guests about them afterwards. I would hire them 100 times over. I‘m really hoping I can find another excuse to hire them or convince a future wedding I’m attending to have them. I truly believe having a good wedding band is worth every penny and makes the whole wedding. We didn’t want the night to end and could have kept listening to King Of Hearts all night long! Thank you so much KOH for being a part of our day, we are so grateful!

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Nicole,
    It's been quite the year and I am so glad to see that you and Michael were able to still have your wedding! Working with you over the last year has been a pleasure and I know how important the music for the night was for you. Thank you for having KOH as a part of your special day and I hope we can all come together and rock again some time soon.
    All the best to you, Mike and the rest of the crew!
    -Mark
  • S
    Sarah R. Married on 08/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    MVPs of our wedding!

    So many guests commented on how impressed they were with our band. It’s all thanks to the KOH team! They brought incredible energy, and are so talented. They even learned a new song on the fly after multiple guests requested it.
    They had a large set list with songs for us to prioritize, were really communicative throughout the process, and very easy to work with. From our first dance, they set the tone. Once guests could dance almost no one was sitting.
    Thank you King of Hearts! We feel so lucky to have gotten to work with you.
  • James
    James B. Married on 08/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic! Outrageous! Over the Top!

    Mark and his band "The King of Hearts" were fantastic!!

    We had to re-plan and re-schedule our way through the Covid-19 year and as painful as that was, Mark guided us with the fairness of the true gentleman that he is.

    For those of you planning a wedding and trying to save money by going with a DJ ~ DON'T!!!

    They learned "Sledge Hammer" for the groom and killed it... The woman vocalist enchanted my wife and I with Etta James, "At Last" and then they got dance party started, rocking us with "Up Town Funk!"

    We started this journey with 200 guests at the Hyport Club and ended it with just under 50 in our back yard. My wife and I were scared it wouldn't match our other kids weddings but with their help the Guests literally danced for 4 solid hours!!

    Quite simply, "The King of Hearts" made my daughter's wedding great!

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Jimmy,

    Thanks so much for leaving us this review. It's nice to see that my efforts did not go unnoticed and that together we were able to pull off any amazing wedding for your daughter that will not soon be forgotten!
    You and Betsy were great hosts and the love that filled your home that night was felt by all. Hope you and the family are well and that the newlyweds have enjoyed these first couple months of marriage.

    All the best,
    -Mark
  • A
    Alyssa B. Married on 07/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST wedding band EVER

    What can I say... King of Hearts is THE BEST WEDDING BAND EVER. I might be biased, because they recently played at my July wedding, but every single one of our guests said the same thing so I know it's not just me ;). I'll admit, we had really high expectations for our wedding band- and they exceeded every single one. I recently got married, and was a "COVID bride", which presented a whole set of unexpected challenges for me, but thankfully, KOH did nothing but help put my mind at ease throughout the craziness of pulling off a wedding during a pandemic (and following all state guidelines to boot!)
    ***COVID BRIDES/GROOMS: KOH did a phenomenal job being pandemic-safe. If they weren't in the middle of a performance they always had their masks on. ***
    Mark was great to communicate with from first contact through the very end of the wedding itself, and helped me navigate adjustments due to COVID, special requests I had, and even created a custom cut of the song I walked down the aisle to (I asked for a specific length of time and a specific version of my song)!
    When it came down to the music/ energy the band brought, they seriously nailed it. They sound amazing together, have great song options, and read the room perfectly when it came to energizing the room/ chilling things out. We loved how much they felt like a natural extension of the party and the positive/ fun vibes they brought to the room.
    KOH was easily one of the best decisions we made throughout the entire wedding -vendor-selection process and I wish I had another near-future event to hire them for. I would in a heartbeat.

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Alyssa,

    Thank you so much for having us as a part of you and Aaron's special day. If you ask me your wedding came at the perfect time. In a time when the world has just been a mess, your family and friends had a chance to come together, spend time with each other, celebrate your marriage and PARTY!!!!

    We enjoy playing music and making people happy so it worked on both ends. You were a pleasure to work with along with the venue and the rest of your vendor team and we wish you and yours all the best in life, love, health and safety.

    Congrats again,
    -Mark (KOH Entertainment)
  • Thomas
    Thomas S. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Choice

    Planning a wedding in 2020 was truly an exercise in terror. Constantly shifting guidelines as to the number of guests allowed, states placed on quarantine lists, threats of fines scaring off vendors, family from out of state afraid to travel, and even bans on live music and dancing nearly sent my daughter, a "Covid bride"as she called herself, over the edge. The one constant in all of it, the one thing I never had to worry about, was Mark and the "King of Hearts" band. We went from a large hall with 175 guests that balked when the state restricted it to 50, then backed out completely when we insisted on live music. The second venue was all in until three weeks before the wedding date, when they too decided that live music might lead to dancing. Despite assurances that we would test all guests, maintain social distancing and wear masks, they suggested that instead we play parlor games and have a trivia contest. Ridiculous. Option number three: we erected a tent in my yard, trailered in bathrooms, a generator, set up the caterer in my garage and it was a huge success. Mark stuck with me through every step, never hesitating once when the proposed venues made him travel farther, the hall shrank to a tent, and we added on cocktail hour music and ceremony music at the last minute. He responded quickly to every email, and was an absolute pleasure to correspond with. He is, in addition to being an extraordinarily pleasant young man, a consummate performer with charm, talent and stage presence in abundance. The big advantage to dealing with KOH is you are dealing directly with Mark. There is no management group acting as a middle man and piecing together bands from a portfolio of musicians. My other daughter was married last year and KOH was not available. We went through a management group and the band that showed up on her wedding day did not have one member who was on their audition video. This is usually the case with most bands and Mark did inform us that his other musicians change out as their contracts expire and their schedules change. He draws from his Berklee School of Music contacts, a talented pool of musicians. But talented as they are, the lead vocals make or break your band and Mark and his female lead were simply outstanding. From Bruno Mars to Frank Sinatra, from Norah Jones to Whitney Houston they seamlessly morphed from one style to the next and kept the party going, causing one guest to remark that they were chameleons, bending their voices to fit the genre. Rap to rock, R&B to standards, folk to funk, they do it all and do it well. Mark charmed the crowd with his personality and wowed them with his vocals. At one point, a testament to how well KOH was received, he himself remarked that it seemed like there were a lot more than 50 guests attending, the dance floor was so busy.
    And another thing: don't waste your time looking for local bands or insisting on a band out of New York City. Boston is where it's at when it comes to wedding bands. With Berklee and NE Conservatory in town, the talent pool is astounding and the value is unbeatable. KOH is consistently rated as one of the best and for good reason. Book them now, because when the coronavirus becomes a distant memory, Mark and KOH will be in demand. Trust me, this kid is going places. Have him play your wedding so some day you can tell your kids "I knew him when...."

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Tom, What a crazy year it's been and these last few months leading up to Jessica and Michael's wedding were certainly challenging, but we joined forces and were able to win with the cards we were dealt. Thank you for your resilience and compassion along the way and for creating an atmosphere of love that was felt by all that night. Give my best to Terry and we hope to see you again some time soon. -Mark
  • Alyson
    Alyson L. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    KOH Entertainment way awesome!

    King of Hearts was an amazing band! We hired them in 2018 for our 2020 wedding, which due to Covid was in 2021. Mark was great with communication and planning. We had a number of venue and date changes and Mark helped us work through everything along the way

    Prior to our wedding the band asked us to complete a questionnaire which allowed us to select up to 3 songs for them to learn as well as questions about the logistics and timing of the event. We were also able to submit songs to them prior to our wedding that we wanted to hear them play.

    The band arrived early to set up and were ready to go with an awesome set up and lighting. They kept the dance floor going and we’re very engaging with the crowd! Our guests loved them as well and everyone had an awesome time!

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Alyson,

    The wedding celebration you and Tom planned took a long time to make happen and it's couples like you that make it all worth the wait. The day was beautiful and you guys were so awesome leading up to it. Thanks for being so amazing over the years and cheers to you both!
    -Mark
  • N
    Nick R. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire them!

    Where do we even start!? If you're sitting there looking at your wedding budget, wondering if booking KOH is worth the investment, DO IT. My husband and I fell in love with King Of Hearts from the first moment we heard them. Mark’s energy is absolutely captivating and every member of the band is so down to earth and talented. Mark dealt with (what seemed like millions) of emails back and forth with questions and was always super responsive and helpful. He even took the time to meet with us prior (we were local) and not only review the questions we had about the wedding day, but simply get to know us as people. Our wedding day was absolutely magical. And while almost every bride in the world can say “It was the best day of my life everything was perfect.” I’m here to tell you that King Of Hearts truly made our wedding complete. Their vocals speak for themselves, they know exactly how to play to the crowd, and best of all they are all GREAT people. My nana didn't get off the dance floor all night- and even now I have people calling me up asking the name of the band and saying it was the best wedding band they've ever heard! And lastly, they care about you, your wedding and your guests, and that truly makes all the difference. Thank you KOH!!! XO Sam & Nick

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Sam and Nick,
    We are very lucky to have been able to work with such a nice couple as you guys and we are very happy to see just how impactful our contribution to your big day was. Making your wedding day so special and so memorable was our pleasure and we enjoyed it just as much as you and your guests! Hope Santorini was magical and that you are enjoying these first couple of weeks as newlyweds!
    Warmly,
    -Mark