Skip to main content
Weddings

King of Hearts Entertainment Reviews

King of Hearts Entertainment

King of Hearts Entertainment

Boston, MA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 133 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
133 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

133
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • C
    Chris M. Sent on 10/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the best decisions we made

    King of Hearts and String of Hearts created an amazing wedding event. The ceremony strings were perfect and musicians at the cocktail hour and reception were all first class. We danced all night and our guests said the band blew off the top of the tent, they were great it was wonderful.

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Chris,

    Thanks for leaving us a review. It was a pleasure working with you and doing all that we could to make Katelyn’s wedding day special. Thanks for choosing King Of Hearts!
  • A
    Andrew A. Sent on 11/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    My wife Katelyn and I had a wonderful experience working with King of Hearts in the run up and day of our wedding. They truly made the process so seamless and they brought an incredible energy to our celebration. You won’t regret working with them - highly recommend!

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Andrew, so nice to see that you and Katelyn had a wonderful experience working with us. The band and our string duo, String Of Hearts, fully enjoyed your celebration and was the perfect ending to the 2023 season. Thanks so much for trusting us to deliver on your wedding day!
  • Greg
    Greg C. Sent on 10/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Looking for a great band? King of Hearts delivers!

    Mark and the legendary King of Hearts crew are the exact band you *need* to set your wedding reception off right! We initially emailed Mark at the beginning of our planning and he responded super quick and hopped on the phone with us the very next day. From then on, we knew his band would provide the right soundtrack for our special day. Planning with Mark was even better. He knew the vibe we were looking for, helped us coordinate our ceremony music, emcee our reception, take special care of our special dances, and even a few requests. (Trust us when we tell you, this band nails everything from Chicago blues to Celine Dion!) In the weeks since our wedding, our friends have raved to us about King of Hearts and they are so deserving of that praise and more. You want a killer band that can play everything and keep the dance floor going all night? King of Hearts is the band for you!

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Greg. Thank you for booking King Of Hearts and sharing your experience! Wishing you and Annie all the best and a life filled with more love than you can handle!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kelly T. Sent on 09/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievable! Best vendor decision for our Wedding Day!

    My partner and I got married a few weeks ago and music was very important to us when it came to choosing a vendor. Mark was amazing from the start - so collaborative, understanding, and responsive! On the day of the wedding, they really set the tone and guests we're dancing immediately. My jaw-dropped at some of the most difficult songs - Whitney Houston particularly! We had guests ask if they could see the band at other venues outside of weddings. Truly an amazing experience and couldn't have asked for better vibes and music on our wedding day! Thank you Mark and team!

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Kelly,
    Calling us your "Best vendor decision" is huge and we appreciate that sentiment whole-heartedly. Our job was easy, as we were fueled by the love you and your partner shared with all of us throughout the day. Thanks for being so awesome and cheers to you both!
    -King Of Hearts Entertainment
  • Natalie
    Natalie C. Sent on 11/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Music+Great People = Perfect Wedding Band

    The dance floor was packed and our guests could not stop complimenting the band - we are so grateful that King of Hearts played at our wedding! Even though we were impressed by their demo videos online, it was nothing to the stylistic range, energy, and soul they brought to the music in-person. The songs they learned for our wedding sounded better than we’d hoped, and our only regret is that the dancing couldn’t last forever!

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Natalie,
    Thanks so much for stopping by and leavings us a review. It's nice to see that you enjoyed what you saw from us online and in-person on your wedding day! All the best to you and Matt as you start your new lives together!
  • S
    Sydney C. Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dance party the whole time with King of Hearts Band!

    The King of Hearts Band & Mark were one of the highlights of our wedding weekend!

    They seamlessly blended professionalism with incredible talent. Their ability to adapt to the crowd's energy was outstanding. The even worked closely with a good friend and allowed her to sign on stage with them! Our wedding was a dance party for hours, all thanks to King of Hearts!

    Can't recommend them enough :)

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Doing what we love and loving what we do! Thanks for choosing KOH and thanks for this review! Wishing you and Joe all the best!
  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn C. Sent on 11/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!

    Mark and the King of Hearts band were a pleasure to work with and they brought so much energy to our reception! Just about everyone was on the dance floor and it was packed all night. We were so thrilled with the music and our guests are still talking about how much fun they had on the dance floor three months later. We also used their string musicians for our ceremony and the quartet musicians were so professional and talented — they really made our ceremony so beautiful. My advice to anyone searching for a great band for their event is to look no further and work with Mark. And — Mark, we can’t thank you and the band enough. You all really brought the energy and it was exactly what we wanted. Thank you for everything!

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Jaclyn, we love nothing more than creating incredible wedding experiences for our couples and we are so glad that we could do so for you and Andrew! All the best to you both and Happy Holidays!
  • J
    John T. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Star Band, Great Music, Fun and Engaging

    If you want a fun and memorable wedding, King of Hearts band is the one for you! Mark was prompt with his communications and always professional. The band killed it! Great selection of music. Everyone was up dancing and I mean everyone! Many guests commented on the professionalism of the band and quality of music. 1 down, 2 to go and KOH will be part of the next 2! Thank you Mark

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for stopping by and leaving a review for King Of Hearts! The pictures say it all we are happy that KOH could be a part of Haley and Dan's wedding day!
  • E
    Erin D. Sent on 08/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision ever

    Hiring The King Of Hearts band for our wedding was one of the best decisions we made. Mark (lead singer and point of contact) was so easy to work with - super responsive, kind, and helpful. He made the planning process so much less stressful than it could've been, and they threw an absolutely rocking party. One of our top priorities was a super fun dance party and KoH absolutely delivered. Our guests loved them, and even my 89 year old grandfather danced all night! We also ended up using them for our ceremony music a bit last minute, and they did a beautiful job. If you're looking for a super fun dance party, great music flow, and a vendor who's a dream to work with, look no further. We've been to a couple weddings since, and KoH is heads and shoulders above the rest.

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    😊 Blushing! Thanks so much Erin. From the top of your ceremony down to the last song of the night, we had an amazing time and at one of our favorite Cape Cod venues. We are happy you chose KOH and that your choice proved to be the best after attending some other weddings! All the best in life and love to you and Lauren.
    -KOH
  • A
    Abigail P. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Abby & Sohail Block Island 8.12.23

    The King of Hearts Band was truly unforgettable! From start to finish they were so professional and always had great communication. Mark was so enjoyable to work with. He met with us a number of times to go over all the details to make sure everything was perfect for our special day! He handled all of the coordinating with getting the band to the Spring House on Block Island, which is no easy task.

    At our wedding, the band did a phenomenal job! From the jazz they played at cocktail hour, to the great introductions Leon gave during dinner/speeches, and to their amazing performance during the first dances and the remainder of the dancing, everything was perfect! We got some many compliments from our guests on how tremendous the band was! They were all so engaging and had extraordinary energy! They played such a great variety of songs that had the guests on the dance floor the entire night!

    We would totally recommend having the King of Hearts as your wedding band! You will not be disappointed! They are a tremendous value that will take your wedding to the next level, making it a night you will never forget! Thank you again KOH, we have only great things to say :)

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Abby,
    It was a pleasure working with you and Sohail and delivering wedding day magic!!! The band had nothing but great things to say about their time with you, your family and friends so it's nice to see that the feelings are mutual! Hope to see you at another one in the years to come!
  • K
    Kirsten K. Sent on 10/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band we could have asked for!

    I don’t know where to start - Mark and the King of Hearts were incredible to work with and made our wedding so much fun. My husband and I couldn’t be happier with the energy and excitement King of Hearts brought to our wedding.

    One thing I really appreciated from King of Hearts was that the phone call we had a week before my wedding completely put my nerves at ease. As many other brides will know, there is a lot of stress around the timing and “flow” of your reception. Mark is so professional and I trusted him completely to run the show. On the day of, everything ran so smoothly. I wasn’t worried about a single thing logistically and I was on the dance floor the entire night.

    Every band member was so professional, immensely talented, and an absolute pleasure to work with. I hope all of my friends choose King of Hearts at their future weddings so we can dance all night with them again! 10/10 can’t recommend working with King of Hearts enough!

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Kirsten,
    So happy to see that King Of Hearts was an overall success and that everything ran smoothly for you on your big day! There are so many pieces when crafting the perfect wedding day and we are happy that we were able to do our part over email, on the phone and in person on your wedding day! Thanks again for having King Of Hearts!
  • Dominic Venuti
    Dominic V. Sent on 10/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    King of Hearts are Superstars!

    Stop the search, you found your wedding band! King of Hearts & Mark exceeded all expectations and were a crucial piece to our party, still getting compliments from guests months later and many saying the best they’ve ever seen!

    Entertainers in the purest form, their presence felt natural and engaged all night long. Kept the flow of the evening perfect, had their finger on the pulse when to speed it up or slow it down playing hit after hit and keeping the dance floor packed.

    Additionally, from the beginning Mark was a professional in the truest form, frequently answering questions we had on room set up & timeline via email & phone calls. Extremely responsive and collaborative! He was a breath of fresh air in our planning process. Advised on things that would be nice touches and even where to save our money. Before KOH even took the stage, I knew we had made the right choice. The A+ performance on wedding day was only a formality!

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Dominic! We truly believe that being a great band is more than just showing up and playing well. Professionalism, Attentiveness, Charisma then Talent are our PACT and I'm so happy that you recognize us for all that we do!
    Thanks again all the best to you and Terez!
  • Steven
    Steven M. Sent on 10/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 recommend King of Hearts!

    10/10! Could not recommend King of Hearts more. We had called probably 6-8 bands in the beginning of our wedding planning process and all of those calls felt very transactional and not personalized. Then we got to Mark and KOH. Mark was so so great on the phone and throughout the entire planning process. He made us feel at ease, that no question was silly or dumb to ask and always got back to us in a very timely manor. The performance that KOH put on for our wedding was one of the ages that our guests are still talking about to this day. Many many thanks to Mark and his KOH team for all they did to make our day that much more special.

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Steve,
    Had no clue you interviewed so many bands! I always say we have the personal touch of a small "mom and pop shop" and the big performance energy of seeing your favorite band at The Garden! Happy that you appreciated all of our early communication and that the band could deliver on your wedding day! Thanks for everything and we wish you and Aishleen all the best in life and love!
  • M
    Michael P. Sent on 10/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire King of Hearts!

    Hire this band! It will be one of the most talked about parts of your wedding. King of Hearts (KOH) is hands down the best wedding band in New England. They bring the energy of a rock concert to the wedding venue, and it is a contagious energy. Everyone at your wedding will be on the dance floor all night. One of the most impressive things about KOH is their range. They seamlessly transition from slow ballads to upbeat bangers, from oldies to pop and modern classics--and they sound absolutely spectacular in all of those genres and styles. This allowed us to request a range of songs for all the generations present on our guest list and really helped keep everyone interested in staying on the dance floor all night long.

    Equally important, the band is incredibly well managed and thoughtful, so the entire process leading up to the actual wedding is easy and delightful. Mark and the band really take time to get to know you as a couple, including the type of music you most enjoy and the balance you want in your setlist. For our wedding, it was also a new venue for the band, and they reached out to our planner to do their own onsite visit with our planner several weeks before our wedding in order to fully understand the venue, set up, size, etc. Our planner specifically commented to us how appreciative she was that our band made that request of her, and how not every vendor would take such care to put in that extra effort. This anecdote should tell you everything you need to know about how much they will care and how hard they work to make your night perfect.

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Michael,
    We love what we do and we are so happy to see that you appreciate it too! Your wedding day featured many moving parts across the venue's vast layout and it was our pleasure making a memorable day for you and Mack! All the best to you both and thanks for leaving us this review!
  • Collin
    Collin K. Sent on 07/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional!

    They were absolutely amazing!

    The band was made up of several talented musicians who played a wide variety of music, from classic rock to pop. They were able to read the crowd and play the songs that we wanted to hear. They also did a great job of interacting with the guests and getting everyone up and dancing.

    The band was also very professional and easy to work with. They were on time for the rehearsal and the wedding, and they were very accommodating to our requests.

    Overall, I would highly recommend King of Hearts to anyone who is looking for a great wedding band. They were professional, talented, and fun, and they made our wedding day even more special.

    Here are some specific things that I loved about King of Hearts:

    They were very responsive to our requests and were always willing to play the songs that we wanted to hear.
    They were able to read the crowd and play the songs that would get everyone up and dancing.
    They were very professional and easy to work with.

    If you are looking for a wedding band that will make your wedding day even more special, I highly recommend King of Hearts.

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Collin,

    In today's wedding band industry, it's not enough to JUST be a great band. Thanks for not only highlighting how great the band's performance, but for showing how important communication and professionalism are as well! Congrats to you and Mary Fran and we hope to see at a future event.
    -King Of Hearts Entertainment
  • C
    Cassidy C. Sent on 07/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    KOH exceed every expectation we had! A MUST hire!

    I had the absolute pleasure of hiring King Of Hearts Entertainment for my wedding day, and I cannot express enough how phenomenal they were. From the moment we booked them to the last song of the night, they exceeded all expectations, and working with Mark was an absolute dream.
    First and foremost, the communication with King Of Hearts Entertainment was top-notch. Mark, in particular, was incredibly responsive, attentive, and professional throughout the entire process. He took the time to understand our musical preferences and ensured that every detail was accounted for. Mark's dedication and commitment to making our wedding day perfect was evident, and it made the entire planning experience a breeze.

    When it came to their performance, King Of Hearts Entertainment was absolutely incredible. From the moment they took the stage, they had everyone on their feet and dancing. The musicians and vocalists were exceptionally talented, and their passion for music shone through in every song. The energy and enthusiasm they brought to the dance floor were infectious, and there was not a single moment when people were not grooving to the music.

    Mark's charisma and stage presence were remarkable. He effortlessly engaged with the audience, creating an electric atmosphere that kept the energy high throughout the entire reception. His ability to connect with the crowd and get everyone involved was truly impressive.

    King Of Hearts Entertainment made our wedding day an absolute blast. Their talent, professionalism, and ability to keep the dance floor packed were unparalleled. Working with Mark was an absolute pleasure, and his dedication to making our day unforgettable was evident from start to finish. If you're looking for a phenomenal band that will exceed your expectations and keep your guests entertained, I wholeheartedly recommend King Of Hearts Entertainment. They will create an atmosphere that you and your guests will cherish for a lifetime.

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Cassidy,

    Thanks for taking a few moments to leave us this glowing review! Hiring a great band is one thing, but it's another when all of the intangibles are done flawlessly as well. Thanks for seeing us for all we do and congrats again to you and Ricardo.
    -King Of Hearts Entertainment
  • J
    Jack D. Sent on 05/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    KOH Exceeded Expectations in Every Way

    I've had the privilege to see King of Hearts perform as a guest and at my own wedding. Both performances were phenomenal. We received numerous texts from family and friends commending their performance. Mark went above and beyond our expectations including during the lead up to our date. His responses to our questions and requests were punctual and accurate. I will recommend King of Hearts to my closest friends and family as they prepare for their upcoming events. We were blown away with their performance and I struggle to find a single fault. As I'm sure most of you know the lead up to the date can become overwhelming with last minute changes, adjustments and honestly stress. KOH was one vendor we felt completely confident in, it was a pleasure doing business with them.

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Jack! Pleasure working with you and Lizzie and pulling off an amazing wedding day at Boston's State Room. Ceremony, Cocktail and Reception...check, check, CHECK! You will definitely be seeing us again and we can't wait til next time
    -KOH
  • A
    Ashley B. Sent on 01/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band ever!

    The absolute best of the best!!! Mark and the King of Hearts band brought insane energy throughout the night and had EVERYONE out on the dance floor. Even our wedding coordinator said they were the best band he’s ever seen and he’s been in the business for twenty years. They took our wedding to another level and made it so memorable for us and our guests. They played everything from rascal flatts to AC/DC to Chris brown & t-pain and everything in between!! The talent and the versatility and the level of entertainment they provided was just incredible and I will be replaying videos from our reception for a very long time!! So if you are thinking of booking a band for your wedding, CHOOSE KING OF HEARTS!!

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Ashley! The energy and the vibe were all exactly how you envisioned and we are just so happy to have been able to create that for you. So many incredible moments and lots of memories made as well! Hope to see at another event in the future! All the best to you and Matt!
    Cheers,
    -KOH
  • L
    Lea Sent on 02/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Band!

    Mark and his team were a joy to work with from start to finish! He was so responsive and invested in the lead up to our wedding, great communication and very accommodating in discussing our ideas for our day. And on the wedding day itself, they were incredible! Clearly so talented, engaging, and very professional. We had several people mention how much they loved the band and their music and one guest even asked if they’d travel to Utah for their wedding! Clearly everyone had a great time and we’re so thankful to KOH for all they did to make our celebration so fun!!

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Lea,

    Thanks so much for dropping band and leaving a review for the band. We had an amazing time and would not turn down the opportunity to travel to Utah!!!! All the best to you and yours in life and love!
    -KOH
  • Kristen
    Kristen C. Sent on 11/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Guests will love KOH!

    King of Hearts went above and beyond for our wedding and we are so happy that we hired them for our big day. Working with Mark, the band manager, on the details leading up to the wedding was a breeze as he was incredibly responsive and very easy to work with. He responded timely to all of our questions and was very organized. I requested for one of my bridesmaids to perform a song with the band, and my mother in law had requested for a family member to surprise us with another performance, and Mark and the band made it happen seamlessly. The band provided the equipment for our ceremony and played our selected music from spotify. The ceremony went off without a hitch. The band did a phenomenal job setting the tone of our wedding reception. Leon was a fantastic MC as well as a lead singer. Deb was the co-lead singer and they sounded amazing together as well as solo. We had them learn three songs for us and each was executed beautifully. Our guests also loved how the lead guitarist played in the middle of the dancefloor and let us strum away on his guitar. The band was very interactive and high energy which is just what we wanted to get the crowd going and keep the dancefloor grooving all night long. We received such high remarks from our guests about our wedding band, so thank you King of Hearts for an unforgettable night! You made our wedding so special and we can't thank you enough!

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    A lot goes into making weddings special and I am happy to see that no details were missed in your review! 😊
    It was a pleasure working with you and your family and wish nothing but the best for you and Al!
    -KOH
  • A
    Andrew B. Sent on 12/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    King of Hearts brought the party!!

    We loved working with King of Hearts Entertainment! They made the process super easy from the initial consult through the day of. Mark was very helpful during the coordination, and Deb & Leon brought the party to life day of!! Everything went just as scheduled, very accommodating and was so much fun!!

    Certainly would recommend King of Hearts to anyone looking for a lively, engaging, fun energy wedding band with an extensive set-list to chose from!!

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Andrew, it was a pleasure playing for you all and crafting a fun/ interactive wedding experience that everyone enjoyed! All the best to you and Lizzie and Happy Holidays!
    -KOH
  • C
    Caitlin Q. Sent on 11/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing but amazing things to say about KOH

    Booking King of Hearts was up there as one of the best decisions we made throughout the entire wedding planning process. From the beginning, Mark completely understood our vibe - he guided us through the process and was so helpful, knowledgable, and accommodating. We knew King of Hearts was going to be good, but nothing could have prepared us for how much they absolutely KILLED IT at our wedding. Our guests have not stopped raving about them one month later! We had so many people say that it was the best wedding band they'd seen, and the most fun wedding they had been to- the dance floor was packed the entire night. KOH also handled our sound for the ceremony and reception, which went flawlessly. If we were to do it all over again, there's no doubt that KOH would be our top pick. We have given there name out to so many people since our wedding! Mark & team, we can not thank you enough for making our wedding a night to remember for not just us but all of our guests.

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Caitlin, So grateful that KOH could give you, Chris and all of your guests a night to remember!
    -KOH
  • C
    Chris B. Sent on 10/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wedding band beyond anything we could have imagined!!

    Mark and the King of Hearts band brought the house DOWN on our wedding night! From our first call, we knew we were making the right call with our choice of wedding band. Their communication was top notch, and the set they played had all 150 people on their feet for the entire night. Every musician was fantastic, from the keyboards, guitars, percussionists, to the amazing vocalists - we would hire them for a party in a heart beat.

    We had several guests tell us how incredible King of Hearts was, and we can’t stop raving about what an amazing night was had by all. They brought all the energy, and had everyone involved the entire night.

    Don’t hesitate even a little bit to book them - you will not be disappointed. Thank you King of Hearts for an incredible night!!!

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for the review Chris! You and Emily were great to work with and your party was one for the record books. Thanks for having us!
    -KOH
  • G
    Grace S. Sent on 10/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them asap

    We booked the King Of Hearts band for our wedding and oh my goodness!!! We had the BEST TIME EVER! Every single guest absolutely RAVED about the band. Our wedding had a lot of older people in attendance and even they danced the night away. We did the package that included the band learning 3 songs and it was SO special. We had them learn the parent dance songs as well as our last dance song and it was PERFECT! Even my mom, who can be difficult to please, was impressed at the overall experience and thoroughly surprised that they learned the three songs! Mark was amazing when it came to getting everything organized & not to mention he is so nice and made the experience fun! We had them do the ceremony, cocktail hour, and a 5 hour reception. Obviously I can not recommend them enough! Anyone looking to book a band for their wedding in the New England area should BOOK KING OF HEARTS NOW!!!!

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Grace,
    Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed the band on your wedding day and that your family and friends had a great time as well! All the best to you and Tucker and we hope to catch you at another event in the near future!
    Cheers,
    -KOH
  • C
    Colleen S. Sent on 01/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    INCREDIBLE! One of the best wedding decisions we made!

    King of hearts was one of the best wedding decisions that we made! Mark was incredible to work with from start to finish. They put on an incredible show that people are still raving about after the wedding has ended. Mark was also great at working through our reception timeline to make sure that it flowed the way that we wanted too.
    On the day of he was great at getting everyone in order and executed on the timeline. King of Hearts also listened to our playlist requests and executed perfectly. King of hearts truly made our wedding day!

    King of Hearts Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Colleen, you and Jack were also a pleasure to work with from start to finish and we are so happy we will get to see you again at your friend's wedding in the fall. Thanks for the recommendation 😉.
    -KOH
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours