Skip to main content
Weddings

Kimpton Journeyman Hotel Reviews

Kimpton Journeyman Hotel

Kimpton Journeyman Hotel

Milwaukee, WI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 8

11 User photos

  • Laura
    Laura C. Married on 01/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Forever After all

    My fiancee and I were planning on having a very very small wedding since I am from Mexico and he is from WI. When we reached out to the Journeyman hotel, they gave us all the options to accommodate our "small" wedding that ended up in 25 people (we were literally planning to elope or just invite our parents). We had the greatest time ever, the prices were accessible, they were responsive anytime and helped us a lot to make our wedding day the most amazing day of our lives. I am so glad we found this spot and honestly if I go back in time and could change anything, I still wouldn't change a thing. Thank you to all the team for the effort!! specially to Liz.
  • J
    Joanne B. Married on 11/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal!!!

    Liz Shipe at the Journeyman hotel was an absolute joy to work with. She was super responsive and went above and beyond to help us plan our wedding in a month. The planning could have been very stressful in such a short space of time; but Liz ensured everything was easy and seamless. She helped us make every decision and was very accommodating. Everything was absolutely perfect on the day. The service of the entire team was first class, food was delicious and the entire set up was beautiful. We really appreciated (and didn’t expect) the extra little things from Liz that helped to make our day so special. Photos from Ashley Durham photography. Flowers from Vicki at LaTulipe.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn B. Married on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Room Block for Milwaukee Wedding

    We booked our rooming block through The Kimpton Journeyman, and were so pleased with our experience. The hotel offered a beautiful location and special spot for our out of town guests, many of whom weren't from the midwest, to experience Milwaukee. We booked the suite for ourselves, and were so thrilled with the beautiful accommodations and resort - style experience of the room. Adam was our point of contact for the rooming block, and was so easy and wonderful to work with. He helped us coordinate a welcome drinks event at the rooftop bar the night before our wedding, and even helped my mom when she had some specific rooming requests. The whole weekend, the staff was so welcoming and kind - helping us with our luggage, and working with use when it came to vendors coming and going from the hotel on the day of. I can't recommend The Journeyman enough if you are looking for a memorable spot to stay for your wedding weekend in downtown Milwaukee.
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth S. Married on 09/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Wonderful hotel. We blocked rooms here for our wedding and it was the best decision we made. The staff was so wonderful to work with, from managing our hotel block to being so attentive and kind the weekend of the wedding, everything was perfect. We also held a private brunch in one of their event spaces and received so many compliments. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and excited to stay at more Kimptons in the future!
  • K
    Katie B. Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    We got married at the Kimpton on October 20, 2018. Jaqlyn was our main point of contact and she was incredible. She was organized, responsive, kind and exceedingly helpful. The food and service was great. I would highly recommend to anyone wanting a Milwaukee wedding!!!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 05/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When this hotel opened up last summer we KNEW we wanted our wedding guests to stay here after our wedding (@ The Pritzlaff). After getting a block of rooms set-up (with the WONDERFUL Allyson) we began thinking about our rehearsal dinner and since we were staying at the hotel on Friday night anyways and their food is amazing we decided what the hell and hosted our rehearsal dinner in their venue space on the rooftop. Throughout the entire process The Kimpton was incredible to work with, answered all of our questions, were up-front about everything and left us with NO surprises. Come our rehearsal dinner the space was set-up beautifully, bar tender AMAZING (even knowing when to secretly cut one of our guests off without them even noticing because he had too much to drink), and the food was to-dive for. Please do yourself a favor and get the mashed potato bar! The space itself is gorgeous too. Later we headed back to our rooms and those were more than we expected as well — beautifully designed, fresh and clean. The morning of our wedding we were greeted with sweet treats and were checked on throughout the morning by the staff as we were getting ready to be sure we had everything we needed — they even brought up a high stool from the bar so our make-up artist and videographer could work easier.. I mean come on hospitality at its finest. I can’t wait for an excuse to stay here again soon because it was everything we could have imagined and more. Thank you for being apart of our special weekend and making all of our guest feel at home.
  • Autumn
    Autumn M. Married on 05/14/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such high quality! Amazing Service! Amazing food!

    We had our wedding reception here a few weeks ago and man is this hotel just GORGEOUS! It’s a little bit more on the expensive side but you definitely get the quality that comes with it! Super dog friendly!! We had our dog as our ring bearer and the hotel has a dog bowl in every room. They made our time even more special by having painting done of him and leaving him treats and a bow tie with customized name tag! Such a special touch!

    Food was absolutely amazing! Definitely not your typical wedding food! Such high quality dishes leaving you wanting more!

    Had lots of changes with point of contacts due to COVID but everything ended up working out!

    Only thing we wished they would have had would be some sort of shuttle service offered to help get guests to and from the ceremony.

    Great hotel! Will definitely be staying here again in the future!