Kimberly Myer Events Reviews

13 | Cary, NC
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Kimberly Myer Events

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

13
Order by:
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kimberly was fantastic! She made all of our wedding dreams come true!

    Sent on 07/23/2017
  • M

    Michele · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/29/2016 was the best day of my life! Kimberly Myer Events helped to make this day so special. Kim and her crew were excellent. Everything was organized and under control from the beginning to the end. She was very professional with a touch of class throughout the planning process. It was great to receive check-in calls, texts, and emails from her. She helped to keep me on track with my "things to-do lists." If you are searching for an event planner for your wedding, she is the best! Her approach to the planning process will put you at ease as the bride. Kim truly loves what she does and it shows. Her willingness to help in anyway was amazing. Our appointments, whether on phone or face-to-face, were always on time and very productive. It was easy getting vendors because Kim knows a lot of people. Her suggested vendors were awesome, too! I can't thank Kim enough for all of her hard work for my wedding. She makes sure that your vision for the wedding is carried out. She is the best, please don't pass her up. She'll exceed all of your expectations as a wedding planner.

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • M

    Michele · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/29/2016 was the best day of my life! Kimberly Myer Events helped to make this day so special. Kim and her crew were excellent. Everything was organized and under control from the beginning to the end. She was very professional with a touch of class throughout the planning process. It was great to receive check-in calls, texts, and emails from her. She helped to keep me on track with my "things to-do lists." If you are searching for an event planner for your wedding, she is the best! Her approach to the planning process will put you at ease as the bride. Kim truly loves what she does and it shows. Her willingness to help in anyway was amazing. Our appointments, whether on phone or face-to-face, were always on time and very productive. It was easy getting vendors because Kim knows a lot of people. Her suggested vendors were awesome, too! I can't thank Kim enough for all of her hard work for my wedding. She makes sure that your vision for the wedding is carried out. She is the best, please don't pass her up. She'll exceed all of your expectations as a wedding planner.

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim was by FAR the best of my vendors. Her value to my wedding was obvious to not only me but my guests - several have asked for her number after my wedding. She is extremely affordable for all that she does. It is clear that weddings are her passion and she goes above and beyond without thinking about it. Her husband is even helpful to the grooms - he has a gift of involving them and reaching them on their level. My husband, typical guy who cared about our wedding but not about any detail, even thought Kim was the best thing we did for our wedding. If you are waffling on whether or not you can afford a planner, give Kim a try - you will NOT regret it.

    Sent on 01/07/2017
  • User5207074 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kimberly was a breath of fresh air through my whole planning process. I was not from the area and she had an amazing network of vendors for all my needs. It was like planning your wedding with a best friend because of her warm spirit, excitement and amazing suggestions.

    Sent on 08/27/2016
  • M

    Martha · Married on 01/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim was absolutely wonderful to work with. I was not a bride with a grand vision for her wedding, so Kim had to tease out of me what details I actually cared about and handle the rest of the details with minimal input from me. Kim also did a good of making my wedding day stress free by keeping us on schedule.

    Sent on 02/04/2016

    Kimberly Myer Events's reply:

    Thanks so much Martha
  • Crystal

    Crystal · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Sister's Soiree is the place to go if you are looking for a Wedding Planner, Event Planner or Day of Coordinator. The owner Kimberly Myer has been nothing but amazing this entire time of planning. She is chock full of ideas if you need them but she will take your vision and execute it to perfection and with professionalism. The entire team has been phenomenal thus far and I am looking forward to my big day! I would highly recommend giving them a call. I will post a follow-up review after my wedding, but I know my day will be amazing and I am so excited.

    10/29/10 - The word amazing does not begin to describe my wedding reception. Everything was perfect from start to finish. The decor was beyond what I could have imagined. A Sister's Soiree did a phenomenal job!!! Yolonda and Carmen were professional, courteous and super sweet. Kimberly and her whole team are amazing!!! All of my guest are still talking about how beautiful everything was and how sweet Kim is and the great job that they did. If you are looking for a Wedding & Event Planning Company look no further than A Sister's Soiree. I can't wait to plan my next event with them!

    A Sister's Soiree we love you!!!!!
    Crystal & Michael Williams

    Sent on 07/29/2015

    Kimberly Myer Events's reply:

    We are honored to celebrate your wedding on 10/10/15. Wishing you many years of happiness

    Kimberly - Owner
  • K

    Keith · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was my son and daughter-in-law marriage weekend. What a outstanding event coordinator Kim was with this entire occasion. The rain was tremendous and she pulled off many last minute changes to make all things work. Service was spectacular and you never really seem to see the staff, but when you needed someone they always seem to be right there with you. I highly recommend this company to the highest level. Cannot give enough praise to Kim and her staff.

    Sent on 10/04/2015

    Kimberly Myer Events's reply:

    Thanks so much Keith! It was an absolute pleasure working with Ashley & Keith. Wishing many years of happiness.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They pulled off the most amazing wedding I could've dreamed of when I thought the rain had ruined everything. I didn't have to worry at all on my wedding day, I knew my wedding was in the best hands and I recommend them highly!

    Sent on 10/10/2015
  • Soon To Be Mrs. Musser

    Colleen · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so thankful that I found Kim and her team for my Wedding. Even though I hired her last minute Kim was on top of every single detail! She is very creative and made my wedding day go as smooth as possible. Her upbeat personality is contagious and I would absolutely hire her again!

    Sent on 07/30/2015
  • Y

    Yolanda · event on: 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a simply amazing journey that I have been on with Mrs. Kimberly Myer and A Sisters Soiree Event planning team! I am currently introducing my food truck to the world and Mrs. Myer and her team have made this endeavor stress free thus far. Mrs. Myer really got to know me and what my food represents and organizing the launch party of my dreams. I am a very rustic chef and wanted to have the launch at a barn. Not only did she find the barn and all the amenities that I wanted, but she has taken care of all rental supplies, invitations, brochures, and even the party favors. The decorations that Kim personalized for the barn represents me like no other. I have another event May 2015 and the details for that event are almost complete as well. Kim's passion for what she does reflects in her work. I am blessed to know such a person. Thank you A Sister Soiree for all that you do!!!!

    Sent on 02/05/2015
  • S

    Shauna · Married on 06/25/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kimberly Myer is an excellent event planner. My husband and I were very pleased with her services. She is very professional, prompt and creative. We would certainly use her again for any event. We would also refer her services to friends and family! She comes highly recommended and exceeds expectations!

    Sent on 09/03/2016
  • Y

    Yolanda · event on: 07/18/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim did an awesome job choosing the venue for my engagement dinner. She is very professional. I would recommend her services to others.

    Sent on 08/11/2015