Kimberly Crest House & Gardens Reviews

12 | Redlands, CA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Kimberly Crest House & Gardens

Recommended by 80% of couples

4.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Professionalism 4.2
  • Flexibility 3.7
  • Value 4.1
  • Average response time 4.0

Awards

12
Order by:
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 01/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding at Kimberly Crest in January of this year. I absolutely fell in love with Kimberly Crest the moment I stepped foot on the grounds. The wedding coordinator, Tonja, was such a pleasure to work with and made my day so easy and no stress at all!
    The wedding venue is so beautiful you barely need to decorate which is so great for a low budget Bride. The gardens and house speak for themselves and make your ceremony and reception such a classy event.
    My guests still talk about what a beautiful wedding we had and I've heard a few say they would like to get married there as well!
    Do yourself a favor and book your wedding here!

    Sent on 05/22/2015
  • L

    Leigh A. · Married on 09/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughters wedding was so beautiful at this venue. I have heard nothing but compliments from everyone. Amanda is amazing easy to work with and very professional. Anthing you need that is within the guidelines of the property she did with a smile on her face. I am so glad we choose not to listen to the negative reviews that have been posted and went with our gut. We only had the ceremony here and not a reception but we loved everything about it.. Highly recommend a perfect day....

    Sent on 10/02/2013

    Kimberly Crest House & Gardens's reply:

    Thank you! We are so glad that the wedding was everything you both dreamed it would be. Best of luck to your daughter and her husband.
  • User3624035 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love Kimberly Crest! Absolutely gorgeous venue that I fell in love with immediately. We had another location already booked but we cancelled as soon as we visited Kimberly Crest! Aside from the location, Amanda, the wedding coordinator, was absolutely amazing. I would not have survived the big day without her. From coordinating the rental deliveries, to grabbing me cold waters (and holding the bottle to the back of my neck between photos to help me cool down!) to having great suggestions for photo locations and poses, she was fabulous. I'm so happy with our big day and wouldn't change a thing!

    Sent on 10/22/2013

    Kimberly Crest House & Gardens's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. I was honored to be a part of your beautiful wedding and I cannot wait to see those photos. Best of luck for a long and happy marriage. love, Amanda
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Kimberly Crest was a dream come true! The property itself is like an enchanted garden filled with beautiful flowers, tall trees and furry squirrels running around. I felt like a Snow White! :)

    Amanda is the best! Anytime I would be stressed out or needed advice she was there to reassure me everything was going to be okay and it was! The entire wedding party and guests were so impressed, they couldn’t believe how beautiful the grounds were (are). To all you brides out there, do yourself a favor and pick this venue for your special day! Its unique and beyond gorgeous - You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/28/2013

    Kimberly Crest House & Gardens's reply:

    Thank you Elizabeth! Your wedding was so much fun and I was honored to have had the opportunity to be a part of it. Best of luck for a long and happy marriage.

    love, Amanda
  • B

    Becca · Married on 09/02/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our 9/2/2012 wedding at the Carriage House and it was perfect. Yes, there is limited parking but they also provide a parking attendant for free. It is one of the only venues we could find that would let us bring our own food vendors in, and that was very helpful because we wanted vegan catering. Amanda, the new venue coordinator is INCREDIBLE. She came in in the middle of our planning process, taking over for the old coordinator, and picked it up smoothly. She and the venue were completely flexible and accommodating when we wanted to do some things differently than they usually do at the venue (ceremony and dinner outside, dancing inside). She is calm, friendly, and organized, keeping everything together in her file, and really goes above and beyond the duties of a coordinator who isn't paid outside of the venue rental fee. She helped meet and greet all our vendors, facilitated the rehearsal, helped with set up and cleanup, and really ensured everything went smoothly. I felt completely confident her and she exceeded my expectations. The venue itself is beautiful-- so happy we chose to have our wedding there!

    Sent on 09/17/2012
  • User4104626 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is absolutely gorgeous! One thing is that they are not very flexible with their available dates mainly because it is within a residential area (which is understandable). Also, there is a limit to the amount of guests you can have. Nevertheless, I'd never want to have my wedding/reception anywhere else! :)

    Sent on 05/15/2014
  • M

    Misty · Married on 05/09/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Kimberly Crest is an absolutely beautiful place to hold your wedding ceremony and if you only have your ceremony there they are very affordable. I am very glad I had my wedding there. The only thing this venue lacks is parking. If you do have your venue here you will have to hire some type of shuttle service to take your guests from the street below to the venue location because it is a long, steep walk, but the wedding site is so gorgeous it completely outweighs the hassle of this.

    Sent on 06/29/2009

    Kimberly Crest House & Gardens's reply:

    Thank you choosing Kimberly Crest and for your comments. We do now require shuttle service for any event exceeding 50 guests to prevent anyone from having to make that steep walk. We offer two excellent companies for brides to choose from and they will tailor their services to each event.
  • F

    Maggie · Married on 10/12/2008

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding & reception at the Carriage House, owned by the Kimberly-Shirk Assoc. This is a smaller, less expensive venue than the Kimberly Crest mansion...more intimate. I found this venue at a bridal show in January...by March we were booked. The marketing coordinator was a peach - she was flexible, worked with us on time & financial issues, she recommended other vendors & helped keep everything within our budget. Our wedding & reception was very small about 60 people. The wedding ceremony took place outside in the pavilion and the reception was in the house. Our coordinator was excellent, the place was beautiful & photographed very well. Prospect park is very pretty & worked great for an outside wedding - we had a ton of compliments on the room, views & gorgeous setting. I would recommend the venue to anyone.

    Sent on 10/14/2008
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/19/2013

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Kimberly Crest was the answer to my wedding dreams. The grounds are beautiful and the day of was handled wonderfully! Amanda was always checking in on me and groom to see if we needed anything and handled everything else without distracting from our day. My only suggestion to future users is to keep Amanda and KC in the loop regarding your vendors and plans. I would have saved myself alot of stress if I kept her in the loop regarding my decisions and how they would effect the grounds.

    Sent on 10/28/2013

    Kimberly Crest House & Gardens's reply:

    Thank you for choosing Kimberly Crest. It was wonderful to be a part of your special day and I am so glad we managed to make it all work for you. This is just the beginning, best of luck for a long and happy marriage. love, Amanda
  • F

    Allison · Married on 04/28/2007

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    This venue is beautiful!! It has a piece of Redlands history along with a gorgeous mansion, and awesome gardens. It allows for amazing photos and a fairy-tale wedding. There are however, some down-sides...Because it is a historical site, there are TONS of rules and this can add to the stress of an already emotional day. Our 'wedding coordinator', who was simply there to make sure people followed rules, yelled (a few times) at my official wedding coordinator- I can't even recall why, but it was unfortunate. They are inconsistent with what they allow (a cut-off time for evening receptions) and don't allow as far as time frames go. I will say that we were graciously allowed to set up earlier in the day, which was nice. You have to rent bathroom facilities for your event (they are currently working on building on-site bathrooms), which add's an extra expence. It is expensive to get married here and NOTHING is included in the price (besides being able to get married here and use of a room and bathroom in the mansion to get ready). We were also charged an extra $250 because our caterers took an extra 30-45 minutes to clean up. All that to say, I understand why they have all of these rules, as there are homes adjascent to the mansion. Also, this is a piece of Redlands history, so we need to respect and honor that. I simply believe that there needs to be a more professional way to handle "mishaps," as not to stress out the bride, family or wedding coordinator further.

    Sent on 03/24/2008

    Kimberly Crest House & Gardens's reply:

    I am so sorry that you did not have the best possible service here. We now have the bathrooms completed, a new bridal suite and a new Marketing and Events Director who handles all of our wedding clients. I hope you will return some day for another event and be pleasantly surprised by our service.
    -Amanda, Marketing and Events Director
  • N

    Nora · Married on 07/30/2011

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    The grounds are beautiful and perfect for a garden ceremony. Great for pictures too. When we originally booked this venue the Director of Weddings & Events- Katherine Scott Blom was one of the main reasons we booked this place. A month after signing the contract and giving a deposit for our wedding date we found out she was no longer employed- we were a little disappointed. Her replacement Elizabeth was a little rude, not as helpful or cooperative; as a coordinator, she did the bare minimum.

    Sent on 08/11/2011

    Kimberly Crest House & Gardens's reply:

    I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with Kimberly Crest, Elizabeth is no longer with us. I hope that someday you can return for another event and be pleasantly surprised by our wonderful service
    - Amanda, Marketing and Events Director
  • A

    Adriana · Married on 05/19/2013

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    I would NEVER recommend this venue to anyone! Sad to say because this place was beautiful. WHAT A DISASTER!!!!!!!!! ***This VENUE was a rip off and they are CROOKS!!!!****
    ---I got married 5/19/2013--- At first I felt good about this place Amanda seemed nice at first.

    1. I paid ALOT of money to have this place private. During my entire ceremony there were RANDOM PEOPLE touring the facility and taking photos!

    2.I put down a $500 dollar damage deposit. I was told i would get it back the next day after my wedding. I never received my deposit back. I called for an entire 2 weeks and left tons of messages for AMANDA to return my call. I looked through my bank statements and they charged me an extra $300 on top of the deposit.

    Amanda RUDELY called me back finally. WHAT A JOKE- her reason as to why I never got my deposit back was because i left a couple of rose pedals on the floor????!!!!???
    Are you kidding me I left rose pedals on the floor?? Are you serious?
    Please dont have your wedding here.

    3.I had to provide a shuttle for their lack of parking. Which wasnt that big of a deal but she never told me about this parking situation till after I paid for the venue. Which I thought was sneaky. Amanda should of told me about this before I paid. Because I had to pay an extra $500 to get a shuttle to park my guest. That was another unexcepted expense added.

    4. I was charged the extra $300 because I supposedly didnt provide the proper type of shuttle. What does that mean? I called one of the top shuttle places in town.

    5. AMANDA is a liar and I am very angry that she lied so many times to me. I asked if I would be charged if I didnt use their recommended vendors. She looked me in the eyes and said "NO" Which is part of the reason why I was told I couldnt get my deposit back because the contract apparently said I WOULD be charged if i used my own vendors.!!!!

    Amanda its not worth the SALE to lie.

    My husband and I spent a lot of time and money on our wedding. I fel

    Sent on 06/14/2013

    Kimberly Crest House & Gardens's reply:

    I am sorry that you were unhappy with your ceremony at Kimberly Crest. Unfortunately there were several breaches of contract that lead to the loss of your deposit. All of the issues you mentioned, including shuttle transportation, vendors and trash were explicitly written in the contract with you signed and initialed before booking with our venue. We do hope that every couple who chooses Kimberly Crest is satisfied with our service and if you would like to discuss this further we would be happy to speak with you directly.