Skip to main content
Weddings

Kim A. Taylor Photography Reviews

Kim A. Taylor Photography

Kim A. Taylor Photography

Sammamish, WA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 43 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
43 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth S. Sent on 11/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kind, Fun, Professional

    Kim has been a joy to work with! She has been so kind and fun and professional! I am so uncomfortable in front of the camera, and she was able to put me at ease and take some of the most amazing photos ever!

    Kim A. Taylor Photography's reply:

    Elizabeth I am so excited for your wedding next year! Thank you for leaning into this photo adventure. It's going to be epic!
  • C
    Chef W. Sent on 05/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't wait for the wedding shoot!!!

    We recently had the pleasure of working with Kim A Taylor Photography for our engagement shoot, and we couldn't be more thrilled with the experience. From the very beginning, Kim was an absolute delight to work with, always maintaining a positive attitude and making communication a breeze, whether via text or phone call.

    After some joint research, we chose Point No Point Lighthouse as our shoot location, and it perfectly suited our theme and vision. Kim went above and beyond by scouting the area beforehand to identify the best spots for our photos. She meticulously considered every detail, from the time of day to wind and tide conditions, ensuring we had the best possible environment for our shoot.

    Despite our initial nervousness and personal insecurities about being in front of the camera, Kim made us feel like stars the moment she arrived. Her warm and encouraging demeanor instantly put us at ease. Throughout the shoot, her directions were clear and easy to follow, making the whole process enjoyable and stress-free. Even our clumsy "oops" moments were beautifully captured, with one of those candid shots now proudly displayed in our home!

    Kim's dedication and attention to detail were truly remarkable. The extra care she took to make sure everything was perfect did not go unnoticed. We are beyond happy with our decision to book Kim A Taylor Photography and are eagerly looking forward to having her capture the special moments of our wedding day. Her ability to create lasting memories through her lens is something we will cherish forever.

    Kim A. Taylor Photography's reply:

    Jeremiah,
    Thank you so much for your kind words. I had such a blast connecting with both you and Sarah. You both brought such great energy and you made the entire session so much fun! Your wedding day is going to be amazing :)!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Stefanie Sent on 11/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding photographer!

    We love Kim!!! From our engagement photos to the day of the wedding, she made my husband and I feel comfortable and at ease behind the camera. Her easygoing style and ability to make everyone laugh made two people who are usually very uncomfortable behind the camera much more at ease. We had a small wedding and Kim fit right in, grabbing gorgeous photos without disrupting the flow of the evening. It was important to us to have our photographer seamlessly become part of the night without stopping conversation or flashing lights during dinner, and Kim was exactly that. She listened to what we wanted for the day, checked in with us, and was a pivotal part of our dream day. Without a doubt, we would recommend Kim to anyone looking for a wedding photographer!

    Kim A. Taylor Photography's reply:

    Stefanie it was such a pleasure getting to know you both you and Daniel. Your wedding was so joyful and intimate. I instantly felt a sense of gratitude for being able to capture those moments and I am a better photographer for it. Thank you!
  • Tracy
    Tracy A. Sent on 09/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Energetic, organized, and superb! Book with her now!

    Kim photographed our engagement shoot, rehearsal dinner, and wedding. Best. Decision. Ever. Kim has such a wonderful and warm personality. Everyone at our wedding loved her. She helps you with poses and makes you feel comfortable in front of the camera (which can be intimidating!). She is incredibly detailed and organized. She was also super helpful with our wedding timeline. She stepped up during a discussion with our wedding coordinator to say that we were probably trying to jam too much into the schedule and helped us reorganize it. I really appreciated this because I was feeling super overwhelmed at the time. She went above and beyond, including coming to the rehearsal at the venue, arriving early, and staying late to make sure our photos were perfect. When we got our photos, I was amazed by all the photos she got. Beautiful portraits, small details, wide landscapes, candids. She truly captured our day. Lastly, I have to highlight that I've attended weddings where the photographers can feel intrusive. This was not Kim at all. I honestly don’t know how she got some of the incredible shots!
  • Chris
    Chris Sent on 10/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kim is amazing!

    We wanted to meet with Kim because we loved her portfolio and when we first met her we clicked right away and we knew she would be our photographer. She is very professional and she has a great energy that makes it easy to relax and have fun! We had a blast at the engagement photo session and can't wait to see how the wedding photos will turn out. Kim went above and beyond for us, staying over time to make sure she got the best pictures she could for us. Her prep work and style gave us confidence that she will deliver results we will love. We will definitely be recommending Kim to friends.
  • I
    Isabel M. Sent on 06/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded expectations in every way!

    Kim is not just a photographer. After working with her for our engagement shoot, rehearsal dinner, and wedding photos, I am convinced she is also a magician and a miracle worker! Kim brought an infectious energy to all our events and helped make everyone involved feel so warm and comfortable. She learned our bridal party and close family members by name, and she coached everyone through poses in a way that felt both fun and natural. She even had my military/preacher father (a man who wasn’t thrilled about taking portraits) laughing, grinning ear to ear, and completely at ease.

    Being an interracial couple, my partner and I were anxious in our search for a photographer who could capture everyone's beauty, regardless of skin tone. I worried about intense shadows in group photos or being washed out by filters that work best on lighter skin tones. Kim managed to capture everyone with the glowing love we all felt on that beautiful day. I have truly never seen more beautiful photos of my partner and I, as either a portrait or candid. She also fulfilled our request to prioritize capturing the guest experience at our wedding. We have come away from our wedding celebration with memories of real moments that we hold deep in our hearts. Booking Kim for our wedding photography was easily the best choice I made for my wedding (other than who the groom was!).
  • K
    Kayla L. Sent on 02/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Kim is the best photographer I have ever worked with, she makes you feel so comfortable and free to express your thoughts and ideas. I could not recommend her more. Our wedding would not have been the same without her!
  • Beverley
    Beverley A. Sent on 11/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kim’s review 🥰

    Kim is absolutely amazing to work with!! We had her do our engagement photos and our wedding photos! We got married on October 1st, 2022! She is wonderful! She takes the time to get to know you on a personal level and really wants to make all your dreams come true! She definitely did for us!!! If you are looking for a photographer that is down to earth, great personality, fun sense of humor and really easy to work with, then look no further because she is the one you want!! When we had a little one on the way she was/is extremely excited to be apart of our journey and has even done maternity photos for us!! We definitely have a photographer and friend for life in Kim and we couldn’t imagine having anyone else capturing all these life events for us!! You cannot go wrong working with Kim!!
  • Beverley
    Beverley A. Sent on 01/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful, Amazing, Truly the Best

    Kim was so amazing to work with!! She did such a wonderful job with our engagement photos, wedding photos, and even our wedding video!! She was always on time and knew all the right questions to ask and things to say!! She was even willing to work around our crazy schedules and even drove 2 hours away to come for our engagement photos and wedding day! Her personality and positive energy was everything we were looking for and even more, we couldn’t have asked for a more perfect person to be a part of our special day!! We will definitely be asking Kim to do any and all photoshoots in the future! She is truly the best and you can’t go wrong having her by your side on your special day!!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Sent on 09/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kim A.Mazing

    Kim is absolutely wonderful! She was so gracious and thorough. She directed us and took all the guess work out of it, and she made us feel confident that she was the professional that she truly is. We laughed and had a great time as well, which really added to the experience. I wouldn’t hesitate to use her again!
  • S
    Seiji Sent on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Efficient ball of energy captured every moment

    Working with Kim was absolutely fantastic. She’s fun, communicative, and full of creative ideas. Her energy is unmatched and can easily handle and manage large groups of people. Kim worked with us to accommodate our personal goals, respected our wishes, and included us in all creative decision-making. Looking forward to working with her again!
  • K
    Kimberly Sent on 08/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Enthusiastic, energetic, and unparalleled!

    Kim A. Taylor was everything we could have hoped for and more! Initially I was drawn to her by the glowing reviews in her wake. When I saw a photo of her perched on top of a door frame to capture THE perfect group shot, I knew she was the one! Kim is an outstanding communicator who delivers in her genuine relatable manner, planning, creativity, and artistry. She even took the time to scope out our venue on multiple occasions to see how the lighting would change throughout the day. She was a gem with our nephews and nieces who ranged from 10 months to 6 years. She memorized our whole wedding guest list of 30+ people and she and her partner had the photos so organized that we kept on our tight schedule as dictated by the venue. I'll be the first to say I feel awkward in photos and don't know how to pose. Kim was so patient with us. She modeled the posing and expressions in a way that made us laugh and act natural for the camera. When my husband and I needed a break from the spotlight, she accommodated without complaint. She was everywhere obtaining every shot I requested and more and yet unobtrusive. I gently reminded the two of them to stop, eat, and take breaks as they were non-stop from pre-wedding onward. We only had our wedding a few days ago and she already sent us the link to our photos! Kim A. Taylor had competitive photography rates and after working with her and seeing the results I am certain she was worth every penny and more! I know that marriage is once in a lifetime, but if I had to plan the perfect wedding all over again, Kim A. Taylor would still be the one for me.

    Kim A. Taylor Photography's reply:

    Kim your wedding reminds me of why I love to photograph weddings. The love and close bonds that you share with your friends and family is so heartwarming. I found myself wiping my eyes more times than I can remember and believe me it was a good thing. Thank you both for your generosity, grace and kindness. I am very happy to have met you both and I wish both you and Jeff so much happiness.
  • K
    Kayla R. Sent on 03/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and professional

    Our experience with Kim was amazing, she is an amazing photographer with great professionalism and really makes you feel comfortable. I could tell that we were her priority during the shoot and that she took everything we had to say into account. I could not recommend anyone more highly.
  • F
    Francine M. Sent on 10/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Totally Amazing

    Kym Taylor is not only a professional photographer, but she has a way of becoming a part of the family so to speak. Everyone enjoyed her as a photographer but also her presence. She felt more like a guest as opposed to hired photographer. I hate having my picture taken, but Kym, made me feel at ease and honestly, I hardly noticed she was there taking pictures. Our wedding photos are wonderful, she captured precious moments between us. She included every part of our wedding from getting ready to the cutting of the cake. I highly recommend Kym for any event you need a photographer.
  • Kendra
    Kendra Sent on 07/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    In our search for the perfect photographer, we could not have landed a better person! Kim's upbeat and positive personality is contagious. We had MANY guests (and wedding party) complement us on our wedding photographer choice! My husband is a digital artist, so he has an eye for quality and value, and we were in love with our wedding and engagement pictures (both taken by Kim).

    Kim captured each moment of our day in creative and unique ways. She went above and beyond to ensure all the details of our day were thought out and planned for before our event. Kim is very easy to work with; quick to respond and answers questions you may have. HIGHLY recommended!
  • Laura
    Laura M. Sent on 09/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth her weight in gold!

    We were admittedly on the fence about having a videographer for our wedding day, but we are SO glad we decided to have Kim with us on our day. In addition to being a warm, fun person to work with, Kim has a keen eye for detail and an incredible ability to gently give direction without making things feel unnatural or forced. She encouraged us to be ourselves and have fun, while also capturing elements of the day that we wanted to share with family and friends who could not attend. We cannot recommend Kim enough!
  • S
    Steve H. Sent on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kim was such a great photographer. We hired her for our wedding and she was amazing we will definitely be hiring her again.

    Kim was great very professional. We now have such amazing photos of our wedding. I'm so glad they came out perfect. My Wife and I could not be happier.
  • T
    Theo Sent on 10/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding pictures

    I wish I could give 100 stars to Kim! Her quality and attention to detail were exquisite! She was extremely professional and made our day so special! We have some amazing pictures and memories of our special day because of her!
    Book Kim Taylor, you will not regret it!
  • A
    Amy S. Sent on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photography

    Kim was wonderful to work with throughout the whole wedding process! From organization before wedding day, support the day of, and promptness of receiving product- five star rating! Kim and staff captured our special day wonderfully - and I would highly recommend to those for looking for a top notch wedding photographer!
  • T
    Tina Sent on 07/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so grateful to have met Kim! she is one of the best human beings I have ever met! she is very detailed, organized and on top of her photo skills. Both Joe and I loved her work and how well she handled all events from the court ceremony to the tea ceremony to reception. She is super sweet, fun, and caring! I would love to work with her in the future.

  • A
    Amy Sent on 10/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What more can I say...This girl is GREAT When we initially met with her my fiancé and I both very impressed by her professionalism, her spunk and her work! We decided to do an engagement session before we booked for our wedding. Half way through the session my fiancé looked at me at said... "Lets ask her TODAY to do our wedding!" We are extremely pleased with the turn out of our engagement pictures and are looking forward to Kim spending our special day with us!
  • D
    Dana Sent on 06/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We LOVED working with Kim Taylor!!!
    Our wedding was on the north shore at Blue Fin Bay in Minnesota.
    Kim came in a day early and scoped out the best spot for our outdoor pictures. She is professional and personable, and it made our wedding that much better.
    It is one of the best decisions that we made in planning our wedding. (which was relatively fast with two months time)
    The photos of our wedding beat our expectations.
    She was an absolute JOY to work with from the very start in communicating over the phone and email. Always on top of everything super friendly, helpful, professional, punctual, and most of all - FUN every step of the way.
    Thank you so so so much for being awesome and capturing such real and artistic images of the best day of our lives! XOXO
  • S
    Selena Sent on 06/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kim was absolutely amazing from day one. She met with Edo and I well in advance and before we even decided to hire her. She brought her portfolio with her so we can see her work and she came prepared with ideas. We put together a plan for all of the combinations of the pictures to be taken, she had ideas I didn't even think about and she had some great suggestions. She later put that plan of picture combinations in an email and sent it to me so I can review it and revise it as I see fit. She went to the location days before the wedding to check out the setting, lighting, and background. She also scouted other locations that she would offer to us for private pictures of Edo and I outside of family. Since the weather was if-y around our wedding (it snowed a lot in the mountains), Kim went to the location the day before, sent me videos of the grounds and updated me on the weather so I can make a decision of whether we would still have the ceremony outdoors. She eased my mind and helped me make a last minute decision of where to have the ceremony. She came way earlier on the day of the wedding than the time she was paid for and she offered to work with us outside of our contract for time due to unexpected weather. Lastly, the pictures came out amazing and we got them only 2 days later! No waiting time at all. Bottom line, Kim kicks ass.
  • T
    Taylor Sent on 09/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Don't look anywhere else if you are thinking of a photographer because Kim Taylor is THE choice. She captured every moment perfectly and people cried over the results of her photos because they were that perfect and captured the emotions of the day. She is fun, professional and knows how to make every photo perfect naturally. LOVED her and her photos!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours