Skip to main content
Weddings

Keys Parties Reviews

Keys Parties View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

37 User photos

  • Sky
    Sky Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thanks Marlen for making my dream wedding come true!

    Keys Parties is top notch planning! I got married on December 8th, 2018 and had the opportunity to work with Marlen and her team, I am beyond happy with the quality, dedication, and perfection of Marlen’s work! My wedding was nothing short of amazing so I know I can recommend her to the next bride! Thank you keys parties for the most memeorble time of my life. Your detailed and beautiful work made my special day PERFECT!
  • Publio
    Publio L. Married on 11/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hands down an excellent company and great people that care!

    Nothing but good things can be said about Marlen and her crew. When the person you hire to take care of everything cares more about the details then you do, them you know you have made a great decision. If there were more stars available they would have them all. Thank you to Keys Parties and all who worked with them to make it an unforgettable experience!
  • R
    Renee C. Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Personable and Professional

    Marlen has a knack for detail . She has the knowledge of all aspects of wedding planning right down to the timing of all aspects of the day . Thanks for making my sister’s wedding a beautiful day !

    Keys Parties's reply:

    THANK YOU Renee! It was my pleasure. Your family was a true joy to work with. Can't wait to see their pictures!!!
  • T
    Theresa W. Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Robertson/Worden wedding event. November 17, 2018

    Keys Parties were extremely efficient; flexible and prompt with meeting and planning appointments. Marlen was able to help my daughter prioritize the key points that were important to her wedding day. The vision was to have the wedding and reception on our church grounds, three hundred invited guests, child friendly, elegant yet casual fun, appetizers, full meal, rustic theme, afternoon wedding that was able to be completed for proper bedtime of the invited children; every detail and portion of the timeline needed to be developed and executed. Wow was I glad to have Marlen and Keys Parties there to develop and execute this plan!!! Marlen was able to coordinate every detail to make this happen. The decorations and flowers were specific for the event, beautiful and unique. I had a great time watching Marlen come up with creative ideas, we would say one thing and her “creativity light” would start to shine and next you know…magic of the day happened!
    That is just part of the story…Keys Parties was able to smoothly resolve both expected and unexpected variables as they came up. This included coordinating yard work, tree stump removal, mulch delivery and electricians needed for extra electric supply that was required for DJ and lighting. Marlen arranged rental delivery and set up perfectly as well as all helpers needed on this special day, encompassing food prep, servers and a crew of dependable workers to assist with every detail including a well-coordinated cleanup.
    I cannot thank Marlen and Keys Parties enough for the time given to our event. Marlen and the Keys Parties crew made us feel as though we were part of their family. I feel a special occasion, once in a lifetime event, such as this, can certainly be trusted to Keys Parties. I was able to enjoy being the “Mother of the Bride” and I am forever grateful. Thank you Marlen.
    Theresa Worden
  • T
    Tessie Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Derek and Tessie wedding

    We had an amazing wedding!!! I had no idea where to start, however, I did know that I wanted people to have fun and not feel that they were confined someplace with 300 people in a stuffy environment. Marlen, with Keys Parties, made this happen! She was thorough with every aspect and was in constant communication with us regarding every idea and detail.
    The wedding was more than I could have ever imagined! I have already received numerous comments from friends and family saying that it was a great celebration that truly reflected the love and appreciation that we have for all who attended and participated in our special day.
    Derek and I can actually describe our wedding day as “The Best Day Ever”, a wonderful way to start our lives together. Thank you to Marlen for keeping me calm and giving me the feeling that no matter what happened this day would go off without a hitch (except the hitch of us getting married)!
    I recommend Keys Parties for anyone who wants to be able to enjoy every aspect of planning their special event.
    I am so happy.
    Thank you,
    Tessie
  • J
    Jessica Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So thankful for Marlen and Key's Parties team

    Marlen with Key's Parties is phenomenal and I highly recommend her to all! She created a beautiful wedding on a budget for 300 guests and executed it flawlessly. Every detail was perfect for my sister-in-laws special day. She went above and beyond and we are so thankful for her and all she did to make my SIL wedding a day to remember.
  • Alex
    Alex L. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing planner. Top quality

    If you are planning a party and want someone who knows EVERYTHING you will need to prepare for your special day, She is the one to get it. Well worth the money. She made us a timeline for the day of that went perfect for our wedding of 130 people. She knew exactly what we wanted and made it happen within our budget. I will recommend them to anyone planning on getting married in the keys. She has a wonderful network of vendors (which helps tremendously) that will take the stress of finding a vendor off your shoulders. She’s VERY DETAIL ORIENTED. If your planning a destination wedding she will coordinate with you to make it a seemless trip. Loved every detail.

    Keys Parties's reply:

    Alex... You, Gretel and Miriam were a true joy to work with. It was great being part of Team Lazcos. I'm glad you chose us to help plan and coordinate your most special day and make sure your vision came to life. May your marriage be blessed with a lifetime of love, health and wonderful adventures! Marlen Weeks
  • S
    Stacia M. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Matron of Honor

    Marlen was amazing and extremely organized! She thinks on her toes so nothing can go wrong!!! I would recommended her to everyone.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 03/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marlen is the best to work with. She truly took my vision and brought it to life more than I thought possible. Her creativity, inspiration, and work ethic is unlike anyone else I know. She values every client and event she plans and you can see that in every step of the planning process. She is considerate, passionate, and wants more than anything for the couple to have the day they have always dreamed of.
  • E
    Eric Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had been referred to Marlen by a friend of my mothers who had used Keys parties for their daughters wedding. I believe the fact that those people had given such a good recommendation about Marlen's services is what made me comfortable from the very beginning even before having contacted Marlen about our wedding in November 2017.

    From our first conversation with Marlen, we loved her vision that she cast on the property (that she had come up with) and the layout that she designed so that our day would be perfect. I myself have a background in video production and multimedia so event setup and the logistics of wedding type events I am familiar with, even so Marlen impressed me by her attention to the little nuances that even I overlooked as we talked about the wedding day.

    As the time got closer to the day there were issues (outside of our control) that arose considering the hurricane season we had in 2017. Marlen attended to every issue and tackled them one by one until there wasn't any issues to tackle! She also was very conscious of our budget we had set and came up with strategic ways to keep our budget on track. All in all, we actually saved a few dollars that we hadn't expected because of her ability to find deals and work with her preferred vendors to get us the most reasonable prices.

    I would advise in always getting a wedding coordinator so that you and your soon to be spouse can be relaxed and get to enjoy the day without trying to come up all the planning that it takes to have a wedding. Keys parties is not your typical big "corporate feeling" event coordinator company, rather they are close, personal and family run which is what is needed because attention to detail is what matters and Marlen and her staff do just that!

    ~ Eric & Vanessa Rodriguez ~
    11.4.07

    Keys Parties's reply:

    Thank you Eric & Vanessa! Your day was magical and we are so happy we were a part of it!
  • R
    Ross Married on 04/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marlen and Keys Parties were amazing! Every detail was carefully thought of and executed with great care and attention. She recommended vendors that were on time, friendly, and efficient. We loved every single decoration, flower, table cloth, the DJ, you name it. The food was amazing, the band was amazing, everything was amazing. We had never dreamed of a wedding but knew we wanted a fun party to celebrate with the ones we loved. Keys Parties exceeded expectations and made our wedding the best day of our lives. If you are getting married in the Keys and want someone who will treat you like family and make sure you have a damn good time, call Marlen and Keys Parties.

    Keys Parties's reply:

    Thank you Ross! What a pleasure it was to do your wedding!
  • M
    Miriam Married on 08/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding planner

    Marlene Weeks was my son’s wedding planner. She’s very creative and definitely an out of the box person. She dedicated hours and hours during the planning phase to make sure all our visions would come to life. On the day of the event Marlene and her team worked tirelessly to make sure it was the most memorable day of our lives and it was. I am very grateful for her commitment, dedication and passion. Thank you Marlene!
  • A
    Ada Married on 05/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Keys Parties listened to our most important details and created the smallest details that we could have never thought of! Incredibly creative!! What we thought was going to be nerve racking came to a holt when we meet Marlen. All worry’s and fears washed away. Incredible, impeccable, reliable and dream maker are just a few words to describe Keys Parties! We love and thank you for making my dream wedding finally come true! Manny & Ada Collazo xoxo