Kesh Events Reviews

10 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Kesh Events

Recommended by 91% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

10
Order by:
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 03/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Akeshi is amazing. We literally went to her and were like we want to get married in Greece, which we have never been, and need you to help up with everything. She went above and beyond and created an experience that we will remember forever.

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • Tash

    Tashianna · Married on 05/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SPECTACULAR!!! That is what I have to say about Akeshi and her team! From the beginning of our correspondence, Akeshi was very pleasant to work with. She was easy to talk to and was able to turn all of my ideas into words and ultimately a picture perfect event. We did our initial consultation at my venue, where Akeshi got a feel for the space and let me know what she could do for me, and what was needed. She was very flexible with our proposal as I requested many changes after the first one was sent in, still she stayed patient and very professional.

    My Wedding day was MORE than I could have ever dreamed it would be. I didn't picture it in my head looking as beautiful as it looked, she really brought everything that we talked about to life, and went above and beyond to make sure that it was exactly how she said it would be (even with a few extra tweaks). I absolutely loved everything about the decor, it looked like something out of a movie. My wedding was at the Willis (formerly Sears) Tower in Chicago on the 99th floor, and everything was just breathtaking. My sweetheart table was a huge hit with my guests, everyone loved how she put it together. All in all, I would definitely recommend Akeshi to anyone planning a wedding, or any event that needs coordination and decoration for that matter, she really knows her stuff, and it's evident in her work that she really cares about the people that she works with, she was really involved in making sure my day looked amazing, my wedding would not have been the same without Kesh Events!!!


    Sent on 05/27/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Akeshi was my planner for my September 28, 2013 wedding at The Murphy Chicago. Interestingly, I retained her company 6 weeks before my event once I realized that I could not do it ALL on my own. From our initial meeting and throughout the whole process Akeshi was professional, enthusiastic, and extremely creative. I walked into her office with good ideas, but she was able to take my ideas to the next level and made them GREAT. She communicated with all of my vendors and became the central point of contact, this allowed me to relax and enjoy the weeks leading up to the wedding. My wedding day was stunning and went on without a hitch. Overall, the work that her and her team performed exceeded my expectation. I highly recommend Kesh Events and wish I could do it again just to work with Akeshi and the Kesh team.

    Sent on 10/15/2013
  • T

    Tokunbo · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so pleased to write this review about Kesh events. From when I walked through Akeshi's studio till my big moment, Akeshi and her event team put me right at ease. It was such a beautiful experience talking out each details of our wedding day. Akeshi came up with great and creative ideas that worked within our budget. Thank you Akeshi you truly made our day exactly how you said it would be, unforgettable! :-)

    Sent on 07/11/2013
  • A

    Adenike "Nikki" · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Akeshi’s attention to detail was phenomenal! She did an exceptional job in making sure that every aspect of my Wedding was spectacular. Akeshi’s creative ability positively reflects her commitment to go the extra mile. Akeshi is dedicated, enthusiastic, disciplined and extremely professional. While simultaneously planning our engagement ceremony and wedding, Akeshi demonstrated the ability to perform more complex and challenging assignments
    Akeshi has a keen ability to multi-task while maintaining attention to detail. She is focused on ensuring that the work she produces is accurate and is above standard. She ensured that my wedding prep and execution were carried out seamlessly. Her commitment to wedding and event planning remains on target. Her track record indicates that she will give nothing less than 100%. Akeshi continually strives to raise the bar and her potential is unlimited.
    Her strongest abilities are to think creatively and act decisively. These are skills that cannot be taught and are the principal reasons for Akeshi’s success thus far. Her clear devotion to “Creating Timeless Events” is what makes her the Premier Wedding Planner worldwide!!

    Sent on 07/13/2013
  • User3285090 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Akeshi is absolutely AMAZING!!! To begin with, my event was flawless! The decor was beautiful and classy. In a nutshell, my expectations were exceeded. Akeshi and her staff were extremely professional from the onset. This gave me a lot of confidence, as I was VERY worried about the outcome.

    I also had Akeshi as my event coordinator, and I would HIGHLY recommend that service for anybody. On the day of, I didn't have to worry about a thing except "show-up" and "have fun".

    On a personal level, Akeshi is so sweet and knows her business very well. I would highly recommend her services for any event and every budget. Thank you Akeshi for making our day super beautiful and special xo
    Afe & Soga

    Sent on 05/28/2013
  • K

    Kofo · event on: 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was very helpful and understanding and went beyond what was expected. Very pleasant. Food was amazing.

    Sent on 09/24/2012
  • Y

    Yewande · Married on 04/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding in less than 3 months is as stressful as it sounds, but my husband & I felt a lot more relief and assurance when we asked Kesh to help with a wedding planning and day-of coordination. Our day turned out perfect! I feel so blessed to have had Kesh as a part of our big day. Looking forward to future celebrations, knowing that I can call on Kesh.

    Sent on 09/20/2012

    Kesh Events's reply:

    Thank you Yewande. It was such a pleasure working with such a wonderful couple. We were happy to be a part of your special day...
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 05/24/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kesh is one of a kind. She has beautiful vision. She was able to customize a package to fit our budget and needs easily and quickly. Our flowers and chuppah were beautiful.

    Sent on 06/18/2014
  • K

    kareem · Married on 09/10/2014

    0.6
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    the first time i came to give a chance to orgnize my wedding i thought you a good designer not professional but what i have seen ohhh you are just an Amateur

    Sent on 05/08/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review