Skip to main content
Weddings

Kentlands Mansion Reviews

Kentlands Mansion

Kentlands Mansion

Gaithersburg, MD
4.9 out of 5 rating, 79 Reviews
View more information

79 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 79
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

33 User photos

  • Karina
    Karina P. Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend on your special day !

    Just wanted to take the time to leave a review. From the beginning to the end the staff at the mansion was very helpful. Antonia was so nice when walking us through the final set up. Any questions we had they would respond immediately. The venue itself was beautiful, if you are looking for a small/ medium size wedding this place is amazing. Our guest loved the unique look to the mansion. Everyone said it looked like a movie. Their prices are very reasonable. You get the whole mansion, including two beautiful rooms upstairs for the groom and bride to get ready in (really nice for pictures). Our ceremony was outside, and you really don't need much of decorations because the mansion itself is so beautiful. I would highly recommend, they made my day stress-free and special.
  • Rachel
    Rachel E. Married on 08/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kentlands Mansion is the best wedding venue in the DMV!

    The Kentlands Mansion is an amazing wedding venue, and the team was an absolute pleasure to work with!! Meghan and Antonia were such joys, and they really went out of their way to make my wedding phenomenal. I have no regrets about selecting the mansion as my venue - don't hesitate, book with them today :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kevin
    Kevin M. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing time!

    We had such a wonderful time at our wedding at the Kentlands Mansion. The ceremony and reception, which were both held on the mansion's grounds, went off without a hitch thanks in large part to the attentive Kentlands Mansion's staff. A special thanks goes out to Antonia who worked with us in the weeks leading up to our wedding to work out the placement of chairs and tables and the day-of to ensure we kept to our planned timeline and that vendor deliveries arrived on time. The weather was sunny and cool, which allowed us to use the side of the mansion for our ceremony, which had plenty of space for guests and featured a lovely fountain at the front. The mansion's grounds are made beautiful by the lush greenery and flowers that they have planted, and the inside features a rotating collection of artwork from local artists. We also liked that we were able to open up the side of the porch to let the cool evening breeze into the dining and dance area.
  • K
    Karen W. Married on 12/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Big Birthday Bash that felt like a wedding!

    I know this is a wedding site but I had a big 60th birthday bash here (that felt like a wedding so that is why I am posting here). The venue and the staff were amazing! We had 70 guests and the event was a huge success. We had it catered by Putting on the Ritz and music was provided by DJ Gee Dubs. The entire Kentlands staff was very organized and responsive from the initial meeting to the event itself. I highly recommend the Kentlands Mansion for a wedding or any other event. First class!
  • Meghan
    Meghan F. Married on 09/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love Kentlands Mansion!

    Kentlands Mansion is a gem nestled in the beautiful Kentlands neighborhood. The team there is responsive, helpful and kind. Their flexibility in vendor selection and booking is second to none! I always recommend this place to my couples who are looking for a unique venue with charm and a wonderful support team to help their big day dreams come true!

    Kentlands Mansion's reply:

    Dear Meghan,
    It's truly is a pleasure working with Farrever After Events. You are always one step ahead to solve any event challenge and provide a flawless event for each client. Look forward to working together in the future!
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great place for memorable events

    Kentlands was the perfect place for our micro wedding during pandemic. it offers beautiful indoor and outdoor spaces with different timeframe options. Staffs were friendly and helpful throughout the whole event. It offers a plenty of parking spaces for guests. Our wedding was supposed to be outside, but it was 50s on the memorial day weekend. No problem as we had the whole mansion to ourselves for the ceremony, small refreshment and pictures.

    Kentlands Mansion's reply:

    Dear Kelly,
    Thanks so much for your thoughtful review! You and Jeremy make a beautiful couple and we were so happy to help you celebrate! Thanks for sharing your lovely pictures and best wishes for a lifetime of love and happiness!
  • N
    Naima L. Married on 04/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Finding Joy during a Pandemic

    When planning a wedding during a pandemic, you need people who will keep you calm and focused throughout the process, and that’s just what I got when I had my micro-wedding at Kentlands Mansion. From the beginning, Lisa’s enthusiasm about the space during the tour sold my fiancé and I on the location. While we were originally hoping for 50, with the continued Montgomery County Restrictions we knew that wouldn’t be possible. Lisa reached out regularly with updates and when we found out we could have a small gathering of 25 on our original date, we jumped at the opportunity. Lisa helped coordinate all details, offering advice on everything from catering options to place settings. On the day of, Melissa and Antonia were amazing! They listened as I hastily asked their assistance in setting up and they even made sure my wedding photos highlighted key backdrops at the mansion. The staff at Kentlands is fantastic and I would gladly have an event there again. (Just not during a pandemic).

    Kentlands Mansion's reply:

    Naima,
    Thank you so much for your kind review! We're so happy for you and Michael and loved being part of your special day!
    Enjoy this newest chapter in your lives!
  • M
    Meena Married on 11/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Beautiful venue! We celebrated a baby shower here. Very unique, warm and welcoming - our guests loved it. The team at Kentlands mansion was very professional, responsive and organized - we had a wonderful experience all around! Would highly recommend for any occassion.

    Kentlands Mansion's reply:

    Thanks so much for your review! We're so glad you and your guests enjoyed yourselves and we were able to host you!
  • S
    Solai Married on 04/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue for a small gathering

    We hosted our daughter’s baby shower in this beautiful elegant mansion. The place is amazing and has a beautiful front lawn. The staff was extremely helpful and very accommodative. Lisa worked with us and she was very responsive to all our numerous emails. I would definitely recommend to anyone who is planning to have in a small gathering for 100+ guest. This is a perfect beautiful place.

    Kentlands Mansion's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review and for letting us host your special day! Best wishes to you and your growing family!
  • Amber Brewer
    Charla Married on 03/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique, Beautiful Venue!

    I hosted my bridal shower here in this beautiful venue. The guests were in awe of the space! It's a unique venue with different rooms you may utilize in whatever way you see fit. Although we stayed indoors, there is a beautiful front lawn as well as a quaint side garden. The staff is courteous and a pleasure to work with. Everything went smoothly for the day-of. I'm sure 'the Mansion' would be perfect for any event in your wedding celebration and otherwise (bridal shower; engagement party; ceremony, reception, birthday parties, etc.) This place is definitely a must-see!!!

    Kentlands Mansion's reply:

    Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We loved hosting your party and are so glad you enjoyed yourself!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 12/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue with Amazing staff

    The staff at Kentlands Mansion is beyond amazing. Lisa worked with us during the planning stages and was incredibly responsive to all of our many questions. We toured the venue multiple times so that we could show it off to family members visiting from out of town and the staff was so accommodating. On the day of our wedding the staff went above and beyond for us. There was a mix up with our catering and Meghan and Melissa stepped up to make sure that it was straightened out; I (the bride) didn't find out about the situation until after the ceremony and there was already a solution in place. I can't say enough good things about the staff and the venue. Highly, Highly, Highly recommend to anyone looking for a historical wedding/event venue.

    Kentlands Mansion's reply:

    Thank you for your review! We loved helping make your special day go smoothly and are so glad you had a great time!
  • D
    Deanna Married on 10/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride and groom

    The Kentlands mansion was the best venue to have our wedding on it in October 2019 . The staff was amazing and went above and beyond to make sure that we had the experience of a lifetime . They were very helpful and always got back to us in a timely manner . I am very happy that we chose to have our wedding here not only was the staff amazing, but the scenery was absolutely breathtaking . My husband and I live in Florida currently, but if we are ever in that area again we will be having events in the future there.

    Kentlands Mansion's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! Your wedding was a beautiful event and we're so happy that we got to be part of it!
  • Tina
    Tina D. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend, excellent experience.

    From start to finish the experience was fabulous. We hosted the wedding for our niece that lives out of town. Everyone at Kentland's Mansion worked with us to make sure the bride and groom's special day was just as they envisioned. The day of the wedding it was sprinkling and the staff of Kentland's Mansion was up to the uncertainty of having the ceremony outside or
    inside. With the well kept grounds the wedding pictures are breathtaking. The new couple even got away for a few minutes to take pictures by the lake. We highly recommend this venue. First class all the way!!

    Kentlands Mansion's reply:

    Dear Tina,
    Thank you so much for your kind review! Your niece and fiance looked so happy and you're right, the pictures were fantastic!
    Thanks again for letting us be a part of this special day!
  • M
    Maryann Married on 06/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kentlands Mansion was lovely

    My daughter had her wedding here. The staff was easy to work with and always responsive to any concerns. The venue itself is charming and elegant. We had a nice weather and used the garden for the ceremony and the inside area for the reception. The mansion is beautiful and guests can also enjoy the art. The price was reasonable also. It was a wonderful choice for the day!

    Kentlands Mansion's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind review! We feel so lucky to have been a part of your family's special day!
  • A
    Agnie Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue with easy to work with management

    We had our engagement celebration (for 50 people) organized at Kentlands Mansion and it was an amazing evening and great experience. We worked with Susan and Kristy and they were both great. Kristy was very helpful even at the day of the event. Everything was very professional and all the rules and conditions were clearly stated beforehand. We are happy we chose Kentlands Mansion and we may be back to host another events in the future!

    Kentlands Mansion's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We're so happy you had a great experience!
  • K
    Karla Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kentlands Mansion was the perfect venue!

    Kentlands Mansion was the perfect venue for our wedding! We knew we wanted to host our wedding at Kentlands when we first saw it. We wanted to have an outdoor ceremony and indoor-outdoor wedding and it worked out beautifully the day of. The venue is gorgeous inside and outside which allowed us to save on our decor budget. And the fact that the space serves as an art gallery was an added bonus.

    The Mansion is also affordable and allowed us to bring in the vendors we wanted to use, which was also cost savings. And the staff was the best! They were very responsive and accommodating. The day of, they were super helpful and just as joyful as we were. We loved working with Lisa and the team.

    If you are looking for a venue to host a medium size wedding, up to 110 people, consider Kentlands Mansion. Our 90 guests had an amazing time - thank you!

    Kentlands Mansion's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review! Your party was so much fun to work with and we're so happy to have been part of your special day!
  • A
    Andrew Married on 10/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great fall wedding venue

    Had our wedding here on October 21st, and everything went really well.
    1. Guests (of which we had about 75) really liked the venue--in the sense that it was convenient (easy to find/park), aesthetically pleasing, and great for food, drink, dance, and socializing. The layout is nicely conducive to giving guests multiple spaces to do what they want (e.g., we had a few cocktail tables and games for people to play on the heated, covered porch).
    2. As wedding venues go, it was quite affordable, especially because the mansion itself requires little additional decor and tables/chairs are included (both for the ceremony and the reception; you pay for linen rentals, but those are reasonably priced).
    3. The Kentlands Mansion staff were very helpful throughout our preparations, especially our day-of coordinator, Lisa Kim, who helped a great deal with getting all the little details ready before guests arrived. As an aside, we also worked with Green Plate Catering and Roman Grinev Photography, and there didn't seem to be any coordination problems between them and the folks at Kentlands Mansion.
    4. Most importantly, my wife and I loved the venue--it was the perfect place for the outdoor fall ceremony we wanted. Everything went swimmingly, and everyone left happy.

    Kentlands Mansion's reply:

    Thank you for your thoughtful review! You guys had a great party and we really enjoyed working with you!
  • L
    Larysa N. Married on 09/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for Wedding Ceremonies

    This place was exact;y what we were looking for. It is very charming and perfect for the wedding ceremony. We were a little sad that we could not do it outside due to the rain, but the staff quickly moved everything inside and we still had a really beautiful wedding ceremony. Thank you for making our day special.
  • R
    Raleigh Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kentlands Mansion - Wedding Review

    Kentlands Mansion was the PERFECT venue for our September wedding! First, the staff at Kentlands are amazing -- they are reliable, easy to work with, flexible, and will go above and beyond to help you make your wedding day dreams. We got married during the week of Hurricane Florence and were very concerned about weather-related issues, but Terri and her team reassured us that they would stay open regardless of the weather. Moreover, Terri and her team provided great recommendations for other vendors, including our DJ and caterer. Overall, it was an amazing experience at a beautiful venue and I'm very thankful for the staff at Kentlands!

    (Photography credit: Roman Grinev Photography / www.romangrinev.com/)
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I usually don't give 5/5 ratings unless everything was perfect -- well everything was absolutely perfect and that's all thanks to the Kentlands Mansion staff, especially Lisa! She was so wonderful to work with! She was thorough with her questions and attention to detail. Lisa was patient with us and worked to get us what we wanted! The Mansion is a beautiful venue; we had our ceremony on the front lawn and it was so gorgeous. I would definitely use this venue again for future events!
  • L
    Laurie Married on 06/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue, with its amazing ambience is just a beautiful and special place. The multiple rooms worked out great. The staff helped the caterer and us make sure everything went right. The day was beautiful so we could have the ceremony outdoors which is a beautiful setting. Everything was perfect!
  • L
    Laurie Married on 06/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Venue was wonderful. Staff was terrific!
  • C
    Carlyn Married on 04/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so glad we had our wedding here! The price is very affordable, the staff is incredibly responsive and full of ideas based on other events held there... and you can even get tables and chairs through them for FAR less than through a rental company or caterer! I love that it's different from your typical ballroom space... the different rooms, furniture and art on the walls made it feel like we were just throwing the best house party of our lives! Natausha was our on-site person and she was so helpful!

    For the ceremony we would have had it outside but it rained so our plan B was actually in the smaller "music" room rather than the more typical "yellow" room choice. It was a great option for our more intimate ceremony of 30 people.

    For the reception, we opted for a cocktail/open-seating style reception rather than a traditional plated dinner & I think that is the best route to take with this venue, especially if you want to maximize the space and get a few more people in (they told us for seated the space could do 110 and 150 for cocktail... we wound up with about 130 reception guests after our small ceremony and it was perfect the way we had it set up.) We had various size cocktail and bistro tables in the music room and covered patio with a bar out there as well, & another bar in the parlor room & a "lounge" with a sofa/chair setup &couple more cocktails in the yellow room. We utilized the dining room for a buffet. During the cocktail and dinner portion of the evening we hired a singing piano player to play on the piano that is there at the mansion and kept it there by the stairs. He performed as we did our entrance down the stairs & we had our first dance right there at the bottom of the steps.... overall a PERFECT setup! I think you can really get creative with this space and make a special and unique event. Guests are still raving about the flow and venue!
  • L
    Lee Married on 10/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing but Amazing!!!

    As a wedding photographer this place is nothing but magical. Their attention to detail and eagerness to help is hands down one of the best places for a wedding or any event. Everywhere I turned was just yet another great place to photography my couple. From the balcony to Cherry Blossom trees, the historic mansion, oh did I mention the wooded walk down to a lake. I was having idea overload and could have stayed there all day. I so look forward to shoot another wedding there soon. Thanks for taking care of me, my staff and my couple as if we were family.
    Cheers,
    Lee
    Wedding By Lee Photography
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message