Weddings

Kelsey Combe Photography Reviews

Kelsey Combe Photography

Kelsey Combe Photography

Sonoma, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 54 Reviews
View more information

54 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 54
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

16 User photos

Sort by:
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The absolute best!

    I had been familiar with Kelsey's work for a few years, so when we got engaged, I knew Kelsey would be the perfect fit for our wedding vision. It wasn't until I got to talk to her that I realized how wonderful she is as both a person and photographer.
    Kelsey made everything so straightforward, and the day of the wedding, she was a godsend. Despite the 90+ degree heat, she kept everything on schedule to the minute. She took so much of the stress out of the day, keeping us all relaxed.
    I really can't recommend Kelsey enough!
  • Ali
    Ali D. Married on 05/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kelsey is Amazing!!

    I found Kelsey through different wedding websites when searching for a photographer for our wedding, and we couldn't have been happier!! Kelsey is truly amazing! She was great to work with during the planning process and day of the wedding, and really helped us form our schedule for the day and figure out what worked best with the pictures that we wanted, the people involved, our photography locations, etc. On the wedding day Kelsey was more than just our photographer! She helped keep everything on schedule, keep our bridal party and family organized for pictures, and even clean my dress multiple times as it got dirty walking on the streets of NYC. As the bride she made me feel so relaxed and stress free on the day of the wedding, any bride's dream! Also, Kelsey's pictures are AMAZING!! It was very sunny and windy on our wedding day, and Kelsey did an amazing job with both aspects! We were so happy when we got them back, she truly captured every single detail of our wedding day so it felt like we were reliving the day. She captured the little details perfectly, as well as the bigger details such as both my husband's and my reaction during our first look, the ceremony, speeches, dancing, etc. We truly couldn't have been happier! Kelsey is the absolute best and puts so much time and love into her work, any couple who works with her is extremely blessed!
  • A
    Alicia Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you need a photographer in the NY or LA area, YOU MUST HIRE KELSEY!! She was an absolute pleasure to work with from the very start and she took the time to understand “my vision”.

    On the day of our wedding Kelsey was early, professional, and kept everyone organized (no easy feat with a wedding party of 16!). During photographs, she had us laughing and kept everything light and natural, while managing to run perfectly on time.

    While I’d work with Kelsey again for her professionalism alone, it is her knack for capturing STUNNING photos that puts her in a category all to herself—she is truly a top tier photographer! I am completely in awe of her talent and hiring Kelsey to capture our wedding day was one of the best decisions we made.

    Kelsey, we can’t thank you enough and we can’t wait to see what magic you send us :) I’d HIGHLY RECOMMEND KelseyCombePhotography for your event!
  • M
    Molly Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I literally have no words for how amazing Kelsey is! I'm an interior designer and had a VERY specific vision for my wedding day and wanted to be as hands-on as possible. For me, the most important piece of the puzzle was choosing a photographer and I searched extensively for one with the perfect aesthetic (light + bright with an emphasis on candid moments), price range and personality. After Kelsey met with us (in our home!) we immediately felt a connection and booked her almost 2 years before our wedding. Kelsey not only acted as a friend and sounding board throughout the long planning process, she also helped us assemble the most kick-ass group of talented vendors (or "friend-ors" as they call themselves) we could have ever imagined. An actual dream-team. On the day of our wedding Kelsey and her husband Clay were professional, cool, calm and collected and made us + our bridal party, family and friends feel so incredibly comfortable. Words can't describe how beautiful our photos turned out - Kelsey's talent is SO evident and the time, love and devotion she pours into her job is exactly what any couple dreams of for their best day ever. We're jealous of all the future couples who get to work with Kelsey - you're the lucky ones! xx
  • L
    Laura Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hiring Kelsey was the BEST decision!

    Kelsey Combe is truly amazing! From the moment we hired her, she was professional and fun to work with. She has an unbelievable talent for what she does, and after our engagement photos came back, we knew we had 100% made the right choice hiring her as our wedding photographer. She was responsive throughout the entire wedding planning process and was happy to answer any questions (and like most brides, I had a lot). She happily accommodated every request and was an absolute pleasure to work with on our wedding day. She and her husband, Clay, were on time and had the whole day planned out perfectly. I did not have a wedding planner, and there were moments throughout the day that I forgot that because Kelsey had it all covered. Taking pictures can be a long process, but it felt like the time flew by because Kelsey made it easy. Not only was she wonderful to work with, but her photos were unbelievable. The hardest part was only being able to chose about 200 of our 1200 to use for our wedding album because we truly loved them all.

    She perfectly captured our day - it was like the photos came to life to tell our wedding day story. All of our friends and family were in awe. We could not have been happier with everything! It would be a mistake not to have her as your wedding photographer.

    Kelsey, you are the best and we are forever grateful to have such beautiful memories from our big day!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I found Kelsey through friends who had hired her for their weddings and knew that I would want her to shoot my wedding when the time came. She is the complete package. Not only is she a talented photographer, she is also a great resource and support system for any bride. Leading up to our wedding, she helped me plot out my day-of timeline for getting ready/pictures, etc. On our wedding day, she had kept our bridal party on schedule and when I teared up during our first look she was quick to fix my makeup with her emergency concealer she had on standby. If you are looking for a photographer who will produce beautiful photos that you will treasure forever and a person who will make you laugh and keep you calm on your big day – Kelsey is your girl!
  • E
    Erin Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelsey in an exceptionally talented photographer, and on top of that she is an amazing sounding board and an incredible human being. Kelsey was known to me and my husband, as she had shot a few of our friends' weddings, so we knew we wanted to work with her. So much so that we actually planned our wedding around Kelsey's availability (yes, I am serious...and yes, she is that amazing). Kelsey was a critical part of our wedding day and helped to keep things moving smoothly. She approached the day with calmness and ease that allowed us relax and enjoy every second of it knowing that we would have even the small moments to look back on. Working with a larger bridal party is no small feat and Kelsey was able the corral the troops with professionalism and grace - and with creativity that made for some excellent shots. I look at our album often and am immediately feel like I am reliving our wedding day all thanks to Kelsey's talented eye and beautiful photos. We had such a wonderful day spending time with Kelsey and are so grateful we were able to do so. I cannot say enough wonderful things without turning this into a novel. Kelsey is the absolute best and anyone would be lucky to have her capture their special moments!
  • K
    Kaitlin Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelsey is literally the BEST photographer!!! She brought an awesome second shooter with her, and we put all of our confidence in both of them all day to get pictures of the best moments. That confidence was not misplaced by any stretch of the imagination. My husband and I chose not to have a planner, and Kelsey was AMAZING at keeping us on schedule, and making sure we had plenty of time to get all the photos we wanted in. We both have pretty big families who all wanted different "group shots" and she was awesome at letting my husband call out the groups, taking the photos, and moving on to the ones we really wanted... all of our natural moments. Her personality is light-hearted, fun, and it was just like having another friend around for the day. Our pictures of truly flawless and completely stunning. HIGHLY recommend!
  • H
    Hudspeth Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What I like most about Kelsey's photos was the way she made the people the central focus of each photo. No matter how beautiful your wedding is (and thanks mostly to my lovely wife, ours was BEAUTIFUL!), what's most important are the people who share your special day.
  • A
    Anna Married on 08/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot gush enough about how talented and truly incredible Kelsey is as a photographer, and (now) as a friend. She is the reason I could breathe a sigh of relief on my wedding day, both because she knew our vision, and because I knew that I had an advocate taking me through the entire day. Kelsey is nothing short of amazing. Her photos are pure magic (please do yourself a favor and look at her website and blog) and she was able to capture every special moment between my husband and I so naturally. She is professional and brings her own calm "I've got this" presence, and when that is paired with a wonderful sense of humor and wit, you know she's got it and then some. The day we met her for our initial consultation, we knew she was the right woman for the job; she, with no qualms or second thoughts, removed a tick from my husband's arm ... If that isn't someone you want in your corner on your wedding day, I don't know who is. Kelsey was able to seamlessly relate to young and old, communicate with other vendors and the venue, and essentially herd cats into beautiful photos, all with grace and charm. I honestly don't know what we would have done without her. Our photos are absolutely stunning. I have looked a them almost every single day since we received them and every single person who has looked at them has raved, asked for her name and referred their friends to her. Hire her immediately, she was perfection!
  • C
    Charlotte Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelsey is an incredible photographer! Her work is purely breathtaking! I was blown away when I first started researching wedding photographers and stumbled upon her work. Kelsey captures all the raw moments of your special day in a way that you can relive your day through her photos. You can't help but smile and fall in love with her work! I would highly recommend Kelsey to capture your memories!
  • H
    Hilary Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Incredibly talented, professional, organized and creative - Kelsey was such an important part of my wedding day and the months leading up to it. I cannot say enough about her talent for capturing moments and ensuring that the bride and groom get the photos that are important to them. The first time I spoke to Kelsey I was immediately struck by her professionalism and her expertise. On that first call she suggested solutions to a couple of timing/logistical issues we were trying to sort out, both of which we used and worked out brilliantly. As an inexperienced bride trying to plan a wedding with no idea about anything, having a pro like Kelsey in my corner was invaluable. Kelsey clearly explained the various options she offers and then worked with me to come up with a personalized plan to meet our particular needs. Kelsey was always very prompt in our correspondence and after the wedding got us all of our photos well within the timeline she set out. I would also highly recommend ordering photos from her site after the wedding, the quality is incredible. Probably most importantly, my husband and I had such a great time with Kelsey on our wedding day - I love that the joy of the day came through in our photos, and I know that is mostly thanks to Kelsey. Essentially, Kelsey is a brilliant photographer, an expert professional, and she will be in your corner from day 1 - she's the best!
  • E
    Eliza Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelsey is AMAZING!!! My husband and I are SO grateful that we had Kelsey as our photographer. She did an incredible job for my best friend's wedding, so we jumped at the chance to book her. She was originally booked on our wedding date but her original commitment was moved and we are so very grateful. Kelsey did an incredible job with both our engagement photos and wedding photos. We are so in love with our pictures -- they completely exceeded our expectations!!! She is SO talented and so professional. She was also so wonderful to work with -- extremely responsive, gave great advice about wedding planning in general and a really wonderful person to be around. I cannot recommend Kelsey enough!!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I went looking on Style Me Pretty for a photographer, and low and behold I found Kelsey (being featured on SMP should speak to her talent). I had spoken to a few other photographers on the phone, but as soon as I spoke to Kelsey I knew she was who I wanted to hire. She was so cool and down to earth-- a little quirky which I loved. I wanted someone I would feel comfortable with as I don't love being the center of attention and I felt comfortable with her immediately. Working with her leading up to the wedding was seamless. We had sent some emails and chatted on the phone a few times; I felt like I was always talking to a friend.

    The day of, Kelsey did an amazing job keeping us on a timeless. She's truly a pro. She works very quickly; I never felt like we were bogged down taking pictures for hours, but every shot she got was incredible-- a sign of true talent.
    Kelsey is an artist, and I have to say that her photos speak for themselves. They are effortlessly beautiful, and really capture the day in the most natural and flawless way. I am so lucky to have had the opportunity to work with Kelsey and now I get to treasure the pictures forever!
  • jen
    Jen Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelsey Combe is an absolute gem! We had the best time getting to know her throughout a million emails (mostly from me!), phone conversations, engagement shoot, and then on our big day. We just got our photos back and I am seriously in love, I haven't stopped looking at them and don't think I ever will! They are everything we could have wanted and more.
  • J
    Jackie Married on 04/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelsey is absolutely amazing! She was the only photographer we met with and after meeting her my husband and I immediately wanted to book her for our wedding. Both of us are a little awkward in front of the camera and Kelsey made us so comfortable during both our engagement shoot and wedding day. I am obsessed with the pictures of our wedding and the wedding album Kelsey put together for us. All of the pictures are so beautiful I will treasure them forever! Kelsey was super responsive during the planning process and happy to answer any and all questions. I leaned on her a lot for recommendations for other vendors who were all excellent!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 02/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I feel like I hit the jackpot with all my vendors, and Kelsey was the BEST ONE!!!! I heard of Kelsey through many (many) recommendations and after a phone call, we knew we needed her! She was actually busy on the date of my wedding but rearranged her existing plans to make it work! Just one example of how she went above and beyond for us. Our photos are ridiculously stunning- she captured us in the most authentic way, and you can see our happiness and excitement in each photo we have. I let Kelsey do her thing, I didn't ask for specific shots or styles/poses, because I trusted her instantly. She has a gift and SHE is the photographer- she knows what she's doing, so you can relax with nothing to worry about. Also, it was Kelsey's first time shooting at TriBeCa Rooftop, and instead of doing the same thing that all the other photographers did, she found this amazing cobblestone street close by for our first look, and it was actually beyond perfection.
    Personally, I'm obsessed with Kelsey as a person- I'm so lucky she was close by on our wedding day- she and her husband both have great energy and made everything go as seamless as possible. It was so fun to see some of her favorite shots the very next day!!! Our albums are also beautifully done. I can't say enough about our experience with Kelsey- she's perfect.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was referred to Kesley by a variety of photographers who were already booked on our day, which to me, is the highest compliment of someone's work. My husband and I were happy with our choice: Kelsey's wedding portraits are easily someone of the best we've ever seen. She was able to easily give direction, and pick lighting that translated into pictures we will cherish forever. Kelsey was a very calming presence on our wedding day as well, which made us feel happy and confident about our pick; it's not just about the pictures, but also about how your photographer makes you feel on that day. Hiring Kelsey should be a no brainer for those looking for classic, natural photos you will treasure forever.
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about Kelsey! Prior to my wedding day my husband and I did an engagement photo session with Kelsey. For the non-models of the world, the process of getting portraits done can be incredibly awkward but Kelsey made us feel at ease throughout the entire experience and the resulting photos were so much more than I ever expected. From this experience I knew I completely trusted her for my wedding day. In the last couple of months before for the wedding Kelsey was available for any questions I had and always promptly replied. She gave me honest feedback for how to ensure my wedding day and resulting photos would be the best they could be even if it differed from an idea I suggested. I really respected that she didn’t just agree with what I said, but gave me her honest opinion. On my wedding day she was the definition of a professional. She was assertive with wrangling bridal party members whose attention was dwindling and clear with directions to ensure our photos looked the best they could be. The thing I appreciated most was her honestly throughout the entire day and she made me feel that she really was giving her all to ensuring that my husband and I would have amazing photos to lookback on of our day. When we got our photos back they were incredible and so far exceeded my expectations! It was difficult to pick a selection for an album as there were just so many options. All the directions she gave during portraits that at times felt a little awkward translated into beautiful, natural photos; her eye for natural lighting is seriously unbelievable. Not only were our portraits more than I hoped for but Kelsey captured so many candid moments of us and our guests as well as beautiful detail pictures of our flowers, food, signs, signature cocktails, etc. All the little touches took so much planning and effort to pull together and I am so thrilled that I will have photographs to look back on the years to come of these small details. I feel li
  • A
    Alison Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There aren’t enough words to proclaim the beauty of Kelsey’s work! My husband and I chose not to do an engagement session and I was not concerned at all in not meeting Kelsey before our wedding. Her portfolio is stunning, she made herself readily available by email or phone, and we got the sense that she would not leave us the least bit uncomfortable or worried about capturing our wedding day. During the phone call we had a week prior to the wedding I had a list ready to go through about what shots I definitely wanted captured and I didn’t even need to mention one, she laid it out before I could! On the day of Kelsey and Clayton were professional, efficient, and so easy to work with. I really appreciated Kelsey’s ability to take charge appropriately, directing our family and friends during the portrait sessions. The photos—my gosh—the light! I love how every photo looks not posed and naturally beautiful, exactly what we wanted. Kelsey is a true artist when finding the best light. Looking at the photos of our wedding day it truly looks like the dream it felt. We are SO happy to have worked with her and are still hearing so many compliments on how beautiful the photos are.
  • C
    Catie Married on 07/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am beyond grateful to have had the opportunity to work with Kelsey for my June wedding at Oceanbleu in Westhampton Beach, New York. Kelsey is knowledgeable, professional, and is exactly who you want to have near you on your wedding day. My husband and I are not necessarily "picture people" and Kelsey made us feel comfortable, made it seem easy and still managed to truly capture our wedding in most wonderful way. The pictures are beautiful, natural, and captured all the little moments - everything you could ask for.
    I would recommend Kelsey Combe Photography to anyone - thank you Kelsey!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelsey is beyond amazing to work with. She has an amazing talent and creates a vision for your wedding day! We received an engagement shoot with our wedding package. It was a lot of fun to do before the big day. It allowed us to get to know her and her style and feel comfortable behind the camera. Kelsey will make sure she gets the shots that you want, but give her her freedom to do what she does best! It was nearly impossible to finalize my photos for my album - there were just soo many great ones! They are full of natural light, great candid moments, and beautiful portraits!
  • M
    Megan Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I first came across Kelsey Combe’s work when browsing online in the very early stages of wedding planning and kept her name for when it would be time to pick a photographer. Her photography stood out to me because of its beautiful lighting, natural style, and lack of cheesy posing. Kelsey was an easy choice because I saw that even on the grimmest and rainiest of days she managed to take the most gorgeous shots, and with that I knew that we were in good hands. Luckily, we were blessed with a sunny June day, and Kelsey worked her magic. When we got our wedding photos back, my husband and I smiled, laughed, and cried as we relived the day through her lens. I should also add that in addition to being an amazingly talented photographer, Kelsey was very helpful in assisting me with creating a wedding day timeline and with the getting ready process on the day of the wedding (it’s not every day you need to put on a veil or pin a boutonniere on a tux!). She makes you feel comfortable every step of the way. Kelsey is professional, reliable, and extremely dedicated to her work, and I feel lucky to have had her shoot our wedding.
  • E
    Emily Married on 02/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I first started looking for photographers, I was underwhelmed. Any photographer I liked was well above my budget and was nervous I’d have to settle. I saw photos from my high school friend's wedding on Facebook and loved how natural and beautiful everyone looked and reached out to my friend immediately. She said Kelsey Combe was her FAVORITE VENDOR she worked with and couldn't recommend her enough. Having hired Kelsey for my wedding, I can 100% agree. I booked a “raw” space and had to bring in everything, which means a lot of vendors (I don’t recommend that part). Kelsey was, BY FAR, the best vendor I worked with. In a couple of years, I’m sure she will be charging more, so get her now while you can. Some photographer will be cheaper upfront, but will charge an insane amount for extras like engagement photos and albums. Kelsey’s prices for albums are very fair; she’s not trying to make a killing off of them/you. Kelsey was an absolute dream from day one. I feel so lucky she was available on my wedding date. CALL HER NOW. She books way in advance. Not only are her pictures amazing, but she is extremely professional. She is extremely prompt with communication. I found myself having to repeat myself, and re-confirm details with other vendors. Kelsey kept detailed notes and really listened to what I wanted. I never had to worry about anything. I trusted her completely. I got married on one of the coldest days of the year and was nervous about taking pictures outside. Kelsey and her assistant were organized and worked very quickly to get us inside asap. My entire wedding party was impressed, and grateful, with how fast she worked. She kept me sane. Kelsey has a calming presence, which was helpful the day of when things started to go wrong (with other vendors). I looked at her more like a friend, than a paid vendor. I honestly feel like I can rave about her all day. Everything was perfect. Just book her; you’ll be so happy you did. Thanks Kelsey!!!!!!
  • S
    Shanen Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are still in search of a photographer you should immediately contact Kelsey to see if she is available for your date!
    I feel so fortunate to have had Kelsey photograph our wedding! Kelsey was recommended from a friend and after seeing her photos I knew we would be a perfect match. My date was almost taken but fate stepped in and put us together. From the first meeting, which lasted much longer than I'm sure she anticipated, we had an instant connection. Kelsey is very easy to talk to and had great ideas of her own to compliment my vision. I wasn't really into the idea of engagement photos but Kelsey promised it would be fun and really help us all be comfortable together for the day of the wedding. We did them in Central Park last winter on the first big snow and it really was fun! In true Kelsey style, she captured some genuine, playful moments and as always some really beautiful light. As we got closer to the wedding we met back up and discussed the day from start to finish, over more wine. We were getting married in NYC and wanted our first look to be something really special, so I suggested the Brooklyn Bridge. Kelsey was just as excited about the idea as I was. It was more chaotic than I anticipated but she executed it perfectly, which resulted in some of my favorite photos of the day. I really don't think I could have done it without her. The whole day Kelsey and her 2nd shooter (her husband Clay!) were professional, kept the wedding party in line/on time, made us feel so comfortable, and got the most amazing photos of our day! I was completely overwhelmed by the amount of photos to choose from, which arrived on time just as promised. I can't say enough about Kelsey. She was easily my favorite vendor!! She's such a talented photographer and just genuinely a cool person! THANK YOU KELSEY!