Kelly Kennedy Events Reviews

20 | Conroe, TX
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Kelly Kennedy Events

Recommended by 92%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • A

    Alex · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are on the fence about hiring a wedding coordinator, do it and hire Kelly! She is amazing and I'm so glad we chose her! We selected day of coordination but Kelly was with us the entire planning process. She provided vendor recommendations, advice, and kept us on track! I don't know what we would have done without her. It was great to have someone be "in charge" on our wedding day so that we could enjoy our day. I can't even list all of the things she did but here are some of the highlights: made sure my husband and I were served dinner and drinks so we did not have to go through the buffet line, kept us to our timeline that she created, packed our get away car (and included to go boxes of dinner and cake!!), and cleaned up the venue making sure all of our belongings got to the right place! Kelly did a fantastic job and I am so thankful that she worked so hard to make our wedding day special!

  • B

    Brooke · Married on 02/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly did an amazing job and made sure I had nothing to worry about. She is very easy to work with and is very professional. I highly recommend Kelly Kennedy Events!

  • User7845827 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know how we would of had a successful wedding or wedding planning experience without Kelly . Not only did she keep us on track along the way, recommend the best vendors available, she kept us calm and the wedding ran flawlessley !! All of our guests complimented such a beautiful and fun wedding thanks to her . You will NOT regret hiring Kelly !

  • K

    Kayla · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was amazing to work with as a bride! She was everything I need in a wedding coordinator to make sure my wedding day went smoothly. Also, I have had multiple vendors tell me how easy she was to work with and how organized she was!

  • E

    Erika · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Words can't even express how amazing Kelly was for our wedding this past weekend. I couldn't even wait till I got back from the honeymoon to leave a review. Our wedding would not have been what it was if it wasn't for her. She had set up the whole thing beautifully, organized with the vendors beforehand for a timeline, always available when I had a question. The day of she made sure everything went smoothly! Not only that, she was always on top of the littlest things, like having a new drink ready as soon as mine was low, she had a garter on hand in moments notice when I sat down for the toss and realized I didn't have one, and so many more things that would just be to much to list. The best decision I made for this wedding was hiring Kelly! Thank you so much for everything!!!!

  • User6272998 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first conversation I had with Kelly I knew she was the perfect coordinator for us. She was easy to talk to and got my vision, so much fun to work with, super sweet and on top of things that I immediately felt calmer. I cannot say enough about what she did for us on our wedding day. Kelly was like a ninja, setting up decor, running between the bride and groom suites, talking to the DJ when I wanted him to play different music, helping me get ready for the first look - she did not stop running the entire day and made it look so easy. I was able to enjoy the day getting ready with my bridesmaid and not worry about a thing. Kelly was always there when I had a question or wanted to change something last minute. The day could not have gone smoother. She was unbelievable and seriously the MVP of our wedding :)

  • C

    Catherine · Married on 01/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was absolutely amazing!!! She helped me plan everything! She payed attention to details and even went out of her way to show me different ways of decorating. She helped keep me organized and made sure the day went off with no problems. My wedding day was magical and I could not have done it without Kelly!!! She was always available to talk and since my venue was still under construction she helped me imagine how everything would be. She blew away my expectations and her spunky, upbeat, go-getter attitude was always helpful. I believe every bride would be lucky to work with someone as dedicated and artistic as Kelly. She was the best!

  • S

    Sylvia · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I seriously cannot rave about Kelly enough. Our wedding was everything we could've dreamed and hoped for. Everything went so smoothly and she took amazing care of us all night. If there were any mishaps or bumps in the day we didn't know about them and they were fixed. Kelly was so organized and kept everything running smoothly. Her team did such a great job at taking care of the reception venue while everyone was preparing for the ceremony which was an hour away. All my vendors that worked with Kelly said she was such a joy to work with. I seriously can't brag enough about her and will be recommending her to any bride that is in the planning stages. I never thought a wedding day coordinator was necessary but after working with Kelly this was the most necessary person for the day of the wedding. I wish Kelly the best in all her future endeavors because she completely deserves it! All praises to Kelly!

  • User5643161 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was awesome!! I highly recommend her! She had a bit of a challenge with us, but never lost her cool or professionalism! I couldn't have gotten everything pulled off without her help!

  • J

    John · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    By the time we hired Kelly we were already weeks away from our big day. She was professional and extremely knowledgeable. She took care of everything on our wedding day. My wife and I are forever grateful to her.

  • C

    Cortney · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly is amazing!! Everything went perfectly for our wedding day. Kelly makes sure that everything is taken care of and that you stick to your timeline without making you feel stressed about it. I would recommend her to everyone! So glad that I got to work with Kelly Kennedy Events on my wedding day.

  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly Kennedy is amazing. She is very sweet and extremely helpful. She helped me plan my big day with a little stress as possible. On the wedding day she was fantastic with the vendors making sure everything was delivered, set up, and on time. I can't imagine planning my wedding without her. I highly recommend Kelly Kennedy Events.

    Sent on 10/02/2015

    Kelly Kennedy Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Rebekah for letting me be a part of your day! So glad I was able to be a part of your big day :) Wishing you years of happiness!
  • User5433725 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was wonderful! She was great leading up to the wedding & then the entire day flowed beautifully thanks to her! She's skilled, supremely calm and very organized. So happy to have had our day in her hands...

    Sent on 09/13/2015

    Kelly Kennedy Events's reply:

    I couldn't of been more excited to see your incredibly special day come together so beautifully ;) Congratulations again !
  • User5064718 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow where to begin! I met Kelly(via phone) 2 days before my wedding. I met her through my photographer. From the second we started talking it was like talking to a friend. She was ready with questions and took over immediately. She contacted all my vendors and made sure everything was ready for my big day. She checked in on me the night before the wedding to make sure I wasn’t stressing and didn’t need anything. She made my wedding day go perfect!! I didn’t think I needed a day of coordinator but I was so glad I did. Everyone had nothing but great things to say about her and her professionalism. She really did make my wedding day so I am so glad that I met her. She gives you detail schedules and goes over any questions so that you are not bothered on your wedding day. I would defiantly recommend her for any event planning.

    Sent on 05/11/2015

    Kelly Kennedy Events's reply:

    Thank you for letting me be a part of your day! Your day was absolutely beautiful, and one I won't ever be able to forget :)
  • User5226623 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From beginning to end Kelly kept us on track! She went above and beyond to make sure our day was nothing short of perfect! She understood exactly what we wanted and provided us with the best vendors !
    Thank you !!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 01/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly is amazing Very professional very creative good with people

    Sent on 04/13/2015

    Kelly Kennedy Events's reply:

    Aww, thank you Jennifer! You couldn't of been a more relaxed , beautiful and wonderful bride! I was HONORED to be a part of your day!
  • B

    Briana · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Kelly late in the game, after we had planned our entire wedding and received life changing news that required us to re-plan a much smaller (cheaper) wedding. We had about a month to go and I felt like things were a little bit of a disaster. I had no idea how I was going to pull off everything that I had envisioned for my *new* big day, but when I found Kelly, I felt completely at ease. She is professional, timely, knowledgable & helped me pull off EVERYTHING. She is so so sweet, & truly went above & beyond for me. On my wedding day, I was not worried about one thing, for one second because she took care of it all. She fixed things that I thought were un-fixable & went with some huge changes we made just days before. Having her as my wedding planner was the BEST money I spent on my wedding!

  • User6360504 · 2+ years ago

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly is so sweet and I enjoyed her as a person, but she really dropped the ball on the wedding day.

    I hired her for her month out coordination package, and she did coordinate all vendors on when to come set up at the venue (although I still got a lot of emails asking about the start time of the wedding so I'm not sure that even really went smoothly) She sent me questionnaires prior to the day of asking about people, placement (of BM and GM) who's walking who etc. and all that went really well. But at the end of the night my husband didn't have any of his things in our getaway car (she was supposed to put them in there for us) so we were stranded in a target parking lot trying to figure out how to get in touch with someone.

    The next day, 'y parents had to run around to the vendors all throughout Houston to give gratuity because Kelly never asked to hand it out. This was partly my fault, because I didn't remember to grab it out of my purse and hand off, but her job is to remember those small details and you to enjoy your day. She didn't remember hardly any of hose small details, she didn't know the answer to many questions and had to come up to me throughout the reception to ask them, and I was under the impression I was paying her to know and remember those details so I didn't have to.

    It wasn't terrible, but it seemed like it was one of her first weddings and that is why I rated her low because I know it is definitely not. Maybe if she planned the wedding it would have been different than just coordinating after everything was planned by me. I just wouldn't use her again.

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/23/2017

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    I have to say I was not impressed with Kelly's performance. She was our day of wedding coordinator that we booked nearly a year in advance. I emailed multiple times and received no response(seemed other brides had the same issue). My bridesmaids tried to find her multiple times and wasn't able to be found.....then found out she had left the wedding. I felt like the people at our venue were more helpful then she was. Our wedding was great a flowed decently but was definitely disappointed in her performance as the wedding coordinator.

  • C

    Cassidy · Married on 08/11/2017

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    I chose to hire Kelly Kennedy Events as my day of coordinator because everyone I spoke with raved about how she was the absolute best so I booked her a year before my wedding date in August. In short, Kelly informed me that she was pregnant one month before my wedding date and was due at any moment. At this time, she never said that there was a possibility that she would be unable to coordinate my wedding. She ended up having her baby and informed me 3 days before my wedding date that she would be unable to coordinate my wedding. In return she sent her parents to coordinate my entire wedding. Sadly, my wedding day was a complete mess and my husband and I are out $1600 for day of coordination we did not receive. When I addressed the issue with Kelly, she blamed every issue on everyone else besides herself or her parents. Sadly, Kelly cares less about her brides and more about making a buck, even if that means sacrificing your wedding day for it. I also reviewed Kelly on Facebook and shortly after I posted my review she deactivated the review section on her page.

    Sent on 12/04/2017

    Kelly Kennedy Events's reply:

    Cassidy,
    I understand your frustration. I apologize for not notifying you earlier that my due date was close to your wedding day. However, I never anticipated that I would not be present. If some unexpected circumstances after childbirth had not occurred I would have most certainly been there with one of my assistants.

    Although I did come to the venue, personally checking in on vendors, the reception set up and yourself that day, my presence nor the presence of my regularly scheduled assistants who have assisted me with over 50 weddings (who just happen to be my parents as it is my family business) did not suffice.

    We've discussed this and I have made attempts to try and rectify the situation.

    The reason I have the positive references you mentioned is because I truly do care for each of my brides and strive to make their days as special as possible.

    Again, I apologize that you felt you day was less than expected. Please call me at your earliest convenience so we can further resolve.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review