Kelly Benvenuto Photography Reviews

47 | Medford, MA
See photos, pricing and details

47 Reviews for Kelly Benvenuto Photography

Recommended by 100%

47
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

21 User photos

Kelly Benvenuto Photography 1
Kelly Benvenuto Photography 2
Kelly Benvenuto Photography 3
Kelly Benvenuto Photography 4
Kelly Benvenuto Photography 5
Kelly Benvenuto Photography 6
Kelly Benvenuto Photography 7
+ 15
Sort by:
  • Lea

    Lea Verou · Married on 12/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great at capturing emotion, helpful, flexible

    Kelly photographed our Cambridge City hall wedding on December 6th and the beginning of a small reception in our home in Boston afterwards. She was great to work with, very flexible, provided helpful advice beforehand, and even took photos for a little bit longer than we had paid for, which we really appreciated. We got the first few photos on December 19th and the rest on December 23rd, but the wait was worth it, they were fantastic!! Kelly has a real gift at capturing emotion. We would strongly recommend her to any couple.

    Sent on 02/03/2019
    Kelly Benvenuto Photography 8
    Kelly Benvenuto Photography 9
    Kelly Benvenuto Photography 10
    Kelly Benvenuto Photography 11
    Kelly Benvenuto Photography 12
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't be happier!

    I can't say enough about Kelly and how happy I am with our wedding photography. Kelly takes the time beforehand to get to know a couple and their dynamic, and then perfectly captures it on the big day. I am one of those people that does not enjoy getting their photo taken--but I couldn't be happier with the final product! The photos were real, honest, and beautiful. Going through them made us laugh and cry all over again. She catches all the moments. You won't be disappointed with this very sweet and very talented photographer!

    Sent on 02/06/2019
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talented, personable photographer

    Kelly is a talented, personable photographer and consummate professional! She made us feel comfortable every step of the way. She has a great eye for special moments and composition. She knew both how to direct our families in large group portraits, while also making intimate portraits of the two of us being ourselves. Everyone has commented on how the photos really capture the joyful essence of the day. She also designed a beautiful wedding album. We highly recommend Kelly!

    Sent on 04/05/2019
  • Suzanna

    Suzanna Perry · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic experience with Kelly and now have beautiful photos as a physical remembrance of this special day

    Kelly was a joy to work with - she is extremely personable, professional and responsive. She lays out clear expectations with what to expect in working with her and executes upon those promises. She did a fantastic job ensuring that all of the photos we were hoping for got captured on our wedding day without being obtrusive or making the photo ops a distraction from enjoying the celebration. She put together a wonderful photo album (with very little input from my husband and me) that we will cherish as a physical remembrance of our wedding day for years to come. I would highly recommend Kelly!

    Sent on 01/17/2019
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly captured exactly what we were looking for

    My husband and I both don't love having our pictures taken so when it came down to the idea of posing for an extended amount of time we were both a little nervous. We wanted a photographer that would capture our personalities and the best of our candid moments during our wedding. Kelly understood and did just that. Not only were the images from every part of our wedding amazing, but she did manage to usher us through the portrait sessions quickly and with great ease. She made wonderful recommendations during the portrait session that made us laugh and helped us relax. From the ceremony all the way through the reception, I honestly forgot she was there, but our wonderful photos proved she was!

    Sent on 12/27/2018
    Kelly Benvenuto Photography 13
    Kelly Benvenuto Photography 14
    Kelly Benvenuto Photography 15
    Kelly Benvenuto Photography 16
    Kelly Benvenuto Photography 17
    Kelly Benvenuto Photography 18
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was our wedding photographer. She made everyone feel so comfortable and at ease. She was responsive during the planning process, patient, professional, organized, and did a great job keeping to our timeline despite having a large group to corral. We can’t wait to see pictures - we already know they will be great.

    Sent on 09/16/2018
  • B

    Bryna Griffin · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Artful photography, worth every penny

    We selected Kelly based on the vision of her work and her attention to detail. We liked her almost journalistic style of photographing all the parts of the wedding and her excellent eye for moments. She was extremely professional yet warm in her approach to us and our ideas. She moved subtly through our 150-person crowd, going barely noticed most of the time, capturing the unique personalities and energy of all our loved ones beautifully. The groom was a little nervous about having his portrait taken, not being too comfortable in front of the camera, but she made us feel super comfortable, got us both laughing, and we now have so many photos of us that we love that we can hardly choose which to print. The joy and spirit of our wedding truly comes through in her photos, which are both documentary and art. Thank you Kelly!

    Sent on 02/23/2019
  • T

    Tara Reisner · Married on 08/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A true gem. Would pick her a million times over!

    Where do I start! I never leave reviews yet I constantly rely on them, so I hope this is helpful to planning couples. My husband and I didn't want our photos to look either too staged, or too arsty. We just wanted someone real who had the ability to make our photos express true examples of what our memories looked like: all the good, the nervous, the absurd, and the funny little moments that felt lost when I was viewing other photographers' portfolios. Kelly brings such a true freshness that we hadn't experienced when interviewing other photographers. Her skill is unbeatable, and her personality matches her work: high quality, honest, playful yet serious, and intuitive. After the first call she really understood who we were and what we were looking for, and boy did she deliver. My picky family members and friends were equally obsessed with her work once we saw the engagement shoot. The wedding photos had us all in tears, and I still feel sooo grateful and a sigh of relief that she captured the day so. damn. perfectly. Even with 200 guests outside on a sunny summer afternoon, every angle and shadow looks like it was created for her photo. Every single shot is just a work of art. It was very hard to decide what to frame! She has the best demeanor and clearly knows how to excel in her job. Honestly, I just want to hang out with her sometime! We will definitely be working with her again in the future, and recommend her to all our friends. Go with Kelly - you will NOT regret it!

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • H

    Haley · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A friend of ours highly recommended Kelly for photography, and I can definitely see why! She made us feel so comfortable during our practice engagement photo shoot and made sure we were constantly happy throughout the planning process. She also knew the right things to ask to let us open up, and it made for some fun photos :) On our wedding day, she blended in with the crowd through most of it - most times we completely forgot that she was there - but she also came out and took charge when she needed to, such as keeping to our timeline and making sure our crazy, easily distracted families stayed still for photos (and when I say crazy and easily distracted, I mean it! It was like herding cats!). Thank you Kelly for doing such an awesome job, I can't wait to see the wedding photos! I know they will be great.

    Sent on 08/23/2018
  • M

    Megan Ritchie Odio · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly is such a talented photographer! We could not be more thrilled with our album!

    If you are looking for a photographer who will deliver personal, storytelling photographs, than we could not recommend Kelly Benvenuto more highly. We were lucky that Kelly was available to work with us on our day because she encapsulated everything we wanted in our wedding photographer. Throughout the planning process, we felt that Kelly truly got to know us and what our wedding would be about. She checked in numerous times and made sure we were feeling prepared so that we could relax the day of the wedding.

    When the day finally came, we hardly noticed Kelly was there - she felt more like our guest - but she captured so many stunning images. However, when it was time for formal photos before and after and the ceremony, Kelly was so effective at rounding everyone up and getting them in place. Our family and friends were so impressed.

    Kelly delivered our final gallery so quickly - less than a month after our wedding! We were amazed, given that the final album contained almost 600 images. We wanted to put together a a physical album right away and Kelly accommodated our request immediately, even though her wedding season wasn't over. She designed and turned around our album and two parent albums in time for the holidays. Not to mention, she hand delivered them to us. Kelly truly goes above and beyond for her couples and we could not be more grateful.

    Kelly's work are pieces of art that capture not just the moment but the emotion, the love, and the happiness of our wedding. Our home is now a little gallery of Kelly's photography and we could not be happier. We are so thankful that she was able to capture some of our most precious memories and we cannot recommend her enough.

    Sent on 01/10/2019
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great time working with Kelly for our wedding. She and a partner handled the photography for our 160 person wedding, and we took advantage of a complementary practice session beforehand which also yielded some great pictures.

    We chose Kelly early in the planning process and checked in a couple times over the next year or so. During that time Kelly was very helpful, informative, and professional in our dealings with her. She made it clear that we could reach out if she could help with anything.

    What really drew us to Kelly was her style and quality of her pictures, and we couldn't be happier with all that she captured from our wedding day. Over the next month while she curated all of those pictures, she sent us some samples as well as a thoughtful slideshow and we couldn't wait to get the full album. She came in ahead of schedule and there wasn't a single throwaway picture in the 600 or so she provided. They were all great!

    Kelly also was a quiet and calm presence, which means a lot in the craziness of the wedding day. One thing that we really appreciated in the days following our wedding was when we realized "aside from the portraits, did we even notice Kelly or her partner all night?" The answer is no. Despite getting so many amazing shots, they were basically invisible! This includes during the extra hour we booked to capture some of the end-of-night dancing. It really felt great to be totally undistracted for the entirety of our wedding day and to still get such amazing pictures from Kelly. We'd highly recommend her!

    Sent on 09/16/2018
  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was so much more than we expected in a photographer! We interviewed four photographers for our wedding and she was the only one who asked my fiance about his likes and preferences and what he was looking forward to about the wedding. Her photos are beautiful, which is what drew us to her in the first place, but it is her interaction with the client and her consideration of the couple as a whole which made us hire her.

    Throughout the planning process she was organized, professional and a delight to work with. She touched base every few months to see how things were going and offered help with whatever we needed, including recommendations for other vendors. (She suggested our videographers (Love Locked Films) and we couldn't be happier with them).

    We did an engagement session with her in March, and despite the fact that we are not photogenic and a bit shy, she managed to make us feel comfortable in front of the camera and take some beautiful shots that really captured who we are. This was also a great practice session for the wedding and helped us nail down angles that we like more than others. I should also note that this session is free with wedding photography, and if you like any photos you can buy them a la carte or buy the whole portfolio for a very reasonable price (we bought them all and used them for our guest book).

    We had several planning sessions over the course of the year leading up to the wedding, each of which Kelly structured to help suss out what was most important to us. These also allowed us to feel involved and build up trust that she would get the photos we most wanted. By the time the day rolled around, we didn't have to worry about anything - she knew what we wanted and got it done beautifully! On the day of she was great. She brought another photographer, Carrie, who was also lovely and the two of them did a phenomenal job wrangling relatives and taking gorgeous candid portraits. Can't recommend her enough!!!

    Sent on 07/31/2018
    Kelly Benvenuto Photography 19
    Kelly Benvenuto Photography 20
    Kelly Benvenuto Photography 21
    Kelly Benvenuto Photography 22
    Kelly Benvenuto Photography 23
    Kelly Benvenuto Photography 24
    Kelly Benvenuto Photography 25
    Kelly Benvenuto Photography 26
    Kelly Benvenuto Photography 27
    Kelly Benvenuto Photography 28
  • A

    A · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Kelly was an absolute dream. She is professional, talented, and one of the best wedding vendors we worked with for our wedding -- would hire her again in a heartbeat! Before the wedding, Kelly took the time to talk with us and carefully read our wedding questionnaire so she could understand our event, what was important to us, and what we wanted to capture in the photos. During the wedding, she helped us feel comfortable in front of the camera -- directing us when we needed direction, but always remaining respectful and blending seamlessly into the event to let things unfold naturally. After the wedding, she communicated with us when to expect our photos and delivered them in a timely fashion. She was always responsive, professional, and thoughtful, and her warm personality made her a joy to work with.

    In addition to all of this -- Kelly took fantastic photos. She is truly an artist! We were amazed at how she managed to capture all the key moments of our wedding even though she was our sole photographer. I was worried that our wedding would look dark because it was held indoors in late fall. However, thanks to Kelly's lighting suggestions (and some lucky weather) we ended up with stunning photographs. Her images are beautiful, thoughtful, and romantic. We feel so lucky to have been able to work with Kelly!

    Sent on 12/14/2017
  • A

    Annelise · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly did an amazing job photographing our wedding. She is kind, responsive, incredibly helpful (both in the planning process and on wedding day), and most importantly, she takes beautiful photos. Her portraits were stunning, but she also managed to capture the small details and moments that made our day so special. I also think she must be able to be in three places at once - otherwise, I have no idea how she could capture some of the photos that she did! Kelly was really helpful on the wedding day. She had helped us plan our timeline for photos ahead of time, and knew exactly where everyone should be when (but she was also very subtle and calm about it). This made it possible for me to relax and just enjoy the day. She's also incredibly efficient, especially with portraits and family photos, and made sure we spent most of our time with guests and not in front of a camera. Kelly is a true artist and storyteller, and her pictures are beautiful. I cannot recommend her enough!

    Sent on 11/04/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was such a pleasure to work with and her images are gorgeous- we will treasure them always! A great photographer was our highest priority and Kelly was actually the first photographer we reached out too through A Practical Wedding- she got back to us right away, we chatted the next day and had signed the initial paperwork within 48 hours. As we were planning from out of town, we had a skype call and filled out a google doc form to give her more information about who we wanted portraits of, if we wanted to do a first look, etc. Kelly was totally great with how casual we kept it, how we greeted guests together, I got ready with friends and mom, etc. Kelly was so professional the day of and made sure we got all the portraits we wanted and that all parts of the day were captured. She did an amazing job getting portraits and beautiful candids of everyone, taking lovely photos of the different parts of the ceremony, capturing the emotions of the day, and also getting great detail shots of the flowers, venue, etc. She gave us our space, but when something was important (e.g. getting down to beach before sunset for portraits) she made sure we got where we needed to be. Everyone really liked her! Our sunset portraits and the photos from the ceremony and cocktail hour are my favorite, but they are all beautiful. Kelly even stayed for the after ceremony beach bonfire and got some very beautiful and artistic firelight shots of the guests on the beach, which was so kind and definitely beyond the time I thought she was going to stay. The online gallery of all the photos is easy to share and well-organized, the prints we ordered through Kelly are beautiful, and having a USB of all the pictures is great and convenient. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/06/2017
  • B

    Benjamin · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want natural, beautiful, and candid photos that achieve your personal vision of the perfect wedding day, you should pick Kelly. She is an extremely talented photographer and a wonderful person. Kelly is also just a talented wedding professional and "sherpa" (ha!), because she knows the ins and outs of an organized and memorable day. We were so appreciative to have her advice and help with so many small details, like pinning corsages and cutting the cake. Kelly is a kind, lovely person to be around, and her eye for those small moments that will have you tearing up remembering your beautiful day in the years to come is unparalleled. Don't pick anyone else. Seriously.

    Sent on 01/07/2017
  • User7427182 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now-husband and I hired Kelly to be our wedding photographer and we could not be happier. Her photos are stunning and we absolutely love them!

    We first met Kelly in the spring, when she shot engagement photos for us. My husband doesn't really like getting his picture taken, but Kelly helped him feel less self-conscious and got us to smile and laugh naturally so we didn't look posed or stiff. We love having these more casual photos in addition to our wedding pics.

    On our wedding day, we had planned for an outdoor ceremony but it was raining all day. So, we implemented the backup plan that we had discussed (Kelly is prepared for everything) and we were able to take beautiful photos indoors. She did take my husband and me outside for a few shots in the rain with umbrellas, and these are some of our favorites!

    A couple of other unexpected situations come up, and Kelly handled them all with calm professionalism. No matter what was happening, Kelly was there, taking gorgeous photos. She really captured the day and included everyone, so now we can look back and not only see ourselves and our family, but also our guests having fun and enjoying the day with us. We are so happy to have worked with Kelly and we highly recommend her!

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I saw Kelly’s work on A Practical Wedding and really liked it. Her prices were reasonable and when we met in person and saw more of her work, we knew she was what we were looking for.

    My husband is not naturally comfortable in front of a camera, so I was a little nervous about how pictures would go. During our engagement session, she had a bunch of little games for us to play to not think about the camera. She encouraged us to be ourselves and captured some truly perfect “us” moments. The engagement session was a huge help in getting us comfortable with Kelly, so when the wedding rolled around, there was nothing to worry about.

    Kelly is very good at capturing natural moments. Multiple guests commented on her ability to be everywhere at once. If you want a lot of posed formal pictures, I wouldn’t necessarily point you to Kelly. Her strength is capturing the real moments without you even noticing. (That said, all of our family and bridal party portraits came out beautifully). We are so happy with our pictures and would recommend Kelly.

    Sent on 01/02/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are so many great stories from couples about their experience with Kelly, and ours was no different. From the very beginning when I came across Kelly’s work on one of my favorite wedding blogs, I knew she was the one I wanted to capture our wedding day. She is exceptionally talented and her authentically stunning images are what our families and we have looked back on nonstop since that day in September. Kelly is a photographer superwoman; seemingly having been everywhere based on the shots she gets, while fading into the affair so that most are unaware she is even present. A number of our guests have commented on how beautiful the images are from our wedding day as well as how pleasant Kelly was to have there on the day. Throughout the planning process she was just as incredible, making everything crystal clear and comfortable from our first meeting to getting through sticking to our timeline on our wedding day. We were fortunate to love all of vendors, but Kelly was hands-down our favorite.

    Sent on 01/16/2017
  • T

    Tom · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a great experience to have Kelly as our photographer! We read other very positive reviews of working with Kelly and met with her face to face before we signed a contract. She showed us pictures from other weddings she’d photographed, explained her approach to taking pictures, and asked us what was important for us about our wedding. We knew then that we wouldn’t have to meet with any other photographers.

    Like most people, my wife and I are not used to being photographed, which can be an awkward experience. Kelly made us very comfortable and made taking engagement photos and group pictures on the wedding day painless. It was so much fun looking at the photos from the wedding because 1: Kelly made us look good and 2: she took great pictures of family and friends at the wedding that we were only able to talk to or see briefly that day. We were able to relive the day through looking at all the photos.

    In many ways, the photographer is the most important vendor you select for your wedding: you spend a lot of time with them for engagement photos and for pictures on the wedding day and the photos themselves, unlike the food, drinks, and music, stay with you after the wedding. My wife and I highly recommend hiring Kelly as your photographer.

    Sent on 09/15/2016
  • K

    Kelsea · Married on 07/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We feel SO happy and fortunate that we hired Kelly Benvenuto as our wedding photographer! When we first emailed Kelly, she was prompt, kind, and thorough in her response and totally got the joyful, authentic vibe we were going for. Not only is she an extremely talented photographer, Kelly is a kind, funny, and empathetic human being - exactly the kind of person you'd want around you for 10 hours on your wedding day! Throughout the planning process, Kelly was extremely responsive, communicative, and reassuring.

    The photo questionnaire Kelly had us fill out was well thought out and helped my husband and I hone in on exactly what moments, feelings, and details were most important to photograph. For us, those were the silly and sweet getting ready moments, a relaxed first look, the ceremony, family portraits, our guests enjoying dinner and toasts, and of course - the dance party.

    And Kelly totally delivered. The photos were even better than we imagined. Without missing a beat, Kelly got hundreds of INCREDIBLE photos of guests on the dance floor, completely unobtrusively. Kelly managed to take a long list of portraits with my enormous family in just 20 minutes, and they are gorgeous! We are so grateful to have these mementos that instantly transport us back to the day. I look at them every day, smile, and say to my husband, "Look at that happiness!!"

    Kelly provided the final photos extremely quickly - just six weeks after the wedding. Our entire family LOVED looking at them and reliving all the special moments from the day. It was lovely to see the moments we were part of and those we missed!

    Kelly always went above and beyond, giving advice about hair and makeup, how to time various wedding details, and even providing digital versions of a few shots a couple days after the wedding so we could share them at a second celebration the following week. We highly recommend Kelly for wedding photography!

    Sent on 09/05/2016
  • User4551436 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a hard time choosing a photographer. It was a high priority for us, being creative folks, and we wanted a style that was a little different than the overly bright aesthetic we were seeing. Kelly's work has a wonderful, earthy, tangible feel to it, not to mention the moments she catches truly emanate love and life. She was a breeze to work with, coaching us a bit when we needed it, and working so well with our venue coordinator and videographer. She is also extraordinarily generous with her time, and went above and beyond what we were expecting in pretty much every single way. We have a whole trove of gorgeous photographs from the day, and we would do it all over again!

    Sent on 08/06/2016
  • E

    Erik · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's hard to put into words how fortunate we feel to have had Kelly as our wedding photographer. She was a joy to work with before, during, and after the wedding. Kelly is a wedding industry unicorn: she is supportive, humble, genuinely interested in her couples, and stays true to herself as an artist. And her unbelievable talent speaks for itself: our photos burst with emotion and tell the story of our wedding as it truly happened, from the quiet moments I had no idea she witnessed to the blurry stream of colorful ribbon wands that our guests cheered us off with as we exited the party. We opted to showcase our photos in a stunning leather-bound album through Kelly, and every time I go through it, I am as happy about meeting and working with Kelly as I am about looking back on our wedding day!

    I put in a lot of time researching and contacting wedding photographers in the Boston area, and I have the spreadsheets to prove it. But Kelly is the only one you need to know. A couple who attended our wedding has already hired Kelly for their wedding next year, and we cannot wait to keep recommending her to our friends so that we can keep seeing Kelly around!

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • User6789547 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's hard to decide what's better about Kelly Benvenuto - not only is she an incredibly talented photographer but she is an amazing person. She navigated through the craziness of my wedding day with ease, jumping right into it all and never breaking a sweat! Having her at my wedding felt like having a long-time friend there. From the moment my husband and I first met with her we could tell she just got what we were going for (we're bigger fans of candids capturing the raw, real emotion of the day) and she carried out our vision beautifully! Not only that but she was affordable, flexible and an absolute pleasure to work with. We can't recommend her more highly!

    Sent on 06/04/2016
  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly is truly an amazing photographer and we were lucky to have her for our wedding. My impression is that she is very versatile and accommodating, since she delivered exactly what we wanted. She captured so many amazing moments and memories without us even realizing she was there, particularly during our intimate ceremony. Our photos are so vibrant and full of life - as well as being very flattering! I think one area where Kelly really excels is candid photos - absolutely incredible. I think she also has a knack for picking out groups/couples. There are some amazing photos of our guests during the ceremony where each couple is in focus.

    I would definitely suggest filling out the form Kelly gives you in a lot of detail and really thinking about what you want ahead of time. However, Kelly also managed to get a bunch of photos that are really nice to have but we didn't even think about. In particular, she took really beautiful photos of each couple in our immediate family (i.e. my parents, my in-laws, my sister and her husband, my sister-in-law and her husband). This gave my husband and I a quick break and also our families really appreciated it. I think Kelly has a great sense of what will be appreciated afterwards and how to use time effectively. We didn't do a "first look" and had all the photos after the ceremony, but it took less than an hour and didn't feel rushed.

    One final note - Kelly is the most organized, responsive, and detail-oriented vendor that we worked with, hands down. For a wedding especially, it was so nice to feel like photography was one thing we didn't have to worry about going right. After all the wedding business and excitement is over, it is wonderful to have such beautiful photos to look back on - I would highly recommend Kelly.

    Sent on 08/15/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review