Weddings

Keith and Lakyn Photography Reviews

Keith and Lakyn Photography

Keith and Lakyn Photography

Charlotte, NC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 58 Reviews
View more information

58 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 58
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

48 User photos

Sort by:
  • Brenna
    Brenna H. Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Keith is the BEST!

    Keith and Lakyn are so incredible! They made my husband and I feel so comfortable the whole process by cracking jokes with us and telling us funny things to say. Keith always responded so quickly and was so accommodating with timeline changes. They have amazing personalities and are so so much fun to work with. I cannot recommend them enough and will most definitely use them in the future.
  • Sara
    Sara C. Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Quality and quantity

    Keith and Lakyn were an integral part of our wedding on 08/01/2020. They were flexible in changing locations during these unprecedented times with Covid-19. They were super understanding of my requests in editing a burn off my arm where I clumsily burnt myself the day before (So sorry!!) The lighting in every photo they captured was truly remarkable. They have such a gift in capturing the light in the best way. They are a dream team and while Keith is finding the best picture to take in one angle, Lakyn is in another corner capturing the moment in a whole other light. It brought so many different perspectives into our wedding day photos! They also give back so many photos to choose from. They are with you every step of the way and provide a timeline down to the 5 minute marker. It is so organized. I wasn't worried about photography at all throughout the entire wedding planning process. I recommend them to as many people as I can. Please please use them as your photographer. You will be so lucky to work with them (:
  • A
    Amy K. Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Keith and Lakyn are the bomb!

    It all started when we wanted to get engagement photos. We first fell in love with the work of Keith and Lakyn when our wedding planner showed us their portfolio. We loved that their photos had a color tone that was light and bright. Before we met with Keith, we exchanged a handful of emails to set the tone of what type of photos we hoped to take. He quickly determined we wanted a playful, flirty vibe with parts of the city in the background. When we finally met, it was like we were already friends. We were slightly nervous thinking “what if things look awkward or unnatural” but Keith made us so comfortable. During the photo session he would randomly crack silly jokes to get us laughing, tell us where to put our hands and how to position our feet etc. He was absolutely amazing with us throughout the shoot and recommended plenty of poses for us to try. He was patient with us and what really impressed us was his attention to detail with every shot: the lighting, the angle, and background. We even had the opportunity to do an incredibly fun and creative photo session inside of Target with Keith. We loved the photos so much that we immediately hired him and his wife to capture our wedding and reception! It was hands down the best decision we could’ve made! My husband and I were just speechless when the wedding photos were presented to us. We laughed and cried as we looked through the images together recollecting the memories of our big day! These photos will forever be cherished and if we could we’d seriously have Keith and Lakyn take photos of every milestone of our lives.

    -The Delara’s
  • Jessica
    Jessica C. Married on 10/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    My husband and I really enjoyed having Keith and Lakyn do the photography for our wedding! They are great at what they do and have Awesome personalities! We will definitely use them again for all our photography needs!
  • T
    Tara P. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Photographers!

    They were extremely professional and prompt in responding and making suggestions to ensure a great final product. They were very creative and helpful in posing. They really impressed us with their creativity and no limit to get a great photo mentality (think standing in roads, going over a roof barrier, and basically scaling a wall). They are honestly just awesome people and we had a great time working with them! Our photos and photo books are gorgeous and we could not have been happier!
  • Bauj
    Bauj C. Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, Affordable, Experienced and Professional!

    Keith was our photographer for both my bridal session and wedding. Planning a wedding out of state was stressful as is and he made the photography component of our wedding stress-free. He was always professional, very personable and fun to work with. He answered all our questions courteously and promptly. Even wedding questions that were not photo-related, he was willing to answer. I did not have to stress about where or how photos would be taken because he came to the wedding venue the day before my bridal shoot to figure all of that out. It was rainy and muddy the entire day of my bridal shoot. I was so stressed and upset, but he found creative ways to not let the rain ruin the beauty and quality of my photos. Any type of shots that we wanted, he made sure to note it and follow through. He also offered and suggested certain shots, but was never overbearing or insistent. Furthermore, he surprised us with some shots of our engagement and wedding bands that were so special! He always showed up on time, was organized, transparent and so thoughtful. He was also super patient with my crazy large family. By the time the wedding day arrived, we felt like we were working with a fantastic professional friend. We highly recommend Keith and Lakyn Photography for all of your photography needs; rain or shine! ;)
  • Jen
    Jen Married on 10/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond Amazing!

    I've photographed weddings before, so I went into this process knowing exactly what I wanted (and what I didn't want). Keith's photos are so dreamy and romantic, and they also capture the emotions and memories of your day. My husband and I are absolutely thrilled with the photos we've seen so far in our preview galleries, and are so excited to see all of them and share with our family and friends! On top of being an absolutely amazing photographer, Keith is maybe one of the friendliest people we've ever come in contact with. From the first meeting to the end of the wedding reception, he was warm, friendly, funny, accommodating, and professional. He is truly passionate about what he does, and it shows. We are lucky to have had him as our photographer, and look forward to using Keith and Lakyn Photography in the future for family shoots. Best experience ever.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 12/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough about Keith and Lakyn - a mutual friend of ours introduced us and right from the beginning we felt like they understood what we were looking for. Keith and Lakyn are absolute professionals, and have an incredible eye for detail - were completely blown away by both our engagement photos and our wedding photos. And best of all, they're pricing is some of the most reasonable we found - although, honestly, the memories we will be able to cherish because of them are absolutely priceless. Thank you guys, so much!!
  • B
    Brittani Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Keith is an amazing photographer!!! Excellent response time and really listens to what you are looking for!! After searching hard for a photographer, I decided to meet Keith! We fell in love with his work immediately!!! His pricing is affordable and the packages offered give amazing options!! Our engagement pictures turned out beautifully and our wedding couldn't get here fast enough!!!
  • A
    Alison Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Keith is awesome! He’s well organized and does whatever is asked! He is responsive, professional, and shoots awesome photos!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Keith is simply amazing. He is so easy to work with, responds quickly, and has everything organized to make the whole process very easy. He is very creative and also takes your requests in to consideration. We had a threat of rain on both bridal portrait days and on the wedding day. Keith used that to our advantage and was super accommodating throughout both days. I couldn't imagine a better person to have around on such a special day. The sneak peak pictures are to die for and I can't wait to see the rest!
  • M
    Michael Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Keith was absolutely fantastic! He was very personable and helpful through the whole process. He let us decide on what pictures to take while also offering advice given the location. I would definitely recommend him to anyone in need of an even photographer.
  • M
    Mira Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Keith is so talented, hard working and professional. It was so hard to find an affordable yet talented photographer that could give us everything we needed, then we found Keith! You won't regret booking him and Lakyn, they're awesome and I can't say enough good things about them.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Picking a wedding photographer was a big decision for us as a couple. We searched for the best bang for our buck, but also a modern and traditional feel in the photography. I found Keith and Lakyn in an online search and felt completely at ease in choosing them when we first met. Our engagement shoot was easy and effortless, and our pictures were breathtaking. I took my bridal portraits at a local country club where Keith was able to capture traditional shots, but still maintained a romantic feel in each photo. He was even unbelievably patient with my mother nagging at his ear the whole time. In the weeks going up to the wedding, we talked several times about each and every detail regarding our wedding day. On the big day, Keith and Lakyn were calm, cool and collected. They maintained the schedule we discussed and were able to handle our large bridal party and families with the utmost of class. While we were on our honeymoon, we received a sneak peek of our pictures. My husband and I both stood with tears in our eyes as we marveled at the gift Keith and Lakyn gave us in forever capturing the happiest day of our lives!

    If I could get married all over again, I would choose Keith and Lakyn again....every single time. It was a delight to work with both of them! Keith and Lakyn met every one of my desires as a wedding photographer!
  • Z
    Zach Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Keith and Lakyn were awesome!! We had such a good time with them during our Engagement photos and at our wedding. They were extremely professional but fun and casual at the same time. We were able to really be ourselves around them and felt like we were just having a casual stroll around the park/lake whenever we were taking pictures with them. We haven't received our final photos yet, but our engagement photos and Wedding Preview have been awesome! We can't wait to get the final product! Definitely recommend them!!
  • R
    Rachael Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Keith was the perfect fit for our wedding! As a couple who is not comfortable in front of a camera, he made the the "typical" wedding shots fun and comfortable- definitely not a hassle! He was great with getting shots of the littles in the wedding as well and was a pleasure to have at our wedding! Would recommend to anyone!
  • A
    Audrey Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We did our engagement pictures with Keith and our wedding pictures with both Keith and Lakyn and had a great experience! Keith was great at directing us with poses and captured fantastic in the moment shots as well! Lakyn got up close with all our lovely details. These two are both so hardworking and dedicated to getting the best shots and I never had any doubts! The engagement photos were fabulous and we've seen our wedding sneak peek photos and all shots are AWESEOME! Can't wait to see the final product!
  • T
    Tracy Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Keith was so great when we met him months before our wedding and he was so great about answering all my questions and helping me set up my bridal portrait session. He was able to get all the proofs back to me before the wedding with plenty of time for me to get a few printed and framed to have at the ceremony. He and Lakyn were great at the wedding and were able to get some wonderful pictures of our special day from the prepping to the dancing. We would definitely recommend them!
  • J
    Janet Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Keith was amazing! He did our engagement photos as well as our wedding. My husband and I both loved all the pictures. He was a ton of fun to work with, and very detailed and attentive to getting exactly the shots we wanted and capturing all the special moments. Highly recommend!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 07/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough how thrilled I am that we booked Keith and Lakyn as our wedding photographers! The quality of the photos was immaculate! The comfortability of the shoot was a relief! It was always so easy to get in touch with them! And they were so pleasant the whole way through! (Even when we didn't have the easiest wedding party or coordinator!) You guys were AMAZING! You helped make our wedding day even better than we hoped for! Can't wait to book you for future shoots!
  • D
    Diane Married on 07/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Keith was the photographer for my daughter's wedding in July. I felt he listened to and met all our desired photos. Plus he had great knowledge of what would work well with lighting, poses and nice photo opportunities. We loved all the pictures and had loads to them to choose from! Wonderful experience!
  • S
    Stephen Married on 07/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great experience just doesn't seem to capture how we felt. From the super comfortable and fun engagement session to the beautiful romantic photos we received from our wedding day, we were pleased the whole way through! Keith and Lakyn were fantastic to work with and I think the shots with my groomsmen are some of my favorite pictures ever! Two thumbs up from me for Keith and Lakyn! You should look no further!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I've known Keith for years! I couldn't have asked for a better photographer. He and his wonderful wife made my Bridal shoot fun truly allowing me to be myself. All the shots were amazing and some of my favorites where the ones where Keith made me laugh.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 06/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm so glad we found them for our wedding! They were the sweetest, very professional, and stayed on top of everything! I highly recommend them!
  • S
    Stephen Married on 06/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Keith and Lakyn met us one night 4 months before our wedding which was honestly short notice. They didn’t worry or anything, worked with us until then end of the deal. We got our sneak peak photos and were astonished. Just amazing work and couldn’t be happier. We also now have lifetime friends out of the deal.