Skip to main content
Weddings

KB Digital Designs Reviews

KB Digital Designs

KB Digital Designs

Broomfield, CO
5.0 out of 5 rating, 56 Reviews
View more information

56 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 56
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

17 User photos

  • Maddie
    Maddie Married on 06/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond!!! FIRST Choice for all things Photography

    Katie is not only the most talented photographer you can find, she is also an incredible person to work with, and to this day we can not stop raving about her and her work. We feel incredibly grateful to have found Katie, and know she will be OUR FIRST CHOICE for ALL THINGS photography related, throughout our life.

    Katie is dedicated, hard working, compassionate, easy to get along with, and naturally goes above and beyond to make things incredibly special for her clients! My fiance and I used KB Designs for our engagement photos, had her scheduled to do our wedding, as well as I used her for my professional headshots.

    Katie did an EXTRAORDINARY job on the engagement photo session, bringing to life the vision we discussed for an elegant and playful mountain shoot. Katie’s genuine hard-work, and dedication to her clients shined through as she was very patient with our various outfits, scenery changes, entertained our energetic pup, and effortlessly made the day memorable and relaxing, not to mention she drove out of her way to make this dream a reality. I really appreciated her commitment to the shoot and her energy that made us feel very comfortable the entire day. There has not been a day that goes by, over the past year, that I don’t admire the photos and memories from that day.

    Due to COVID19, we had to reschedule our wedding, and the new dates available to us didn't work out with Katie’s schedule, and we were truly heartbroken she couldn’t be there to shoot the wedding and help us celebrate. Nonetheless, Katie reached out and offered her support and generosity during the challenging time for us, further showcasing her kindness.

    After our engagement session, I quickly knew Katie would be our first choice for all things photography, and thus I also had her shoot my professional headshots. Katie was again very accommodating and knowledgeable during this process, helping with everything from the outfits, jewelry, backdrop, and posing. She quickly found all the right angles and gave the appropriate cues to help me accurately portray my personality through the photos, and I have gotten so many compliments on these photos.

    Katie has a very bubbly, energetic, engaging and hard working personality. In addition, she is knowledgeable, eager to help, organized and timely. She is always very willing to help every step of the way, from picking out and coordinating outfits, to hair and makeup design, to fixing outfits and hair during, and even coaching through the shoot.

    We could not recommend her enough and plan to continue using her!!! We are continuously GRATEFUL to have found her.
  • S
    Sydney Married on 10/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best around

    I don’t even know how to begin to show my appreciation and thankfulness to KB Digital Designs. On October 4 I married the love of my life. I had the most amazing experience working with Katie and her mom. Not only did she shoot our engagement pictures, I trusted them completely to capture pictures of the most important day of our life. Katie doesn’t just take pictures. She captures feeling and emotions in every single shot she takes. You may just see her as a photographer but she is SO much more... she will be right by your side on your big day making sure everything can go as smoothly as possible. Have people that aren’t photogenic/ “fake smile”? Don’t worry!! She will make them look amazing also. We decided to have two shooters for our special day, the amazing part of this was not only did Katie capture these amazing memories, feelings, and emotions, her mom also captured a completely different angle while still conveying the feelings and emotions in every single picture. I will recommend Katie a million times over. I will continue to use her as we go on in our life. I love her and the work she does!!! I assure you, you will never be disappointed when hiring KB Digital Designs for your important moments in life. ❤️
  • S
    Sabra Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    KB Digital Designs was the best choice I could have made for my wedding

    Katie is by far the most amazing photographer EVER! My husband and I used her for our engagement pictures, boudoir, and our wedding photos and I would book her over and over again. I could not recommend her enough!!! Katie has the most bubbly, fun, engaging and exciting personality which will make your photo session even better! Katie is very punctual, organized, friendly, and helpful. Katie will help you every step of the way whether that be helping you to pick out your outfits, choosing details like jewelry, fixing your hair, and even tells you exactly how to pose to get the best pictures. Katie is the sweetest human ever and will hype you up during your photo sessions which is so important if you have a husband that has no idea how to take pictures! Her editing style is beautiful, timeless, airy, and classy. Not to mention she gets your pictures back to you VERY quickly! We got the sneak peak from our wedding back the NEXT day which was so very special for us! Katie's second shooter, Chris, is equally as fabulous! They are both so kind, funny, friendly, and just make you feel so comfortable! Between the two of them, you are guaranteed to receive pictures that you could only dream about. They capture all the right angles, get caught off guard moments, meaningful moments, etc! I can't believe I was as lucky as I was to book KB Digital Designs, I will forever be grateful for them both!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Erin
    Erin C. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best choice

    Once you're engaged and have picked a date, they very first phone call you should make is to Katie of KB Digital Designs. I put my date on hold with our Venue and if Katie wasn't available on the date I had on hold, I was literally going to change the date and/or venue. She's just that good. Her style is light and airy, exactly what I envisioned for the photos that I have to remember my wedding day. An engagement session was included in the package that we chose and it was a perfect way for Katie to get to know us as a couple leading up to our big day. Throughout the months of wedding planning, Katie would always keep in touch and would even mail us sweet reminders leading up to our big day. She's so personable which makes for such a fun experience with even the most anti-photo takers out there (AKA, my husband). Now what really matters--turn around time for photos. Just a few weeks was all it took and all the photos were in my email. And to do you one better, she got me sneak peaks in 2 DAYS. 2 DAYS. That's exactly what a bride wants. Pick Katie. You'll have a lasting relationship with her and I bet she'll end up taking your family's photos for the rest of your life.
  • C
    Caitlyn G. Married on 05/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Irreplaceable Photos & The Most Fun Personality!

    I had the pleasure of meeting Katie a year and a half ago where she was photographing my sister's wedding. When I began to look for a photographer for my wedding a year later I looked around at other photographers but kept coming back to Katie's fun personality and beautiful pictures I had already experienced first hand. I booked Katie and asked if she'd be willing to take a hike in RMNP for our engagement photos to which she replied 'Heck Yes!'. She was a trooper to hike 5 miles with my fiancé and I, and was able to capture the most beautiful photos. Leading up to the wedding Katie sent us multiple sweet and thoughtful care packages which just added to our excitement to work with her again. On our wedding day, Katie and her mother, Chris, were professional, timely, and fun. They did an excellent job keeping to the timeline we had laid out for the day, and regardless of a few mishaps that happened, they remained unphased and handled everything perfectly. Katie did a great job of keeping me calm in moments of chaos, and her mother even allowed me to borrow her ring to wear during my ceremony as I was missing something blue! To top off a phenomenal experience I had working with Katie, the pictures of our wedding came back amazing. She was able to capture all of the spontaneous, silly, realness of the whole day while still getting all of the perfect "frame-able" photos that only her expertise could produce. I can't say enough good things about Katie and Chris and I highly recommend booking her services as your photographer!
  • Krysta
    Krysta T. Married on 05/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photographer for Life. This girl saved my wedding!

    If you are looking at Katie's reviews right now, wondering if you should make the jump into choosing her, stop, scroll back to the top, and book her. Now.
    Katie has taken portraits of my family for eight years now, nearly since the beginning of her career. What an opportunity it has been to watch her grow and see her passion come alive. I have trusted Katie with my lifes' biggest moments, fourteen of them to be exact.

    Katie has a natural talent for her craft and an imense drive to perfect it. Mix that with her amazingly bubbly, fun personality and your special day is in the best hands it could be.

    Short back story about my wedding day, just to explain how amazing she is...
    My wedding day was far from what I dreamt it to be. Nearly everything went wrong, a brides worst nightmare. We left our wedding night feeling feelings no bride or groom should feel...So naturally, I worried about what our portraits would look like. Knowing Katie for years and her talents, I knew things would somehow be okay.

    I wasnt disappointed. Katie delivered. Thank GOD for this woman and her team. Because of her, I will have happy memories of my wedding day. Because of her, I can hang gorgeous portraits on my wall, and despite the stories behind them, I get to look at them with tears of joy in my eyes because she resurrected the memories I have on that day. Our portraits are gorgeous and everything I dreamed they would be and I am so so thankful I chose Katie!
  • N
    Natasha S. Married on 12/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yes yes yes

    Katie was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. She and her mom (2nd shooter) produced incredible wedding photos for us-- Katie is super talented and has an eye to make seemingly ordinary backdrops look magical and flattering. She's professional, friendly, responsive, and made everyone feel super comfortable and relaxed. Thank you Katie!
  • L
    Laura Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I'm going to try not to make this post too long because I could go on and on about how wonderful Katie is. No surprise, Katie is an outstanding photographer. More importantly, she is an absolutely wonderful human being. Her work ethic, and photography style is far superior to her competitors. Our wedding photos came back within a couple of weeks and they are more than I ever could have hoped for. My advice to any bride: Wedding day goes by so fast. Your photos are proof of all of the things you missed and all of the beautiful memories you want to cherish forever. If you hire the right people, you dont have to worry about a thing. I'd recommend Katie in a heartbeat.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was referred to Katie/KB Digital by my cousin who used Katie for her wedding...best referral ever! Working with Katie was seamless; she is so personable and fun to work with, communication with her was easy and transparent, and her work is impeccable. She did our engagement shoot, which was a great way to have a "trial run" of working with each other before the wedding day. The feelings of awkwardness and unsureness about having our pictures taken quickly subsided as Katie warmed us up, gave us encouraging feedback, and instructed us on how to pose. She was even willing to go up to Frisco (Summit County) with us for the shoot so we could capture our engagement photos in our favorite place! I also did a boudoir shoot with Katie, which was fun, empowering, and overall a great experience. I used the photos to make a book for my soon-to-be hubby that I gifted to him the night before the wedding as his fiance gift---he loves it! I am absolutely in love with our wedding photos. They are simply stunning, the color in them is gorgeous, and I am so grateful she and her second shooter (her mom, Kris) captured our day so perfectly. The cherry on the cake would have to be how quickly she gets your photos to you...our engagement, boudoir, and wedding photos were all edited and ready for us within 2 weeks!!!!! It was so nice not to have to wait a month or longer to get our beautiful photos! Overall, Katie is so wonderful to work with, I couldn't have asked for a better photographer, and I'd highly recommend her!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 08/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We reached out to Katie to do our destination wedding in Mexico and we are so happy we did! Her and Michael did an amazing job with photos and our video. They fit right in with our group and made taking pictures in the humidity seem glamorous. She was organized and captured everything we wanted perfectly. My mom still cries every time she watches our video! We will definitely use her for future photo shoots, I couldn't recommend her enough!
  • A
    Allie Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AMAZING!!! There are soo many great things to say about her, where do I start!! We couldn't be happier with our engagement and wedding pictures. Katie and Chris did such an amazing job capturing every moment of our special day, we still can't stop looking at all the great pictures they took!! Everybody was laughing and having such a great time we forgot she was the photographer half the time. Katie truly has a great eye to capture the perfect picture!! Thank you for making our day that much better and memorable.
  • B
    Baylee G. Married on 08/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than I could have ever imagined

    My review is long overdue for Katie. Maybe its because I couldn't find the right words to explain how amazing, professional, knowledgeable, and resourceful she is. I knew that my wedding pictures were one, if not THE most important part of my wedding day. I had been researching wedding photographers for a couple of weeks and ran across KB Digital Designs. I went through her pictures and found that she had also photographed weddings and family portraits for people that I knew. She had the exact style that I wanted. I set up a meeting with her and from the moment she welcomed me into her house, I knew I couldn't or wouldn't settle for anyone but her. I left after that meeting completely at ease and so excited for my wedding! Katie was a friend throughout the entire process, helping me find a make up artist, florist, and even my wedding videographer! She also did my boudoir shoot (so fun) and made that entire process more relaxing as well. I will never use another photographer for any life even in the future and know that my friends and sisters will also never have to worry about their upcoming pictures as well. I can't thank or recommend her enough for all that she did!!
  • S
    Shelby Married on 07/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie with KB Digital Designs was referred to me by a friend who had Katie do her wedding and it was the best referral ever! From the first time we met Katie to the wedding she was always fast at getting back to us with any questions we had and her timeline for the day of the wedding couldn't have been better! Her quality of pictures and what she captures is definitely worth your money - you will not be disappointed!!
  • S
    Sam Married on 06/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I will never be able to say enough positive things about KB Digital Designs! Katie and her mom are an amazing team. They are both super friendly and made standing in front of a camera a breeze. On wedding day they were both there to help with whatever we needed, even outside of taking pictures. During our ceremony we realized that we forgot something that we needed, I panicked, shot Katie a look from the altar and she took off running to retrieve what we needed without anyone noticing that it was missing in the first place. She got the pictures back to us quickly and they are a dream! Better than I could have ever thought possible. People are constantly asking about our wedding pictures, and I am proud to recommend Katie every time!
  • D
    Destiny Married on 03/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I hired Katie for our wedding in March 2018. From the moment we reached out to Katie we knew she was the photographer we wanted to hire. From the beginning to the end she was absolutely amazing. Her and her mom captured every moment of our special day. She was extremely patient throughout the whole wedding day and made everything smooth sailing for us and made sure that we got all the pictures we wanted. She returned our pictures in less than a week which is so impressive and we were able to enjoy them and share them with our family almost immediately. The quality of the pictures are something you see in a wedding magazine. We will most defiantly be coming back to KB Digital Designs for more memories to be captured by an amazing photographer. We can’t thank her enough!
  • B
    Brynn Married on 01/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie was AMAZING. She was friendly, took amazing shots and made my elopement that much sweeter. I loved the photos she took and everyone I meet compliments them! I just can't say enough about how great Katie is! Definitely the best!
  • H
    Halima Married on 09/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you're looking for an amazing photographer in the Denver area, don't waste your time looking else where. Katie is amazing to work with. She's really flexible and easy to work with. We did our engagement photos with Katie and the only reason why we didn't book her for our wedding was because we already made commitments with other photographers in PA which is where we currently live and got married. We wanted to do photos in Denver because the views are just breath taking and Katie was more than willing to travel to two locations. We wanted mountain views and also wanted to do a city shoot for more of an urban feel. We felt very comfortable with her which made for a very fun shoot. She is honestly one of the most talented photographers i've met and she's extremely passionate and it certainly shows.
    I also had the opportunity to do a boudoir shoot with Katie after the engagement session. I was a little nervous at first but she has a way of making you feel comfortable and feel beautiful. Her attention to detail is what really makes her stand out more than other photographers i've worked with in the past. I seriously can't say enough good things because she's just amazing.
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 09/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Words cannot describe how amazing Katie is!!! Before, during and after, she was super quick to respond, professional and she returned our pictures in less than a week which was right in time to get them before we left on our honeymoon! I would recommend her over and over and will definitely use Katie for other milestones in life!
  • K
    Kylynn Married on 06/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie is absolutely the best photographer i have ever used! I have used her for years for EVERY important life event, and will continue to use. Mother-daughter pictures, engagement pictures, engagement party pictures, boudoir pictures and of course my wedding pictures. I would never trust anyone else to take my wedding pictures. Katie had my entire album completed and sent to me 3 days after my wedding, and created my wedding album and ordered it for me in a day! You will not find anyone more professional with the amazing quality that Katie provides! Cannot recommend her enough!! ❤️
  • E
    Erica Married on 05/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hands down best photographer ever! Not only does she make you feel comfortable but pictures turn out amazing every time!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 02/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie is AMAZING. I had a less than stellar experience trying to use an online company that was referred to me via email by David's Bridal. Big mistake. Then I found Katie via a personal referral. I am SO thrilled that we found her. Our photos are wonderful and perfectly represent everything our day was to us.
  • A
    Alexandrea Married on 11/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    KB digital designs made us feel so comfortable and listened to what we wanted- we can't wait to use them (Katie) again for all our future photography needs! We have received endless compliments about our wedding photos, they will be treasured forever!
  • D
    David Married on 11/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I were so happy with the service provided to us. She made us feel relaxed for our engagement photos, and they turned out wonderful. The wedding photos turned out even better than the engagement photos. We enjoyed our photos so much that we covered one wall in our house with them. I would recommend KB Digital Designs to anyone looking for a great photographer!
  • User2951894 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie did my senior pictures, and did absolutely amazing with those. So, of course, I had her shoot my wedding and they were so stunning. They are something my family and I will cherish forever. Katie has a very special talent and she is great at what she does and loves every minute of it. And it absolutely shows in every picture she captures.
  • T
    Taylor Married on 10/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katie and her mom were absolutely amazing! I hate getting pictures taken, but my husband insisted on making sure we had beautiful images of the day. We were blown away at the time, care, and dedication taken by these two amazing ladies to capture all of the moments from our special day. They were an amazing and integral part of our day!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message