Kayla Brooke Photography Reviews

13 | Naperville, IL
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Kayla Brooke Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

13

5 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Kylie · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!!!!!

    From the moment we had a meeting with Kayla we knew she was our photographer. The excitement she has for her work really makes you feel special. We had her do an engagement shoot for us in downtown Chicago, which turned out beautiful photos. Our wedding was this past Saturday and I cannot wait to see what Kayla captured. The other thing that sold us on Kayla was the fact that we get all our photos with no watermarks and on an USB drive so we can print them whenever and wherever we want.

    Sent on 11/06/2019
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WONDERFUL photographer!

    I am SO HAPPY that we chose Kayla for our wedding photographer. Honestly, it's hard to put into words how fantastic she was during the entire wedding planning process and especially on the day of the wedding. She quickly responded to every email and was super helpful with her suggestions. When we first met her, I felt like we were sitting down with a good friend. She is so sweet, personable, and easy to get along with. I can't emphasize how important it is to hire a photographer that you are comfortable with and can have fun with since your photographer is with you all day on your big day. I also loved that Kayla has a second shooter (her brother). They were both on time, sometimes even finishing ahead of schedule, and they had such a positive energy and genuine desire to really capture the day. It was wonderful being able to trust them to take the reins. So far we have received only a few preview photos, but THEY ARE STUNNING! I've had people tell me the photos look like they should be in a magazine. Kayla is extremely talented, and I can't wait to see the rest of the photos. Stop your search and hire Kayla. It will be the best decision of your wedding planning process!

    Sent on 09/19/2019
  • Anne

    Anne · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have been happier!!

    I don't even know how to put into words how amazing Kayla was. The moment we met her, we knew we wanted to book her. She is so friendly and sweet but also extremely professional. We first used her for our engagement photo session and were so impressed by the results. She shot photos of us in both our condo (with our pup) and on the lakefront. We ended up with so many we loved!

    Throughout the entire planning process, she was extremely responsive. I never once had to worry about not hearing back from her. On the day of our wedding, she was in charge! She took all of the direction I sent to her prior to the big day and made sure we got all the shots we wanted. She worked so easily with our venue and other vendors as well. Once we got all of the "formal" shots, she fit seamlessly into the background. So far we only have a preview of our photos but I love them all so much!! I cannot wait to see the rest!
    We both 100% would recommend Kayla to anyone. Thanks for capturing our day so beautifully, Kayla!!

    Sent on 11/20/2018
  • F

    Frannie · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photographer!!

    Kayla was an absolute joy to work with throughout our entire wedding planning and the day itself. She was always quick to respond to emails and had a lot of good tips for us along the way (and even sent us a sweet Christmas gift during our engagement!). On our wedding day she did a great job of staying on schedule (we even had a little extra time after pictures to relax—how great is that?) and being flexible when we remembered special pictures we wanted at the last minute. We loved her vision for all the different poses and shooting locations. Our first sneak peek of photos were beautiful and we can’t wait to see all of them—we would highly recommend Kayla Brooke Photography to anyone looking for a photographer!

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough amazing things about Kayla. From day one of meeting and speaking with her, I knew she was our photographer. She is incredibly down-to-earth and is passionate about what she does. I immediately felt as though she was one of my friends. On top of having a fantastic, friendly personality...she is INCREDIBLY professional! She was always extremely responsive to our e-mails and took the time to meet with me (twice!) to discuss photo ideas and specific shots that we wanted. She and her brother (second photographer) make an excellent team. On our wedding day she was a total boss! In a good way!! With two photographers and videographers intertwining with one another, she took full command in directing everyone so that we could get photos and video shots done efficiently. I also have to mention it was about 95 degrees on our wedding day and she ALWAYS had a smile on her face and had so much energy regardless of the heat! My dad's quote - "Your photographers were first class." I promise you will not go wrong choosing Kayla as your wedding photographer!! I plan to use her for future life events that need photography. I'd give her 10 stars on each category if I could! :)

    Sent on 07/13/2018
  • L

    Liz · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kayla was amazing to work with! She was really responsive through the entire process and was very flexible when it came to meeting up to discuss our wedding with us. She was great when we met with her and did a great job of answering all of our questions, not to mention, her portfolio was gorgeous! When we were within a week of our wedding, there was rain in the forecast and we had planned on taking many pictures outside, considering there was not a lot of places inside the venue that we would be able to take pictures with while our guests were there. We were worried about what we would do in the event that it rained and my mom reached out to Kayla to see what she would suggest. She was able to put our mind at ease and offered many suggestions as to what we could do at the venue in the event that it did rain (even though she had never been to our venue before). It did end up raining the day of our wedding, unfortunately, but Kayla really made the best of it and was so enjoyable to work with. She had some ideas of how we could work outside in the rain and made sure that we were comfortable with being out in the rain for a little (luckily we got a little break from the rain where it was just sprinkling a little). I loved how she worked with myself and the rest of the wedding party. I normally don't like getting my picture taken, but she made the process very easy and natural. Kayla was very affordable and we were able to get all of our pictures back within her promised timeline. They turned out beautifully. I cannot say enough good things about Kayla, she was so great to work with!

    Sent on 03/23/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kayla Brooke Photography is EXCELLENT!!!

    Kayla was incredibly professional. The quality of her work is top-notch. She took any and all pictures that we requested. She took over 1300 pictures in total (along with her assistant, her brother), and every one was beautiful. She provided us with fully-distributable digital copies of all of her shots on a flash drive so that we can return to them for years to come. We would recommend her to anybody!

    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EVERY bride needs Kayla in her life!! Kayla Brooke was the single best decision that my husband and I made during our wedding planning process. We looked into many photographers and met with a few, but Kayla is truly one-of-a-kind. Her communication and talent are unmatched! We had an amazing engagement session in negative winter weather, and Kayla made it more fun than we would ever thought possible! My husband and I weren't huge picture takers before this, but Kayla makes you feel so comfortable! We forgot how cold we were! ☺ When we received the final product just a few weeks later, we were overwhelmed! In 90 minutes, she captured so many phenomenal photos! We couldn’t wait to share them with all of our friends and family, and we were so looking forward to having Kayla with us on our wedding day!

    Before the big day, Kayla was my go-to person for questions. She always responded quickly, thoroughly, and thoughtfully! She was not only a photographer, but she felt like a wedding planner and a friend! Thank you Kayla!!

    When Kayla and her second shooter/brother, Marshall, arrived at my parents’ house on my wedding day, I had a calming sense come over me. I knew everything was going to run smoothly now! To no surprise, Kayla and Marshall were an integral piece of our wedding day! They calmed the bridal party’s nerves and got us having fun and laughing! They created moments that you thought you would only see in a magazine! They took my vision and made into a reality! We feel so lucky that they were able to share their talents with us! Kayla can corral a big wedding party, direct them, and make magic happen! Because of Kayla and Marshall, we have photographs and memories that we will treasure for a lifetime.

    We CANNOT thank Kayla Brooke and Marshall enough! If my husband and I could do it all over again, we would have booked them sooner!! ☺ We hope that we will have the opportunity to work with them again for future family photographs!

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kayla was absolutely awesome to work with for our November 2015 wedding at Morton Arboretum in Lisle. She went so above and beyond in her customer service, spending 1.5 hours walking around the Arboretum with us and choosing photo locations with us two weeks before the wedding date. I cannot say enough how much we appreciated her time in doing that -- it made the wedding day itself so relaxed and easy! Kayla was also kind and friendly on our wedding day; she made us, our family and friends very comfortable throughout the picture process, and ensured everyone had fun with it! She has also been great and accommodating in getting us some edited pictures early to use for Christmas cards. Kayla is very professional, communicative and takes great photos. I highly recommend Kayla for your wedding photos!

    Sent on 11/29/2015
  • P

    Patti · Married on 10/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kayla was so nice and professional. She is artistic yet traditional and listens to what you want as well. We Highly recommend her

    Sent on 11/16/2015
  • J

    Jenel · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kayla was absolutely amazing to work with!!! I found her on a great reccomendation from a friend and I was so impressed with how professional and talented she was. She was always great about communication via email, text, and calls. I felt that her package price points are just right. And I just want to say that our reception was at our familys farm which was quite a distance away from where she lives but she went above and beyond to come out there and check out the venue prior to the wedding. This made me feel that she was willing to go the extra mile to make sure she was prepared and had a good idea of where she would take some amazing photos!!

    As for getting the photos, you can hear horror stories about how long it takes to finally get all your pictures from the big day but with Kayla she was prompt and we got our pictures quickly!! They came in a super cute box all put together so nicely it was like getting to open one last wedding gift!! Our photos came out beautifully!!! Kayla had great ideas for our wedding day photo shoot and I couldnt be more pleased with how everything came out! I highly reccomend Kayla she truly makes you feel like the star of the show!
    Thanks again Kayla!!
    -Jenel and Ryan

    Sent on 08/29/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kayla is such a pleasure to work with and understands her clients needs perfectly! She was our engagement and wedding photographer and someday will also be our baby and family photographer as well!! she also did my sisters Senior pictures! You won't have a worry in the world with your photography needs with Kayla Brooke as your photographer! She has unmatched style, quality, pricing, flexibility, editing skills, and works extremely efficiently to get your photos out to you in a timely manner! My friends were amazed by her beautiful work, style, an how quickly we had the gorgeous photos in our hands:) She is truly the BEST when it comes to any type of photography needs! I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer! She has my absolute highest level of gratitude for all of her services!
    Thank you Kayla Brooke :)

    Sent on 08/24/2013
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 01/06/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kayla was incredibly kind and helpful throughout the planning process. She assisted us to plan out and coordinate pictures with everyone for the day. She was quick to respond and very professional and approachable throughout the day. We even asked them to shoot in sub zero Chicago weather and they did it without any complaints! :) We have only seen a handful of samples from our day, but already we are so happy with how they turned out. Thank you!

    Sent on 01/16/2017