Katie Langley Photography Reviews

11 | Boone, NC
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Katie Langley Photography

Recommended by 100%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User2051083 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer!
    Katie Langley is fun, genuine, and passionate! She loves what she does. She listens to your suggestions about different photos you may want her to take and also has great ideas of her own. She traveled all the way to Savannah, GA for our wedding weekend and captured every moment! My husband and I would highly recommend her for anyone looking for a great photographer! Thank you, Katie!!!

    Sent on 12/19/2012
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie not only took amazing pictures, she captured the entire day so perfectly. If you are wanting more than the typical posed pictures this is the photographer to use. She is very good at answer all your questions and goes above and beyond most photographers. She will capture moments that you didn't know happened or didn't know she was there. Simply Amazing photos that I will cherish forever.

    Sent on 12/14/2012
  • C

    Cameron · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is an amazing photographer. I wanted to hire her immediately after our first meeting. I had never met someone so passionate about their work and knew that was the kind of person I wanted documenting the most important day of my life. Throughout my wedding day, Katie was professional and inconspicuous. My guests even commented about her professionalism. I received my pictures in exactly the time frame that I was promised. I was given CDs with all 1280 pictures and the rights to reproduce them (the most important part). When I saw the photographs for the first time, they took my breath away. They were absolutely gorgeous and I could not be happier. Katie captured the essence of my wedding day with every click of her camera. She is an incredibly talented photographer and a friendly person. She is a pleasure to work with and I can't recommend her more highly.

    Sent on 07/23/2012
  • H

    Lindsay · Married on 10/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really can’t put into words how happy we are to have had Katie photograph our wedding. All of our photographs turned out more beautiful than we could have ever imagined! Katie’s artistic ability to incorporate the surrounding area and artfully arrange the people in them was phenomenal. We were incredibly impressed with the number of pictures we had to choose from, and Katie went above and beyond to capture every moment in a unique and creative way. She was prepared, flexible, and responded promptly to questions and emails. She was also fun to have at the wedding and was very interactive with the guests and enthusiastic about her work; I couldn’t believe how many people came up to me to comment on how much they loved her!! I was shocked at how quickly she was able to get our pictures back to us after the wedding as well, especially once I saw how many pictures she had taken and the multiple forms that she presented them in order to make it easiest on us. Overall, she far exceeded our expectations and gave us so many amazing pictures that we will cherish for the rest of our lives. I would HIGHLY recommend Katie to anyone.

    Sent on 12/13/2010
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Selecting Katie Langley as our wedding photographer was the best choice we made when planning our wedding. Katie was able to catch every important moment perfectly, and she never seemed to be in the way. She was fun to work with, helpful, and extremely professional throughout the day. She even worked longer than we had contracted her for. Our pictures were ready even quicker than we expected, and we could not be happier with the final product! Katie Langley truly surpassed our expectations. I STRONGLY recommend Katie Langley Photography for any wedding or special event.

    Sent on 12/27/2010
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is wonderful! Her professionalism and dedication to our event shined the day of our wedding! She was everywhere taking pictures and unless you were looking for her you didn't realize she was there! She is phenomenal and it was a pleasure working with her!

    Sent on 08/26/2010
  • H

    Amber · Married on 06/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was so amazing to work with. She made everyone at the wedding feel comfortable, which made for the most incredible photos. I would recommend her to any future bride.

    Sent on 08/16/2010
  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie did a wonderful job capturing all of the magical moments of our wedding. She did such a great job interacting with our family and friends, that she felt like one of our guests at our wedding instead of the photographer!
    The pictures turned out better than we had imagined. We loved and appreciated her photojournalistic approach to tell the story of the entire day.
    Toby and I would highly recommend her to those in search of a charming, talented and hard working photographer for their event.

    Sent on 09/07/2010
  • A

    amanda · Married on 10/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't think I can rave enough about how wonderful Katie is. Her work is AMAZING!! She is so wonderful to work with and is def not one of those photographers that poses you for every picture. I love love love her!

    Sent on 10/14/2009
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/23/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Kaite, weather it's just for bridal portraits, the wedding cermony, or any other event, she is awesome!

    Sent on 12/07/2008
  • B

    Brooks · Married on 10/03/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After getting engaged, one of my first priorities was finding an amazing wedding photographer, since let’s face it, at the end of the day your photos are your lasting memories! My best friend had used Katie Langley as her wedding photographer and I remember being very impressed with her. I approached my best friend about using Katie and her comment to me was, “She was the single best decision we made for our wedding!” That said it all! Katie absolutely was one of the best decisions we made. She was willing to travel from Boone to Winston-Salem to shoot our special day. In addition, she stayed all day and was willing to go with the flow when our “schedule” sometimes got a little off track time wise. Her 1200 photographs beautifully captured and embodied every single important detail of our special day. Her turn around time from wedding day to when we received our photographs was very short. Now we can’t stop looking at our photographs! My husband and I are both thrilled with our decision to use Katie. She’s hilarious, professional and truly has a gift in her photography. Her attention to detail and eye for creative shots is something to be envied. We will definitely use her again should the opportunity present itself. Thank you, Katie, for everything!

    Sent on 12/08/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review